Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Tampa-Brandon 2 stars

10110 Horace Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619, USA

#58 of 120 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    With the exception of the need to remove the sour odor from my room, it was nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without a doubt, my room had a very sour smell. Luckily, I keep the room extremely cold. If not for that, I think the smell would have been very tough to deal with. I noticed quite a few "extra" fans placed throughout the lobby, etc. So perhaps they had a water problem, extra humidity?

    The staff that did the breakfast did an outstanding job! All of the food was kept fresh and the whole breakfast area was kept neat and clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a very nice facility. I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff didn’t seem very friendly. I walked past the counter a couple times and there was no acknowledgement. Not even a good morning. If your in eye contact with a guest you should be greeting with a smile or hello etc at all times. When I checked out, I wasn’t asked how my stay was or anything. Just a thank you and bye.

    The beds and pillows were so comfy. The room was very clean. And very roomy. A+

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything the Inn can fix but the trash truck banged the dumpsters at 4 am and probably woke everyone on that side of the hotel

    Everything was up to Hampton standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, staff very helpful, got me a fruit upon check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness room was undersized and underequipped, even compared to other Hampton Inns where I've stayed.

    Clean, staff very helpful, got me a fruit upon check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Awesome, amazing and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covering was not comfortable. The material was very rough.

    The staff were amazing from the front desk to the cleaning crew. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    relaxing with good rest - just what I needed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was too hard for me to set up, so I went without. Too many hoops to jump throw to set up account to access Wi-Fi.

    comfortable bed, nice bathroom, quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great stay with a continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Double Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as expected. Everything was microwaved. It was more like a continental breakfast.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    To Book or Rebook that is the question!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the gate to the pool was hard to open and the clock in the room wasnt set to the correct time.

    The bed comforter was fantastic, pillows a bit soft for my taste. Tashika from the front desk was very helpful when we needed a double bed even though I had not requested one with my original booking. Staff was very polite we were greeted with a smile and a good day at every encounter. My stay was great and I would Bookit Again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday morning they only had one person refilling the breakfast buffet. There were so many people there thr younv lady could not keep up. I felt so bad for her, I eanted to help her! This was not her fault, on a weekend you need at least 2 people working the buffet.

    The bed and pillows were bery comfy. Check in and out was quick and easy.Everyone eas very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Hearing Accessible Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff was extremely friendly and helpful...Kudos to all of them!....There was plenty to choose from on the breakfast bar.Nice shampoo and soaps too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The best in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Price King Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, it will be my hotel for ever, we are traveling frequently to Tampa and nothing like this in quality, services, commodities, location and more is like a part of your home and office right there. Ivonne

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was outside in the shade. The water temp was freezing and we couldn't use it. It would be nice if they had an indoor pool and a hot tub would be nice too. All the other Hampton Inns I've stayed at have had this.

    Everyone was very pleasant. The room was very nice and was always clean. The breakfasts had hot and cold breakfast foods.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    A borderline stay
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hidden fees of $50 per room, which I had two, that I wasn't told about. The beds were uncomfortable. One of the rooms was hot.

    The room itself was nice and cozy. The breakfast was very good and the woman that was the server there was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A very good place to spend our necessary evacuation for two nights.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better TV channel sources.

    The breakfast was excellent. The only thing is that Saturday AM, there was a young woman bare footed in the breakfast area---not very sanitary. Should have said something, but did not.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    We really appreciate your service and dedication!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If possible, almond milk as part of breakfast it will be great!!

    Overall outstanding service and cleanliness!! Very attentive personnel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Double Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable plates at breakfast. Neat room.

    Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.5
    Everything besides the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Everything besides the pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff had excellent customer service. Loved my stay will stay every time im in Tampa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice hotel and staff is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Hampton inn is our favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zip

    The comforter!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    it was only OK for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cherrios was old. we think it was a little overpriced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    King with foldout sofa and refrigerator
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to checkout and couldnt stay longer

    King with foldout sofa and refrigerator A/C was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Value, Comfortable, Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get on main road during rush hour

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    I was lied to and cheated out of my money. I was led to believe it cost to Ybor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com ruined my experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfactory. Guests unable to print airline tickets because printer out of ink.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public computer access not

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Cleanliness and style of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs updating

    Cleanliness and style of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    This place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would gladly stay here again. Wish every hotel stay was this good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and the people were helpful and kind
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and close to stores and restaurants. Not far from the person we were visiting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent jotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Excellent service and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    It's with it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    did not have any food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not have any food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC ran on and off every 5 minutes and extremely noisy when coming on. I was overcharged for the room and when I called them I got attitude.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Bathroom toilet had an oder
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet had an oder

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Good internet and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds are really narrow, it's no good for two adults.

    Good internet and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked all night. Needs an update.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    A great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a handicap room, but the toilet was not the handicap style. It was too low and very hard for old people to use. No complaints other than that

    A great staff

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    3.3
    The staff was friendly, everything else was below the my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and rooms were old and outdated windows were dirty. it's over price and the pics online is not what the rooms actually look like once you arrive... Very POOR! !!!

    The staff was friendly, everything else was below the my standards.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff like of knowledge related to question asked about paying, ex. (Explaining fees that are charged) Bed mattresses were very uncomfortable, stay was horrible Housekeeping will look more professional in uniform, need to look and dress professional, ex: (no big earrings, no nose rings, hair neat and clean, no loud color) Need more receptions, at least 2 at the front desk.

    Breakfast variety Location

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    4.2
    Complimentary Continental Breakfast is always a plus.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The first night we got there, there was a large smear of blood on the toilet lid. I called the front office and they offered to switch us rooms, but we declined as we were already unpacked. They didn't send anyone up until the next day, but it was late. The front desk the next morning tried to tell me it was paint on the toilet even though there was no red paint in the bathroom and it wiped off when I took a wet rag to it. If the paint was still that wet, I would have smelled it. I was immediately grossed out and wasn't about to clean up someone else's blood. The bathroom door stuck and was hard to open/close. The pillows were down, which was comfortable, but I'm allergic to down and had allergy flare ups the entire trip. I feel like I over paid for the trip for what we got out of the hotel.

    Complimentary Continental Breakfast is always a plus. I liked that the coffee had a creamer selection. The shower had good heat and pressure.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Couple

    Everything. Location was excellent for purpose of visit; close to shopping & eating areas and Interstate access. Staff was very courteous & friendly; continental breakfast was delicious and the price was outstanding!!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    It was clean, It was nice the fact we got we had WiFi made...
    • Family with young children

    The staff never seemed to be behind the counter. Often I heard people yelling for someone. One of the staff members had her son there often to use the pool the kid often chased most kids out of the pool along with mine. No one was telling him to leave the other kids alone. My son has autism he's 8 and likes to do his own thing and this other boy kept grabbing onto my son's legs over and over while he was in the pool it was really frustrating.

    It was clean, It was nice the fact we got we had WiFi made is easier and nicer with kids.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    5.4
    not able
    • Couple

    Was not able to use my VA discount. Mix-up in my booking and it ended up being $30.00 more. Stayed at a Drury motel the night before for $119 and at yours for $219 and it wasn't comparable.

    not able

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff helped with questions, directions to local interests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were a little uncomfortable, and would have preferred a ground floor room as requested. No ice machine on 2nd floor where we stayed.

    Staff helped with questions, directions to local interests. Room was small but mostly up to date and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.4
    Dirty sheets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty sheets!!! Non-funtioning light above the bathroom sink. Towels and wash cloths stuck into the same cubbyhole so that when the towel was removed the washrag fell into the toilet. The toilet seat almost fell off it was so loose--and I did also almost fall off!!! No one available help with anything except give us new sheets to change ourselves. I requested the motel manager call me when he/she comes to work--4 days later and no call yet. I guess you can't even trust Hampton to give you what you expect every time: sadddddd!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    This was a business trip so we were looking for a convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We found nothing negative.

    This was a business trip so we were looking for a convenient location which this Hampton Inn afforded us in Brandon. It is located just off off the freeway and yet nestled on a side street which made it more private. It is an older building, but has been renovated and updated. The rooms were attractive and clean and we were accommodated with a quiet room. There was a gym and laundry facilities which most hotels in this price range do not have.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    2.5
    none
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything! They cancelled our reservation on the very day that we are about to check in. Greedy. Because we booked the hotel months prior with a huge discount. On new year's eve when all hotels jacked up prices, they gave away our reservation. And we ended up crashing in a relative's crowded place. We are deeply frustrated and downright disappointed. We will never cater to this kind of greed ever.

    none

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    8.8
    Hamptons are great because thry are consistent and have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff uniforms were not consistent and frequently didn't see someone at the front desk nor did I ever know who the manager was. Housekeeping was great!

    Hamptons are great because thry are consistent and have a great value and this one was no different.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.0
    Bed to hard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed to hard. Room got hot through the night

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    I left an item in the room and the staff did an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I left an item in the room and the staff did an excellent job in getting the article fed exed to me over nite. Good job to all.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Location, cleanliness, and breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were to soft and flat

    Location, cleanliness, and breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    3.3
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    housekeeping is poor, a/c noisy, property needs updating

    location is good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Every thing ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast. Some days no meat

    Every thing ok. The employees very good

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff not well informed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited breakfast options

    Staff not well informed

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    It was convenient for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was convenient for our needs. Close to our intended intended destination.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    The Front Desk personnel were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Front Desk personnel were awesome! They were very friendly, and helped to make our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    The room was clean & comfortable, The staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't find anything wrong

    The room was clean & comfortable, The staff was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great. Hotel clean and beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Always stay at this location when visiting Brandon and Tampa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Always stay at this location when visiting Brandon and Tampa. It's wonderful and the breakfast selection is first class.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.3
    EASY ACCESS very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EASY ACCESS very nice staff

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: