Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas 3 stars

4975 South Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656, USA

#94 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel room should be tile flooring. NO carpeting, or if there is carpet, Make it an area rug.

    Rooms were expire clean. Love The tile floors in the entry way of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy ice-making machine near our room! We asked to move, which wasn't a problem.

    Breakfast good. Staff friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus drivers knowledgeable and helpful. Room spacious. Swimming pool area clean and well looked-after despite ongoing renovations. Bar handy and cheaper than in town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean, with a great breakfast that had multiple selections. The pool was very nice with a waterfall and palm trees, and a good hot tub. The cost was reasonable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, and beds were comfortable. We took our 10 yr old grandson, and hotel is family friendly. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wondering why they did not arrange our room and remove the trash and replace toiletrees in between our 2 nights stay though after we went out for the day. Maybe they thought we did not want to be disturbed but it was not a bid deal.

    Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Accommodated our late request for early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice mashine on the floor was so noisy, that we woke up because of this. Breakfast was ok, but why do they use paper/plastic cups/plates etc? So much waste!

    The staff people were exceptional! Something went wrong with our booking but they managed to get us a room and a discount because of all the hassle. Room was clean. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation situation. They didn't have rooms ready. Had to keep calling to see when the rooms would be ready. At the end they only had one room available. Had to cancel the other room because they didn't accommodate my requests of it being adjacent rooms. They said they couldn't do that; that its first come first serve for rooms on the day you get there. When I had reservations for 3 weeks and was there early. Not cool.

    It doesn't get to crowded. Close to the strip. Breakfast is good. The shuttle to the strip is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle back from the strip could've run a bit more often

    Great breakfast, good location outside the strip but very close, and beautiful looking pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault this hotel.

    Close to the Strip. Uber cheap to use to and from the hotel to the Strip. Parking available for your own vehicle at no cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That check out was at 12, which is a great time, but the house keeper went into our room three times starting at about 8:30 while we were sleeping asking if we were ready to check out. No feeling very safe at this time since we were asleep and not told that housekeeping will go into rooms as early as 8:30 if you don't put the little door sign that room is in use. Very, very annoying when you are trying to get the last few hours of rest.

    The room was very clean and comfy. The breakfast was yummy. The pool and pool area was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    softer beds

    My son traveled with me and he loves the beds at the Hampton Inns. I personally think they are too hard. I like the night time view out our 6th floor window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water jug or tea bags even though tea was available downstairs it would have been nice to relax in my room

    Bed comfy. Bath good. Layout and noise control good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights but ate breakfast at the hotel every morning but were disappointed that bacon was never served.

    The beds were so comfortable & we loved the quality & texture of the bedspreads. It was also impressive that the mirror didn’t steam up while you showered. The breckfasts were amazing and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in a little later in the night, after a long day at a funeral. The front desk attendant seemed put off and not very friendly. Maybe just a bad day....or maybe cuz it was Vegas Cinco de mayo weekend.lol Also tub was clogged. Didn't want to wait for maintenance, so we unclogged it ourselves. Maybe they could check while cleaning up after last guest. It was completely clogged which indicates maybe they didn't clean the tub...at least as well as they should have.

    Breakfast was great. Attendants there were awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No magnifying make up mirror in bathroom.

    Good breakfast!!! The reason I choose Hampton Inn!! Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows!! Room was clean!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is off strip but close enough to walk. The parking is free and there is no resort fee. The room was big, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was sufficient. Overall a very good choice if you don’t want to stay at a casino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but the fan inside the bathroom couldn't be turned off so it was a bit noisy at night. Also, the location wasn't too bad, not too far from the Strip but we took Uber a few times since the shuttle from the hotel to the Strip only departed hourly. But if you have extra energy and time you can definitely try walking!

    The staff were very nice and their shuttle bus was very useful. We called them after we got off the plane and only waited 10-15 mins for the shuttle to come pick us up. Breakfast was satisfactory, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty around all the baseboards. The shower leaked pretty bad. It has leaked before because there was calm gooped on the cornera areas of the glass enclosure. You can not adjust the temperature of the water without getting sprayed with cold water. Plus, can not reach towel on towel hook from the shower.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor hot tub was out of order & no one told us before check in & the website didn't say it was either.

    Everything else. Close to Tmobile arena.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet paper and tissues were very hard and scratchy. This hotel is being renovated so the lobby is not so great.

    Renovated room was very nice, bathroom was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. TV was nice and big. We had a nice view of the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction was happening but the results will definitely be worth the inconvenience.

    Everything was very fine. But since the property is undergoing construction some of the questions were not pertinent at this time. Our facilities were very good. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was currently under construction, so there was a lot of dust. The front lobby was in a temporary location.

    The rooms were nice and clean. We had children with us, so it was nice to not be at a casino. There was plenty of parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ice machines didn't work, no vending, closest restaurants are fast food. Amenities weren't refreshed every night.

    The hotel is under construction; however, I stayed in a very nice remodeled room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby felt very dated, dirty and sketchy when we got there, it has a moldy odor and was very uninviting. Seems as though they are remodeling the guest rooms first, then the lobby, but when we first arrived, we were both disappointed and apprehensive when we entered the lobby. The staff was not able to answer my questions about restaurants nearby, just the bare minimum of checking us in. Nothing more. Breakfast was awful, but I guess it's the standard "included" for this type of hotel. I had a banana and cereal because the hot food looked like it had been prepared hours earlier.

    The location was nice and convenient, a short Uber ride to the Strip, restaurants, etc. The beds were comfortable, our room had been recently remodeled, so it was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to get adequate WIFI signal in our room (564) so we couldn't join the network. The staff was not helpful when we expressed the problem.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My trip had to end 😔

    I personally enjoyed the fact that it was so close to T-Mobile Arena. Would certainly recommend if you plan on doing a hockey game or any sporting event.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , the staff there try to cheat people , breakfast was less than mediocre

    Nothing, this hotel should shutdown until it is completely renovated and ownership plus staff replaced. Their room layout is horrible, significantly less space than motel six

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked tired and refurbishment is due .

    When visiting the states we always try to book Hampton the Coffee is good . The staff are friendly . Unfortunately the property was undergoing renovations , our room was newly refurbished and finished very nicely , the rest of the hotel needs updates and this looks to be in progress .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we were annoyed by was the fact that we put pur sign at the door that read "please do not disturb" while we slept, and a housekeeping lady came knocking at our door at 8am asking if she could check our room for some lost jewelry from the previous guests. It was rude and disrespectful of her and the previous guests just standing outside our door urging to check under our bed and surrounding our belongings.

    The room was beyond our expectations! The bed was super big and comfy! The room had plenty of lighting, a big mirror by the bathroom, mini fridge, microwave, TV and a comfy pull out sofa! The hot breakfast was also delicious! Eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh coffee, etc.. couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another return service on the shuttle slightly earlier in the day would have been useful.

    Great pool and facilities, comfy beds. Great location slightly off the strip with a quieter atmosphere. Convenient shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower surged hot water. Would be nice to have had a restaurant close by besides fast food chains.

    Located just off the strip. Free shuttle to strip. 10 minute walk to strip. Continental breakfast best continental I have had. Eggs fluffy. Nice variety off food. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding it was very rough and smelled pretty bad not sure why. It seems like all the money is out into the strip and then anything else is poorly kept. Also they were evicting a family from the property that had been staying there. In the lobby we're 3 crying children with all their belongings and the mother was pleading with the staff for just one more night. Keep in mind this was about 2a.m.

    When we got in really late at night and we're hungry staff gave us some suggestions of stuff that delivered or we're open that time of night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned until very late in the day 5pm. We stayed 3days 1st night was good. 2nd night we came back around 12:30 am and the room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Strong enough to make your eyes and nose burn. The 3rd night the same happened around 2:30am same smoking smell very strong like and old ash tray was was dumped. I mentioned it on checkout but they didn't know why. If I go back I would not get the same room.

    Close to the stripe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room. Wish they had more pick up times from the strip to the hotel. Carpet looked dirty.

    Providing us breakfast each morning. Place was quiet, which helped us to rest. Pool was nice, a great place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception very 'strict' and not very warm. We needed some guidance and it took some re-asking from our side before the info was shared.

    Very close to the strip (walking distance about 10'), without the traffic and noise. We loved the pool and the big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the room would be cleaned everything in the whole room was rearranged, even when not necessary. I was uncomfortable with all of my personal belongings being organized by someone else. Also, there were unknown stains on the wall and bathroom wall, and on the sheet cover.

    The airport shuttle driver and front desk were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there during exterior renovations, so parking was sparse since they were re-striping. They were also repainting and changing landscape, so the outside didn't look so appealing.

    Close enough to the strip that you can take the free shuttle from the hotel to the closest sky bridge over the strip. I liked that it wasn't located directly on the strip. After exploring all Vegas has to offer, you work up the need for a good night's sleep or even just a good nap. It's nice to not have to worry about noise once you get to the hotel. Nice rooms with everything you need (no in-room microwave, though). The breakfast selection was more than I expected, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, staff was very helpful and kind, the free breakfast was also great! The shuttle service was very prompt and helpful to get to Vegas Strip and the airport. Overall, I'd stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was a problem was the fact that there was not a safe in the room. No matter where we stay, there is always a safe in the room. Definitely surprised that there was not one in a Vegas hotel.

    This was a great choice for our visit to Las Vegas! It is only 1 block off of the strip and the shuttle service is so convenient. We stayed at The Luxor our first 2 days and came here later in the week. It is a smoke free, no gaming, and has free parking, free shuttle to the airport and The Strip. All things we were looking for in our trip. Pool was clean, relaxing and refreshing. Not like bath water even though it was over 100 the day we spent there. The other pool area at the Luxor was crowded, noisy, not very clean, and they made us change pools when we declined paying for a wristband to stay in what they called the "quiet" area! We left...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom sink was clogged! Couldn't use it!!! Management was very disappointing! Because we booked our room through a third party, no concessions were made for us! Outrageous to say the least!

    Location was nice... about a mile from the strip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was closed and it hadn't shown that online. We didn't know until we got there.

    The staff was extremely nice and even texted a couple of times to make sure everything was to my liking and to see I needed anything. They also helped us with where to eat and great places to explore along with calling a taxi for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, in particular a front desk clerk that wouldn't let me checkin to my extra room I had paid for because my brother-in-law's name was a the reservation, although I paid for the room. After getting all that cleared up, that clerk knocked on their door after midnight demanding someone come down and register my bil althrough I had done that. He was very rude.

    Great breakfast, quiet, clean, easy checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group of girl's soccer team constantly opening & shutting doors! Aaaaaahhhhhgggggg!

    I needed Transportation to airport early, & they provided this, Thankyou!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast, lots of great options, staff attentive. Disappointed there was not a Gideon Bible in the drawer. Loved the view of the strip from our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when phoning the hotel from the airport for shuttle. I was told 3 times there is no one in the office at the moment, but we will phone you back shortly. We had to get a taxi, after waiting 40 minutes.

    beds excellent, rooms good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't have changed anything!

    A great value! Clean, helpful staff, and business center was helpful when we needed to print out our boarding passes for our flight. Breakfast had a variety of items including fruit, coffee, tea, and pastries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for fresh milk, just enough for cup of tea. Ah no we don't have any!! Bed linen gruesome, not professionally laundered - hope it had been changed, all crushed. 2 long queues in breakfast room. Very disappointed, being Hampton Inn regaulars. Hilton InnVacations far better value, clean and modern.

    Jack the airport shuttle was the only plus, lovely guy. Good driver and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advised this was double room with option for rollaway at the time of booking. But no such option and only explanation was "booking.com get it wrong a lot." No fix or suggestion to remedy situation. Took four trips to front desk to get keys to work. Not a very Hampton welcome. Both sink and shower drained slowly. In fact, shower had water come back up after it drained. Not what I would expect from a Hampton. Wifi signal weak in room and kept dropping out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Shuttle took 1.25 hours to arrive after I called the hotel :( I was told they would email my receipt but when it arrived it was blank in value and no way to contact the hotel except by phone and the desk staff can't do anything to help? Using disposable plates and cutlery for breakfast is not what I expected at all and is a very "cheap" thing to do and lowered the tone of the entire stay and for me there was no reason for this and it was the first time I had come across this in any hotel I have ever stayed in across the world

    The Room was what I expected and clean and the staff were Friendly and helpful Location isn't bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an extra shuttle pickup from the strip?

    I love Hampton Inns & this one didnt dissapoint. With a bar in the lobby, a private secluded outdoor pool, plus a delicious hot breakfast it was well worth a bit higher price. The location minutes from the Strip as well as 10 minute ride to the airport was a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen beds would have been nice! Double beds are a tad too small for two adults.

    Best complimentary breakfast we have ever had! Filling, with lots of variety...something for everyone! Very well done!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was REALLY comfortable. Air conditioning worked like a champ.....especially important based on 110 degrees outside!! The men that worked to keep the breakfast area stocked and wiped up did an exceptional job! So great to have garbage containers emptied so frequently.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from hotel to the strip could go more often, or at least more often to get back to the hotel.

    The breakfast and pool were both nice, everything was clean and comfy. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cost was more than double.that of the second hotel I stayed in.

    Loved having a full option breakfast available. Also was very glad to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: hookers everywhere once night time hit, dirty pillows, filthy shower with disgusting blood type looking stains on the wall, breakfast was disgusting military type, jacuzzi wasn't working, pool area closes by 10pm sharp.

    Only pro was that it was right off the freeway and near the strip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kind of a hassle finding the shuttle at the airport. Hotel staff directed me to an area that doesn't exist. Found it by directions from airport security.

    A much larger breakfast buffet than I had anticipated. Nice outdoor eating area was available as well. Surprised me that they had a bar that's open til midnight. Also they have a shuttle that goes to Tropicana casino on the Strip. Another plus: parking is at the hotel lot(not a 1/2 mile walk away a la most Strip casino locations)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious! Greatly appreciated the Business Center!! We forgot our tickets and we're able to print them off from the computers offered.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, pool, location, comfort, value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Receptions in the front were not really welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great!

    Free shuttle and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area very cramped but hotel is in process of extending that area 👍

    Excellent facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was sketchy

    Room was clean and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, nice location friendly environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area does not appear safe for solo travelers.

    Good value for an airport hotel. Location is not so great as it is not walkable to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palm trees were trimmed during swimming pool hours

    Clean, excellent breakfast facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just off the strip and amazing breakfast. Very clean and would not hesitate to return-great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the shower were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Bed was comfy and breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of counter space in bathroom

    Very clean; friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and the staff was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is wonderful.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent location, and breakfast included!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. No problems.

    Convenient, clean, staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay! The staff was awesome. My only issue was the housekeeper.. They were a little rude. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: