Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta/Conference Center 2 stars

2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601, USA

#5 of 27 hotels in Valdosta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.0
    Not good just ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had been smoked in and smelled terrible. There was no where to move to. Maintenance came and sprayed but no help. Blow dryer only had cold air it had to be replaced.

    Breakfast was ok the bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, rooms very nice. Breakfast was good. Smelled nice and clean everytime you walk in your room. Located close to everything you would need. I had three rooms and all three were very clean, nice sized, and smelled good. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    First Time But Not Last Time Hamton Lovers 😎👍👍👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer! But I will be back!

    From the Customer service to the GREAT EARLY MORNING BREAKFAST! Saying farewell along with the urgency I felt from Amanda, when I thought I lost my phone. THANK YOU HAMTON TEAM! My Mothers Birthday was Fantastic! The service made me want to represent the Company and come work for you guys!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Read above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    College kids partying till 4 am and no security to call .. only young lady at desk working ... was up al night and left early .. got no sleep and called twice to get something done about it and no results .. paid 130$ for a five hour stay and need security when the hotel is totally booked .. not safe at all to have young woman working by herself .. at this location you as a corporate need a lot of help at said location .. will NEVER book there again

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Repeat stay was pleasant did not disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again , as I said last year, the pool towels are sooo small and thin. Bring two or three with you to the pool.

    It was my second stay here and I was again pleased with the comfortable bed, cleanliness and well stocked breakfast. Staff are cheerful. Also it is right next to the Cheddars restaurant that’s good for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The ENTIRE STAFF was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would recommend different meat options for breakfast as some people don't do sausage. Also, cooked grits or a hash brown/potato type side would be ideal, rather than just instant grits. Would also recommend other drink options than coffee, juice or milk.....like, tea, kid drinks, bottled water.

    The ENTIRE STAFF was absolutely amazing!!! From our late night check-in to our departure and everything in between!!!!! Will definitely stay here again and would recommend to family and friends. Heather, front desk clerk, even recommended local restaurants and gave me a free appetizer card for our choice on my Birthday. Breakfast buffet was great (few suggestions noted below)....coffee was wonderful!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Hey kids let’s not go swimming today Again??
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are comfortable and the coffee and breakfast were great

    We stayed for four nights while dropping my daughter off at college could not use the pool the water was cloudy and smelled real bad of chlorine couldn’t see past your waist unacceptable for four days really?.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Would check out the bathroom first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not enough for the time when everyone checks in.

    The stool in the bathroom was so close to the floor you feel on it. I haven’t ever seen anything like it. It looks like something from a little kids bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, wonderful friendly staff, and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, my only suggestion would be maybe a better breakfast spread.

    Nice clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was nice, I really appreciated the staff for accommodating my dietary needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Not happy at all for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air wasn't working when we first got there. The "hot" breakfast sucked you have to wait in line about 30 mins just to get a waffle. The o.j and apple juice was sour. A.c in lobby didn't work. Half the channel's on the tv didn't pick up. $3 for a popsicle that cost 50 cent. Very over priced, not worth the money. Highly recommend choosing a different hotel. The rooms and hallways also stunk and carpets were dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Feeling at home...11 hours from home!
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot/cold water was hooked up in reverse in the shower and the shower head size was too tiny and didn't have enough pressure. There also wasn't a fan in the bathroom, which is bad for ventilation and also had a lot to do with why the shower curtain smelled a little sour.

    After an 11+ hr drive, my husband, who has a bad back, found the king bed to be very comfortable. The room in general was warm & inviting & had more than enough outlets, which can sometimes be a problem, even in 5-star hotels. I enjoyed the convenience of the large bathroom, as opposed to feeling boxed in. After noticing our room was directly around the corner from the elevator and across the ice machine, I went to bed expecting lots of noise, but to my surprise, I was (thankfully) wrong!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet room. Hotel is well maintained and welcoming.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers seem to congregate outside by the pool door, so if you come in that way hold your breath and hurry! Fortunately, no smoke noticeable inside the hotel.

    Very welcoming staff, large clean and very comfortable room, excellent breakfast options and very friendly employees. A couple of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable. It is an older hotel that needs updating. I have stayed in Hampton inns before and they have always had the most comfortable beds. Not here.

    Room was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast was ok. Muffin and pastry still partially frozen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    It was plesent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn’t like the fact that a bunch of kids were in the pool till 10 when my husband and I wanted to go use the pool around 9 pm to relax a little but there was no doing that mane the should change to pool hours for children so the adults can enjoy some time for there self...

    Everything was good staff was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Definitely worth coming back too!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. They served beer and wine in the evening as we arrived which was an excellent touch. Breakfast was amazing and the staff ask if you need anything and even take dishes away for you!!! If I am ever this way whether business or personal I will return here and stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Not what I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator didnt work. For the price paid the room wasn't big enough. The breakfast was horrible!

    The front desk attendants were very nice! There was a variety of restaurants to choose from. Not far from Wild Adventures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and those assisting were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extended Suite Two Queen Beds with separated living area - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked some ladies at the front desk about the price of some trial size candies in the little concession shop, they didn’t know the price at first so they just gave me any price and said $1. I am sure a trial size candy pack was not a dollar. If that were the case what would have been the price of the regular candy bars? I feel the front desk stop should definitely know the prices of things in the store on the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    This chain of hotels is aging and generally needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updated, carpet did not look clean. Bath and shower fixtures were loose. Pillows were worn out. Breakfast was poor quality with inedible sausage and what seemed to be powdered eggs.

    Beds were clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked well and was wuiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I loved how the staff was so very helpful, and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how the staff was so very helpful, and friendly.. And breakfast was amazing so much to chose from. The staff also walked around to collect, empty plates, off the tables. And even passed out Stickers, and blow pops to my girls, and other kids. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting to make a waffle was a little crazy and there was no place to put empty waffle batter cup after pouring the batter. Need a trash can there. The reception of the TV was poor on some of the channels due to cable issue. This should be fixed.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Loved the mini kitchen and couch with ottomans. Room set up was very nice and the USB charging devices by bed and charging center on desk were wonderful! The selection of food at the breakfast bar was good. The lady's running the breakfast area checked on us several times to see if we needed anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    There were some issues in our room, that I attribute to Mgmt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some issues in our room, that I attribute to Mgmt not being notified. When I let them know what we found they were very attentive and contacted maintenance immediately. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great quick overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have unfinished tile work and caulking in the bath. For this price the room is generally finished. Things will deteriate quickly if not completed soon

    Easy check in and out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice enough getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices could be better and the building and some features such as tv are obviously out dated which in turn should drop the rates.

    Good breakfast options and friendly customer experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, but the hallway carpeting on the 4th floor needs cleaning.

    The staff member in the breakfast room was very pleasant and very attentive to making sure the breakfast fare was replenished as needed. She even cleared our table when she noticed we were done eating! Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay. I'd do it again, no doubt about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the TV. The picture on many of the channels would freeze up making them unavailable to watch. Not the biggest problem in the world, but a little irritating nonetheless.

    Good clean bed and room and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It was very pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed didn’t come with a blanket

    The room was nice, we had one king and a sofa bed with 3 adults and 3 kids, location is right in the middle of restaurants and shopping area but not to busy nor loud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't care much for the parking but the doors was close by, so I can't complain to much.

    The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely be booking again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Quick check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking arrangement in front. Vehicles were allowed to improperly park along front curb, making it difficult for proper parkers to back out.

    Quick check in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Bad acoustics.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad acoustics. Too much noise from people bumping walls, closing doors, running down hall, etc. while I was trying to sleep. No fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    very pleasant stay. When in lobby for happy hour got to socialize with other travellers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to drive to get food, no restaurant very close that we could see.

    Beds were very comfortable and the location was easy to access. They served beer and wine in the lobby for happy hour which was a very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I have consistently positive experiences with Hampton Inns.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I encountered a number of front desk staff at different times during my stay and found them attentive, courteous, helpful, informative. Overall, top notch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with the hotel and the price. Location was great and it was also quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pleasant and clean, the shower was full and nice, the bed felt great, and the pillows were soft, and comfortable. Temperature was easy to control. Enjoyed the downstairs eating area with coffee supplied in the evening. Glad to have the full breakfast in the morning. Coffee was great too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were dirty and the mattresses were old and creaky. The staff gave us fresh sheets when we asked for them and apologized for the incident, so that was nice.

    Breakfast was wonderful - the waffles and cheesy bagel / muffin were the best. The room was spacious as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable beds! Quiet location if you are looking for a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions leading to Hotel. The actual entrance is at the conference center not where the sign (Hampton Inn & Suites) is. This leads you into a Restaurant next to the Hotel with no entrance to the Hotel parking lot.

    Breakfast was OK, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    satisfied overall except for wi-fi issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi though unless a member. I am a member but didn't have my account # at time of computer sign on, therefore, couldn't access wi-fi.

    Good area, quiet, comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    The beds were soft
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my room couldn't be adjusted to the rate that the Organization was quoted for. The price should have been matched dollar for dollar. The room I had ran for 124-134 per booking.com as if 10/23/17. I just quoted the same exact room but I paid a total of 187. The room was 139.00 and per my organization contract with Hampton Inn, it should have been 99-119/night.

    The beds were soft

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and spacious!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a zoo!! Better off just going out to get something.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable. We did have some very noisy children in the room above us running but when my husband informed the front desk they took care of it right away. Also giving a little one a surprise from the treasure box at the front desk when checking in was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Not happy with the room that I paid more for and didn't get what I booked!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double queen bed with pullout sofa to accomadate my grandchildren and paid more for it. I was told that Booking.com needs to change the room description that they no longer offer that room. They were able to find a cot for my grandson but my granddaughter had to sleep in a chair. I was offered bonus Hampton points to make up for this. Really?? They blamed it on Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom area odor - arrived too late to request recleaning - only enough soaps, etc for one person (two persons staying-room)

    Bed very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for the location, but don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in at 4PM and the rather surly front desk clerk told me that they had no king beds left on the 4th floor.....really? The blanket provided was the worst blanket ever.....like cardboard.

    Breakfast buffet average at best. Evening hospitality also just average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We loved the view, the cleanliness, and the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view, the cleanliness, and the decor. We didn't have much time to enjoy our stay as much as we originally planned so we are booking another stay soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    My stay
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was I booked through booking.com and had a total of six rooms I even called booking for them to help me with the reservation because I wanted to make sure I was doing it right since I had multiple rooms I needed one king suite with a sofa bed two queen Suites with a sofa bed and three Queen double bed rooms the lady walk me through the booking it was cheaper than the other reservation I made through the hotel itself so I stuck with booking only to find out when I got there the two queen Suites did not have a sofa bed I was really disappointed the hotel staff offered another two rooms for discounted rate but that wasn't what we wanted the hotel staff blame that on booking I called booking.com and they blamed it on the hotel so basically they put the blame on each other they brought cuts to the two rooms that was supposed to have a sofa bed which was so small we wanted up sleeping in the queen beds squished together I really wanted to go home I was so aggravated it was my dad's birthday all we wanted to do was have a good time so be careful how y'all bought these rooms on booking.com I never had this problem before I usually booked through Expedia I see why now don't worry about the price difference you will get what you want thank you oh yeah I forgot booking.com offer me $10 per room the price difference from The Suite to the other one so they gave me a credit of $25 but that didn't help me sleep well that night they also asked me if I wanted to switch to a different Hotel that would help fulfill my needs but I was already unpacked

    Everything was nice even had a friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    I liked the Convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but it could have been better. And the kitchen area is very small everyone was piled on top of one another.

    I liked the Convenience of the location. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Also the rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Wish it were less noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Kids running through halls till 1am. Loud banging overhead also late into the night. Sounded like running. Neighboring room had kids yelling, screaming and laughing til 2am. Next time I would request top floor.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally a receipt is slide under the door on the morning of checkout. I had to request a receipt then the staff had difficulty printing it.

    Overall experience was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer took a little longer than it should but overall there wasn't anything that we just didn't like.

    The pool had a gate around it and there was no possible way that a toddler could open it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Good ending to a bad day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a sofa bed when we got in our room, it did not have a sofa bed. Initially we were told there were no available rooms with a sofa even though that is what we booked and we were told they could not give us a refund that we would have to go through booking.com. A second desk clerk told the first one who was assisting us that there was one available room with a sofa bed and gave us the room so we ended up staying. We had been driving for more than 8 hours so this was a relief.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We booked here because we were traveling with 2 teenagers and the availability of a sofa bed was the reason we booked this location. Breakfast was also a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable Stay in Valdosta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the size of the room, I specifically asked for accommodations for 5. But I got accommodation for 4.. My granddaughter had to sleep in between me and my adult son. And the Air Conditioning unit was EXTREMELY LOUD, It made a noise every time that it cycled on and off. The Bathroom didn't have enough towels or wash clothes for 5 people.

    We didn't have to drive very far for food or shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and it was nice to see smiling faces.the only complaint is that it's the same breakfast that other places give u. Always scrambled eggs and those horrible grey sausages. Why not serve bacon​ or ham sometimes. Also instead of waffles, which take along time and cause a backup, why not have french toast or pancakes.also should have fresh berries. Just a suggestion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Super clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always mark Value for Money lower because I think most, if not all, rooms in most hotels are simply too expensive. Hampton Inn will still remain my hotel of choice though.

    Super clean and comfortable. These hotels are more expensive but you can rely on them for quality in everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Everything was great except the hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were horrible very hard and we didn't rest at all. my trip would have been better if I wasn't so tired .

    the property was clean the staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Valdosta,Ga, Hampton Inn and Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot honestly think of a thing, was one of the best Hamptons we've ever stayed at.

    Staff excellent! Fabulous happy hr, whoever came up with that idea, genius!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was a little uneven. That didn't bother us.

    The staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable. Great location right off the Interstate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    Not bad but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk didn't know about the safe:took forever to open. Bartender didn't know how to fix a bloody Mary. Pillows were too soft.

    Bed nice. Location good. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Greate !!! Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruits on the breakfast, and more strong coffe

    Room was very clean, I got a note from the house keeper, it was nice that she took the time to write and offer her services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, well ventilated and up to standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dreadful. Watery scrambled eggs and hot dogs cut up like sausages. Stale muffins. Would not go back there. Bed was too hard. Not the usual HI comfort.

    Rooms were clean, well ventilated and up to standards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your hotel should be like the embassy suites breakfast not country inn and suites

    The room was perfect the breakfast was not so tasty for the class of your hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    It was everything i was told it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything i was told it would be. No hidden surprises

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great overnight mid-trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, large room, excellent breakfast in a clean, airy space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    room was nice
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was nice food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    I will stay there again when I visit Valdosta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear people walking above me.

    The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and was kept clean and full.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great with many more options than expected. Our little service dog was welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice room very clean Great breakfast with many options friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner took forever to cool the room!:(

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    sqeaking bed, other noise outside the room, couldn’t control...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sqeaking bed, other noise outside the room, couldn’t control temperature

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    We had a nice stay thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small parking, need more handicap at other side doors

    Room was very nice, food was very good, staff very great too. Front desk bet9 helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was great rooms great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two different prices. One on line and another with local phone call. Took the lower price by telephone.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Had waffles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had waffles

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection for tv was hit or miss. Signage leading to hotel could be more prominent.

    Spacious rooms. Good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was so full, breakfast server could not keep up.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so full, breakfast server could not keep up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom tub wasn’t cleaned thoroughly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub wasn’t cleaned thoroughly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Room was comfortable. Served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the worst of any Hampton we have eaten at. No selection variety, stale pastry....nothing good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Very very bad stench
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stench in hallways and room

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: