Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362, United States of America

#5 of 16 hotels in Walla Walla

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They wouldn't furnish a printed receipt upon checkout, saying it was only available thru booking.com. I haven't encountered this before.

    Clean and comfortable room, good bathroom, convenient location. Attractive breakfast area, good selection of food. Parking was convenient and free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Great location to visit local wineries. Steven Craig, author, Italy Travel and Adventures.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Putting a bench outside to sit on would be nice. Especially to sit and enjoy the sun.

    Breakfasts were good as well as the service. Nothing to really complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was very convenient! Loved that there were extra towels already in the room. Several coffee selections and the room was super comfortable. Would come back and stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Walla Walla--the city of rivers and fine wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If Hampton Inn could have a one-page sheet of downtown activities for the evening, that would be most helpful to us, e.g., music scene, brew-pubs, cultural events, etc.

    Hampton Inn is the best there is in Walla Walla w.r.t. both quality and pricing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    worst breakfast in a Hampton that I ever saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    worst breakfast in a Hampton that I ever saw. We had to go out to breakfast at a near by Subway. I made a reservation about a month before but was told when I got there they didn't have it in the computer. Thankfully they had a room available.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool towels are a bit small. The hot tub wasn't very hot, just warm but coincidentally the lower temperature allowed us to spend more time with our friends in it. You can only spend so much time in a hot hot tub.

    The complimentary breakfast was very good and offered variety. Rooms were clean, new and we slept like a baby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Facility was great! Booking service was poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- This survey is inaccurate. I travelled with my wife. There is no listing for that. 2- We will not use Booking.com again. We were unable to make a change to our room due to the rules governing your relationship with Hampton Inn. We would have preferred a different room that was available but they could not make the change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.6
    Nice choice for Whitman College parents and visitors
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some room items needed fixing and maintenance.

    Location was good. A bit further away from downtown and Whitman College than other higher priced hotels, but very close to grocery stores, Walmart, etc. The free breakfast was buffet style and included in the price of my room already which was a plus. Comfortable stay for the price and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    5.0
    theres better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location. would love to have a good experience

    food was old and untouched at 9am. coffee was always cold to luke warm at all hours. eggs were rubbery biscuits and gravy were unedible. oatmeal was one large dried up lump in the bottom of the pot. first time staying in a Hampton not very impressed I usually don't leave reviews but this was one that I felt needed to be done. the bed was flimsy and left us all with sore backs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    6.7
    Eggs rubbery Maybe we just had too much wonderful home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed sheets weren't clean. My husband found blood on his side. Like a scratch. Not much but enough to wonder. Shower floor was making lots of noise like it was loose or unstable.

    Eggs rubbery Maybe we just had too much wonderful home cooked Thanksgiving so your breakfast paled in comparison

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    7.5
    Very nice variety of breakfast offerings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the best--somewhat away from the main part of the city in a not very attractive part of town--but not a serious detriment.

    Very nice variety of breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    5.8
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't get the type of room we booked (king with refrigerator) Given two Queens, no refrigerator. The breakfast was awful. The worst I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. No butter, canned fruit, wet eggs . The front door was broken and they wanted us to use the back door during a very heavy rain. Weven are Hilton Honors and we were never offered bottled water. Worst Hampton Inn ever@

    Nothing great about this place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    It was a comfortable stay in a clean, quiet room---
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough transport carts for loading/unloading on arrival and departing! Would like to have some kind of potatoes served at breakfast!

    The friendly staff and clean room! Liked it that the dining area is large enough we could always find a place to sit at a table!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear doors slamming in the hallway and noise coming from upper floor.

    VERY clean, comfy room, great staff, pool was awesome, breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved...it all

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.6
    Super clean, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super clean, comfortable beds. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Everyone was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    very relaxing
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Had to fix the chain in the toilet bowl it was unhooked
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to fix the chain in the toilet bowl it was unhooked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    clean and nice facilty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Accessible Room with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    my debit card was charged 4 times for a one night stay!

    clean and nice facilty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    I will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    It was clean! The people were friendly. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    N/A
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Food options were limited near the end.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food options were limited near the end.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.5
    Close to hospital where I had family after an accident.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bed Accessible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to hospital where I had family after an accident.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Food was pretty bad but rest of stay great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Visit Walla Walla if you love quaint towns and beautiful countryside drives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff, comfortable, tasty breakfast. Clean room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    New and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New and modern. Clean staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    Friendly, courteous, and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed the wine offered in the afternoon. Also, a bar would be great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    7.5
    Good location for wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They forgot to clean our room one day and ran out of food at the breakfast bar.

    Good location for wine country

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    The Breakfast was AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maid service wasn't that great.

    The Breakfast was AWESOME!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Staf was efficient and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. Bed was quite comfortable andc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    Very nice place
    • Couple
    • King Bed Accessible Room with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the hot tub to be outside the building.

    The bed was very soft and blankets where clean and nice,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    10
    Love our morning hang out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the breakfast and the comfortable seating areas allowed us to hang out, drink coffee and chat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    8.8
    A great place for sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be improved ... omelette station? Also, they never had bananas in the morning ... only apples.

    Beds, linens, pillows all good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.5
    Microwaved eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Microwaved eggs....yuk. Bed too soft.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was just passable

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.1
    Somewhat disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome breakfast, super clean and updated. We will definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.6
    Staff was great, our room was not ready and they upgraded us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great, our room was not ready and they upgraded us to a new room immediately. Very impressive, the customer service was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    Wonderful Place to Stay in Walla Walla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, room very clean with comfortable beds, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    This facility was very comfortable, clean and has a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.8
    No coffee packets in room second day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee packets in room second day. No makeup remover second night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It was expensive for what amenities I received. I stayed at another Hampton Inn recently that cost much less but had more amenities, etc.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    10
    Friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Friendly and accommodating. Traveled with frozen food and they went out of way to make room so I could put in freezer. Originally choose them because they offered shuttle to airport. At 5 am staff was very friendly to make sure I got there for check-in on time. I ask at check in where a good Mexican restaurant was and was given the name of an excellent authentic place. (Grandma's). Real Mexican even if name may not sound like it

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    10
    The city had an ice storm during my stay, and the wonderful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The city had an ice storm during my stay, and the wonderful folks at the front desk provided ice scrapers for each person's car...perfect since my rental was sheeted in ice! At every turn, they were able to anticipate my next move and need. So nice to stay in a place that truly takes hospitality seriously.

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2015

    5.4
    the included breakfast was excellent
    • Couple

    no microwave or refrigerator in room even though advertised as such, asked for a reduction in rate, was told to contact the service I booked through

    the included breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    7.9
    The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It was a higher price than I am used to, in the area. I can't stay there much because of the price.

    The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    10
    We typically, when a choice is available, select Hampton Inn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We typically, when a choice is available, select Hampton Inn and are not disappointed. The room is clean, the staff at the reception desk is helpful and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast is dependable and tasty.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    7.9
    Spacious room, nice décor, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although they advertise a breakfast, several items were depleted and not replaced for a considerable period of time ie: 1/2 hour for coffee and breakfast meat.

    Spacious room, nice décor, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.6
    Nate, Carl, Nik and Justin were such friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was a bit removed from the local festivities. Wireless network was weak and slow.

    Nate, Carl, Nik and Justin were such friendly and accommodating hosts. Great customer service from start to finish!

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    5.4
    Motel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Description on booking.com indicated room would have refrigerator and microwave. Person at desk said that none of the queen rooms had frig and microwave. Person at desk claimed that Hampton Inn had no control over description on booking.com. Booking.com says that they only publish info provided by Hampton Inns. Hampton Inns declined to take responsibility or to provide compensation. Breakfast was mediocre and served with plastic utensils and disposable plates. Pool towel providd at front desk was a small hand towel.

    Motel was clean.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    The staff was VERY accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was VERY accommodating. I've never stayed at a place where all the staff were friendly and ready to help out with whatever we needed. The breakfast was great and the warm cookies were a plus

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely decor and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely decor and very comfortable. We have become Hampton Inn fans!

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2016

    10
    Location, clean room, comfortable bed😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, clean room, comfortable bed😄

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    10
    We stayed at a room with king-size bed and a sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at a room with king-size bed and a sofa. The room is clean and big enough for two people with big luggages. Staff were friendly too.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    10
    Hampton and Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hampton and Booking.com had all reservations in order and check in was easy. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    9.2
    No frig in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No frig in room

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    10
    Loved the friendly and accomadating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the friendly and accomadating staff. Our need was always first on their list.

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    10
    Very clean and staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In your discrimination it says casino.

    Very clean and staff was friendly. Will stay again.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: