Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Troy 3 stars

45 Troy Town Drive, Troy, OH 45373, USA

#2 of 6 hotels in Troy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Awesome beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included above

    Awesome beds. Clean and comfortable room. Only problem was commode. I called it a child’s toilet and too low. But bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I would have changed. Maybe keep the pool open longer.

    Yes the breakfast was great. Everything was nice and hot. Staff was great. The room was such a nice room. Big enough to move around. Beds slept wonderfully! Would recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Th milk for cereal was in a pitcher to use just the amount...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find the top sheet since it was way under our pillows so the comforter was very warm and heavy..

    Th milk for cereal was in a pitcher to use just the amount needed. The breakfast was great and it was nice to have coffee available all around the clock.. people at front desk and breakfast were most helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely was a nice stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear my next door neighbor pretty clearly through our shared door/ Wall. Didn’t feel as private.

    Definitely was a nice stay. Would come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall I'm happy and glad I chose this facility
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't say there's anything that I didn't like.

    I like that all of the staff were extremely kind helpful. My room was clean overall was wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel overall was a great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found hair in the shower and a piece on my pillow. I could have been from who cleaned the room. But disinfected to be safe

    The staff was friendly.The hotel was very quiet and they had the color guard youth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly. We loved the indoor pool and the yummy breakfast bar. We also enjoyed getting coffee and hot chocolate whenever we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Place was seriously dated and also they had the top two floors sold out to truckers and extended stays and they mentioned it to me did not help me feel safe as a single mom there. We where there for a cheer competition. Also the halls smelled of weed constantly and it was dirty. A guy got arrested right in front of my kids for domestic violence on fifth floor. I got feeling it was a local drug hotel and I was sorry I had a room there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    IMPRESSIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly. The GM talked with us several times at breakfast, made a special effort to find out why we were visiting Troy, made recommendations about places we might like to visit, and made sure to check with us on how his recommendations panned out! I am employed by a company that STRESSES EXCEPTIONAL customer service and I rarely experience our level of customer service else where. I experienced it with the staff of Hampton Inn Troy Ohio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The room was very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we didn't get to breakfast until 9:30, toward the end of breakfast hr., our sausage was un-cutable and dry. Rest of food was acceptable

    The room was very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasurable and Restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Mobile/Hearing Acessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking seems to be a problem in my opinion,almost like a fist come,first served,we didnt get back to our room untill very late maybe thats the problem.

    Staff was very polite,very professional,rooms very clean and comfortable,food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub drain didn't drain while in the shower the toilet didn't flush correctly I left a note for Danielle my cleaning lady. She apologized and left a note for maintenance but they wouldn't get to work on that until Monday. That was the day I was checking out. My view was of the wall.

    The bed was a little too soft for me. The staff was very friendly and polite. Greeted me by name as I came in from dinner or shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Night away for my husband and I, it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of...

    Breakfast was wonderful! Just the whole stay, everything was nice and clean...great stay! The workers, every single one of them, greeted you if you passed them in the hall, all seemed to be happy with their job, very impressed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Troy, Ohio Hampton Inn review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms need exhaust fans. The cost is very pricey.

    The room was very nice and clean. The staff were extra friendly and helpful. The facility was maintained very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as im used to

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Do not stay Here! The worst experience I've ever had with a hotel.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was horrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely accomodating!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location of stores , Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Location of stores , Friendly staff. And hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Cleaned the tv remote and the rag was black
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaned the tv remote and the rag was black

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Staff more than friendly from manager down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay too short!

    Staff more than friendly from manager down. People couldn't help you enough, including morning cook personnel,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    It was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have enough time. Nothing else.

    The temperature of the room was perfect. Quite. Beautiful place overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor complicated wifi access.Inable to connect to my phone. It was the same in all tje Hamptons

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest wasn't the greatest. Expected more.

    The rooms were very nice and also liked the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Easy access to our destination and close to food and stores
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Easy access to our destination and close to food and stores

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Quiet in spite of lots of children here due to wrestling...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet in spite of lots of children here due to wrestling tournament on Saturday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    I din not receive my wake-up call, not happy with that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I din not receive my wake-up call, not happy with that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingsuper

    Top

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very clean, staff was exceptional, was fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, staff was exceptional, was fair price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Staff fantastic and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed for some reason

    Staff fantastic and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy and clean.. Staff was very Friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    We were happy with Our stay, Will stay again when we are in Troy , Ohio .
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors

    We enjoyed our stay , Everything was to our satisfaction 😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    I liked how we had access to the pool and weight room.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked how we had access to the pool and weight room. They also offered free cookies and unlimited coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall an excellent experience. As I intend to attend the same event next year I will try to book in your facility. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Loved it! Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking with Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great, coffee was excellent, staff great. Good location with lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast with good options for our 10 month old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with good options for our 10 month old. High chairs in the breakfast area were appreciated too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful : quiet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need option for regular eggs in morning

    Peaceful : quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guest laundry

    Very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    my reservation was cancelled by hilton hampton inn in troy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no reservation

    my reservation was cancelled by hilton hampton inn in troy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Room was spacious, very clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious, very clean. Buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous and couldn't have asked for better staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptionally good. The attendant there was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Room is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of breakfast was not so good.

    Room is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Very clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was a bit unavailable.

    The hotel was extremely clean! The cleaning staff was very very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay, front desk was very helpful with directions as well as an extra toothbrush.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Mobile/Hearing Acessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds was comfortable, room was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The pool
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard but I often have a hard time sleeping in hotels to begin with

    Nice breakfast choices. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel! Comfy beds, clean, great atmosphere! One of the best!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Over night stay in Troy, Oh.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location right off the Freeway. Fast check in. Breakfast included in price. Varied dinning options in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was told the night I arrived that my phone calls would be free but when I looked at my bill later after leaving the next day, I realized that I had been charged...very disappointing. Also, I took a bagged breakfast to go which was a lovely idea. It said it contained a muffin but it was missing! However, the apple was very tasty.

    The bed was very comfy. Great pillows. The staff was most pleasant.Having coffee available in the lobby was a nice touch too.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    breakfast was below par - eggs tasted like cardboard and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was below par - eggs tasted like cardboard and sausage were tasteless. Hotel is first rate but could do a lot better with an upgraded breakfast for the price.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    3.8
    The bathroom was lovely and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Young lady at the front desk was abrupt and borderline rude. She did not follow the instruction left on the reservation which ended up making us incur extra and unexpected expenses. The duvet was rough and so uncomfortable. The beds were rocks and tiny. The pillows were flat and useless. The temperature of the room was humid and disgusting. The state of the bedding was incredibly poor. Our room was on the side of the building and we could constantly hear something that sounded like someone was vacuuming all day and all night. The worst part was that upon climbing into bed, my partner and I became incredibly itchy. We couldn't stand to be under the blankets without having every bit of skin covered. This was the worst night sleep I've ever had in a hotel and one of the most disappointing experiences I've had overall. This establishment is definitely not deserving of the high rating it has here.

    The bathroom was lovely and very clean. Not many others were staying so there wasn't a sound from another guest. The room overall was mostly clean. Loved the ease of getting to the hotel as well.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Front desk staff was extremely professional and helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I got into the room, I could tell it had been shut up for quite a while, the musty smell was a little overpowering but, nothing a trip to the local Walmart across the street couldn't help. A little fabreeze sprayed around and leaving for dinner did wonders! Just a suggestion...maybe turn on the airconditioners a few hours before the guest arrives and maybe the smell wouldn't be as bad.

    Front desk staff was extremely professional and helpful, especially when trying to figure out eating establishments. Hotel was clean and breakfast area was very clean and well stocked for breakfast, the attendant was very courteous and professional too. Overall a great place to stay being so close to interstate 75.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we went to check in the couldn't find our reservation, and we had to stand there over an over an hour trying to get things settled. Very irrating.

    It was very clean. The kids of course loved the pool, to much chlorine for my eyes though.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no bad experience.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The appearance is pleasant and clean. Parking is convenient to the rooms. The free breakfast was tasty with many choices and the coffee was good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Map indicated there was a laundry room which this facility ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Map indicated there was a laundry room which this facility does not have. Front desk gave me directions to a local facility.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Beautiful hotel, great area! Would stay again!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff,Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cont. Breakfast was Great but,Hot food you had to wait to long while its was being prepare.

    Friendly staff,Clean room..

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Cleanliness and comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness and comfort of room. We only stay at Hamptons because we don't have to worry about a nice room when we travel.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Staff very pleasant and very helpful.
    • Couple

    Staff very pleasant and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Close to the highway easy access to the local eateries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the highway easy access to the local eateries and stores

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff =Holly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff =Holly Location Comfort

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Everything,comfort,cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything,comfort,cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.1
    The pillows were very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows were very uncomfortable. I like firm pillows u should give us the option.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: