Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Woodbridge 3 stars

1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191, USA

#10 of 13 hotels in Woodbridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    It was close to where I was visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in Jaccuzi and Pool ..... Toilet water was running and not draining ..... no creamer or sweetener with room coffee maker..... breakfast food tasteless.

    It was close to where I was visiting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The stay was pleasant and emjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    We arrived at 3am. Staff offered late check-out without being asked. The breakfast wss excellent. Forgot an item at check-out. Staff remade key graciously.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The most relaxing night and morning EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I haven't got any complaints, other than it took me a bit to get my room door open after I checked in. The sensor on the door is not as strong as it should be as I should have been able to just wave the card in front of it for it to show a green light.

    You had plenty of BACON for breakfast! The room was so spacious and comfortable. I LOVED LOVED the bathroom. And you had the ultimate combination in the room! A microwave oven AND a refrigerator! The bed was extremely comfortable and huge. I will definitely be returning to this Hampton Inn in the near future and will be a future patron of other Hampton Inns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Probably won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any bath towels and didn't realize it until after the shower. The remote would only cycle thru 4 of the channels that were available. Pretty sure I paid more than I was quoted on booking.com but they were not able to produce a receipt for me, said they would email, 6 hours later, still waiting.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed and we stay at hotels all throughout the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows available. Ran out of coffee early at breakfast. Tub was not clean. Hour to check in, at least, due to computer issues. Gentleman at front desk upon checkout not personable at all. Did not offer any assistance with luggage rack much less to tell us where to obtain nor return it.

    Front desk clerk tried her best but system was not allowing her to make keys. Took over an hour to check in and she had to let us in the room with no keys.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Restful, easy to access and didn't feel at all lonely or out of my element.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The continental breakfast was superb. Much more than I would have expected. The staff were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were clean, user friendly, and comfortable. Great place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    What I didn't like.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above comments.

    What I didn't like. (1) We requested a top floor room. The staff said that booking.com can not reserve rooms. Our room was on the first floor and the people above us were VERY noise. Breakfast was very poor. Limited choices to chose from. Ran out of bananas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    the staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cleaning staff could use some additional training. the green emphasis did not seem to be consistent with cleaning procedures

    the hotel is getting a little outdated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Over all everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 2 rooms 1 wasn't ready till after 5 had in notes could've arrived around 11 or 12 glad we didn't the other one had just gotten ready about 2:30.....wish the eggs were already peeled lost half of it trying to peeling it

    Bed was comfortable and pillows were nice and soft

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, quiet and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit firmer than I like. The breakfast was a bit skimpy in that the yogurts were very small and the left one late riser of a guest w out any breakfast eggs or meat due to having only a few minutes before the closing of the breakfast meal. Would have been nice if he was accommodated. But our stay was very good.

    Having onsight laundry facilities made our lives so much easier. Our trip home was 11 1/2 hours and having clean clothes to travel in, without the hassle of a laundry mat, was a stress reliever. The staff was friendly and the room was well lit and the room clean and cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Rude night manager. Not who you want to see after a long drive. Hotel needs an update.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night manager/front desk person was rude and clueless. Argumentative, and utterly unwelcoming. I arrived at 3:20am which I had made clear would be my check in by calling several times and confirming. I was assured it was fine fine fine. But the young man behind the desk argued with me when I finally got there exhausted after driving ten hours and charged me twice for the room because he said it was the next day. He literally stood there squabbling at 3am. My eyes were bloodshot and I wanted to cry. He was awful. But when I called Elwin on Monday he fixed it without issue and reversed the charge. That other man though is not who you want to be met by after a long drive. I'd rather sleep in my car. And the lobby is dank and stinks like musty carpet.

    Bed was good. Elwin who answers the phone weekdays was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Good.......but FREE WIFI AmentY MYSTIFYING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion and inability to log onto the FREE-WIFI; indicated my last name and room # but the verbiage was confusing as to whether I would be charged $4.95/day or not. It should not have been that complicated. This could be a deal breaker for a large family gathering coming up in June,2017.

    Location to my final destination. However directions via GPS IS VERY CONFUSING FROM THE INTERSTATE. However, leaving your location to my final destination found a simpler & more direct route due to the integer state being backed up.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    great location food was a plus
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    i looked on line and called both times it said my room had a hot tub. thats the whole reason why i booked it. so not hot tub i was very very upset!!! i would ove booked else where but last minute i could not.

    breakfast was great , waffle machine was a plus!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The parking and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Staff and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Room smelled of mold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of mold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The absolute best place to stay in Woodbridge/Occoquan, Virginia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pets allowed

    Such a nice facility. Everything is wonderful. I wish they allowed pets. Check in Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Midway Stop
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best.

    Hampton always reliably clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was convenient. Breakfast was hot and they had a nice selection to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed hot tub was out of order
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed hot tub was out of order

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Would do again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping skipped us once One day only, pool needed cleaning and hot tub wasn’t hot

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasureful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    good as is!

    eggs & sausage + excellent variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    I was relaxed and enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces were limited.

    The pool and Jacuzzi, and friendly staff. And cleanness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were scratchy.

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Limited selection, not comparable to other Hamptons we have stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent facility. So-so location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find eating facilities in the area. Directions poor. Had to come back and order food into the room

    Staff was Ultra friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    I was in the room only to sleep...I was visiting my mom for Thanksgiving at Westminster at Lake Ridg
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being short (5'2") the bathroom sinks are a little high for me...Ha!

    I love the pillows! My stay there is always nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Okay but no worth the money hotel rooms need to be updated! The elevator is pretty beat down !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton inns are usually clean and comfortable this one was not ! Outdated stuff small tv and tubs are old !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay at this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people , room and pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was too small had to wait a long time to eat

    Beds were super comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near 95

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    We were comfortable except for above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No glasses - only paper cups No table to place the cup on

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerk was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions were wrong. Found the hotel by dumb luck

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    Scalpers rates due to women's march
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed old and worn the rates very high because of women's March

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Execelent Stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbridge
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a thing to dislike

    everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Teabone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit off the path

    It's average in its amenities comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Easily accessed from I 95 and very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easily accessed from I 95 and very clean and quiet. Friendly staff and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    the location is close to the AutoTrain so we use this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can't think of anything!

    the location is close to the AutoTrain so we use this Hampton each year.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The Inn that is in...for 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Love the Pillows! Breakfasts are always good... Staff are always courteous too...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Cool enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety.

    I didn't eat breakfast and I would recommend serving either turkey or beef sausage due to religious beliefs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.5
    the coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast

    the coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.0
    Enjoyed family Thanksgiving at Westminster at LakeRidge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Love your pillows!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot tub broken, 24-hour/always locked back door was open and unlocked. Staff reported a work order was in, but as a solo traveler, I really didn't like knowing anyone could be in the hall. Worst: no wifi! It returned in the morning but still annoying.

    Staff very nice. Room well appointed and comfortable. Nice breakfast and nice breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    This was a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was a really nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and very professional. The room was very well appointed, clean and quiet. The breakfast was also very good (cheese omelets and waffles) I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.3
    ordered a non-smoking room but twice through the air vent a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ordered a non-smoking room but twice through the air vent a very strong cigarette odor came into the room very unpleasant. Also had trouble controlling the air/heat

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    I made a reservation for two adults and three children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I made a reservation for two adults and three children. When we got to the hotel they said they could not accommodate us in one room. the manager on staff said she could find us a room in a different hotel. We demanded two rooms. The manager or the next day was much more accommodating. They said they have trouble booking rooms with booking.com. Beware!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    It was very clean, the staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I thought the breakfast could have been better. The pastries were not very good and the juice was not really juice but flavoured water.

    It was very clean, the staff was super nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Grounds were well kept, rooms were well appointed, had nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevators are very slow, and some family members had problems with the air conditioning not working in their rooms.

    Grounds were well kept, rooms were well appointed, had nice comfy bed and large bathroom. Left a water pik in the bathroom and the staff is mailing it back to me.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Loved the pillows and the fact they don't have the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Plug in the sink was broken and water couldn't drain. I called the desk and was told there is no maintenance men on duty on weekends but would move us to another room. We had already gotten unpacked so stayed in room.

    Loved the pillows and the fact they don't have the comforters. Indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    common areas pleasant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    checked in Fri; Saturday afternoon (4pm?) room not cleaned; Saturday nite key would not work;

    common areas pleasant; room ok; expected 2 beds, got 1 king

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    The entire staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only allowed 3 devices which was challenging since we had 5 iPhones.

    The entire staff was extremely friendly. They take pride in keeping the entire hotel clean. Breakfast was very good and staff was always present during breakfast. Good variety. We will return and also recommend to others

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    6.7
    The staff were generally cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Likely due to staffing problems because of the weather, trash cans were not emptied and toiletries, including in room coffee, were not replaced when the room was serviced. But, we replaced on our own with help from front desk.

    The staff were generally cheerful and helpful. An evening call for a facilities problem resulted in prompt service. Because of the snow, there were obvious difficulties with maintaining a full staff situation but, those who made it did a good job of serving us.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was tasty, with plenty of food, in spite of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The maid service was below par with poor replenishment of supplies and emptying of trash cans. However, she was a delightful person. the sink stopper could not be used because a design problem prevented it from closing.

    The breakfast was tasty, with plenty of food, in spite of staff shortage. A problem in the room was promptly fixed by the maintenance dept . The room was large and mostly comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    Located in low-rent area.
    • Solo traveller

    Located in low-rent area. Much less expensive options 5-10 miles south.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    room very nice and comfortable, clean.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast hot foods were cold.

    room very nice and comfortable, clean. central to restaurants and train.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Air conditioner noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner noise

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.7
    Dated looking for a Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated looking for a Hampton Inn Elevators, hallway carpeting could have been cleaner Trash overflowing at morning breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    5.0
    Clogged sink, and the heater because of being old was making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clogged sink, and the heater because of being old was making so much noise we had to turn it off in order to go sleep.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Clean, quiet and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Variety of breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The comfort and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The comfort and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    i like it everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i like it everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Very close to our daughter's house.
    • Family with older children

    Very close to our daughter's house. wld stay there again

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    Tout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rien

    Tout

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    Rooms were spacious and the breakfast was very nice.
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were spacious and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller

    No food 4 dinner on premises

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    You just felt welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You just felt welcomed

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    10
    The Hampton Inn was located near the AutoTrain terminal at ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hampton Inn was located near the AutoTrain terminal at Lorton, VA The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was displayed neatly and was tasty.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: