Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose 3 stars

55 Old Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95111, USA

#13 of 67 hotels in San Jose

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    great location and place to stay for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we showed up an hour after check in and room was not ready. had to wait in lobby for about 30 minutes and watched others get a room before us. confused as to why our room was not ready but rooms were going to others checking in.

    room was really nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay. Undesirable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the fairgrounds. We heard noise from the fairgrounds. Next to a cannabis dispensary. Next to a landscape business.

    Bathroom was designed very nicely. Room was very large. Staff was very nice and helpful. There was lots to choose from at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was comfortable but the poor attitude of the front desk manager whas a discrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk manager seriously needs some training in customer care and experience as she was patronising and unwilling to help when we had an issue with our booking only for the hotel manager to step in quickly to solve our issues after we requested to speak to him after she refused to help.

    Very nice hotel facility wise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool, size of room - quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge chairs at pool - old and cracked. The one food vendor for room delivery. A rip off. Tricked into buying larger portions without being given an audible choice.

    Pool, size of room - quiet. Carpeting in hall. Breakfast. Lots of towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C unit blows on you. Window looks out on back of bldg.

    Large rooms. Very quiet. Easy secure parking. Excellent breakfast. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended to anyone that is visiting the San Jose area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to say about any dislikes.

    Everything about my stay was great for me, so much that I’m a return customer for the past several years. The staff did a great job to fulfill my special request during check in. Job well done!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    It was comfortable and had a heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I wasn’t told before i arrived that they require a $100 hold in addition to the price of the room. I fortunately had the extra money. It just would have been nice to know beforehand.

    It was comfortable and had a heated pool. Also loved checking out at 12pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!!
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was way larger than expected. We had a whole room for the bed and a couch in the living room area along with a kitchen and an extra bathroom sink outside of the bathroom. The bathroom was updated and nice. And the room even had a kitchen table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The room was larger than expected.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was larger than expected. It was clean and bright. Bath room was bright and extremely clean. Ice maker area has recycle center and vending machine Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    It was comfortable and convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the breakfast food was terrific. Beds were acceptable for sleeping. We had no coffee carafe in one room and the fridge whistled and was broken in the other room. We appreciated the comp you gave us because of those inconveniences.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price they charged me was $250 more than what Booking.com quoted. I can see $50 difference but to change me $250 more?? Won’t stay here again.

    Clean, spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was very clean, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I couldn't get a copy of my billing they said cause I booked through booking.com I had to get my copy from them

    The breakfast was wonderful great items and choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    The room itself was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel placed a hold on my account for incidentals without telling me. I understand that it may be policy for them to do this, but if its not disclosed I cant plan for it. When I called to find out what the charge was for the person I spoke to was very rude. I was talked down too and was treated like I was stupid for not knowing about the charge cuz after all, all hotels do it..When I asked why I was not told before my card was charged he said he would get the manager to answer any guestions I had ..and proceeded to hang up on me.

    The room itself was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and the rate was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the television didn't work, but it was fixed quickly. I was also disappointed there was no bathtub, and the neighborhood was VERY industrial, but overall it was a good place to stay.

    Staff were friendly and the rate was reasonable. I had a problem getting the television to work and the front desk person came up right away and fixed it so we could watch the Academy Awards. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I location wasn’t the best but the inside was marvelous but that’s okay. I felt safe staying there

    I really wanted to check in early due to the fact I had my 8 month old son and the staff was very accommodating and let me check in at 1 oppose to 3. That was very nice of them. And when we checked in someone brought us water and a nice card thanking us for staying there. The rooms were very spacious, it didn’t feel small at all. The bathrooms were nice and the toiletries were netroguena products. Made you feel like you were at a fancy hotel without the price tag

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the property and staff are good. The overall value I'm not so sure about.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property located next to industrial truck parking area, which made for a little bit of sound, though not bad. Neighboring guest next door was loud and the walls were not insulated enough to keep from hearing him. For my preferences, the bed/mattress was a little too hard.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Condition of property was good. Room was clean. Included breakfast was nice to have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Hampton Inn was fine - booking.com not
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will never use booking.com again! We booked 2 queen beds for 4 people. Upon arriving, we were told they only had a king with a fold out sofa and no roll aways available. Needless to say, my girls had to sleep on a very uncomfortable and noisy fold out bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Not comfortable feeling
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after a long drive from seattle to San Jose California , around 3pm, I went to the front desk to check in but unfortunately they couldn’t find my reservation through booking.com. I showed them the email confirmation from booking.com and still they couldn’t find the reservation. The general manager recommended to get another room so I agreed because we were so tired that afternoon. When I checked my account on line, I noticed that there were 2 pre-authorized payment for the hotel. One from the on line reservation for $328.32 and the other for the new room we were given that day for $156.01. I asked the front desk why this happened but there was no answer or nobody knows why. I feel like there is a disconnect between booking. Com and Hampton inn. After finding out that this is happening, I felt a little stressed and very uneasy of what was was going on. I now began to have trust issues between Hampton inn and booking.com. I am hoping that I won’t get charge twice for our stay. I am very understanding and patient person but this event should not happened to your customers.

    I love the continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    Upset.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100 dólllars charge for “incidentals” per night is unacceptable, arbitrary, impropper. Not even their employees know what are the “incidentals”. Breakfast room is simply dirty. Breakfast is unattended. Person in charge Does not care.

    The room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accurate info online

    The only reason I choose this hotel was because online they said they offered smoking rooms. I even live chatted with a Hilton rep who said they did. They do not.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Daily maid service for 227 didn't happen for 3 days.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily maid service for 227 didn't happen for 3 days. I notified front desk and was told: Day 1 - (with no hesitation) you had do not disturb sign out. We didn't Desk said they will make certain device will happen. It didn't Day 2:: a repeat of day 1 Day 3: desk said it was a computer glitch (again with no hesitation). Finally room was serviced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    The front staff not experience enough
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is always cold very little breakfasts to choose. Our AC not working properly plus electric plug in Bathroom will not work. I notify the issues in the front desk and they never got fixed. Since they have technicians no the weekend.

    There’s nothing to like It’s just another typical Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place near relatives in Willow Glen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a ground floor room near the entry with wheelchair accommodation. My husband, awaiting hip surgery, has pain walking, so this was perfect for us. Also our young granddaughters stayed with us two nights, and they seemed very welcome. Other children were around as well. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    I jave a very good experience with this property and great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property very clean, fast customer service. Whay I like the most is after 20 mins afyer i arrived to my room, front desk called and asked me how is my room and so i need anything else. Speedy check in and out. Good accommidtion breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was a great value for the money. The location is close to the freeway. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel included a nice breakfast buffet included with the room rate. There is a complimentary coffee/tea bar in the lobby available 24/7. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Better accommodations available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast did not taste good. Smoke detector in room beeped at night. Salvage yard adjacent to hotel noisy some mornings. And the pool is very small and was not clean.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds, excellent hot breakfast and "happy hour" food every day. Complementary coffee and tea 24/7. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    WARNING - Do not take the 5-people suite - The rest about the hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when you book this hotel when you are a 5-people group. The room that is supposed to be good for 5 people is not: there is only one King Size bed and a (broken, in our case) couch. We asked to change for a decent room, and only had one with two queen-size beds, yet we were five travelers. We had to do with it, as there was no other room available. One advice I could give is to take the suite where there is enough to lodge all five travelers (even if the room is indicated to fit 4 people only). We found one for 4 people where there was two twin beds + one couch. Looking back at it, we should have taken this one. Always be careful when you book with booking.com!

    The employees were very kind and helpful. They changed our room when the one we had had a broken couch. The breakfast is included and is quite good, refilled very often! The room is very comfy, yet we only had two twin beds (!) for five.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice room. Noisy surrounding rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding room was very noisy like throwing furniture around until wee hours of the morning. I advised front desk but it didnt stop.

    Nicely appointed room and good location for funeral services I had to attend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Clean as most Hampton properties we've stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fit in the surroundings, Was out of water for several hrs one morning without notice in advance or explanation from the staff

    Remodeled, clean, quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Booking.com did not work for this stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have my reservation from booking.com. Luckily they had a room available. It was less expensive than my reservation with booking.com, so not happy with the experience with that!

    The staff was very attentive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Super clean, great decor, comfortable bed, big room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was a bit noisy.

    Super clean, great decor, comfortable bed, big room and bathroom, very good breakfast. Everything was perfect! Best hotel we stayed at during our US trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay at Hampton in SJ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not supply extra bath towels I requested but I just got them at front desk.

    The room was quite large & quiet. Big bathroom. Built in phone charger cords by the bed & slide out drawers in bathroom were very convenient. Huge food selection at breakfast & hot eggs & meat changed each morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Went out to smoke during night and got locked out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went out to smoke during night and got locked out. No notices to point out there was a side door I could have used. My phone call awoke the receptionist

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Best Hampton yet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent,we were only staying 1 night on our way to Monterey they recommended phils fish market restaurant at moss landing [ great seafood]. Rooms were spotlessly clean and large

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breads offered

    Eggs and fruit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    There for business, but it was very relaxing, nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks and food in the lobby at dinner were great. The girls at the desk were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, quiet and easy to get to!
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVED the room size...HUGE. The bed was very comfortable, and quiet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Avoid this place unless you like bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummm... massive bed bug problem. Daughter got bites all over her body, which became infected.

    The gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hide abed was utilized and sheets had not been changed from previous guest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a familly of 5, but got the room for 4

    Nice, clean, perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great facility for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility for families. Kids enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Loved it! Will be back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms and very quite. Easy to find and had a great nights sleep. Room was bigger than I expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Staff is friendly, and hotel room is confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean, bed is comfortable and breakfast is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Giant space for Giant Race
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. perfect for our needs

    close to our destination

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great room, continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little stuffy when we checked in.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean with great amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Room & coffee 24hrs
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & coffee 24hrs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you can hear people arguing through the walls.

    The bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    I had a wonderful stay at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none!

    Yes the bed was like a cloud!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All staff was friendly & accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of confusion at check in. Possibly due to the use of booking.com

    All staff was friendly & accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plush beds spa like bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Noisy air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was noisy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Awesome experience.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall appearance and comfort and especially the breakfast ☺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great value for the money and a step above most hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Selection was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, large room size, very nice and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed, large room size, very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    I'll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find

    Clean staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good staffing and clean rooms with excellent breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and the cost per night was more than other Hampton locations in other cities

    Comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The beds and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    There is so comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    There is so comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    The food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was great. The room was also great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk clerk that checked us in was rude. He was very condescending.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Really Nice hotel - spacious rooms - really hepfull and professional staff. Pool a little small bit Nice and clean. Will definately comeback

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and restroom were extremely clean. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Will be return customer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was large and comfortable, clean, good breakfast choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Bed and pillows were awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on first floor, morons in room above were stomping around until 1 am.

    Bed and pillows were awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.4
    Great hotel to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to get the room I booked I had to settle for an1 bed

    The breakfest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is in a not so good area of San Jose.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    I didn't like the sausage they need to changed for a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs could be better if have a little more butter and flavor.

    I didn't like the sausage they need to changed for a different

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Everything was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Everything was a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Early check-in
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check-in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Front desk staff was very inexperienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was very inexperienced. Charged the incorrect card at check in which put a hold on my card for three days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Horrible excuse for a "breakfast"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "breakfast" was terrible. Embarrassing that a company like Hampton considers this a "breakfast."

    Room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    A good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quick Breakfast was on the go but great and fulfilling the room was quiet and clean spacious ..

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: