Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson Mall 3 stars

5950 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704, USA

#20 of 103 hotels in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast needs improvement! None of all three mornings the toaster was working.... some day no more coffee, or the waffle maker had no power.. or no dough... inside the room, you can hear every step in the room above, every flush ...

    Nice little pool and patio with a amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very spacious and the bedroom was private with a very comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast options varied each day so we didn't have to eat the same thing each day. We will stay at this location from now on!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above.

    Charged $50 on credit card as hold but put it through so we are charged the extra money. When we called told it was our problem and that we had to go after the credit card people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar on site. But there is a mexican restaurant next door.

    Everything was was nice the suite was hug with a big whirlpool tub. Nice relaxing business stay. I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge

    Tastefully decorated. Large lobby, decent breakfast with good variety, good pool with view. good staff. quick elevator, close parking. Everything works, good shower, comfortable bed and pillows. free wifi. several restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a Vegan, so I enjoyed the perfectly cooked oatmeal, the chopped nuts, and the fresh fruit (i.e. blueberries, melon, etc.) The mattress was very comfortable and the blankets and sheets were clean and freshly laundered. The front desk personnel were polite and helpful. This is a great hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The breakfast was poor with no options especially if you stay two weeks. Staff in the breakfast area was constantly on their mobile phones and it often happens that serving dishes where empty.

    Clean and friendly staff -- location in quite area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom door sticking on carpet, difficult to open and close, Closet door was missing but promptly repaired when I left a note for maid service. Sounds from hallway and other rooms not well insulated. A slightly larger refrigerator w/freezer would be nice to have for extended stays. Appreciated the microwave.

    Clean rooms and reliable maid service. Breakfast included was nice bonus. Ceiling fan in bedroom much appreciated, helped to muffle noises from hallways and upper floors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to wait for a few minutes because the staff was a way and no one was there to greet us. Then I told him to add my Honour points that he refused to help because I booked through booking.com.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool could have been heated a bit more. after all, this was October. It would be nice to have the staff book a reservation for us at the Tucson Airport Hampton. We use this to make our leaving by air, much easier. wgs

    We like the place, good location nice room nice staff. we plan to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything to say of at the moment that I disapproved of during my stay.

    Hospitality- we went night swimming and staff went inside to put on some fresh hot water for hot cocoa for the kids and coffee/tea for me. I felt valued and will definitely stay at the Hampton inn & suites again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sucked

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was very limited, but ok

    Surprised with the price of room for the season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with the WiFi connection.

    Comfortable bed/pillows and clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a small refrigerator in room or microwave.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to tuscon mall as stated when booking

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not located near many places to eat. The AC did not cool the room even though set at 68.

    Clean, good breakfast options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stay. We enjoyed our King size room and the friendly staff. It was the best breakfast we have got on the whole tour:-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent no problem at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe room was a bit too small

    The food was great.... free included with room .. also love the pool so nice. .. very clean .. very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should of pick a different place to stay

    There was nothing good about the place a waste of my money family was not happy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    yes every thing was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated , dark , no microwave , very poor coffee maker , no refrigerator

    price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why can't you serve bacon and hash browns with breakfast?

    Rooms were good, bed,cleanliness etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean. Free breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly warm hotel, staff helpful hotel amenities giod

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, organized

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool with a mountain view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Couple

    We heard people in the room next to us making love and could hear everything said. Pay closer attention to soundproofing rooms.

    We found the staff to be exceptional! Breakfast was good and facilities very clean. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi which could have been 1 or 2 degrees warmer.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa bed was not comfortable.

    Breakfast included in the room price, free hot beverages, swimming pool, fitness room, free towels and hotel position.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were some ants in the room. Also, long lines at the waffle maker at breakfast. Also, pool was supposed to be heated but it was not the day we tried to swim. Other than that very happy with stay.

    We had a king suite and it was huge! Nice large living room with pullout sofa and comfortable bed. Bathroom very large and clean. Staff responsive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location near the mall and family. Most of it was new and updated. Excellent staff. Being upgraded to suite was awesome--bigger than my whole apartment!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The entrance to and from the main road without a traffic light was difficult to cross. Also paid for a whirlpool suite and the whirlpool didn't work!

    Loved the size of the suite! Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room cleanliness, doors didnt latch closed, room didnt get cleaned until afternoon and had to be requested, i had to clesn bandaids and dispers from the pool area.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The robust coffee could have been stronger but everything else was fineh

    The room was excellent, the bed very comfy. The location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Jacuzzi tub is small and didn't work. And the key door did not lock.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, super comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TRATO AMABLE Y CONSIDERADO

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Facilities!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some of the breakfast.mostly pork meet included

    every things

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like a softer pillow

    Pool was wonderful place to relax

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was comfortable and clean. We loved the pool!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed & Shower

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pillows too hard No frig

    clean Good bed Nice shower

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a very clean, pleasant, comfortable hotel. We were visiting nearby family. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed using the work out room.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson Mall traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: