Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Wooster This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4253 Burbank Road, Wooster, OH 44691, United States of America

#5 of 8 hotels in Wooster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    very nice facility with a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the women at the desk told us that we shouldn't eat at the Tumbleweed Restaurant next door. She said itmade everyone sick. We took a chance and the food was excellent. We didn't get sick. Don't know what she had against them.

    The bed was comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    I loved the pillows and how clean everything was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint was on their website it said they price match and the night before we went I looked to see how much the room would cost if I just booked it and it came up $20 less yet when o got to the hotel it was the legal price from months ago when I booked it.

    I loved the pillows and how clean everything was. They also let us check in early which was a big plus so thank you for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and had a large variety of food to choose from. The pool was clean and relaxing. Very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't book through the hotel's website because it said there were no rooms, so we had to go through booking.com and it cost mores than it should have.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for ground floor when booked 3 rooms. Only 1 on 1st. Was told 3rd party doesn't know their inventory. I questioned how the "3rd party" knew rooms available if they didn't know inventory

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of a thing

    Staff very friendly. Our room was very clean as well as the eating area and entire building. We had clean towels at our door upon returning from an all day trip and we didn't even have to ask for them! Lots of my favorite stores within walking distance! It was wonderful, definitely would book at this hotel again😋

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.6
    Best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is bound to happen that the people at the front desk get tired, but they are not too warm when I walk in like how it happens at other hotels. Not a big deal, but they do look tired.

    I like everything about this hotel. I have stayed here several times because my son goes to a local college and this is the first hotel I think about when I am headed that way. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and the people are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, relaxing we wish we could live at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price.

    pillows were fluffy and plenty of them! Loved those. Room was sparkling clean, breakfast was excellent with multiple choices on the menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    My stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building not as soundproof as I've come to expect from Hampton Inns.

    Staff amazing. They were kind, helpful, always cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Easy, convenient, updated and clean
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing -- all good

    Immaculately clean :) very updated with plenty of technology support quiet convenient... just an overall winning experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.2
    The bed needs pillows.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed needs pillows. There were 4 tiny pillows only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    6.3
    Bed and pillow's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow's

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    The cleanliness of my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways had an kind of odor, i don't know if the carpet was recently washed

    The cleanliness of my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Great little getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, close to all amenities, very cozy bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    2.5
    Pool was dirty and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was dirty and rooms. Want a refund.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of the room was high and tax was unreal

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Great, clean room, all staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was cloudy. (water)

    Great, clean room, all staff was friendly!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.9
    great breakfasts for both Saturday and Sunday.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfasts for both Saturday and Sunday. nice selection of food and a variety of main course foods both days. the southwest omelette was yummy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really liked this hotel.

    Clean, comfortable room. Great staff, good breakfast, very nice snacks (cookies, fruit, hot drinks)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.5
    Good location as it is near to restaurants & shops.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool water was murky.

    The breakfast has variety and is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Very nice variety of choices at breakfast. Breakfast available as early as 6AM. Drapes really blocked the light so we slept in. Water pressure perfect. Clean shower stall. No shower stains. Had a blast at breakfast with the mustache cups.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    4.6
    Coffee was available all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor -- certainly not up to the standard usually set by Hampton Inn. Room was okay, nothing special. WiFi was super slow. No fan in the bathroom. Overcharged and overtaxed. Room price quoted claimed tax was included -- but we were charged tax anyway.

    Coffee was available all day.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2015

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi in the room was sketchy. I told the staff and they said they would check it out.

    Good value. Nice people. Clean room and comfortable. Despite the glitch with the wifi (which I think they have probably fixed), I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good ~ eggs were excellent ~ fluffy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good ~ eggs were excellent ~ fluffy scrambled with ham cubes.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    10
    Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all

    Everything was wonderful

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    7.1
    Beds comfortablepricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was expensive

    Beds comfortablepricey

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    Really comfortable room and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room air conditioner was very loud.

    Really comfortable room and nice staff. Breakfast was better than many places we've stayed.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    Everything was very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very nice !!

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The heavy comforter on the bed.

    Friendliness of staff! The breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    10
    Comfort & quiet
    • Solo traveler

    Comfort & quiet

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    8.8
    Good location, and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were terrible. Bed was good but the pillows ruined sleep.

    Good location, and nice people.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft.

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    everything.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: