Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-North 3 stars

8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637, USA

#10 of 120 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much not to like, our only gripe or should I say my sons was that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable.

    Great value for money for our family of 5. On checking in we got told as it was Wednesday there's a complimentary bbq with wine and beer which was a great added extra. The breakfast is great and plenty full and it's location to Busch Gardens is approximately 10mins. This was our 3rd time staying here and we'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Best Family stay in Tampa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent and in a quiet area. The staff was extremely accommodating, kind and welcoming. The bed was heavenly, I suffer from back pain and I slept like a baby. Overall, this is a great place to stay especially if you are travelling with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Play at Busch Gardens, but EAT HERE for FREE DINNER and FREE BREAKFAST and save $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had originally requested either 2 queen beds, or a king bed and a pull out sofa in the room. When we arrived, we were first offered a room with only a king bed. A quick aside to the front desk and we were immediately given our choice...we opted for the king with the pull out sofa bed in the room. So it did work out just fine!

    Delightfully unexpected FREE chicken tenders DINNER with HEALTHY options (salad choices consisting of fresh, raw brocolli, sliced carrots, lettuce, lovely, ripe sliced tomatoes, and cooked green beans) was served 5:30-7pm the day we arrived. We had planned to go to Busch Gardens and eat there that evening, but we can't pass up FREE. And it was delicious too. Not to mention the famous Hampton Inn breakfast the next morning...waffles station/bagels as you like 'em/cooked oatmeal with all the add-ins (almonds, brown sugar, butter, cranberries); ready to eat assorted cereals/do it yourself grits/ hot buffet of scrambled eggs with cheese/small potatoes/assorted FRESH raspberries, grapes, strawberries, bananas, mandarins, Your choice of fruit juices/hot coffee/tea/water/fruit-infused waters. WOW! We weren't hungry again until lunch time. Thanks for helping this family celebrate mom's birthday on budget and in style!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great location, good value, and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are kinda hard and pillows were too squishy. While breakfast is good, dinner is sometimes hit or miss.

    Great staff, great location, good value, and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT THE BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast is excellent very complete, It has a lot of variety. The cleaning is perfect. The people who do the cleaning very friendly and are very aware that everything is 1A. I recommend it 100%

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We found a hidden gem in Tampa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a hidden gem in Tampa!! The staff was all very friendly. The price was great deal including breakfast! Not just oatmeal and Waffles they had eggs and sausage. Also for any lactose intolerant guests they had creamer for the coffee not just half and half score! The hotel is located right next to a Starbucks for the extra shot of caffeine if needed! The area is beautiful right next to a Park and safe. No loud guests or cops which is in most of the reviews I read for Tampa hotels. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa North our stay was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic plates, forks and spoons.

    We very met by very friendly and helpful staff, our room was spacious and clean, breakfast was good and there was tea/coffee in the lobby available any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs seemed like they were pre-made frozen food. The rest was great!

    Staff was super friendly!!! Steve did an awesome job getting us checked in! We were there for our daughters graduation from USF.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Best stay in Tampa!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really only one word to describe my family's experience at this hotel...PERFECT!!! My wife and I stayed for two nights to celebrate our daughters 6th birthday at nearby Busch Gardens and we could not have had a better stay anywhere. The staff and service here is well beyond any ratings you could ever read or give. The hospitality and friendliness of the front desk, food service attendants, housekeeping, and shuttle service is like you are staying in a 5 star resort...exceptional and impeccable! They were there for our every need like their excellent complimentary  shuttle service to the reccomedations of local restaurants in the area! And to top it off they made my daughter feel like a princess with little surprises for her throughout our stay. I will never stay anywhere else again when visiting Tampa. You don't need to read any other reviews...book this hotel...NOW!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff, everything you need!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was awesome, could only be better if they gave us a coupon for our next stay, LOL

    I chose this hotel because of its location, conveniently near Busch Gardens, however, I can truly say it exceeded our expectations, the staff was extra friendly and nice, the room was comfortable, the beds were delicious, the complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens was an awesome plus, and it was really close to many restaurants and eateries, for all budgets. I have to say the hotel looked even better in person than it did in pictures, we are a big family (4 adults, 2 children, and 1 baby) and they had a room perfect for us (2 queen beds, 1 sofa bed + a crib), most hotels had turned us down, they said we exceeded the number of guests per room, but we are a family and we didn't want to sleep in separate rooms, and now we are happy to be turned down by those other places because it helped us find this treasure. Without a doubt, we won't even be looking further on our next trips to Tampa!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Hampton Inns our first choice when travelling. Usually very clean and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room crowded, run out of eggs. Meat looked liked sliced bologna. Location not close to decent restaurants. Only fast food services near to hotel. Wi-Fi reception terrible or non existing in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managwr who checked me out. Kind of rude annd didn't. Acknowledge me as I waited for him. He never looked up from the computer.

    The staff was awesome and rooms were perfect. Included full kitchen and seperate bedrooms for great price. Lovwd the food service and staff, including the shuttle drivers. Everyone is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    disappointed with location and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    unless you're going to Busch Gardens, there is nothing else around there to do. Pool water was too cold to swim in & had no hot tub. Breakfast buffet had decent selection but sausage, eggs & oatmeal lacked good flavor.

    good chinese restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and spacious accomodations. Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely crowded at the breakfast in the morning, but the staff kept everything filled quickly!

    We arrived late after an exhausting day at Busch Gardens, only to discover that a manager earlier in the day had switched the type room we had booked from a suite with a sitting area and sofa bed for our son to a room with only one bed. The on duty manager Kelsey immediately not only upgraded us to a huge one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, but gave us a 50% discount! She was apologetic for the mistake, and did everything she could to compensate us with a pleasant attitude and great customer service skills! She completely turned around what could have been an uncomfortable stay into an amazing night! Thanks Kelsey!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    So disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a day early and during our vacation stay of 4 nights with our 5 kids we were woken up in the middle of the night by fire alarms and it was for faulty equipment. We checked out a day early and they wouldn’t issue a refund for the last day since we left early. Will never stay there again

    Nice beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    I wish they would fix their fire alarm issues!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the 4 nights we spent there, the fire alarm went off 3 times and one time was at 5:45am!!! All false alarms. Needless to say, we were not pleased at all!! There was no acceptable answer as to why we were inconvenienced so much and so often. Those episodes cancelled out any other good memories we had.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms and public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI does not work, no internet connection possible. They already know the problem and are trying to solve this issue.

    Very clean rooms and public areas. Breakfast is basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint: the pillows were lumpy and flat. A small nightlight in the bathroom might be a nice touch too.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff were exceptionally nice. Easy walking distance to Starbucks, Dunkin' donuts, Baskin Robbins, and Wendy's. Fantastic hotel breakfast! Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Best Rooms, Best Breakfast, Best Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Hotel I’ve ever stayed.

    Kitchetts are roomy. Bedroom and bathroom are separated with pocket door for privacy. Two closets so plenty of space and hangers. Hot breakfast had variety and the larger lobby is used as eating space so its not crowded. That was my favorite part of breakfast, room to visit with family also staying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave for home.

    Breakfast, evening meal very good, sometimes when traveling, you check in and don't feel like going out again. Excellent staff as usual, clean location, always love bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the breakfast has a good selection, you basically eat in the lobby. There is no breakfast room

    I love the comfort of staying in a room large enough for the whole family, very spacious. We were there for a trip to Busch Gardens, which is ten minutes away,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my family love it all. We made this hotel our hotel for our next trip to Tampa, actually will be our hotel always that we get to go to Tampa. Great hotel, amazing stuff the best. Good food too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall, would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was somewhat lacking. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns, & found that the quality of food was just not as good.

    Rooms were clean, well equipped , & efficently serviced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, friendly, quiet! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The powdered scrambled eggs served during breakfast weren't great, the little cheese omletes were much better. But I guess they didn't have a full kitchen to work with. Everything else was great though. I really enjoyed staying here.

    I really liked how clean the hotel was. Also the staff was so friendly!! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to peace and quiet!! Also the coffee/tea/hot chocolate 24/7 in the lobby was such an awesome perk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was easy to get to , staff very friendly , made you feel welcome, hotel and rooms were very clean ,,,,,beds were very comfortable ,,,,we felt at home and would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great value ,great staff, great room I recommend to anyone.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel . staff very helpful .

    We booked this hotel as it was near Busch Gardens . Very impressed with the accommodation for 6 people in 1 Room . Breakfast self service had a great selection, and was kept well stocked.,staff very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, Conformable, Friendly and Accommodating Staff... 30 min drive from the heart of Downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It's 16 miles from downtown, stadium etc.

    Clean & comfortable. Updated furnishings. Complimentary breakfast was okay, eggs were low quality but there was a decent selection of other options to eat. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    1st Tampa vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problems, were with the television going out briefly.

    Great location, Pam was very sweet and friendly. Valerie,Steve, and Alex was great. They we're very helpful, and friendly.Good complimentary breakfast daily. Friendly house keeping staff too. We we're able to buy our Busch Gardens tickets at the hotel and get a ride to and from Busch Gardens complimentary shuttle ride.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem near I-75
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't fruity water put out every afternoon...its that good!!

    I love this place and its the service that makes me keep coming back! I come to Tampa to visit family who live close by in Temple Terrace near Busch Gardens and a string of hotels but I always choose to stay at this establishment. The staff members are wonderful and welcoming. Housekeeping staff are superb and made sure we had extra items when we didn't need our room cleaned. Breakfast was good with several options everyday and guest service ambassador, Ms. Pam Calhoun always made sure we had what we needed during breakfast. I even loved Patty's fruity water!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    I wouldnt stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged my cc even though I was told I could pay cash. The bathroom floor was dirty, the bed was not comfortable. Someone else's snacks were charged to our room. We were told to call 1hr in advance for the shuttle to pick us up from Busch gardens at 6pm and they didn't show up until 6:30pm. The air conditioning didn't cool very well.

    Our housekeeping girl Paula was very sweet. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    We checked out very early Saturday morning - around 445am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out very early Saturday morning - around 445am and the person who came to the front desk was not very friendly and didn't check us out in front of us, he just wrote our room number down and said the receipt would be emailed to us. Very unsettling and unprofessional. Other than that, our stay and the staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for the money. Close to Busch Gardens with free transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure Elite Pizza gets out of your building. They have been sneaking in and placing flyers under the doors. Management was notified of this.

    Liked the free van ride to Busch Gardens. Water on check-in and check-out was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in, the staff were professional,friendly,courteous. The room was spacious,(5adults) clean, modern and comfortable. I liked the shuttle that dropped us off at a restaurant an picked us up promptly.We liked the complentary evening meal and breakfast. The coffee bar was clean and stocked too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Soft bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that out room was right next to the exterior side door so every time someone entered or left the building you heard the loud closing of the door. All hours of the night.

    Soft bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com website did not disclose upfront that the room was wheel chair accessible. Roll in shower was inconvenient in that water got all over the bathroom floor and we had to use our towels in the floor to use it. Pool was freezing. Loved the location. Lots of restaurants, stores, and attractions within 5-30 miles. Hotel has a shuttle To attractions within a 6 mile ratio, ie Florida Aquarium, Bush Garden, downtown.

    Staff and bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    2.5
    Jus plain terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty asked for early arrival time was told a time got there. Told the room wasn't ready for another 3 hours. By the time we got to our room the bed was complete soaked from wet bed sheets and the room was full of what we were told was sugar ants. Could not find another hotel so had to take another room in the hotel at 9pm had to move all my stuff and family. Was told I was getting a discounted price for the night. But I still look at my account and they have not credited nothing. So overall a terrible experience would not recommend this place to no one

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Having breakfast and dinner included really made a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred that the music was played a little quieter in the evening in the lobby

    Having breakfast and dinner included really made a significant savings for me… The food staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Bad location but nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In side the place was nice but as me and my daughter walked out the front door to get our stuff their was two guys in a car under the front right by the door asking for money and later we was ask by another later that night and then went to eat down the street and as we was walking in to eat got hit up for more money and cigs so left there went to another place down the street and went thru a drive thru and at the window a man got in between my car and the window lol. It was nice in the motel but not so nice outside or safe

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Easy access to Interstates in North Tampa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had at least one complimentary bottle of water in room - and an additional bottle for each registered adult upon request would be better.

    Breakfast was enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but need some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to mange temp in room, bed could have been more comfortable, bathroom a little more clean. When we left that morning the staff was very rude. Never acknowledged us or said good morning, how was your stay nothing. On the other hand, when we checked in the staff were wonderful. You may want to look at the morning staff on Sunday 1/22/17 .

    Quiet, convenient to our destination.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note that was bad. Toilet did need some maintenance but other than that all was good

    Very clean. Great location and all the staff are well trained and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay again at this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone went out of the way to help us. Needed a first floor room no singles were available so they upgraded us to a suite to accommodate our medical condition.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c unit in the room was louder than I would have liked.

    The room was very clean. The bedding was soft and fresh with perfect pillows. The clerk at check in was friendly and helpful with directions given about town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.8
    good location off the beaten track but close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after taking payment in full this hotel chain keeps the full amount again as security for 20 day, we stayed 3 days and $350 was kept!! the breakfast are is vary small and the reception couldn't give a receipt

    good location off the beaten track but close enough to eateries and shopping

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    My go-to hotel for the Tampa area
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too soft, no trash bin in room, no bath mat.

    Bed was very comfortable. set back from road so very quiet at night, excellent breakfast, even included a full dinner the night I was there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location for Busch Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere within easy walking distance to have a meal or a drink

    The sole purpose of our stay was to visit Busch Gardens. Great value for our 2 night stay and ideal location for our visit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean, well-furnished room with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary dinner had little to choose from, and the spaghetti was all gone. Parking was confusing, as they were repaving the parking lot. Doors to rooms close with a loud bang.

    Room was clean, well-furnished, quiet. The complimentary breakfast had lots of choices for all tastes. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    GREAT STAY!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a breeze and the room was beautiful. Clean, wear here and there as to be expected though. The bed was very comfortable. Probably one of the best hotel breakfasts we have ever had. Difinetly will be staying here again when we visit Busch Gardens!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Quiet, cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Quiet, cold room. Breakfast was great. Staff was pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that moffitt cancer patients stay there. Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very nice room and staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was Amazing they even called to see if I needed more towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Luvhampton
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    it was close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No time to check it out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My trip wasn’t longer;)

    Nice place for a weekend trip for 2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Dinner reception at night, friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal

    Clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.5
    This hotel met my basic needs. Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More garbage cans. Overall updating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was extremely clean and updated inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely clean and updated inside. Quiet location, friendly staff and delicious waffles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great value, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Super friendly staff! Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely consider this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi although free was very very weak and useless. Had to use 4G on our devices.

    Very quiet location but still near major destinations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    couldn't get in room after told card decline which was a lie and then room by door open and close al
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at front desk embarrassment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with the family!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not all that great

    The bed was extra comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off at 3am 2 nights in a row and had to evacuate building.

    Breakfast was fine,not special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledgeable and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    We went to the Strawberry Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are too low to the ground

    The hotel look very good and the breakfast was excellent we'll come back to this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Great night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows here were great. Staff was extra pleasant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The suite was a nice size for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was a nice size for a family. Enjoyed the breakfast. The staff members were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    wish i had found it sooner.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC a little noisy.

    Good breakfast compared to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Worth the cost
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nice clean rooms. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Con isn't location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices

    Con isn't location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Sherry and John
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean nice location and the lady that checked us in was as pleasant as she could be. We would recommend this hotel to anyone we know

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    I love it there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything.

    I love it there . The staff is very friendly .

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: