Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Boulevard 3 stars

2230 Auburn Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95821, USA

#31 of 78 hotels in Sacramento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one thing they had a power portal on the nightstand. I have to use a CPAP and it was nice not having to crawl around trying to get behind the bed for the plug. It was very handy and a nice touch.

    Nice place and staff. Breakfast was good. overall very nice experience. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, I'd stay there again

    I liked the room, it was just right and we enjoyed our stay there. I slept like a baby, the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath was very slippy. No bath mat to put in the bath. I slipped, fell and hurt myself. Very poor for any hotel. This is why my over all ratings are low. I slipped on the first evening of my 3 day stay. Put a dampener on the experience. Had I been older i could easily have broken my hip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM TEMPERATURE CONTROL WAS INADEQUATE. COLD OUTSIDE AIR WAS LEAKING THROUGH THE WINDOW UNIT. BATHROOM SINK FAUCET HAD A LEAKY GASKET (SEAL). HOTEL TV SIGNAL WAS NOT STABLE.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not near restaurants, but we knew this and planned accordingly. There is an onsite store.

    Very friendly staff and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy access to the interstate. Good breakfast. They also had a snack and wine/beer guest appreciation on Wednesday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maid service did half the room one day

    Amenities smart, including outlets and plugs in the right places. Comfy beds and pillows. Front desk personnel excellent. Very good breakfast fare.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM DID NOT SMELL FRESH UPON ARRIVAL - ALMOST LIKE SOMEONE SMOKED IN IT OR MUSTY SMELL. NO FAN IN BATHROOM.

    COOKIES UPON ARRIVAL - GREAT BREAKFAST - COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOM

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little bit of miscommunication with our check in and late checkout times. However they were able to quickly accommodate and adjust. The staff was able to work quickly to fix any issues.

    Women at the front desk were professional and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 1 King Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. I found it very hard to sleep. I could hear the noise from the other rooms clearly. And the air conditioner was extremely loud.

    Very economical and clean. Descent breakfast, nothing too special.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Wife and I went to see a comedy show on Friday night. We were going to gamble the next day and didn't want to drive back and forth. We decided to overnight in Sacramento. All we really needed was a shower, and a bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Sparkling clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved

    Clean property, nice comfortable beds, parking onsite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was just so welcoming! Not to mention the rooms were spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting money took off my card without prior consent for something that did not happen and over charged.

    Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door opened toward the front door and would bang into it when the bathroom door wasn't closed.

    Nice breakfast choices each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough luggage trolley's.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A, no complaints

    Great hotel, staff and I love that breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no biscuits and gravy for the menu!

    loved the fresh fruit and waffles!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and nice , breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very nice facilities and thw breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freeway noise

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bumbed there wasn't a hot tub.

    The breakfast was great, so many options! Also liked that the room had a fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Microwave and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems new. Feels high end.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed at many Hapton Inn and Suites across the USA and this one was good but a little tired - could do with updating a little.

    Very clean and breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They blocked out US$50 on our foreign currency debit card which a week later has still not been released. Money we were unable to use while in the USA. Other hotels do the same but release on check out

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, at the 3 way stop - bicyclist ran smacked into my car because he failed to stop and there are no bike lanes Very dangerous intersection

    Quiet and nice warm inviting rooms, free parking

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maid service brought clean towels when I didn't want them. Bathroom faucet leaked badly. Room smelled like unflushed toilet. Reserved room for 3 nites, but desk programmed key for only 2.

    Great breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is literally off the freeway, I could not sleep and needed to go buy earplugs. Lots of sketchy guests on the same floor, guess you can't choose your neighbors!

    It is squeaky clean, well lit, well kept

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It took three day's to get a ice bucket, for the price of the room, it was rather high..Breakfast worked, but not very diverse.

    It was nice, it was clean,

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    Check out time

    Everything was awsome

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean room with comfortable and soft beds. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    my credit card was used twice still trying to get a refund

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, incorrect billing

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible location, rundown scary area No restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Good service and helpful staff. Near to eatery and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i stayed here while on a business trip and found it quite enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I can't think of anything

    Mostly everything but especially breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: