Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 2 stars

2550 West Charlotte Drive, Deer Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85085, USA

#5 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Customer service was awesome. The breakfast was an awesome assortment. The location is awesome because it's not in the middle of the city and it is close to the freeway and a huge shopping center. 😁😁😁😁😁😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was big and sparkling clean, the breakfast was great with fresh juices and the stuff was amazing! 3 hours after we checked out we realized that we forgot our jewelry in the room, we called the hotel and 15 min after the phone call they already send it to our next location in the trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was a microwave in the room - there was a small refrigerator. Went to the lobby to warm up supper leftovers.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was nice and large. Very centrally located to restaurants, shopping, movie theater, etc., all within 20 minutes of the Motel. It was quiet with a lovely landscape. The breakfast was great - lots of variety and it runs until 10:00 am so a person can sleep in a little.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: it's a little bit difficult to get to. Too close to a major hyway so you have a lot of hyway noise.

    Really great staff. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Lots of free parking. Really good breakfast: better than most hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy (boys soccer tournament- lots of teenage boys next to (and, I suspect, above) us

    Breakfast was great; beds were comfy; very easy check in check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not stay here again if I needed to go downtown often or during rush hours as it was a bit far away.

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff was prompt and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are far to hard, like sleeping in a board. The air conditioner unit was very loud and rattling kept us awake. The toilet paper was rough. Bathroom sink is too high for shorter people and children. No lounge chair in rooms

    Location cleanliness and it was quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of bedding and paper products could be better.

    The hotel was perfectly located for our needs. The staff was very helpful with printing boarding passes, maps for restaurants and friendliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    We like that we've gotten to know the weekend management/staff and they are professional, friendly and still aim to please. The best hotel management I've ever encountered. Thank you Chelsea and Candace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy! Young woman working front desk was super helpful. She allowed early check in and we had no problem getting a late check out. Breakfast was delicious, coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boo-king.com suggested a room that wouf fit 2 adults and 3 children, The room was small, barely fitting 2 queen beds, no room for an extra bed, or a sofa-sleeper. We arrived late and hotel was full, claimed it was Booking responsibility, so one of us slept on the floor. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say!

    Bed was comfortable, pillows were just right , room temperature was grweat ans easy to control, staff were excellent in all encounters

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat breakfast because we left early. Before the breakfast started. The staff was excellent and the front desk girl was super sweet, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. I called about an early check-in and was told to arrive at any time. Breakfast was the usual and was good. Coffee (including decaf!)in the lobby all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait for over 10min before someone arrived at the front desk. Room was not ready on time. Housekeeping staff during the week were not friendly at all.

    Spacious room since it was a handicap accessible room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No disappointments.

    We returned to spend a night in Phoenix after renting a car and driving to see the Grand Canyon and Sedona. It was the beginning of a three-week road trip to visit family in Arizona and on the west coast. Although a ways out of the city, this hotel was a good fit for us, not too far to meet a cousin and his wife for dinner, with easy access to the highway for our morning departure to San Diego. It was clean, fresh, and cool - even with temperatures well exceeding 100F outside. On site parking was convenient, as was access to an adjacent shopping center where we could stock up on supplies for the road. It was well-suited for a restful night before a long drive and provided a good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there is nothing I can think of that could be improved at this time.

    The room was large and very comfortable. We had the queen suite. It had a kitchenette type sink with small fridge and microwave. The sofa converted to a bed which was comfortable. The staff was very attentive from the housekeeper to the lady making and attending to the dining room. The front desk people were all very kind and helpful. We would defiantly return to this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was too small or too far from the bed I enjoy watching tv from my bed not the couch during the day it would be ok but who is in the room during the day. In the evening or night I lay in bed ready to go to sleep whenever I fall asleep. I also did not like a wine color couch, a gold footstool and a green lamp. Yes I am from the old school.

    The swimming pool, gym, dining room and restroom were all together u did not have to go far to find one or the other.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with dirty water coming up in the sink,elevator out of order,ATM didn't work

    Friendly staff,great location for shops and restaurants,awesome cookies,comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub was horrible. We both got chlorine burn on our skin and it bleached my bathing suite....which still smells after multiple washings and soaks. Redeeming factor - the staff was out pumping out the tub within 10 minutes of us reporting it. Breakfast also left something to be desired....but the coffee was good.

    The staff was awesome. Room was very nice & clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I booked a suite with a bed and a sofa bed but didn't get that. Was given one bed. Had to go back to front desk and ask for a different room. Asked for the room I paid for in advance. But they didn't have any so I was given a smaller room with two beds. My price was not reduced or discounted for the bad customer service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an obnoxious odor that seemed to come from the carpets. Eventually became used to it but was terrible until that happened. Seems to be in carpets in whole facility. King bed sagged a bit in the middle. Two lights did not work. Check out clerk did not even ask which ones, when I mentioned it.

    Chose this facility because we were driving back from Monument Valley & wanted a place on outskirts of Phoenix before the next day's flight. Location was perfect for that. Room was nice size and well equipped. Except for the issues listed in "didn't like" section, nice value. But probably would not stay again unless odor issues are guaranteed solved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way above our expectations (2 adults and our 11 yo boy). New, clean, spacious rooms. Good breakfast (included in the fee), great location to start the trip from Phoenix to Flagstaff or Grand Canyon if You land late in the evening. Free parking for rental cars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to shopping centers, theatres, and restaurants! The staff was beyond accommodating and they served freshly made cookies in the evening. Wow! They also have a nice gym to work off the cookies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So impressed with this hotel. We were staying at multiple locations on our trip and we didn't want to break the bank. Can't believe how nice this was for the price we paid. The staff was super friendly and our room was most comfortable. Well done!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice. Faculty was clean. Breakfast was outstanding. Best Hampton Inn I have stayed in!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub drain was very slow had to wait a bit between showers in the family.

    Great breakfast! Loved the smoothies!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to receive a logical answer from management.

    I still have an unresolved issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tea water was not very hot Air conditioning did not always come on, room kept getting too warm

    Clean room Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was awesome and breakfast was a wonderful surprise!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't close the blinds all the way,

    Bed was like a cloud, pillows were nice. Hot tub and pool were great. Breakfast had a lot of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear cars passing on freeway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beds n cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    only drawback is the road noise

    location, cleanliness, cookies at check-in, size of room, comfort of bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could use an indoor pool and sauna during this time of the year when is cold outside!

    we loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. It’s more than what it should considering it’s not a luxurious hotel.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is great...not that unavoidable roundabout on hwy 17.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Convenient location to restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable went on and out a lot and no channel guide

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. A comfortable room which is important after a long flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear people walking above us.

    Near our family location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be a trash near the toilet but that's getting really picky. Not much to complain about.

    I liked the layout of our mini suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast burritos are nasty :(

    We have never had a problem or complaint about any of our stays here, and we stay at this hotel alot....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like!

    We love the friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and outdoor pool. We will be back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the upstairs people.

    Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find the hotel & convenient to shops Comfortable beds Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very clean and very good located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and professional staff; great follow-up on our comfort and needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My guess was that it was a very busy hotel. Trash in dining area was full and they ran out of fruit at the breakfast bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Awesome breakfast. Comfy beds. Staff was top-notch all the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Disability Access Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom counter was too small

    We had a suite so no one had to share a bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 8 pillows were too soft. Had to go to Walmart to purchase 4 firm pillows.

    Hot breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were imitation, so they were not the best. Besides that everything else was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was comfortable room very clean c;ose to restaurants shopping movies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and very comfortable with a sitting area with couch and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment.

    Breakfast was o.k.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean comfortable. Close to many malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is great please to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any thing

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar on location

    Clean rooms, breakfast great, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything at this location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything negative about the hotel.

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate a clean room. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been stocked better. Items were mostly low or out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very quiet and big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to freeway. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldn't get into the free wifi

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Great front desk staff. Walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Lobby staff and dining staff always made sure all was well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: