Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-East UCF

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-East UCF This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3450 Quadrangle Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32817, United States of America

#14 of 493 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    I received a lovely queen suite after reserving on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I received a lovely queen suite after reserving on Booking.com for the same price of a regular queen room. The breakfast was great eggs, sausage and waffles.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets need attention. Refrigerator didn't work but was almost immediately replaced with one that did. Why no microwave?

    Very good breakfast. Especially liked the variety of juices and fresh fruit, especially for the yogurt.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Location was perfect for this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to fuss about something. On the breakfast buffet was perfect. But to me would have been better with some Bacon and sausage on there as well.

    Location was perfect for this trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    I appreciate a big bathroom and I comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always feel like AC units can be more efficient and better at cooling rooms, but that's just personal preference

    I appreciate a big bathroom and I comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the facility was spotless and welcoming, our room was noisy. We were near a large, loud air conditioning unit that seemed to run more often than not. If we were to choose to stay at this hotel again, we would request a different room.

    The staff was amazing. Every employee seemed to enjoy his/her job, and was cheerful, polite, and offered help-including Lina, Chris, Jim, Rachael, Patricia, Blanca, Gabriella, Daisy, a young man with a UCF shirt, and the wonderful Charlene. The breakfast was fresh, well-stocked, and hot/cold. The place was spotless. We especially enjoyed the patio area, where we were able to have a small celebration for our son, who was graduating from college. The pool, hot tub, and the deck area were clean, as well. Our room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable-worked out great for our reason for staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient to UCF. The people at the desk were terrific when Uber wouldn’t work and they managed to find us cab to game. Really appreciated their determination.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    it was like home away from home.......i love it there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I normal stay there was there in may left my earrings called they looked for them and when i returned the end of july i collected them. that was awesome!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all amazing!

    Fantastic hotel, room was not ready upon check in due to the previous guests leaving the room and carpet in a bad state. We were happy to wait for the room to be available with a newly cleaned carpet. Front desk were very apologetic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was Awesome my husband and I was very very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was Awesome my husband and I was very very pleased our room was Awesome Awesome Awesome very big clean smelled great the bathroom was so big and nice hot water was great the king size bed was so comfortable all around great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.5
    The location was great and close to where I needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While checking in the computer system was down and I had requested an early check in. The staff did call me as soon as the their systems were up and the suite was ready. The check in process went very quickly.

    The location was great and close to where I needed to be. The staff was friendly and helpful and the suite was just the perfect size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and lobby/dining decor was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast and lobby/dining decor was so inviting. Room was clean and also had unique and inviting design. Will stay here again when attending events at UCF arena.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Nice, simple and comfy hotel to get away from home during a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI connection was difficult. The pressed juice during breakfast was really good, they can improve with the other items.

    The suite was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    For a 1 night stay, it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircondition in the room was very loud. There was very less natural light because there was only 1 small window. The rest of the “window area” was turned into a Gardrobe which didn’t give a positive impact to the room. There was no complimentary water in the room. There was a vending machine at the hallway, but there was no water in it. Plus the machine only accepts $1 bill! If you are a tourist, very tired from your journey and you only have $20 bills and you are not in the mood to go down the long way to the reception, then you couldn’t get a drink from the machine. The lady at the reception gave us 2 bottles of water when we checked out (oh thank God, at last we got water!!!) There was a coffee maker in the room, which was great. But if you’re a “tea-drinker”, then you’re out because there were no tea bags and no water boiler in the room (though you could use the coffee maker to boil water). The breakfast was okay, it was very American. Though I wish they could have added a bit “European breakfast” like cold cuts, cheese slices and yoghurts on the buffet. If I am not mistaken, they only had salted butter, which wasn’t really our choice, but we’re forced to take because there was no unsalted butter on the buffet. And oh, I was looking for water at the breakfast buffet, but I didn’t find any!!! For me Hampton isn’t a real cheap hotel (for me it belongs to high end hotels), but they are using these disgusting plastic plates, cups and cutleries. The “decency” of the hotel was eliminated by these features. They are not comfortable to use and aren’t environmental friendly at all!

    The bathroom was nice, very clean and had enough towels. I love the mirror in the bathroom. The shelves and handrail at the shower were plus points. Most hotels we’ve been to don’t have these features, which are actually necessary. The personnel especially at the Reception and at the breakfast area were very friendly and were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy n Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and very clean. Only part I didn’t like much was it was warmer than other places I’ve been. I did bring down the thermostat didn’t seem to work. Maybe it was me. I am at the age pre Menopause maybe! Overall nice place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was NOTHING not to like. IT WAS WONDERFUL!

    GREAT Staff, cleanliness, breakfast was wonderful and it was close to UCF where we were moving our granddaughter in for her freshman summer session.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything met up to exactly what it said it was. My favorite part was the bed and pillow. Very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Lastly, I felt pretty safe at night because they lock the doors up front and you need your access card in order to get in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    2018 Orlando Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, this location was perfect! Always very clean, comfortable, and the hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. This will be our go to hotel anytime we are staying in Orlando.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    It was convenient to to university and very easy to locate.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was convenient to to university and very easy to locate. Check in was easy and simple and the room was beautifully designed. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    EXCEED EXPECTATIONS! BEST GENERAL MANAGER MRS PADILLA💕
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceed EXPECTATIONS! ROOM SPOTLESS! BEST BREAKFAST WE HAVE EVER SEEN! SMOOTHIES, DONKIN DONUTS, GREAT FRUIT SELECTION! STRAWBERRY WAFFLES WITH CHOCOLATE! BEST BRANDS IN CEREALS, YOGURTS ETC. A+ THANK YOU Mrs Padilla! ( Room 251)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    pillows were comfy and the good selection of food at...
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is trouble. Someone went in my car and went through my things . you need better lighting in the parking lot and cameras. The response from the staff on this was " yes you need to lock your car.- Not a very courteous response when my property had been messed with. I also was certain I did lock my car, because there was a very run down rough looking car that I parked adjacent to because it was closer to the door, which I thought might be a safer location- guess I was wrong. Otherwise the property was very nice.

    pillows were comfy and the good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    The included hotel breakfast in the lobby was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing. The only drawback is the noise from the pool. The hotel is a square with an interior courtyard area holding the pool. If you end up with a room facing the interior courtyard, you might be calling the manager late to run the loud kids out...

    The included hotel breakfast in the lobby was great. Barn doors in the family suite were functional and stylish. The room felt bigger than an average suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Fun and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard and air conditioner was very loud at night

    Clean and staff was very friendly. We were there for our sons college graduation and the staff had UCF shirts in and balloons—fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel looks fairly new and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location not too much to do in that area that we could find. I HATED the fact that NOT one housekeeping staff spoke English ALL HISPANIC! The staff could not understand simple English words such as... more towels please, no cleaning today

    The hotel looks fairly new and very clean. Beds are VERY COMFORTABLE.The breakfast was included and it was delicious. They had a variety of foods to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel,did not realize how far from the 4 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Refrigerator
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Across hall elevator ? Very busy traffic to go anywhere to shop .

    Very nice hotel,pool was great,brkfst very good ,. Asked for quiet room,our room was across the hall from elevator ,not the quiet we had hoped for? However ,not terrible .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.3
    Okay. I normally like the hotel a lot, but that smoke alarm beeping shouldn’t have happened.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smoke alarm kept beeping the whole first night from a dead battery. The front desk sentence a maintenance guy to fix it very soon after I reported it. Guy was friendly, replaced the battery, and told me he was there until 10:30 pm. The smoke alarm was good for the first half hour after he left, but started beeping again right after I went to bed. I was so exhausted by then that I couldn’t call again. Instead, I put in earplugs, laid on my side, put a pillow over my ear, and eventually fell asleep. When I walked out that morning, I told the front desk about it again and it was fixed by the time I got back that night. I’ve stayed at that hotel before when I’ve been in Orlando for work and liked it. That’s why I went back again.

    The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was polite and friendly. The waffles are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    My stay was okay the room was clean and what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was bagels and cereal really and room service doesn’t come unless you stay seven days or longer

    The room looked just like the pictures and checking in was fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful renovation, felt like a city loft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool had some debris

    Beautiful renovation, felt like a city loft. Staff had such a positive attitude— that must reflect excellent management that really respects and supports its staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the breakfast!!! We had reserved another room and upon arrival at that place, we decided we were not staying there. It was nice to find the room at the Hampton so quickly and it was a wonderful place to stay!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, recently-updated hotel with great breakfast. A bit of a drive to big Orlando attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't really located near what we were in town for (but that one's on us...), but the price and quality exceeded our expectations.

    Appeared the hotel had been recently updated; our room was clean, comfortable and styled-well. The breakfast exceeded my expectations both mornings; hot, tasty, and a variety of options for all preferences. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Great TIME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spent three days and each day, there were different and delicious breakfasts. Coffee and tea available 24h. Room clean, spacious and comfortable. And finally, staff: amazing, helpful people ready to answer any question as far travel, neighborhood and facilities around and so on. Will return for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Not comfortable. Please read why I didn’t like my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I understand the concept of European and simple and bare but the room was not comfortable. The barn door in the bathroom was not “soundproof” you could hear the the toilet and all in between. The wall closet was not big enough. There were no drawers to store clothes the only thing were wire baskets next to the refrigerator (which didn’t work). What bothered me the most was the bedspread-duvet which covered the bed and folded by your face. Is this duvet washed for new guests? In other hotels you can take off the nasty bedspread here we are stuck with a duvet. I’m sorry but I was not impressed.

    Facilities good, location ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Service was fast and yet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mixed fresh fruits, some were not fresh.

    Room was clean. Plenty of breakfast selection and constantly refilled. Available coffee and hot water even in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    I would have perfected the extra room of a suit in which I seen on the photos online.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The picture showed I was getting a suit. I thought all the rooms were suits. It was very nice put I did perfect a suit. I did not complain to management about it because the young lady at the desk was very kind to us. We had just drove up from Atlanta for a funeral and we were tired.

    The rooms, service and breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small--more like a dorm room. We had to load the luggage cart in the hall since there was not enough space in the room. No on site restaurants was a negative since we had no car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near UCF . Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t have luggage service i had to carry my bags with the help of the lady in the reception and when I check out I had to bring it down my self

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.4
    Room was very clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Layout of the room was uncomfortable. The Air conditioner is way too loud so no sleeping is you area lightsleeper. The breakfast area was very small . the layout of the tables was uncomfortable

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Overall my stay was pleasant and if in the area again I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no fan in the bathroom to air out the room. There was also no HDMI cord to play dvds.

    There was ample room very clean tidy. Housekeeping was attentive and nice. Front desk was also helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    This hotel was amazing! I wish my stay was longer than 1 night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was awesome!! I didn’t realize it was like a studio apartment. The sliding room and shower door, the glass shower, the nice larger mirror in the small hallway (perfect for pics before going out) and the bed was sooo comfortable!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the our stay the room was comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee maker too small, Refrigerator did not work properly cool not cold too small and it wasn’t level so our water bottled kept falling in the floor when the door was opened, needed more wash clothes, toilet paper, coffee but we called front desk and they brought these items right away this was a suite and there was five of us front desk needs to let house keeping know to leave more supplies when a family is booked, would have been nice if the room had another bathroom

    Beds, room was clean, in room coffee maker

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great base for Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Window very small for the size of room. Not enough lights, no ceiling light so the room seems dark permanently.

    Great location as a base between Disney parks and Kennedy Space Center. Very clean, very helpful. Lovely heated pool and a great hot spa!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    All in all it was better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area layout of the room. need to have a small spot for wheelchair access.

    The room was clean, it had a shower not a bath tub. Breakfast was great. People were courteous, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay there again!
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super slow elevator, oh well... Also, the map of nearby restaurants provided by the front desk is not even close to being drawn to scale. The suggested "walk" to the restaurant zone is not as close as it looks.

    Modern, clean, great location for visiting Florida State University. Plenty of parking. Well stocked breakfast. Staff was very friendly at all times of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Very nice, I enjoyed my stay especially since it was so clean and the hotel has nice quality’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would’ve preferred a bathtub instead of just a walk in shower

    The bed was very comfortable, lots of space in the hotel room almost like a one bedroom apt, the location wasn’t too far from anything, & everybody was really nice. And it was clean !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.9
    Overall good. If you are thinking of a kids vacation you should probably stay closer to Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The eggs could be better, also more options at the ‘full’ hot breakfast. The air conditioning was kinda noisy and I woke up once at night sweating even though the AC temp was set to 65F.

    The bed was super comfy and the room very clean. Clean towels always in the gym & pool. Nice friendly staff especially the breakfast staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    The room had a king-sizez bed with a couch and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room continually smelled like rotten eggs. I don't know why. It seemed to be coming in from the airconditioning, perhaps, not sure. Didn't complain because we just slept there, in late at night and out before 7 am, was too tired to complain.

    The room had a king-sizez bed with a couch and very spacious. The staff always greeted us with a smile and "hello".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    AWESOME!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING!!! What wasn't there to like?

    The facility was extremely clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. It was great that they offered breakfast each morning. It was conveniently located (to my daughter). I was EXTREMELY please with this facility. Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Happy Grandparents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, accommodations, breakfast and the cleanliness of everything in and around the hotel.

    Everything. We will not stay any place else. This was our third stay and they could not be more accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Superb for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the far corner room, premium internet was required to have any connection.

    Very comfortable, clean, pleasant. Will be my regular hotel whenever I go to Orlando on business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Great value & location, free wifi, breakfast, and parking are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little too hard for me but not terrible. The breakfast buffet layout needs to be reevaluated. They need to move some of the high traffic items towards the back & out of that corner where people are piling up. Pool is pretty small but nice & clean.

    Rooms were clean. Breakfast is pretty decent. Staff was nice. Grounds were well-kept. Surrounding area has a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. Only about 20-30 mins away from downtown. Free parking is a plus too. Free wifi as well, and download speeds were able to sustain video streaming on a roku in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    The variety served at the free breakfast was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    most of the drink vending machines were out of product on my floor and the main lobby.

    The variety served at the free breakfast was great and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have been better.

    This hotel was super comfortable, the beds were amazing, I could not find anything dirty.I truly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only water on site is Dasani, priced at $2 a bottle.

    Super clean rooms and the pool area was clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. Daisy was our room cleaner and she was so sweet! I slept on the sofa bed and it was very comfortable. Probably the comfiest sofa bed I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Great Place for last minute staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked how friendly the staff was and how eager they were to assist in our time of need. The hot breakfast could be better but it might have been result of how busy they were. The following day at check out I saw something different. I will definitely stay here again, quite a place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    Superfriendly, excellent room and gòod facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside was the breakfast. Staff were lovely but disappointed with the quality of food. I prefer organic, healthy choices.

    Amazing room, king bed with sitting room and kitchen. Fantastic staff and excellent facilities for a small hotel. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Great for visiting our child at UCF, clean comfortable rooms.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food quality at the breakfast buffet is the only thing that does not meet our standards. It's complementary so we don't care if we skip it.

    Clean modern hotel close to UCF, our second stay at the same property as our first visit was so good. The cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms are outstanding for a hotel in this price range.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness and updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size a little tight. Need to provide a light blanket. Comforter too thick and had to turn the air way down. This would also save the hotel electricity.

    Cleanliness and updated room. Room was very quiet. No outside noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was over the pool and I could not block out the light from outside the blinds did not reach

    The bed was comfy and clean I loved how clean the bathroom was. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.5
    The property was secluded, lobby was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night

    No MIcrowave in the room and the refrigerator too small and was not cold. The carpet had a stench smell and the toilet was noisy and running too much.

    The property was secluded, lobby was nice. Bathroom was clean too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    EXCELLANT HOME AWAY OF OWN HOME
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO CHANGES. DON' T CHANGED ANYTHING,

    OUR ROOM(118) WAS TOO CLEAN WE THOUGHT IT WAS A NEW ADDITION AND WE ARE THE FIRST QUESTS TO HAVE BEEN SLEEPING THERE. WONDERFUL JOB OF MAMGER AND EMPLOYEES.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.5
    This Hampton Inn was a good value and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose this hotel because it had a hot tub and my wife had recent back surgery. We went to use it and it was cautioned taped off and drained.

    Friendliness of breakfast worker.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.1
    Far enough from Mickey to avoid the small kid madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was frigid. Room was not cleaned properly. A lot of stray hairs around the room and bathroom. I used my powder and sprinkled it around the room Friday night in hopes that the cleaning staff would vacuum more thoroughly and it was still there when we left Monday morning. We filled the ice bucket Friday night and put it on the counter in the bathroom which is where the melted ice and dirty bucket remained until Monday morning when we left.

    The use of the computer and free printer in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Will stay again when visiting child at UCF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little weak, that was the only disappointing thing about our stay. The only hot food items were scrambled eggs, which were flavorless and the most pale looking unappetizing sausage I have ever seen. Plenty of cold items, coffee and very diluted juices.

    Clean modern room, very spacious. Plenty of outlets, modern fixtures, comfortable beds with soft linens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Pretty Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast this time finally included waffle machines. Donuts were not as fresh as they could be and the selection is drab. Glazed were sad. Variety on 🍖 meat would be nice, every time it's been like cut up greasy polish sausage.

    Bed is great, pillows too soft by far. Love the crisp sheets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel near UCF with plenty of dining choices nearby.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Placement of elevators was a little bizarre and hard to find. Some of the food at breakfast was in a corner and difficult to get to with number of people waiting.

    Bed was very comfortable. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.6
    University area hotel does a good job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much local area dining aside from burger joints.

    Breakfast was nicely done. Hot items and nicely presented. Varied daily. One Mexican dining spot across the parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were remodeled, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Employees were not too talkative. Computers were very slow for check in and check out.

    Rooms were remodeled, clean and spacious. Bathroom was nice too. Quick and most comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Very Satisfied Grandmother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot tell you one thing we didn't like. This hotel is above expectations in all respects.

    We have stayed here several times and will stay there on our next trip which should be in July 2017. It is our favorite hotel in all of Orlando.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    I loved everything
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Refrigerator
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about it

    I loved everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Price was to much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price and the breakfast will

    Price was to much. But bloncia and Patricia was amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom doors not secure. Breakfast meats not good

    Comfort of the beds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    good stay for purpose of travel; disappointed with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot items at breakfast were cold. Eggs, sausage, potatoes.... it's like the warmers weren't warmers, or were not kept with fresh food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    The hot breakfast was good, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super uncomfortable

    The hot breakfast was good, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast, staff, room and hot tub. They nailed it for a resonable price as well. Will come back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    How clean everything was

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-East UCF Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: