Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Tucson-North 3 stars

1375 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745, USA

#25 of 103 hotels in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a small conference room for the 4 of us and used the games room which turned out to be perfect. Beds were very comfortable. Delicious breakfast! Oatmeal was great and the waffles were light and crispy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made my first reservation for the wrong date and when I called to change it to the correct one I was told that there was only one more expensive room left so we took it. It wasn't a king study with sofa bed but just a regular room with king bed. I won't be booking any more rooms with Hampton as when I asked the clerk he said he knew nothing about the upgrade. Not very good service..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor parking. Lot not well striped with multiple cars taking 1 1/2 spot. When arriving back after 10 pm only spots left where to small if you wanted to open a door to get out of the car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room really smelled like powerful chemical cleaning products. Opened the window to let in some air. There were cigarette ashes in the windowsill. Not recommended for anyone with sensitivity to powerful cleaning products. The price was good for what it was but I'll pay another 50 bucks and get a place that doesn't smell like they're covering something up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not overly impressed by front desk staff. In hospitality you should be able to answer or help a customer with a normal request. After a very long day of traveling, we arrived at 5 pm. I asked her for recommendations on restaurants that delivered. She rumbled through the desk and pulled out a menu, 1 menu, but gave us another restaurant name verbally. We are not from the area. Not only should she have looked up the phone number for us, but possibly, also, provide a menu. When I got to my room, I had to look up the number, but they were at several addresses. I had to call her to ask her which was closest to our location. There were a few other issues, but you get the gist.

    Long day of traveling, beds were comfortable, but not so impressed with pillows. Shower was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I has some issues between the hotel and booking on the charge, but righted itself.

    Breakfast was stoked well, despite a huge soccer tournament in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here for U of A family weekend - 2018. Many hotels were booked. This one is out-dated. Nothing to brag/smile about. If you went out in the evening then you had to park in a rear sort of desolate parking lot. This property was a level down from other Hamptons. The rear side door was never locked at night but was locked during the day - go figure. There is a dancehall in the rear of the hotel which is noisy. If I can stay at something more upscale then I will next time.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Bed are great, rooms are clean, breakfast is free and comprehensive, very pleasantly surprised for this price point. Highly recommend. Oh yeah, and the Angry Crab restaurant next door, wow, soooooo good!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is good.

    Excellent staff and breakfast. The room is extremely clean and comfortable. The bedding and pillow are the best since we travaled for 10 days. The best breakfast that we experienced. Good coffee and good sausage. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants nearby, but staff did help with info on restaurants that did deliver.

    Easy access to hotel from main highway. Easy on and off access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any negative or constructive feedback.

    This was a great property. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great as well. The room was large, new, and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quality experience at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't the easiest (one-way around the property) and there seemed to be less spaces than rooms. Asked for late checkout and was disrupted 5 times by staff knocking on the door or calling to remind of the check out time. Having to deal with that delayed my leaving.

    It was near the freeway and close to a Circle K. Easy to get back to after a long day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft, poor support Towels not good quality Shower head poor quality Fridge too cold, froze all our drinks. Kind of a sketchy neighborhood Front desk didn't correct room rate after I discussed it with them.

    Good bedding. Close to freeway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbors! We could hear everything through the walls 🙁

    The front desk staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable bed, way too hard. Too little water pressure in the shower. Don't care for the way the bath room and toilet area are separated.

    Good location, basically clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet. Staff gave great recommendation for a close-by restaurant for dnner which was quite good. Typical breakfast with good variety of choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The side door leading to the elevators seem to have a window of time to allow guests to enter using their card. I parked by the side entrance and was unable to get access inside and had to walk to the front lobby to enter the hotel. If there was a sign that notified guests when they could access the side entrance, that would help.

    The room and staff were great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the problem was solved , we enjoyed our stay

    INookings.com botched the reservation but the desk person was able to fix the problem. The staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the restroom.

    Breakfast was amazing, loved the tea and coffee when we checked in. Loved the reminders and posted quiet times, exercise facility and pool was super!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood.

    Clean room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to noisy. Hotel needs an renovation.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To update their rooms and make sure everything works.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music

    Nice not to bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roof top mechanical very noisy on top of our room #522

    For the Tucson gem show, the location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet Ran on & off all weekend & issues with TV remote

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to get to if you hadn't been there before even though just off the freeway

    good restaurant next door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture to be renovated, bed not very comfortable.

    Good breakfast and person in charge always smiling. Large room. Hotel easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area and food were both nice; area was spacious & clean, food was very good. The size and decor of our room was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to fwy. Next to a good restaurant and a Circle K. Good view of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty sheets I had to change myself. The hotel is run down and needs to be scrubbed.

    Location is great for visiting U of A.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows sucked, elevator very slow, limited parking area forced us to park at a neighboring hotel parking lot.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the toilet kept running. Every once in a while it would have to refill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub and shower could be cleaner.

    The room size, bed was comfy, room had a fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room than i expected

    Close to gas station with food and drinks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV had a problem

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was filthy & smelled of urine, toilet backed up & AC not workimg very well. Pretty disapppinted

    Breakfast was vwry good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed and everyone that worked there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE pool was nice and staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to University (3 miles) & close to Tucson Mall (restaurants & shopping).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thin walls and floor and very noisy

    .nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location staff bed breakfast clean quiet safe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Very clean and quite rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rusty's, casual dining with 10% discount for mentioning hotel. Very good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing! Great selection of foods.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over all look to the hallways, elevator, and more space needed for breakfast.

    I liked the beds, channels available, and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Super clean and great staff, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a little slow. Still good though.

    Best breakfast out of the 5 hotels I stayed during my trip from Jacksonville, FL to San Diego, CA.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton never fails and this one was great too! If you are driving the 10 say here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise near my room couldn't sleep

    friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Not enough.

    Cleanliness of room and bedding. Breakfast ok. Older hotel in need of updates.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of food options around. Tucson was basically shut on Sunday in summer.

    Easy to find as an overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for bottom floor but was put on 3rd floor.

    Bed was so comfy!

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: