Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Cary I-40 - RBC Center 3 stars

111 Hampton Woods Lane, Cary, NC 27607, USA

#4 of 22 hotels in Cary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Excellent visit. Loran was outstanding and we really appreciated her kindness and her being so helpful . She is an assets to your company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some strange noise i kept hearing in my room I’m not sure what it was but it interfered with my sleeping and made me uncomfortable

    The breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, nice living space with room for visitors. We were meeting friends and family and spent some time socializing in the room. The common area was really nice as well. Breakfast had a good selection of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little out dated. Clean though. And although I love my dog I’m not the biggest fan of pets in hotels- there was some whining in the middle of the night

    The staff was great. Very pleasant. The location was perfect- 10 minutes from Raleigh- Durham airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast food was mediocre at best. The eggs and bacon were cheap tasting and bland. The area bfast was served in was very tight for the number of people accessing it. However, the coffee was terrific!

    The outside area was very nice. We appreciated that the pool area was separated from the lounge area in that we didn't have to worry about the children having access to the pool. Very well laid out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it clean helpful pleasant accommodating Lots of choices for breakfast I will be back my Grandsons moved to Nirth Carolina and this will be where I will stay on my trips

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All I wish the room had, was a small guide to explain what restaurants/night life/ etc. were around in the area. Other than that, it was great!

    The staff were kind and accommodating. I checked out very early due to a flight, and the desk staff was there with a smile on his face.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space.Need to add more kids channel on TV

    Clean and comfortable. Front desk were freindly.The gentleman in dinning facility was very nice.Hotel temperature was very good and AC was working great.They had free snacks in the evening

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like how we could hear the rooms beside us. Wasn't sure if the walls were just thin or because we had a door to the adjacent room, but it made things a little uncomfortable.

    The front staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved having the shuttle option to take us to and from PNC! Our bed was extremely comfortable and the room overall was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the experience the staff was super nice. The spa bath in our first room had hair in the jets so the night manager moved us too another suit An took care of room expense for that night. I love the hotel and all staff was super friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the main reason i booked this hotel was for the pool, In the pictures online the pool was a large "L" shaped pool and looked very nice but when i took my kids there it was small and ( their words) nasty.

    the hotel was very nice and the staff were polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty room and only little bit of toilet paper on roll and no extra roll

    manager reception would have been ok but went out to dinner with customer and did not get to partake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast bar was just ok, nothing special. Eggs and sausage not very good. The pool was so dirty we decided to skip a swim. There were some kids in there, but definitely needed cleaning. Very dingy, dirty looking. Carpet in room felt damp.

    Staff was very nice. Housekeeping did a great job. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major.The toilet flushed rather strongly.

    The breakfast selection and the freshness of the food was really really good. The suite we were in was very clean and comfortable. We felt like royalty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing clean and comfortable. Staff was very efficient and quick to respond with needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great experience overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under renovation. It will be nice once it is done! Great location if you are going to the PNC Arena. Very close to I40.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub was not what I saw on line

    Breakfast. There was no other options for food did not like that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast each day was great and a wide variety of things, king suite very roomy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold shower both days and full hotel price.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One night we had no hot water. One day, our room / bed was not made up.

    The low price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to choose for breakfast

    It was clean and pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast could have had more selections

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waffles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower for an senior was a little uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice in every way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Extremely helpful & kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was great

    room was nice, bed slept great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfy. The area was beautiful. Breakfast waa great and the kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we expected from our hotel. Awesome location, good breakfast and clean campus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuuzi jets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi in room ❤️

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, clean and friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Bath was wonderful. Waffle maker for breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows were too squishy

    cant complain everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who greet me was rude.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds! OH MY WORD. They are the best!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was a little slow.. could use an upgrade sooner than later.

    great staff. comfy room with ice cold AC.. Double D is the man!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had a strong unpleasant musty odor

    location, comfy lobby, good breakfast selections.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly can't think of anything you could have done better. Will stay with at this property again.

    Breakfast was great all the way around. Your staff was super helpful and pleasant every time I had a need or a question.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Upon checking out I requested a receipt , for exp. Act., and was told that they would email it to me. I am still waiting for one. Guess I will have to call them and hope I can get one.

    A great facility

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought I booked a king suite but instead booked a double suite. I was upset bc I was really looking forward to the whirlpool tub. I went to the lobby where I checked in and asked the woman there about it and she explained what happened. She then switched rooms for us at no extra charge and was incredibly nice about it. I would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay at this hotel several times a year while visiting family. We love the cleanliness, comfort and helpfulness of staff. Coffee is always available and that's a plus!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    New pet policy! I am not a dog or cat person ( allergies). I am not happy about pet friendly policy. I am allergic to fleas. I am the type of person that would get bitten all over my body and need medical attention. Not all pet lovers clean up behind their animals(nasty). Pets should not roam halls, elevators or any common areas. Customer should carry dog/cat to and from room to destination. Not at all happy about allowing pets.

    I like that the bedspread is changed after each visit. I love the comfort of the pillows and overall cleanliness but uneasiness about cleanliness of rooms because of new pet policy. People allow pets on bed and funiture. Is room cleaned from top to bottom after pets leave or am I taking chances with fleas and left behind pet odors and pet hairs, don't know what is left behind by pets.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stay at Hampton a lot when I am in Raleigh. It is clean, comfortable and I love the facilities. I used the Weber grills this time I was here because it was over the 4th of July

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked proper service and ammenities. for example, didn't have glasses to drink with, couldn't order limes or candles. Also, there was a loud air conditioning unit in the room next to the bed which woke us up whenever it turned on. No room service.

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Time warner cable of course would freeze while watching TV

    The comfort of the room is always perfect with Hampton Inn. Staff very friendly abandoned always making sure you have everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean, clean, clean!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows could have been better

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced

    Close to the venue of the concert

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The patio area was great as was the room and lobby

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking

    CLEAN!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Refrigerator in room too noisy to sleep. Breakfast cold. Eggs cold, sausage cold.

    Staff very pleasant. Clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff; good amenities; excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not fufill request for first floor.

    Breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to leave in early am. Breakfast was not available.

    Great location near RDU airport. Hotel was clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Couple

    Really personal, but the bed and pillows were too soft for us.

    Cleanliness of facility Nice area provided for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and coffee was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cheerful and friendly staff free shuttle

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best coffee. The end of the day beer available is awesome. Breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    The bathroom was amazing and the bed was so comfortable. We also loved the patio area with fire pits and TV.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fron Desk Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good quiet hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We wished there was a bar area to meet friends.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of being home away from home..

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wished there was an indoor pool

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Staff was awesome, cleanliness, and comfort. We will be staying with Hampton again and will recommend it to friends

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: