Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746, United States of America

#22 of 235 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    the very best for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was nothing I didn't like. and I AlWays find something not to like!!

    the staff was the best I have ever had in a hotel. and I am in a wheelchair and the room was wonderful and very clean a great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel would have been great if bathrooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were the worst, they were not clean and there was hair all over the walls in the shower, and there was hair & dirt on the floor, to make it worse there was mold around all the fixtures & handles in the shower. If the bathroom would have been clean this place would have been perfect, but the mold & hair ruined it for us.

    I liked the layout and space in the room, we made use of the beds and sofa bed, I liked the kitchenette area as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is not very comfortable and the pillows were the worst I have had in the many hotels I have stayed at. The location is just ok.

    The hotel is very clean, suite was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    It was a needed relaxing stay so we could go to Epcot the next day completely refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the only hand towel was dirty and we only had one regular towel so we called the frontdesk and they had plenty of towel there but it took a while. The shower has two shower heads but can only have one or the other. Also it seems impossible to not get water on the bathroom floor when showering however the shower had plenty of water flow making a shower enjoyable.

    The room was nice and the beds comfortable. We had a handicap room designed for a wheelchair. We do not use a wheelchair wo it was interesting to say the least. There were still cookies available when we checked in. We took a few and they were a nice way to feel welcome. The parking is free and there was plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Orlando stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine but didn't feel it was worth $200.00+ per night. Pool area needed picking up, many towels, items, empty containers around.

    Location was great. Walking distance to great pub. Quiet, secluded area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Overall was good only the secure was concerning us .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a bad experience the last night , it’s was 2 or 3 person running desperate in the hall way and hit our room door at 1:30 am in the morning it was so scared cause they running and escape by the exit stairs I was wonder you can provide more security in the property thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    I slept fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was sad. There was no closet in our room. Frankly, $191 for 1 night with a tiny room and lackluster breakfast was terribly disappointing! Oh, and the breakfast coffee was bitter and terrible! Your friendly and helpful staff and the cleanliness of your facility is what you have going for you....build on that!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Each of the front desk staff were super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each of the front desk staff were super friendly and helpful- we spoke to at least 6 over 2 days with all our tourist questions. Hotel had unexpected special extra's that showed they really cared for their guests. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of tables; cold options as well as different hot selections per day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    We will be back in a few months, no better recommendation than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area gets a bit crowded while everyone waits for the toaster.

    Beautiful clean room, comfy beds, nice breakfast options. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.8
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were assigned a handicap room. That seems to happen to us quite often when we book thru booking.com. But that was not a problem as much as the room had no closet, only one trash can (which we had to hunt for as it was hidden between the toilet and a wall where you could not find it, and there was no lamp on the desk. These last 2 issues were rectified but we had to ask. Beds were kind of lumpy. Pool is very small. Would not book here again.

    Breakfast was good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    My spacious room & parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room wreaks of cigarette smoke & I don’t smoke. Checkin is late & checkout is early. It should be the other way around.

    My spacious room & parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.2
    Happy with our short stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was very noisy at times. Also not a convenient spot for public transport.

    Spacious room. Great friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Access with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioner unit was very noisy when it turned on, to the point of interrupting sleep. The mattresses were in need of replacement. The internet was difficult to connect and slow.

    The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good and contained ample selections. The staff was friendly and helpful. A stopped up commode was addressed very promptly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was slightly packed the day I was there. Anyway, a little bit of walking to the car does no harm.

    I only stayed for one night, it´s a good hotel. Checking in was quick, they serve the usual breakfast. Couldn´t try the pool, spent the time mostly shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.3
    Very good, would go again with the family.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been upgraded a bit as it felt a bit dated but I guess for the price on short notice that's what you get.

    The room was very comfortable for me and the two kids. Thanks to the staff for such wonderful hospitality and the breakfast was delicious and very filling!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    10
    A great stay at a great Hampton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Please see above.

    Our stay at this Hampton was excellent. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly, kind, and helpful! A shout out to 'Elizabeth', who takes extra special care to personalize her guest rooms to make them especially comfy. We did have a problem with the A/C one night, and it was promptly repaired while we were out the next day. Breakfast was excellent each of our 6 mornings. We really have no complaints.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.2
    A welcome Retreat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hard to get in and out of the parking lot from the busy traffic. My room didn't have a bathtub but it was so clean and the linens were so nice it was easy to overlook.

    The bedding was luxurious and the room was inviting, fresh and clean. The breakfast was delicious-eggs, sausage, muffins, juice, coffee. Check in and Check out was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Wrong room type
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reserved a double Queen studio non-smoking, were placed into a king studio. Desk gave me another room, but was a standard double Queen smoking room. It smelled. We were tired and settled in anyway, when I told the front desk about it he replied "oh, sorry" and continued working on his computer. Other than that, it was a good night as always.

    The bed and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    The accommodations were great!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything!

    Comfortable room, all around!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Location location location beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators took forever but other in that everything was great

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Hampton always excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hampton always excellent ... no surprises!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    It was an excellent stay will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the rooms and closeness to parks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and my only choice for future visits!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area was very crowded and did not flow well.

    The nicest staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.1
    We Like to stay at Hampton's, but this one the Staff is not nice at all (morning, night and over the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attention of the Staff !!

    The breakfast!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay and definitely will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Access with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is very clean, modern, excellent and friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.1
    Found a cock roach dead in room medium size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found a cock roach dead in room medium size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Consistent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hilton member I appreciate The consistency of the Hilton chain. Always good experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    My stay was wonderful.
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was amazing. We were able to access calypso cay next door. The rooms were very clean. Met my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety for breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and the property was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly and the property was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    very happy guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    A plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.4
    Well below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upkeep AC leaked Carpet wet from Ac. Leak Door sticks Coffee pot leaked

    Price/ proximity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    We enjoy the breakfast buffet offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoy the breakfast buffet offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    coffee severed all day, beds very compy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee severed all day, beds very compy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    9.6
    You just do not want to get out of the bed nice and fluffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You just do not want to get out of the bed nice and fluffy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    Just fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    street a little dark walking to restaurants.

    big room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    9.6
    Good place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Confort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Couldn't improve on anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't improve on anything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.2
    The cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    items lil pricey

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    The comforter was so nice and plush!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The comforter was so nice and plush! The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    8.8
    Refer to above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink in bathroom way too high. Toilet rang like a doorbell when flushed. Very small shelf in shower.

    Bed was great. Large room with couch. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    6.3
    The staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap or shampoo was in room on arrival. Furnishings were dated.

    The staff was pleasant. Room was large.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.6
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shuttle service

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Still our favorite hotel in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability/Hearing Access with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean room, great bed, cold a/c, minutes from most attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Access with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good price and the convenience of a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets on the hall were a little dirty

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath in queen room

    Nice breakfast, comfy bed, large rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    Last minute choice through travel advisor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Last minute choice through travel advisor. We were pleasantly surprised!!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    4.2
    Bed xtra comfy although was an unpleasant odor,, sprayed my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Better smelling laundry detergent,,, also got to check in a little early, then when I returned couldn't get in room,, wasn't put in computer and housekeeping had been in there and found stuff moved around. :(

    Bed xtra comfy although was an unpleasant odor,, sprayed my perfume to try and get rid of it,,, smelt like an old man had slept there and no fresh linen

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.9
    When I was having problems locating the hotel, I called and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    When I was having problems locating the hotel, I called and the night clerk Neil was very helpful with directing me, he stayed on the phone with me until I saw the hotel.. Thank you Neil

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They don't have the right room for me and I paid in advance and they give me a very duty room. And next day we had to packing again for change to the right room.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2015

    6.7
    Hotel cleanliness, clean bed, and great breakfast setup.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The water from the faucet in my hotel room had a very bad smell. Not sure why it smelled so bad.

    Hotel cleanliness, clean bed, and great breakfast setup.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2015

    8.8
    Location was great, room was nice and modern with a great...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    upon arrival, they placed us in a one king, one pull out sofa, smoking room when we had booked a two queen suite, non smoking. was an inconvenience for our early morning arrival but staff was helpful to switch our room

    Location was great, room was nice and modern with a great set up, breakfast was nice and wait staff was very sweet

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    8.8
    Clean rooms and nice beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool looked dirty.

    Clean rooms and nice beds!

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    7.1
    The mattress was to firm, very uncomfortable to sleep on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was to firm, very uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for disabled shower, but ended up with shower over bath.

    Very clean. Good size rooms. Super breakfast.

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    7.1
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed linens didn't appear fresh despite posted sticker saying they were. Also walls VERY thin heard couple next door having sex

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    6.7
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff not helpful

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    8.8
    Matress very comfy and like knowing that the quit cover is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Matress very comfy and like knowing that the quit cover is cleaned for each guest!!!!!!'

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    8.3
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no bag for r dirty cloths but one of the house keepers gave me one she was

    The bed

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: