Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 3 stars

5793 Greenwich Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, USA

#24 of 105 hotels in Virginia Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location for access to downtown Norfolk and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good for what we wanted - a property that gave access by car to the center of Norfolk and to Virginia Beach. We had an issue initially with the room we were first assigned but the staff response was excellent and we were happy with the new room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Hampton Inn - usually great, this one was a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would strongly recommend finding a different property to stay at. Usually, we book at Hampton Inns no matter where we go as the experience is usually great. This one was very different. First of all, it is right in the middle of a huge highway construction project. The noise from the machines (even early in the morning) was loud. The view was literally a construction zone. It also made navigating in and out of the hotel very difficult. Second, the main hotel staff was very nice when checking in, but the support staff was very unprofessional. In fact, when we went to our car in the parking lot on Saturday afternoon, there was a staff member in uniform leaning on the building with someone else smoking marijuana. The smell was very obvious and I am glad I did not have my children with me. Third, apparently this Hampton Inn is participating in a Hotel Housing program for a nearby college and there were many rude and sloppy (hallways and breakfast area) students roaming around. I truly wish we had known about these factors before booking.

    The room was pretty clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    VA Beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and the main door entrance was blocked off. You had to go through the dining area while people were eating. They didn’t have a ramp through that area so it made it hard for you to bring luggage in.

    The customer service rep. Matt at the check in counter was very friendly & helpful. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok and room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell coming from AC unit. Hotel was under construction so the appearance and price could have been better.

    Breakfast was ok and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    The complimentary breakfast was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I experienced a constant dripping water leak from the ceiling...reported it to the front desk, they said they would look into it by checking the room above mine... no follow up...The next day the room presented a horrible wet carpet stench...I requested and received a room change.

    The complimentary breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    the beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel didn't state that it was under renovations when we made reservations...our room had leaks..the water was rusted and not hot

    the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good stay. It will be my much better when they are finished with renovations
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were undergoing construction so only one elevator was being used. We alsio had several power outages ehile were were ther. At ine point all the lights went out when my daughter was in the shower.

    The breakfast was very good. A. Ice variety and all done well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we came to find that the water had been shut off due to work being done. After driving for 6 hours, we needed to use the restroom and could not. Very disappointing.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all we had a good stay, staff was nice, rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like was there was no running water in our room when we checked in. But once we returned around 10 pm there was water.

    I liked the size of the bathroom and the breakfast, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The bad out weighed the good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed, we weren’t told about that when we booked or even at check in. The construction was very loud and woke my two young children up early every single morning. The water was turned off on us while we were showering multiple mornings. The power went out in our room one night so we had just the lights from our phones. Also housekeeping was very loud early in the mornings and would wake our children up after they just fell back asleep from being woken up by the construction. We definitely will not be staying there again.

    The breakfast was delicious, staff were nice, and the room was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    breakfast was nice & I liked the variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check in experience was horrible, and the hotel employee who checked me in(Matt) was extremely rude.

    breakfast was nice & I liked the variety. The rooms were clean. All of the other staff were friendly & accommodated our group very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    It was clean, minus a couple of hairs in the tub and some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not soft at all. Had to use one of the comforters as extra cushion lol. The walls were to hollow. I could hear every movement from the person in the next room. Did not have a snack machine or any snacks for that matter, except the complimentary cookie.

    It was clean, minus a couple of hairs in the tub and some spots in the floor that I guess a shampooer could not get out. Assuming they tried that. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great place, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough luggage carts...a five year old, a newborn, all the stuff that comes with it, plus luggage with two females.. Not helpless, but we made several trips to the car after waiting for 1/2 hour for a cart.

    Comfortable sleeping, nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Otherwise a great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waking up to the pounding of the workers ( construction) that could of waited till 9 am And the electric went out at nite one nite

    The staff was great !!! Friendly and super helpful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    It was an average stay. After not being able to sleep due to construction I was very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After driving seven hours all I wanted to do was take a nap. As soon as I lay down they were doing construction directly above my room. I called the front desk and was not offered a different room. I ended up taking a nap in my car

    The breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    I just think you need to start cleaning with bleach in the bathroom.paying to be woke up six hour b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went into the bathroom I was like it’s really nice in here until I had to used the toilet i it was disgusting I had to go to Rite Aid and get some Tilex with bleach. Sprayed it on the toilet in all this disgusting brown stuff coming out... so I clean it was cool until like 7:00 in the morning hammering in Beating on the wall had woke up than like 8:15 my friend called down to see where was the noise coming from we was told they had construction going on at 7:00am o’clock and the morning ..that wasn’t told to us Prior to checking in...

    When I walked in I was thinking I can get used something like this, even when I got up to the room it’s nice.the housekeeper were nice..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing!

    The bed was very comfy (which is the reason I pick Hampton Inn.) The breakfast was the best yet (Ireally liked the variety, and of course the bacon!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Not sure if anyone really reads these things but we just checked our bill on line after booking more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if anyone really reads these things but we just checked our bill on line after booking more properties with Booking.com and it's a mess. They charged us for the room, took off the charges, recharged us for the room and then added on another $25 dollar charge which we have no idea what that is. This is all after the property was prepaid. UUGH now the process of getting this all fixed.

    Not sure if anyone really reads these things but we just checked our bill on line after booking more properties with Booking.com and it's a mess. They charged us for the room, took off the charges, recharged us for the room and then added on another $25 dollar charge which we have no idea what that is. This is all after the property was prepaid. UUGH now the process of getting this all fixed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Clean room but power was out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went out my last morning and I had to get dressed in the dark with no way to do my hair and cold shower. They did not have a backup generator and didn’t offer any compensation. I had a very important interview and was not happy to have had to get ready with no power. That really disturbed be because what if I wasn’t able to walk up and down the stairs or had a machine that needed power that aided my health. Some people go to hotels if they don’t have power. How does the hotel not have power? Also the air did not work and pillows were flat.

    I like Rakia the housekeeper she was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Breakfast was free and ok, front desk was nice front lobby was nice. WiFi was free and good to have. Room was clean, bed was comfy other than the pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.0
    We had a very pleasant, enjoyable stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What could have been better? I felt that the bedskirt could have been neater. It was not put on well. There was not enough towels in the bathroom for the two of us the third night. Even with that we still enjoyed our stay there.

    I appreciated the resourcefulness of the staff. I was very pleased with the way the representative took the time to help us find things to do in the area. The staff there was friendly and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was fine. Booking site should have identified construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is undergoing complete renovation. No mention of it on the site when booking. Found out upon arrival at the front desk. Construction hours were reasonable (8 AM Sharp) but for the occasion when we wanted to sleep in....that wasn't an option as the construction noise was right outside our window. I realize this construction is of a temporary nature but I do feel that it should be declared during booking. The construction efforts also prohibited use of one elevator and construction debris did soil the elevator lobby area.

    Complimentary continental (hot) breakfast was good. Sufficient selection. Staff at breakfast and room stewards were friendly. Front desk satff (Matt) was friendly and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    I was very disappointed in my stay here and I am a fan of Hampton inns but never will go to this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually stay at the Hampton inns all the time this place I felt that I was not safe I would come back to the hotel no one was in the lobby I felt anyone could have walked in the air conditioner in the room made a loud noise everytime it was on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to main interstate and location to the university
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a negative in reference to the property itself. My concern took place in the room which I address to the staff.

    Easy access to main interstate and location to the university

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for the money, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers had very little water pressure A/C unit did not get the room to the set temperature. Not as modern as other Hampton Inns

    Beds were comfortable, rooms were well furnished, and a good central location between Norfolk and the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable. Too far away from ODU where we were spending our days. TV remote was folded into bed sheets of made up bed one day.

    Clean, plenty of room, ac outlet on top of nightstand, good breakfast buffet, decent prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    This is a great hotel in a perfect location with great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't like the breakfast. Luckily there is a Denny's restaurant I almost in the same parking lot as the hotel.

    Breakfast was TERRIBLE.But the location was in a very great location near a lot of popular attractions, beach ,Dave n Busters, Golf, Ablut a 20 min drive to the Aquarium. But over all this was a very clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Every time I come to Virginia Beach this will be the first hotel of my choice. Out of all the hotels I've stayed in at Virginia Beach this one is by Far the best hotel.I would suggest a better Breakfast tho, But then again there is a Denny's restaurant almost in the same parking lot that is open for 24hours so if you don't like the breakfast as I did not you can just skip right on over to Denny's or maybe even the Cheesecake Factory that is not even 5 minutes up the street as well. If you have never been to Captain George's Seafood restaurant then this hotel is in a great area for you to go .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were recommended Dennys to eat at on arrival in the evening which was just around the corner but this turned out to be a terrible experience. No coffee or hot water available in the lobby on arrival mid evening.

    Overall a good hotel. Location is good being just off the highway but there is very little immediately around the hotel. Breakfast was ok but we were expecting a little better given the price we paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall the experience was good but the sofa bed issue caused me to second guess cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed had dirty sheets on it and the mattress springs were painful to sleep on.

    The breakfast options were perfect. All staff were friendly. The pool and the location was convenient. The front desk brought up clean sheets as requested in the late hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall I was pleased with the hotel & would recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub seemed a bit worn & the bathroom had only few towels. The location was a little bit of a drive from the highway upon arriving to the property. However the drive to VA beach is not bad & is close to the ramp going there.

    The staff were excellent & very accommodating. The hotel has nice amenities such as business area, free breakfast with good variety, lobby restroom has some toiletries if needed, free parking, swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out. Check in was great, staff very friendly. Checkout was not. Young lady seemed unhappy to be there and not very helpful at all. I checked out and realized I needed the card to get complimentary coffee and she didn't offer to help at all. Just stared at me

    Check in was great, staff very friendly. Checkout was not. Young lady seemed unhappy to be there and not very helpful at all. I checked out and realized I needed the card to get complimentary coffee and she didn't offer to help at all. Just stared at me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Could have been better..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We'd been out fishing all morning and by the time we returned to our room between 3p-4p, it still had not been cleaned. We were out of clean towels and wash clothes. I went to the front desk to ask for me and was instructed to go to the fourth floor (we were staying on the third floor) and ask one of the cleaning ladies for more. Okay. I go to the fourth floor and the cleaning lady told me that she did not have any extra but would check to see if she could find some and bring them to our room on the third floor. Thirty minutes passed (we are waiting to take showers) and she is a no show. I go back to the fourth floor to ask what happened and she told me she couldn't find any. Back to the front desk and this time the front desk lady called someone in cleaning and they brought some to the front desk. Really! An hour later now. Room still has not been cleaned. I go back to let my boyfriend take a shower and I took the soiled towels and washcloths to the laundry on the fourth floor and paid to wash them myself since I needed to wash our clothes. Fortunately, I thought ahead to bring a roll of quarters and some Tide!!

    The location was great as we were visiting friends in VA Beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if breakfast time is till 10:30AM not 10AM

    I really like the staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Mr. Matt at the front desk gave us a warm greeting up on checking and Ms.Terry up on check out helped us to process our payment at the property. The house keeping crew greeted us with nice smile all 3 mornings we were there. That was impressive We thought we had to pay for bottled water but it was free of charge. that was a nice touch! My friend and I already decided we'll be back next summer! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The stay here was good even with the water pressure issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a waffle and was in line for it when the young lady came over to inform us that they were closing in 3 minutes and would not be enough time for waffles to be made. I thought was not guest friendly. You always go over & beyond for your guest to be pleased

    I liked that coffee was always available. 2nd morning I did have potatoes &'sausage which were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall excellent stay. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is the breakfast was not good. Eggs looked over cooked and dry. Bacon was seriously undercooked.

    Everything was great. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean, housekeepers were very polite and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was great!We enjoyed everything down there. The breakfast girls was really nice!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called for extra blankets in the middle of the night twice an never got it.

    My daughter love that the pool was heated a little instead of extra cold!We like how nice the breakfast girls was so early in the morning! We love that it wasn't to far from the beach and aqaurim. Overall the hotel an location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Not what I expected from a Hampton.
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of noisy guests (teenagers & small children) staying there for a reunion. And though I and my daughter complained about the noise it continued through the night until a quarter to 1. I think the staff should have done more. The morning hostess just apologized and said its always like that when there are reunions. I would have felt better if she had told me that the staff should have done more and that it wouldn't happen again. Or at least given me a discount on another stay. Because of a lack of sleep I felt lousy on my trip back home, there were kids banging on the walls, and running through the halls 'till 12:45 am. Ridiculous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was very professional and prompt. Breakfast was tasty amd always hot. Over all, the visit couldn't have gone any better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Other hotels only wish their staff was as good as yours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. (Carpet stains, bath tub stained and in need of refinishing.) Overall feel was that of an older hotel. Not housekeeping's fault.

    The staff, especially Dana, were wonderful. Professional, personable, genuinely seemed to care about our needs. (Refrigerator not working) Also housekeeping was very good. (Extra towels and blankets)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The pull out sofa was very very uncomfortable and bathroom tub had a crack on it other than that my
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa was very very uncomfortable and bathroom tub had a crack on it other than that my stay was good.

    the staff was very friendly bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high.

    Super clean. Excellent staff, everyone was very friendly. Incredible breakfast, cereal, bagels, hot foods, and even a waffle maker! The pool was clean and nice to swim in. Did not have trouble finding a parking spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff nice, but room too cramped and walls too thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and cramped for my family of four. (2adults,2 young children).First night was peaceful but the second and third night was awful. Some of the other guest were very loud way after midnight. Very disturbing that they could be heard so easily in the hallway and next room. Walls are too thin. Will not stay here again.

    The staff was nice and accommodating. Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    We ran into a problem during check in and the manager was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran into a problem during check in and the manager was over accommodating and immediately assisted us. The situation worked out without incident and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    I liked the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the eating area was a little bigger. We skipped on breakfast because there was so many people trying to eat at once.

    I liked the location of the property. It was very easy to get in and out. I liked that the room was a great size and that it was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels were small.

    The staff was very helpful by giving great suggestions of restaurants where locals would eat. Room was clean and exactly what our family of four needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Very clean rooms, the pool is a great added bonus, unlimited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area/lobby had a consistent smell of raw eggs, not pleasant by any means. ItwasveoooOoooverpoweringosssmellsmel..most

    Very clean rooms, the pool is a great added bonus, unlimited coffee anytime of day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay, Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean but a little outdated & worn; still, everything worked and was clean.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, and a great breakfast selection offered. The rates were competitive & the complementary snack bag was a nice touch to keep us on the road longer for the trip back home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Very outdated. Room wreaked of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and outdated hotel. This location desperately needs an update. Our room had an awful, smoky smell. I was not very comfortable and would not stay at this location again.

    The lobby looked nice and very friendly and nice staff, rooms overall were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Location great, hotel needs updating overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be updated for the cost

    Breakfast was hot fresh and slot of variety, bed was firm and room was clean, straight shot to the beach and top golf on the same road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for the price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a spider in our room upon arrival and the room was a bit dated with a small tv.

    The breakfast was awesome and the housekeeping staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The room was clean and comfortable; the bed has a firm mattess. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices; It was organized and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Concerned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in service at check in, front desk associate was confused & double billed my credit card - seemed untrained compared to other HAMPTON associates. Did not know how to access or verify my reservation... Very disturbing!!! Upon checking out the next day, asked desk associate to review my bill & she confirmed I had been double billed, she was able to remove from one credit card but really did not know why I had been billed twice, once @ Booking.com & then again when I checked in. This was very disturbing & caused me to wonder what was going on. Will serious consider other lodging accomodations when I travel again.

    Convenient location & nice accomodations for age of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice staff, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    We needed an early checkin at the last minute due to an injury. The front desk clerk had a room near the elevator and ice machine cleaned for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs in pullout couch.... ironing board was dirty

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom toilet was loose from floor, and sheets on bed not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom toilet was loose from floor, and sheets on bed not changed there were popcorn & crumbs between the sheets?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait on eggs, no orange juice, no coffee cups

    Overall satisfied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed stay. Loved the pool and the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    We had a nice time at the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of toilet

    Breakfast was awesome...location was not far away from Virginia beach...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Food and convenience
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction - parking

    Food and convenience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    The facility did not meet up to t he standards of other Hampton Inn facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants in my room. Too few towels.

    Convenience to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like weed

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise started before 8 am. Wanted to relax by the pool but the noise was too much.

    Location was great. Awesome breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.5
    My stay was short but was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and the rooms were just clean enough because i do not think the rest rooms in the room could be bit better.

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I liked it and I’d come back to stay another night with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have enough breakfast to choose from.

    The beds felt amazing and the pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The employees were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction work going on that we were not aware of.

    The employees were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Construction on property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a musty smell

    Construction on property. Hall carpets dirty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under renovation. Couldn't go and sit outside to much. Styrofoam everywhere.

    It was out of the way. Quiet. Close to interstate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait for the room

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    It was gr8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price , food and stuff was friendly .

    AC in the was on even when you turned it off . The room was smelling paint .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast Was Great
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Water Shut Off For About 3-4 Hours Which Was An Inconvenience.

    Breakfast Was Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The room was amazing, the bed was comfortable along with the pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good so I didn’t dislike anything

    The bed was so comforting & I slept well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on at front

    Breakfast is excellent. Employees are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The beds were comfortable but the pillows were horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but the pillows were horrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    For the time and purpose okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being under construction

    The complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Bed was very comfy. Location was great..15 minutes to the beach and easy to get to

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: