Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta/Conference Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601, United States of America

#7 of 27 hotels in Valdosta

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.0
    Would check out the bathroom first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not enough for the time when everyone checks in.

    The stool in the bathroom was so close to the floor you feel on it. I haven’t ever seen anything like it. It looks like something from a little kids bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, wonderful friendly staff, and amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, my only suggestion would be maybe a better breakfast spread.

    Nice clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was nice, I really appreciated the staff for accommodating my dietary needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    3.8
    Not happy at all for the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air wasn't working when we first got there. The "hot" breakfast sucked you have to wait in line about 30 mins just to get a waffle. The o.j and apple juice was sour. A.c in lobby didn't work. Half the channel's on the tv didn't pick up. $3 for a popsicle that cost 50 cent. Very over priced, not worth the money. Highly recommend choosing a different hotel. The rooms and hallways also stunk and carpets were dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.1
    Feeling at home...11 hours from home!
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot/cold water was hooked up in reverse in the shower and the shower head size was too tiny and didn't have enough pressure. There also wasn't a fan in the bathroom, which is bad for ventilation and also had a lot to do with why the shower curtain smelled a little sour.

    After an 11+ hr drive, my husband, who has a bad back, found the king bed to be very comfortable. The room in general was warm & inviting & had more than enough outlets, which can sometimes be a problem, even in 5-star hotels. I enjoyed the convenience of the large bathroom, as opposed to feeling boxed in. After noticing our room was directly around the corner from the elevator and across the ice machine, I went to bed expecting lots of noise, but to my surprise, I was (thankfully) wrong!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet room. Hotel is well maintained and welcoming.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers seem to congregate outside by the pool door, so if you come in that way hold your breath and hurry! Fortunately, no smoke noticeable inside the hotel.

    Very welcoming staff, large clean and very comfortable room, excellent breakfast options and very friendly employees. A couple of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable. It is an older hotel that needs updating. I have stayed in Hampton inns before and they have always had the most comfortable beds. Not here.

    Room was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast was ok. Muffin and pastry still partially frozen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    It was plesent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really didn’t like the fact that a bunch of kids were in the pool till 10 when my husband and I wanted to go use the pool around 9 pm to relax a little but there was no doing that mane the should change to pool hours for children so the adults can enjoy some time for there self...

    Everything was good staff was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Definitely worth coming back too!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing. They served beer and wine in the evening as we arrived which was an excellent touch. Breakfast was amazing and the staff ask if you need anything and even take dishes away for you!!! If I am ever this way whether business or personal I will return here and stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    Not what I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The refrigerator didnt work. For the price paid the room wasn't big enough. The breakfast was horrible!

    The front desk attendants were very nice! There was a variety of restaurants to choose from. Not far from Wild Adventures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and those assisting were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extended Suite Two Queen Beds with separated living area - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked some ladies at the front desk about the price of some trial size candies in the little concession shop, they didn’t know the price at first so they just gave me any price and said $1. I am sure a trial size candy pack was not a dollar. If that were the case what would have been the price of the regular candy bars? I feel the front desk stop should definitely know the prices of things in the store on the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    5.4
    This chain of hotels is aging and generally needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needed updated, carpet did not look clean. Bath and shower fixtures were loose. Pillows were worn out. Breakfast was poor quality with inedible sausage and what seemed to be powdered eggs.

    Beds were clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked well and was wuiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    I loved how the staff was so very helpful, and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved how the staff was so very helpful, and friendly.. And breakfast was amazing so much to chose from. The staff also walked around to collect, empty plates, off the tables. And even passed out Stickers, and blow pops to my girls, and other kids. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting to make a waffle was a little crazy and there was no place to put empty waffle batter cup after pouring the batter. Need a trash can there. The reception of the TV was poor on some of the channels due to cable issue. This should be fixed.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Loved the mini kitchen and couch with ottomans. Room set up was very nice and the USB charging devices by bed and charging center on desk were wonderful! The selection of food at the breakfast bar was good. The lady's running the breakfast area checked on us several times to see if we needed anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    There were some issues in our room, that I attribute to Mgmt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some issues in our room, that I attribute to Mgmt not being notified. When I let them know what we found they were very attentive and contacted maintenance immediately. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great quick overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have unfinished tile work and caulking in the bath. For this price the room is generally finished. Things will deteriate quickly if not completed soon

    Easy check in and out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice enough getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices could be better and the building and some features such as tv are obviously out dated which in turn should drop the rates.

    Good breakfast options and friendly customer experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very clean, but the hallway carpeting on the 4th floor needs cleaning.

    The staff member in the breakfast room was very pleasant and very attentive to making sure the breakfast fare was replenished as needed. She even cleared our table when she noticed we were done eating! Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay. I'd do it again, no doubt about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the TV. The picture on many of the channels would freeze up making them unavailable to watch. Not the biggest problem in the world, but a little irritating nonetheless.

    Good clean bed and room and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    It was very pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed didn’t come with a blanket

    The room was nice, we had one king and a sofa bed with 3 adults and 3 kids, location is right in the middle of restaurants and shopping area but not to busy nor loud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't care much for the parking but the doors was close by, so I can't complain to much.

    The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely be booking again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    6.7
    Quick check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor parking arrangement in front. Vehicles were allowed to improperly park along front curb, making it difficult for proper parkers to back out.

    Quick check in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.8
    Bad acoustics.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad acoustics. Too much noise from people bumping walls, closing doors, running down hall, etc. while I was trying to sleep. No fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    very pleasant stay. When in lobby for happy hour got to socialize with other travellers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to drive to get food, no restaurant very close that we could see.

    Beds were very comfortable and the location was easy to access. They served beer and wine in the lobby for happy hour which was a very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    I have consistently positive experiences with Hampton Inns.
    • Solo traveler
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I encountered a number of front desk staff at different times during my stay and found them attentive, courteous, helpful, informative. Overall, top notch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with the hotel and the price. Location was great and it was also quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pleasant and clean, the shower was full and nice, the bed felt great, and the pillows were soft, and comfortable. Temperature was easy to control. Enjoyed the downstairs eating area with coffee supplied in the evening. Glad to have the full breakfast in the morning. Coffee was great too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.5
    Good value and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets were dirty and the mattresses were old and creaky. The staff gave us fresh sheets when we asked for them and apologized for the incident, so that was nice.

    Breakfast was wonderful - the waffles and cheesy bagel / muffin were the best. The room was spacious as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable beds! Quiet location if you are looking for a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions leading to Hotel. The actual entrance is at the conference center not where the sign (Hampton Inn & Suites) is. This leads you into a Restaurant next to the Hotel with no entrance to the Hotel parking lot.

    Breakfast was OK, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    satisfied overall except for wi-fi issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wi-fi though unless a member. I am a member but didn't have my account # at time of computer sign on, therefore, couldn't access wi-fi.

    Good area, quiet, comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.7
    The beds were soft
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That my room couldn't be adjusted to the rate that the Organization was quoted for. The price should have been matched dollar for dollar. The room I had ran for 124-134 per booking.com as if 10/23/17. I just quoted the same exact room but I paid a total of 187. The room was 139.00 and per my organization contract with Hampton Inn, it should have been 99-119/night.

    The beds were soft

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and spacious!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a zoo!! Better off just going out to get something.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable. We did have some very noisy children in the room above us running but when my husband informed the front desk they took care of it right away. Also giving a little one a surprise from the treasure box at the front desk when checking in was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    6.7
    Not happy with the room that I paid more for and didn't get what I booked!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a double queen bed with pullout sofa to accomadate my grandchildren and paid more for it. I was told that Booking.com needs to change the room description that they no longer offer that room. They were able to find a cot for my grandson but my granddaughter had to sleep in a chair. I was offered bonus Hampton points to make up for this. Really?? They blamed it on Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom area odor - arrived too late to request recleaning - only enough soaps, etc for one person (two persons staying-room)

    Bed very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    6.7
    OK for the location, but don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in at 4PM and the rather surly front desk clerk told me that they had no king beds left on the 4th floor.....really? The blanket provided was the worst blanket ever.....like cardboard.

    Breakfast buffet average at best. Evening hospitality also just average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    We loved the view, the cleanliness, and the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the view, the cleanliness, and the decor. We didn't have much time to enjoy our stay as much as we originally planned so we are booking another stay soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    My stay
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn't like was I booked through booking.com and had a total of six rooms I even called booking for them to help me with the reservation because I wanted to make sure I was doing it right since I had multiple rooms I needed one king suite with a sofa bed two queen Suites with a sofa bed and three Queen double bed rooms the lady walk me through the booking it was cheaper than the other reservation I made through the hotel itself so I stuck with booking only to find out when I got there the two queen Suites did not have a sofa bed I was really disappointed the hotel staff offered another two rooms for discounted rate but that wasn't what we wanted the hotel staff blame that on booking I called booking.com and they blamed it on the hotel so basically they put the blame on each other they brought cuts to the two rooms that was supposed to have a sofa bed which was so small we wanted up sleeping in the queen beds squished together I really wanted to go home I was so aggravated it was my dad's birthday all we wanted to do was have a good time so be careful how y'all bought these rooms on booking.com I never had this problem before I usually booked through Expedia I see why now don't worry about the price difference you will get what you want thank you oh yeah I forgot booking.com offer me $10 per room the price difference from The Suite to the other one so they gave me a credit of $25 but that didn't help me sleep well that night they also asked me if I wanted to switch to a different Hotel that would help fulfill my needs but I was already unpacked

    Everything was nice even had a friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    I liked the Convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok but it could have been better. And the kitchen area is very small everyone was piled on top of one another.

    I liked the Convenience of the location. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Also the rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Wish it were less noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy. Kids running through halls till 1am. Loud banging overhead also late into the night. Sounded like running. Neighboring room had kids yelling, screaming and laughing til 2am. Next time I would request top floor.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Overall experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Normally a receipt is slide under the door on the morning of checkout. I had to request a receipt then the staff had difficulty printing it.

    Overall experience was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dryer took a little longer than it should but overall there wasn't anything that we just didn't like.

    The pool had a gate around it and there was no possible way that a toddler could open it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.9
    Good ending to a bad day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room with a sofa bed when we got in our room, it did not have a sofa bed. Initially we were told there were no available rooms with a sofa even though that is what we booked and we were told they could not give us a refund that we would have to go through booking.com. A second desk clerk told the first one who was assisting us that there was one available room with a sofa bed and gave us the room so we ended up staying. We had been driving for more than 8 hours so this was a relief.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We booked here because we were traveling with 2 teenagers and the availability of a sofa bed was the reason we booked this location. Breakfast was also a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable Stay in Valdosta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the size of the room, I specifically asked for accommodations for 5. But I got accommodation for 4.. My granddaughter had to sleep in between me and my adult son. And the Air Conditioning unit was EXTREMELY LOUD, It made a noise every time that it cycled on and off. The Bathroom didn't have enough towels or wash clothes for 5 people.

    We didn't have to drive very far for food or shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfasts

    Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and it was nice to see smiling faces.the only complaint is that it's the same breakfast that other places give u. Always scrambled eggs and those horrible grey sausages. Why not serve bacon​ or ham sometimes. Also instead of waffles, which take along time and cause a backup, why not have french toast or pancakes.also should have fresh berries. Just a suggestion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.6
    Super clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always mark Value for Money lower because I think most, if not all, rooms in most hotels are simply too expensive. Hampton Inn will still remain my hotel of choice though.

    Super clean and comfortable. These hotels are more expensive but you can rely on them for quality in everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    6.7
    Everything was great except the hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were horrible very hard and we didn't rest at all. my trip would have been better if I wasn't so tired .

    the property was clean the staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Valdosta,Ga, Hampton Inn and Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot honestly think of a thing, was one of the best Hamptons we've ever stayed at.

    Staff excellent! Fabulous happy hr, whoever came up with that idea, genius!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was a little uneven. That didn't bother us.

    The staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable. Great location right off the Interstate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    5.8
    Not bad but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clerk didn't know about the safe:took forever to open. Bartender didn't know how to fix a bloody Mary. Pillows were too soft.

    Bed nice. Location good. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.3
    Greate !!! Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More fruits on the breakfast, and more strong coffe

    Room was very clean, I got a note from the house keeper, it was nice that she took the time to write and offer her services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, well ventilated and up to standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was dreadful. Watery scrambled eggs and hot dogs cut up like sausages. Stale muffins. Would not go back there. Bed was too hard. Not the usual HI comfort.

    Rooms were clean, well ventilated and up to standards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your hotel should be like the embassy suites breakfast not country inn and suites

    The room was perfect the breakfast was not so tasty for the class of your hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    8.8
    Special Birthday visit became entangled with Hurricane Matthew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised to have a dog next door which barked some.

    Quiet, even though it was crowded with Hurricane Matthew evacuees. Everyone was calm and nice and the staff handled it well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    7.9
    Hurricane leaks and drips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in our room when the 8/16 hurricane blew over. The windows leaked and dripped all night, also there was a leak in the ceiling that hit the sofa. The sound kept me awake. We did get a discount. I think the whole building is in need of repair

    This was a stop over from our trip from Florida to Savannah

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    September Georgia trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At Hampton in general, I don't like the flimsy cups. And the coffee bar could be more efficient; lines seem to form.

    The location is so convenient and the staff cry kindly set aside my sneakers I left behind and held the for me until I returned. This was our third stay there and we will continue to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    We had the best time ever the best sleep the best food and the staff was as if they were family and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't ever change there was nothing that I didn't like I love everything about the hotel and Hotel staff

    I love how I was not having any back or shoulder pain when I woke up in the morning and how quiet it was and no doors slamming and breakfast was amazing. I had to pull the sheets back to find that they were Serta mattresses and I am actually buying one this week

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    8.3
    Serina, the front desk worker was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Serina, the front desk worker was amazing. Super nice and always had a smile on her face! Our a/c broke at some point during the early morning and she discounted our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    6.3
    High Ratings on Booking.com Not Reflective of Reality!! Would Not Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Had to switch rooms after checking in... deadbolt didn't work. 2. No exhaust fan in the bathroom... got very hot and damp during showers. 3. Floors in the stairwell were wet from being mopped, but no warning signs anywhere to be seen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    7.5
    Great bedding and shower
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oops, I answered both above

    My wife *loved* the comfortor. I noticed a soft spot in the floor, which will likely fail soon. Very good water pressure in the shower (these two may be related).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    8.3
    Pretty cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping could have been a little better

    Awesome facility. When we arrived they served refreshments and alcohol. (And even had Soda for the kids) Breakfast staff was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    10
    Bestr breakfast bar ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    outstanding breakfast bar ! comfortable bed and easy to move around room. Friendly, knowledgeable young lady greeted us when we checked in & informed us of all the amenities available to us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    7.5
    Hampton Inns are always known for being good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken light mounts in lamps, missing screws to lamp shades, faucet handles turned backwards and, depending on your room location, noise from the interstate.

    Hampton Inns are always known for being good and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    6.7
    I wouldn't stay at this Hampton Inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was terrible, worst I've had at any Hampton Inn. The front desk charged me and my sister both for the one room. I put the room on my credit card and she used her credit card to purchase a ticket for Wild Adventure. After we checked out we noticed that we both were charged for the room! It took from Sunday until today, Tuesday, to get everything straighten out and get my sister's credit card credited back. Jade was very helpful in getting this taken care of but it never should have happened in the the beginning.

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.6
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More space for breakfast area. We were there on a Saturday morning in July around 8:30 am and it was extremely crowded. Breakfast choices were good, there were just long lines.

    comfortable bed, a lot of space in the king room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Location and the facility was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and the facility was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The luggage racks were a bit unstable. Need renewing.

    easy access from I75

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Sitting Area- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable and clean. Close to highway Staff are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good, managers happy hour, was nicely...
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very good, managers happy hour, was nicely done. Convenient location, Walmart next to it. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast. Very clean. Modern facility. Nice staff.

    Great breakfast. Very clean. Modern facility. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My AC went out in the middle the night and it got hot

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Would go there again if needed to travel to Dothan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything!

    Comfortable beds and clean room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.3
    musty smell on our floor and our room (4th floor)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    musty smell on our floor and our room (4th floor)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Was great friendly staff made the stay so much nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View but it's just where the hotel is there isn't a view

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: