Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Westford-Chelmsford 3 stars

9 Nixon Road, Westford, MA 01886, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Westford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing expressway... trucks very noisy People in room above very noisy Pillows way too soft.... We couldn’t sleep all night

    Clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    We are Westford residents who were having work done on our home. We would recommend this location.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area is small and it would be nice to have a deck area to enjoy the sun. There was a tiny shaded spot with two chairs and I got locked out even with my key.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff very attentive. We liked that there were different choices each day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Large room, wide desk, enough sized refrigerator, microwave...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Hearing Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restraint in this hotel except breakfast.

    Large room, wide desk, enough sized refrigerator, microwave oven, comfortable bed. Many restraint in walkable distance. Whole Foods market and craft beer market is just 5 minuets walk. Anything else you need to stay for business? This is the ultimate place to stay if you have your company’s office in Westford technology park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Swimming pool, good breakfast, use of printer, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overlooking the highway can be a bit noisy (ask for one overlooking the car park or bring ear plugs)

    Swimming pool, good breakfast, use of printer, good location for Concord (20 min drive)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    No I won't, I've written enough already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this higher priced hotel due to the amenity of having an indoor pool. After checking in, the first thing we did was to check out "THE CLOSED FOR REPAIR SIGN" on the LOCKED DOOR of the pool (Strike 1). The humming noise of the refrigerator motor was so loud that we had to unplug this supposed convenience, Strike 2. The heater/ac unit engaged loudly for small durations of time, interupting the sleep of my wife and I throughout the night, Strike 3. We checked out a day early and came home.

    Very little.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    The power was out
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn at Devens. Great place, great service. But too far from family.

    Dawn did an outstanding job rebooking us at a hotel that had power. We called the 800 number the night before our arrival to see if we had power. Your rep kept us on hold for 15 minutes so we hung up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable mattress and bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was in an ADA room, but the toilet was too low and there was no grab bar to use. There was only one grab bar in the shower and none outside of that in the room.

    Comfortable mattress and bedding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms, one bad staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short blonde lady at the front desk was extremely rude to my wife. Everyone else at the front desk was very helpful.

    We liked having the small kitchen in the room. Suit was easy to fit the entire family. The pool was also nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Good. I would possibly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more staff available at front desk. No one was there most of the time. Noisy at times could hear people thru walls easily and traffic noise

    Nice and clean. Had an updated feel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, hear the sound from upstair when people is walking, one of the key is broken so i couldn't use the key to open the room door

    Clean room, big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    It was ok was only there for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed some black rings on the ceiling looked like mold. Room had a bit of musty smell. Also the night gown I wore that nite when I got home had that smell on it apparently from the sheets. We stayed in room 126 they may want to check the ceiling out.

    Size of room & comfort of bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    There was a weird smell in the rooms that we had to cover...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the rooms that we had to cover out nose for the most time. Additionally they have just one person at the front desk who caters to incoming calls and the guests needing help. This meant long wait time to ask a simple question.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    When I was informed that I could do early check in without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was informed that I could do early check in without charge, the staff named Sheila told me something different. I didn't get to check in until 2 hours after until the other staff came in. Judith was awesome and helped me with what I needed. I was suppose to be charged for what booking.com rate was, but I got charged what the hotel was charging per night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Beds were good.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very slim and it ran out most days. The room was not ready until after 5:00 on the check-in day. We were late to the conference.

    Beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Just disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and cleanliness were not what we expect for a Hampton Inn. Cheap furniture, stains on couch, lamps broken, floor sticky, room did not seem clean. Extra noises early the next morning (singing in hallway and room next door, leaf blower) while we were still sleeping.

    Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in MA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned the second day that we stayed the breakfast bar was not replenished all that well but in the girls defense there were quite a few people hovering around there. You will need GPS to find this as it's hard to locate the small Hampton Inn sign at the foot of the road.

    I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast on the first day. On the second day not so much as it was busy and not replenished as well. King bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    After a room change, the stay was ok.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my first room had pubic hair in the sheets, and that the manager was very rude when I told the staff that my room wasn't clean.

    The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the bed was awfully bouncy. You felt every movement as you slept. I had not experienced that in other Hampton Inns before. Otherwise we had a very satisfactory stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Expensive even with Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive even with Booking.com great deal. Too basic accommodations for the price, even discounted. No refrig in room, only in suites which are limited and much more expensive. We all don't use a pool, but a fridge is basic I thought. It was Ok for a last minute need. Thank you for extending the price discount. Full price is def not worth it for such basic accommodations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but poorly managed for customer service
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived via Uber 2 hrs prior to checkin. Stored our bags and walked to a nearby restaurant. When we returned there was total chaos. There was a very long line and only one person working the front desk. There were no clean rooms so no one could get keys. We had 6 total family members and had made reservations weeks ahead for 2 queen double bed rooms. Our grandson was attending a 3 day conference 10 miles away and had to take a shower and get dressed prior to attending that evening. When i finally got to front desk I insisted we get at least 1 room so he could get ready. I got the one key and was assigned another room which we were told would be ready soon but got no keys. After my grandson and husband left for the conference the front desk line was longer and there was again 1 person working it. I got back in line to get the other room key. I was told when I got in front of line that there were no double queen rooms and was given a king. There were so many other teens trying to get ready for the conference that the lobby restroom had a line so we offered our room for them to change. The next day our room was not cleaned even though we were gone all day. I did inform the front desk but they did not seem concerned.

    Location was very good and several restaurants are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms with good coffee & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An expensive branded cosmetic product went missing from our room. First I made sure to check the entire room, upon not finding it, I called up the front desk and informed them about it. At least an apology was in order, but they seemed to not bother!

    Clean rooms with good coffee & breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    2.5
    Watch the charges for your booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My account was over charged by one night. I am in the process of contacting them to review the charges. I booked for two nights, and was charged for three.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Guests above us slamming and stomping both nights after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests above us slamming and stomping both nights after midnight...and even when staff was notified we were never offered a new room a free night a refund... disappointed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    worth the trip, troubled ending...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any hot water in the morning for showers. However, the staff was very understanding and helpful; unfortunately we needed to be somewhere prior to them getting the problem fixed ;-(

    The bed was comfy and the pillows were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very good. There was a problem with our reservation, but Dawn, the manager got it straightened out for us and got us connected rooms to facilitate our travels with my father. The rooms were updated since our last stay and very comfortable. Breakfast had everything we'd expect and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Like to return, Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wonder why there is only one chair in your rooms. we are a couple and donot like sitting in bed if we watch tv. Your desk people were good about finding a extra chair for us. Also for heavens sake light up your sign at end of driveway. Its only because we have been there before that we found you.Hampton inns are often difficult to find . we travel south and have had the same problem, They seem to be in the back. Do like Hampton inns.,

    Breakfast good. Did like getting cup of cofee in lobby when returning from long day, could have been warmer but could microwave.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable, we had a king room with a sofa. We were attending Fiddle Hell at the Westford Regency and chose the Hampton Inn over the recommended overflow hotel because it was $60/night cheaper. Totally worth it since it was still less than a mile away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Carla's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like

    The fact that there was house cleaning done in my room while I was out all afternoon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Handicap room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicap room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, neat and comfortable. The staff were friendly. Check in was very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not very friendly

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work, breakfast was really crappy, like in the motel, and they ran out of the food I could eat.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast had good choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had Lacey curtains that let morning light it. I was awake at 6am and didn't want to be.

    Breakfast had good choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Clean, friendly, great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please put another chair in the room.

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, good location. Would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    No people walking on the hallway and the location
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No people walking on the hallway and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast could’ve been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been better. Didn’t have a meat to go along with the eggs and potatoes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was on the high side, also the view on the room window was bad

    Great experience and awesome staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    It was super and I would book this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was differcult to reach the property by phone

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a friendly place to stay and the breakfast was a perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, restful, and satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great. I was especially impressed with the recyclable paper wares--no styrofoam!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very basic and not displayed very nicley

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Make your own Belgian waffles are a huge hit with my kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make your own Belgian waffles are a huge hit with my kids!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited; no shower pressure (drizzle)

    Spacious room, clean, quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very Comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed there many times, this time was the best. Much improved, Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big rooms. Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel

    It was a nice and new hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing and beds were so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and beds were so comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were perfect. It was pretty close to the highway, and not too hard to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Very noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. Could hear footsteps on floor above. Doors can be heard slamming shut all night long.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a bit noisy due to timber frame construction

    Spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on sheets,mattress was horrible ,grandaughter found empty beer can under bed but staff said room had been empty for 2 days

    The staff was nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast time

    Spacious rooms which were clean and stafff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from the highway

    Convenienct access to I-495; free breakfast; Parking; shopping mall nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was average, food not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average, food not the best. Could clearly hear people above us walking around in their room and flushing toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    good breakfeasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some one to pay for it lol

    good breakfeasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, variety of choices .
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from highway

    Excellent breakfast, variety of choices .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    I liked the location and customer service provided by the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location and customer service provided by the staff..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Disability Access/Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms at the high way side are noisy.

    Great rooms. Breakfast is ok, could be better. Facilitates are fine . Personal is excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hilton's policy on their Wi FI- it is not free.

    comfortable bed. Staff helpful since plane was arriving late into Boston

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay...comfortable beds...will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed.

    Cleanliness, nice staff, cookies in the late afternoon

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Handy location for Chelmsford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great for a family with young kids

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Certain booking sites advertised a refrigerator in room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain booking sites advertised a refrigerator in room, which was not accurate. Pool was not in service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Best free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get heat in the room.

    Best free breakfast!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Awesome hotel to rest your weary head!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious--actually worth eating. Rooms were bright and beds were wonderful. Halls were bright and happy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    I appreciated the manager, Pat Harrington, listening to me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I appreciated the manager, Pat Harrington, listening to me when a problem arose. She dealt with me in a very caring, professional manner. Because of this, I shall visit again.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    I've stayed at 4 hotels in the area (off of exit 32) and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've stayed at 4 hotels in the area (off of exit 32) and this was the best of four. Next time I'm in the area I'd stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    the breakfast buffet was excellent a very large variety to...
    • Group

    the breakfast buffet was excellent a very large variety to choose from from hard boiled eggs fresh fruit waffles etc the hot food was hot and the cold was cold and when the food started to get low it was restocked immediately by the host or hostess who also were very pleasant and courteous computer room pool and gym were always available which other motels hotels usually offer also coffee tea and fruit were available at all times.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    The curtains do NOT close on purpose---the sheer fabric so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The curtains do NOT close on purpose---the sheer fabric so light comes in at sunrise is pretty silly--the thick curtains on side are just decoration--no track that goes over window. I guess its so people wake up early and leave---not friendly gesture--I got parking lot light all nite also from this.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff was accommodating when an issue was raised.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to change rooms because of a very loud heater that kept me awake.

    Staff was accommodating when an issue was raised. Very professional and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    I have bee running into trouble about the receipt.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have bee running into trouble about the receipt. They always have problem to provide it as I booked from booking.com. However I paid directly to them, I do not understand why it could be so difficult!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.9
    The window view was a concrete wall 3 feet away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The window view was a concrete wall 3 feet away. Too close to the elevator when other rooms were obviously available. And it was difficult to find there were no signs.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    Close proximity to shopping and major highways
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were so uncomfortable. Walls are paper thin so much that you can hear everything above below and nextdoor. No fridge available

    Close proximity to shopping and major highways

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: