Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3 stars

1247 Smallman Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15222, USA

#5 of 62 hotels in Pittsburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow - great room, extra large. Very friendly and helpful staff. Business Center was an excellent resource. Breakfast was good and I liked having beverages available in the lobby throughout the day. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Benches outside the front door would have been nice

    The room was pleasant, the breakfast was good. They even baked cookies for usin the afternoon. The tea /coffee station was open 24/7. There is the cool Heinz Smithsonian museum across the street. We will stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel will require some updating as some of the furnishings are dated. Poor TV selection and remote. Otherwise, very good.

    The Hampton Inn Downtown is near to the culture district, walking distance to the Warhol museum and baseball stadium. Its also easy to get to the art galleries and museums by car. The facility is expensive for modest accommodation but the location makes up for the difference. Friendly staff. Comprehensive breakfast. Available on site parking is a real bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility/Hearing Accessible w/Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is quite a walk from nearest "T" station.

    Very clean, nicely laid out room with large bathroom. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Great suggestions from staff on how to get around town. Decent complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free breakfast was nice but options were limited. No hashbrowns and little fruit. But I guess since it's free, one shouldn't complain!

    Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything l didn't like.

    Extremely clean, close to everything in walking distance, staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here on my next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get WiFi to work. Very rude people/guests in hot tub/pool area

    The bed was like a cloud! Shower was big. Great view of PNC and surrounding area. Walking distance of The Strip and loved that whole area of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not professional enough. Treating me as a guest lacked the empathy when they withdrawn money from my credit card to complete the coverage of my stay with no notice either before or after doing transaction. Also, they were mistakenly calculating the rate adding extra 200 hundred dollars, until I revised the bell with their manager. More and above they even didn’t say sorry for their mistakes!! Yet, the manager was very helpful and cooperative, her presence at that time saved me a lot of troubles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overflow parking didn't have a walking path to conveniently drag your luggage. I know it's nit picky, but my bag is pretty heavy and that's about the only thing I could say I didn't like about the property

    Very convenient to anywhere you need to go in Pittsburgh. It's within walking distance of a lot of delicious food and sights to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a couple of glasses in the bar area of the suite, not just paper cups. Breakfast seating can be tricky.

    Large room, expensive, but it was graduation weekend. Someone came immediately when we reported problem with TV. There are nicer hotels in the area, but the free parking makes it so easy to come and go, and location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chelsey was super friendly and helpful at check in (with ideas for adventure/food as it was our first Pittsburgh experience). A lot of breakfast choice and delish! Hot tub and pool great for our family. Liked the complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate bar. Parking including. Close drive to all of our activities. Great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Saturday morning very early kids were slamming doors and clowning around in the hall. If I would’ve known this I wouldn’t have stayed there. It really ruined my trip. Also Saturday night we were trying to sleep and there was more door slamming and loud noise from Kids. Once again I’m very frustrated. We had to call down after the frustration had grown

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the room above us woke us up at 2 pm. They were horribly loud. After 1/2 hour of no sleep, we called the front desk. Then the loudness stopped but our sleep was quite interrupted. Not the hotel’s fault, and the front desk remedied it.

    Spacious, clean, good location, convenient parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a basketball team staying on property. They were being very loud in the hallways at 11 pm in evening. Also the refrigerator in the room was very loud. We had to unplug it.

    The room was big and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned. The staff gave us another. The pool is visible from the street sidewalk which is a little weird (like being in a fish tank). Our view was HVAC system on the roof below.

    It was ok overall. The breakfast was good and there was free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was either scalding or freezing.the counter in bathroom was too far beveled out, I turned my head upside down to blow dry and ended up hitting my nose. Ouch!

    The staff were exceptional and room good for the money. Kids loved the place, esp pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfasts

    Most breakfasts in your and other hotels are pretty bad. You should use the European model of fresh good food for breakfast. Not crap and unhealthy choices. It's a wonder people are overweight here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find tables at breakfast.

    The hotel was well located within walking distance of some attractions and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and very clean. Good breakfast, coffee available at front 24/7 and free parking were nice additions for this hotel. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff members were extremely helpful and kind. They answered all of our questions and were able to put us in an accessible room even though we did not book it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great front desk! Knowledgeable. Friendly. Both check in and out! Great free parking! Allowed to stay after we checked out and walked around the Burg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how the parking was free at this hotel. I know that some others in the downtown area charged you a daily fee to park on the premises. It also snowed during our stay and we were impressed with the hotel’s snow removal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use some sprucing up. The location, while convenient for exploring the city, is in an area that I wouldn't necessarily want to transverse at night.

    Everyone in the staff was really nice, personable, and efficient. The location is convenient to downtown, but to get there one has to pass through a somewhat sketchy neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room with a city view

    Location was excellent; free in and out parking is a great perk, as is the free breakfast and 24/7 coffee bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just across the street from the more than wonderful Heinz History Center. Five floors of the story of Pittsburgh thru industry and art. One mile away from the hockey arena where Penguins play.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jets in the whirlpool tub didn't seem to work correctly. But it was fine.

    Room was huge. Beds were clean and soft. Living room area was perfect for relaxing between outings. Kitchenette was perfect. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When there was a miscommunication between the hotel and booking.com on rooms, the property worked with me to make sure I had what i needed for the amount of people I had coming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have enjoyed if I could have programmed the thermostat to 65 - it would only let me go to 68 which was a bit warm to sleep. One of the treadmills did not function properly.

    Staff were friendly and room was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was from 1:20a.m. till 3:30a.m. several young men were drunk yelling laughing and racing down the hallhard time getting a good night sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The yellow "wet floor" signs were always in the elevators and hanging from the hand bars in the elevators, sometimes making it difficult to punch the floor buttons. Definitely should store those signs elsewhere! At times the front desk was not manned or there was only one person and you had to wait.

    The bed pillows were GREAT. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of foods. The location was convenient to everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not made up one day. Had to ask the front desk for maid service. Was taken care of immediately.

    Breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. The suite was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chelsey at the front desk was an absolute delight! She gave me suggestions of what to see as well as went above and beyond to ensure my families stay was everything we expected! Anytime I stay in Pittsburgh again I will be staying at the Hampton Inn because of her!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything except that we had no fridge in our room

    Very comfortable beds; great breakfast with the omelettes, beautiful breakfast rooms, friendly staff, awesome location so can walk to baseball games, etc. We were there for a Brewers vs. Pirates game and can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, it was all perfect.

    You cannot beat the location for the cost, the free parking is also a massive bonus, the ONLY downtown hotel that has this. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we had a great stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned before our stay there was confetti all over the floor, tape stuck to the doors, paper crumbled in the nightstand, light bulbs were burnt out, something pink was all over the carpet, I will not stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull out sofa was awful. The place where breakfast food is served is a little confined and hard for people to move around each other.

    Staff was very friendly, considering we checked in at 2am due to the long drive. The breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't up to the standard I expected with Hampton Inn kind of disappointed. Sunday breakfast was not all that great. Turkey sausage was rubbery and didn't taste good at all, should have had another meat option

    Breakfast on Saturday was great! The front staff was awesome and so friendly and gave us great ideas on where to eat and what to do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I was aware that this was a no smoking facility, there still should've been a designated smioking area for those of us who do smoke. I don't smoke in entrance or exit doors but there were quests who did. Perhaps maybe a smoke patio away from the main entrances and exits in the future.

    Breakfast was exceptional. The dining staff was very friendly. The entire staff was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been great to have amenities such as a safe deposit box and mini-fridge in the room.

    The location was great with lots of parking. Spacious rooms and nice pool. Variety of hot and cold breakfast options. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toidy seat would not stay up for the guys in my family! Yikes!

    Location, cleanliness, room was huge, modern. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids wanted the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies like we have had at other Hamptons.

    Right downtown within walking distance of what we wanted to see, wonderfully clean room, & breakfast is always fantastic!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints! Everything was perfect!

    The breakfast was excellent and continuously refreshed. The hotel location was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    FREE Parking at a hotel in downtown Pittsburgh makes this BY FAR the best value for the price & location. The staff was super friendly and room was incredibly clean. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a mini fridge for drinks/leftovers.

    I loved how you could walk to almost anything. All of the staff was very friendly! View from our room was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a little small, but it was fine for the kids.

    One of the staff, Chelsea, was wonderful. After discovering that our room was not what we expected initially, she upgraded us to a much larger suite room for our second night stay and it was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was great! Everything was with in walking distance. We walked to the strip and also walked the other way to PNC Park. Check in was fast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible! Plastic forks and knifes, plates and glasses! And this is in hotel with lowest price is 160$ per night!!!

    Good room with excellent bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In-room coffee had a perfume smell (probably the maker itself, not the coffee or cups); room too big to control temperature reliably, TV too small for room size/proximity to bed (far away); TV remote finicky

    Location, room size, bed comfort, good shower, free fresh coffee in lobby; staff is friendly, efficient and responsive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely no complaints.

    5 star staff, excellent location, great breakfast, great coffee, can't say enough about the staff!!! Overall a fabulous place to visit and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Pittsburgh. Maintenance gentleman named Sylvester was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a roll a way bed when we booked room. Upon checking in, there was no bed in the room and none left. For almost $200 a night, I didn't think this was an unreasonable request

    Liked the free breakfast, parking and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very crowded with not enough seating- the flow of the lines didn't work and it was very difficult to get breakfast without feeling cramped and jostled. The staff does a great job refilling everything and they did open extra seating across the hall- it just is a little too much to handle early in the morning. We ate there 2 of our 4 mornings but decided to go out to breakfast the other two mornings just because we didn't feel like dealing with the crowd.

    The location was perfect. Within walking distance to the Strip. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful- recommending restaurants within walking distances- that were kid and budget friendly. We also wanted to make use of the transit system and they were very helpful looking up the proper bus and making sure we knew where to pick up the bus. My sons took advantage of the Suite shop which sold snacks- for a hotel- the prices were not unreasonable and was much more convenient than trying to find a place at night to find a soda or candy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet; I tried logging on via HH but was unsuccessful. I even changed my password. At checkout I was told it was better to avoid that login

    Spacious room Great location - on river Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull Hotel! I loved stay there. Good localization in downtown, near of the turistics places, good pubs and restaurants, theaters and a lot more. On the breakfast there are options of gluten-free food. The room is really confortable and clean. All staff is polite and Kind. I would like to return in another oportunity!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft and smashed in the center and at the top where people sit to watch TV. You should turn them often -head to foot. Back hurt, didnt sleep well.

    Parking and location were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HMMM...nothing

    Taylor at the front desk was excellent! he even went out of his way to remember our names, and my niece needed some personal products and he was great! Sam from housekeeping was beyond excellent! We left a note for more shampoo and such and said Happy Easter! She left us ample supply very creatively arranged with a Have a great Sunday type note and signed it! We felt well cared for by all the housekeeping and hotel staff! My next visit in Pittsburg for pleasure or business will most definitely be at the Hampton. Great location as well! Oh! also loved the who is open on Easter list!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awesome. Front desk employees were very helpful and friendly. And the location in the city of Pittsburgh was perfect. I walked to St. Stanislaus Church for Sunday Mass, and then walked through the Strip District and had a fresh oyster on a half shell, and a free sample of fresh squeezed orange juice. I then walked to the finish line of the Pittsburgh Marathon to meet my kids who were running in it. Perfect day! Perfect stay at the Hampton Inn!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have to park in the overflow parking lot but it wasn't that big of a deal. I was surprised there wasn't any flavored decaf teas, I didn't ask for any either.

    Everyone was very friendly, always answered our questions. The room was perfect, we hate tiny rooms when we are staying for more than one night. Requested an small refrigerator and they sent one immediately. Requested quiet mornings and were never bothered. Would stay here if we come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were to small for the bed. The fitted sheet did not fit all the way down the corners. The toilet did plug up once and it was black in the bowl like a plunger had been used often already.

    The room was very large and we had plenty room for 6 people. The room was also quiet we could not hear other people's noise. The room cleaning people did a wonderful job.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Gave us great recommendations, made us feel very welcomed and even surprised us with a small gift package after they found out one of us was celebrating a birthday. High level staff at this place and you can't be the location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That vacation was over!

    Everything was great. At check in we were asked the purpose of our trip. When Chelsey and Tyler found out it was our anniversary they went out of their way to take care of us! We had a great time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING to list at all.

    The service here was wonderful and welcoming. The staff made many excellent suggestions of where to visit, dine etc. Very conveniently located for those coming in for a game at PNC Park or to visit "The Strip. Breakfast was fantastic. The 24hr complimentary coffee/tea/hot cocoa bar was a huge hit and our boys LOVED the chocolate squares in the room:). We had a GREAT time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light/fan in our bathroom did not work.

    The staff was super helpful and very friendly! The breakfast was delicious and everything was kept very clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff were extremely noisy, slamming doors etc. There was also some work being done across the way so a lot of construction equipment beeping made it hard to get any sleep.

    The concierge when checking in was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place seems a bit outdated... Rooms need a makeover...

    The staff was absolutely nice and friendly! The room was spacious and clean. It's located right in the center of Pittsburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was a little on the small size for my 12 yo but all the other kids seemed to enjoy it.

    We loved the location - view of the river and the trains coming and going (my son was very excited to see all the trains) and convenience to walk anywhere. The breakfast selection was fabulous too. Kids loved the make your own waffles with chocolate chips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little small but didn't detract from the overall experience.

    The friendliness of the staff was amazing. They were very helpful and were eager to help us enjoy their city by making restaurant recommendations, giving directions and making suggestions for activities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was so crowded that we had to go to a conference room, then were moved from it.

    Reception staff was very helpful in providing guidance/directions for places to visit in Pittsburg

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed in our room was droopy and needed to be replaced. The sofa bed was well used....only good for small child. Preteen or teen would not fare well.

    The staff were amazing, helpful and very polite. The pool wasn't big but a great addition for those travelling with kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think that you and the reception staff should both have amore thorough list and should inform guests of more nearby restaurant's. We looked for Crystals Restaurant by walking but were unable to find it, and we ended up eating a full course meal when we really weren't that hungry. This was a $75 meal. Joan Piekarski

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses could use an upgrade. We rolled to the middle a bit.

    Our room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and well stocked with towels. The hotel was centrally located and the parking was easy and convenient. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was too small for the size of the room and need a place to put two regular size suitcases. An extra luggage rack would be helpful or a table designated for suitcases.

    Rooms were extremely comfortable, the bed was super comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great, lot of choices. The location of the hotel was perfect for a Pittsburgh Penguins game. I would visit this hotel again for sure!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very loud in the morning cleaning adjacent rooms. I'd say overpriced in the end

    Great location near many restaurants but the walk under bridges and near alleys don't feel that safe But great front desk staff when checking in!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was not cold enough and caused our food to spoil.

    The suite rooms are a great value! Great view. Taylor at the front desk was knowledgeable and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancé didn't like the coffee.

    Literally all of the staff we saw and/or spoke with were extremely friendly and pleasant! Our battery died in our door lock and they were johnny-on-the-spot to fix it. We will be sure to make all of our Pittsburgh stays at this Hampton! We loved it!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the tv next door and the people in the hall were sooo loud!

    The service was excellent !! Friendly staff and very helpfull. The rooms were clean and very big !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the sofa bed would be made. Also, my 17 year old son could feel the springs making it a little uncomfortable for him.

    Chelsey at the front desk was amazingly friendly and helpful. I loved the free parking. Loved the jets in the tub although we never really had time to utilize it.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: