Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 3 stars

911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

#15 of 75 hotels in Williamsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What to say : it's Hampton Inn, good quality, not worse, not better than the others ... Conveniently located close but not within the historic district.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy in that the walls were “paper thin.” We could clearly hear conversations and noise coming from adjacent room(s)and the hallway. We had to turn the TV volume up to drown out the noise. Thankfully it was quite at night.

    Location, Breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some minor difficulties with the heating/cooling in the room. Missed the chocolate chip cookies that Hamptons usually provide.

    Excellent breakfast; Friendly staff; Super location, close to attractions. Needed to come home one day early which was no problem - no extra charge for the cancelled night which we appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This hotel was clean, comfortable and a great value. What we liked the most is it was minutes from the Visitor Center and made travel very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool chemicals were out of balance. Too much chlorine. Pillows were way too soft. Used 4 just to sleep. The worst of all was how thin the walls were. We could hear the people next door talking and then later I had to explain to my kids why the lady next door was screaming. When they flushed the toilet, everyone woke up. Very uncomfortable.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar wasnt the greatest and hallways were full of mattresses and made it a tight squeeze to get to our room with luggage cart

    Rooms were clean and a nice size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I book on booking.com the details never come through so our special requests to have adjoining rooms on the same floor were not met. Although they did accommodate us by putting us across from each other. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything in the next room. The spot light outside my window lit up the room with blinds closed. No exhaust in bathroom.

    Veey clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drapes were not designed to close, no privacy curtain, and curtains in place were very sheer and there were bright lights outside— we could not sleep well. Bed was clean but mattress was very uncomfortable as well.

    Good warm breakfast, good staff, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really no hot water to shower. The beds were terrible. And the air was either too hot or too cold. Finally, the pool looked unclean

    The staff was amazing and made the stay worthwhile. Very friendly! The hotel is close to everything which is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower. No early check in. Pool was extremely cold.

    Very comfortable bedding. We all slept very well. Quiet rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hot tub was hot and enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was either freezing cold or burning hot, no in between. Told the front desk who said maintence would take a look, but it never ended up being fixed. Everything else was perfect just wish there was an in between for water temperature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. Great selection at breakfast. Different side item offered each day with fluffy eggs, plus great selection of muffins, bagels, cereals and fruit. Enjoyed having coffee available all day in lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was lacking - eggs were hard and cold, sausage was . . . unusual. Hard boiled eggs seemed like they'd been around for a while.

    Staff was excellent, kids love the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress and pillows could have been a bit more comfortable. Not bad, however.

    Good selection of breakfast items. Hot coffee and tea available throughout the day. Quiet inside the room. Close to Colonial Williamsburg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not bad but would have preferred something closer to Richmond Rd because of the restaurants, but because of how great the room size was for the price, it wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

    We stayed in a Queen Suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The room size was large with a separate kitchen area. It was great for 2 adults and 3 kids. We could have comfortably fitted one more person. Housekeeping was clean and prompt. The kitchen staff accommodated the needs of my gluten free daughter (she has Celiac) and the free breakfast was great. The 24/7 coffee, tea and hot chocolate was a nice touch. The pool was nice for an indoor pool and the work out room was decent (although the temperature could have been cooler).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tile floor was slippery outside of the bathroom, had to rinse the soap off after daughter on crutches slipped.

    Comfortable bed and since traffic is minimal at night, heard no road traffic. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    New carpet is needed. It's old. Clean, but dated.

    The bed was nice and pretty and comfy. The hall had a funny smell and we all thought it smelled like gas. The room didn't smell this way but when we called the lobby about it, they said there was no gas in the hotel for heat. It was strange. The place is dated, but clean. I think I would opt for the gigantic Hampton Inn about a mile from this one next time. It looks new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff at the reception desk deserves a raise. They went above and beyond my expectations. We had an issue with our pillows and the a/c wasn't working in our room. They promptly moved and upgraded us to another room. Everything can't always run smoothly when you are on vacation but they fixed the issues so quickly we were overly impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truthfully, nothing. The rooms were very nice and updated. Nothing bad there. The bathrooms were spacious and the breakfast was very very good. So there is nothing to not like

    There is much to like about this property. Very clean and the staff was exceptional. Had a small problem with water regulation in shower and, not only was it fixed promptly, but the manager was kind enough to take one days stay off of bill because of it. That is exceptional service in my book and I definitely intend to go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We thought the property had no real issues

    Overall th property was very good value for money. Staff were most helpful. Room was comfortable & breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but the pillows Were good.

    The staff were very nice. They had a local list of restaurants with directions. This was very helpful! I also liked the list of local attractions they provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before I arrived, I had a bad experience with the front desk manager, Grace; however, the remaining staff were excellent. Which in turn, makes me feel that maybe Grace had a bad day or she felt like she had to defend herself from a "hostile" guest. The beds were also too hard for my liking. HOWEVER, my family slept like kittens.

    The room size was great for the queen suite. The evening staff, breakfast staff, and the house keeping staff were all friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didnt like

    Everything! Staff was welcoming and friendly right down to the kitchen staff. Place is beautiful clean spacious few miles from Busch Gardens PERFECT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the strong chlorine smell in the pool area and how hot it was

    I Loved the Location it was near Everything. The rooms were nive and clean and the breakfast was delicious. If all their locations are like this I would make Hampton Inn my priority Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 5 people to a suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Plus they didn't give us enough towels.

    I like that the hotel was close to Busch gardens and the suite we stay in was pretty spacious. They offer complimentary breakfast for everyone staying there unlike some other hotels that just offer it to a limited number of people (usually 2).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests did not appreciate a clean facility and couldn't care lets of the mess they created in the breakfast dining area, but the staff was swift in cleaning it up

    Staff was very friendly. They made stay enjoyable. Will be returning again. Front desk staff was great Tee was very pleasant to meet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in time was supposed to be 3:00 but we couldn't get checked in until 7:00. Front desk employee said we would get a discount because of this but upon check-out the front desk employee said they would not give us any discount because the room was booked through a third party. The shower head kept sliding down the pole so was way too low. The front desk had a dusty bin on it and the table in entry was dirty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff needs to improve. I had to switch rooms twice due to a very strong smell of cleaning products - and the windows don't open to air out the room. The third room had a golf ball size ball of hair on the floor between the beds and there was also a clump of hair on the wall in the shower. The refrigerator still had food from a previous guest. One female staff member parked their SUV right in front blocking the walk way and left it there so guests with luggage had to walk around it to enter.

    Luis at the front desk was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more tables and chairs in the breakfast area.

    I left my backpack at the hotel when I checked out. When I called the hotel, they found the backpack, boxed it up shipped it to me! Great customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tee was great at the front desk. Very welcoming and friendly, keep her around. The kitchen staff, wow. They were phenomenal, couldn't ask for better. Please pass all of my compliments along. Food at breakfast was fresh and hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super nice and helpful,Louis set it all in motion from the time I checked in.My family only stayed one night,but it was great,the location was perfect and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it is quite a distance from the nearest airport, and coming cross-county, there was no other way to arrive. Taxi was unsure of where the hotel was, and was weird arriving after 10:30 pm.

    Liked the selection of breakfast items quite a lot. There was plenty of places to sit also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    … Big disappointment. It was a convenient and clean location but not the best value because the beds were old and sumpedi and the towels in the bathroom...you could see light through them, rough and scratchy.

    I almost always stay at Hampton in and suites when I travel. But this time the beds need to be replaced… They were hard and I felt the springs through my back. The linens were not as crisp as they usually are and the towels were downright miserable. Also, unlike most Hampton Inn and suites there were no fresh cookies at 4 o'clock … Big disappointment. It was a convenient and clean location but not the best value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not in an area where walking is easy and safe. Lots of traffic and main roads. But we knew that when we made the reservation.

    Room was very comfortable. Enjoyed having breakfast right at the hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com putting us in handicap room

    We we put in a handicap room which was been upsetting to my elderly mom who is not handicapped. The hotel staff said that Booking.com puts people in handicap rooms even if they eerem"t requested. We found that room unacceptable and requested s different room after we had moved into room and spent 1 night. I won't use Booking.com again because of this. It's inappropriate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was bouncy and uncomfortable. The breakfast was too crowded, too many lines, poor selection and quality of food.

    Proximity to colonial Williamsburg and Busch gardens. Cleanliness. When my daughter needed an extra blanket the staff member searched the entire hotel for one and we appreciated that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing concerning the hotel.

    Peaceful and quiet but close enough that when I wanted to be busy, I didn't have to go far. Very relaxing. Shopping was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was so high it echoed when you talked/coughed, there wasn't a fan in the bathroom and the breakfast room got so busy they shuffled us into a business room.

    The room was a nice size, staff was polite and helpful and kept our room nice and stocked (towels, soap, shampoo). Breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the breakfast area, the placement of the paper plates and bowls prevented people from getting their plates filled elsewhere since peolple were filling their plates and thus blocking the area to which the plates were kept. It did not flow nicely when it was busy. I would have liked a separate area to cream and sugar my coffee. Some cranky morning people were bothered by the fact that I was in their way by doing so.

    The breakfast staff were very attentive. They made sure everything was stocked. A very good variety of foods were provided. I loved the exercise machines and the nice hot showers. Even with the great amount of people in the building, the room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and hot tub area was nice, however there must have been some sort of youth trip because there were at least 30 or more middle school looking kids in the pool area and they pretty much ran us off (which was annoying because the whole reason we chose that hotel was because my own 12 year old wanted to swim that night).

    The rooms were super clean and so spacious. Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be heard through the doors and the walls. Even normal speaking voices, in the hallway or adjoining rooms, drawers being opened and close, anyone in the rooms nearby taking a shower, or flushing a toilet sounded like it was in our own room it was so loud. We didn't sleep much. Also, the breakfast was pretty nasty. I have had many a continental breakfast in comparable and less expensive hotels (travelers lodge, la Quinta Inn, etc) and this was the first time I didn't finish my food because the quality was so poor. I am a big breakfast eater, and not picky but the scrambled eggs tasted artificial, maybe they were made from a powdered mix? the sausages looked so bad my husband and I didn't even want to try them. The rest of it (cereal, oatmeal, waffles, breads) was edible, just cheap and tasted that way.

    The room was spacious and had a comfortable arrangement with a sitting area and a separate kitchen area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description said it was less than 1 mile to historic Willismsburg so I assumed I could walk there. The staff advised that I not walk.

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet on our king bed must have weighed 50 pounds!! Next time I'll know to ask for a regular blanket.

    The room was perfect for our needs. Bed very comfy. But the duvet!!! More about that in dislikes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing for such a great hotel. Hot food is very salty. Go easy on the salt! Hot tub was too hot!

    Great location! Large sized two queen bed with sitting area. Loved the high ceilings. Beautiful breakfast room. Nice range of breakfast foods, however ... (see negatives)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fake eggs. Need yogurt selection good for kids.

    Large room. Great customer service. Hot breakfast. Availability of hot drinks 24/7. Efficient check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to regulate heat/air. Breakfast space was overwhelmed. Food first morning lacking. Desk staff not helpful.

    Bedding good. Location convenient. Internet good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was convenient with different choices like fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal and traditional eggs, bacon, oatmeal etc. The staff was friendly and caring especially Ruth.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Maybe the price!

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was fantastic - great choice and the items were refreshed on a constant basis. Very close to all the historic sites.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like carpet in common areas is Old Heating system blows cold air until you push temperature to 78

    Friendly staff especially staff doing breakfast Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too flat. Having to hook up to WiFi each day.

    Room good size and cleaned well everyday. Beds comfy. Breakfast staff excellent, especially Ruth. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat didn't work well; cold air coming out of vent. Tiles on bathroom floor were loose. Matress was too soft.

    Breakfast bar was well stocked. Very close to colonial Williamsburg.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was the pillows . . . too soft and too flat. Luckily I had brought one from home. Ice machine on my floor broken (I didn't care.).

    This was our best hotel experience in years. Great price. Great location. Large clean room. Good shower (not the usual bathing in the mist). Outstanding breakfast and super friendly staff (especially at breakfast). 24 hr. coffee, tea and chocolate hot and plentiful. Yorktown a better visit than CW.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Accessibility with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business center room was a bit on the toasty side – a little more AC would be appreciated.

    Breakfast was excellent (as always), the room was big, and I really appreciate having a fridge and microwave in the room. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 ladies at the front desk when we checked in were not entirely pleasant and no on acknowledged the notes I left in our booking that it was our honeymoon.

    The rooms were nice and the location was great in regards to all of the historical sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was some of the friendliest I've ever stayed with,The breakfast staff and housekeeping were like staying with my family.I come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I failed to book directly with the hotel and didn't get Hampton Inn credit for my stay of 4 nights..

    The breakfast selections were excellent. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat smaller than expected. The same room in Chesapeake was twice the size. Should consider heating the pool.

    The staff was exceptionally professional and accommodating. Overall the faculty was clean and well-lit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were just meh...not really friendly or helpful, but not mean or rude. Bathroom could have used a little detail cleaning, but it was still clean. Everything was fine, just really used. This hotel has seen a lot of guests over the years and it shows in the small details. I would stay there again though, so it wasn't bad, just unexceptional.

    Quiet location away from busy Richmond Rd. but still convenient to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Our room was spotless and comfortable. The food was consistently good and there was a good variety. The kitchen staff was, over the top, helpful! Even restaurant selections were great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little overpriced for October

    The dining area was very full but the hostess found us a table very quick. The food was very good and had plenty for everyone as the hostess was always restocking . Very good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent! Great customer service from check-in to check-out. The customer service made the hotel 10+!! The rooms were spacious, the beds were very comfortable & the breakfast was plenty!! Great location, great hotel & even better staff!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine. Rooms clean, staff very helpful, competent, and polite.

    The breakfasts were very nice...good coffee, nice selection of foods to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk people could've been a little more welcoming. The hotel could use a little more decor...especially in the lobby.

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby/hotel reception at first looks a bit uninviting as all the natural light is excluded by heavy curtains.

    Straightforward hotel. Comfy beds. Family room large and comfortable for us and our children. Didn't try the pool but looked good. Close to the centre of town and Busch gardens. Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice maker on the 4th floor was very loud. 2 days later out of order.

    The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly. Most went above and beyond my expectations. Breakfast was a nice touch. Just minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. Easy to and from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not greeted with a smile upon arrival and departure but this member of staff was the only sour face. Hotel room was showing signs of age and wear.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smell was horrible. I cannot describe it. I'm not sure if it was the pool or recent construction or what, but especially since breakfast is eaten there, it should be checked out. Also, the eggs were horrible; likely powdered. I didn't expect an omelette bar, but the quality definitely was sub-par. Finally, the pool water was VERY cloudy. Thank goodness our room at least was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit narrow. The breakfast meat and eggs seemed low quality. Would have liked a little more protein options at breakfast. Higher quality condiments would have been preferred over corn syrup options. The Pool towels were too small. We needed more full size towels in our room, we got 3 and we are a family of 4. I am sure had we asked they would have given us more.

    The room was quiet, the AC was nice and quiet, The refrigerator was frozen up when we got there, but the staff replaced it within 5 minutes of us notifying them. The Pool and Whirlpool was clean and nice. The Breakfast was a good variety and it was very convenient. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The TV was a good size. Everything was clean. We used the laundry to wash and dry our clothes from getting wet at the parks so they were ready to go for the next day. $2 wash $2 dry. The staff was great. They did try to charge us more than our Booking.com told us we owed, but very quickly, without problems at all, fixed it to reflect bookings price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door adjoining the rooms is too thin and you can easily hear people in the next room as well as light coming under the door. Could you some refreshing of the rooms, but it was clean.

    Good breakfast, good location, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some minor repairs needed within the room (shower bar slanting, bathroom light difficult to turn on, etc.) Nothing major, just little fixes. Also, the pool was always quite cloudy. (there was no smell and no skin irritation... Just a cosmetically unappealing thing.)

    We stayed in a queen suite. The space was such a great size for our family of 5. The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and always smiling. The air quality was fresh. (so often you get that stale, someone may or may not have been smoking in here, smell in the air... Not the case here.) The pool was a nice size. The elevators were always available. Overall, the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My reservation was could not be found when I arrived but I had confirmation available and was being turned away until another front desk clerk overheard and found us some rooms. If It was not for my exhausted children I would have left.

    that the rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information binder was full of stained pages inside.

    The room was clean and comfortable for the price we paid. They had enough selection for the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workout area was small. Limited eating area for breakfast.

    Excellent area close to everything. Breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff. Ms.Ruth was very accomadating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was 78 degrees. It went up to 79 after a few hours. They moved us to a new room. It was 72 most of the time. The guests could not control the temperature at all. It was controlled elsewhere.

    The location was great, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: