Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harbor View Inn 3 stars

51 Avenue Alhambra, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019, USA

#12 of 12 hotels in Half Moon Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed. Misrepresented the property in the description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as having a kitchenette-NO KITCHENETTE! Apparently they don’t have any. I should have booked the Best Western down the road. I paid more for the kitchenette. Not worth the price!

    Remodeled. Decent bathroom and comfortable bed , blinds a bit messed up but...no kitchenette as advertised. Major flaw!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay close to Half Moon Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tear in the curtains.

    The bed was very comfortable. The WiFi was fast. It was quiet. The location could not be beat. Room price was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some repairs. Stained carpet or dirty. Bed hard as a rock. Fan noisy. Had to turn off. Pretty small room. Could hardly use the sink because the neck on it is too short and you can get to the water. The place needs some upgrading. I didn’t feel it was worth the money we paid.

    Towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location! Small personal property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little updating but that’s not a big deal to me.

    The location was great. A short walk to the beach and right across from the harbor. The staff/owner was extremely nice and cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down room, wall heater unit broken so plug in unit in room, hand lotion in bathroom open and half empty, sugar/sweetener package that was wrapped in plastic was soaked with water inside, room didn't look clean, some lights out in bathroom, door lock didnt look secure, definitely not worth the amount spent on the room.

    The location was good and front desk staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience, after 12 hours driving wasn't clean the towels and the bathroom. And the stuff said with big smile we upgraded your room!We had to ask the stuff to get us clean towels, but they wasn't going to clean the bathroom:( I had a bad experience for this price.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant spot, choice of places to eat and drink in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast set up in reception, to be consumed in bedroom. Decent enough choice of cereals, pastries, but would have been nice to have somewhere dedicated to sit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was beside a very noisy air conditioning unit which kept us awake for a lot of the night

    The location was very convenient with a nice restaurant across the street namely Ketch Joanne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was hood. We already booked again for a day in the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to sleep because of the noise. The bed was not that comfortable.

    I LIKED THE ORANGE JUICE, BACON CHEESE AND EGG BUISQUIT AND THE INDIVIDUAL PASTRIES! THE LOCATION WAS GOOD. MY ROOM WAS CLEAN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Good Hotel for One Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little shabby and the bathroom was a poor design. As one person stands at the sink, you cannot open the door. Minor issue, but inconvenient. The bed was hatd....really hard.

    The location was perfect for walking to the harbor and restaurants. A good place to rest one night. The room did have all of the amenities though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet sluggish. Had to ask for the plunger. Wish they had eggs for breakfast. Stand for the luggage broke or wasn't working. The coffee pot in the room wasn't working. The biggest thing we didn't like was the sink! The faucet was too short for the sink so you had to cram your hands as close to the basin just to get enough water on your hands. Drove us nuts every time we had to wash our hands. This was in room 11. They need to replace the faucet with a longer head so someone can comfortably wash their hands in the middle of the sink.

    Comfy bed. Quiet. Accessible to the harbor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    What a perfect location right on the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location—restaurants, pubs, coffee spots and the OCEAN are so very close. There are nice trails to walk or ride a bike on. The staff are nice and helpful, the rooms are standard size, but the bathrooms are large. The water pressure in the shower is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean. Definitely a good place to lay your head if you need a bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to do in the local area. It rained while we were there and we drove around all day looking for something without luck. Thankfully the hotel was a great respite.

    The place was clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It felt homely and well maintained. Breakfast was simple but quite adequate. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Good for a fast last minute stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very plain and old. The walls looked like the coloring was fading away. The breakfast wasnt the best.

    I like that it was right by a few really good food locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    The wall fire place was a nice thing to see during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize that it was right in front of a freeway.

    The wall fire place was a nice thing to see during the night. The two chairs with a table in between made it a comfortable place for us to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.5
    Dirty towels, moldy bathroom, bugs, public restroom toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels, moldy bathroom, bugs, public restroom toilet paper disappenser, no screens on bay window on second story, stained floors, holes in walls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.8
    Really bad and no refunds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, furniture had stains and torn, room was dated, front desk staff aloof, could hear through the walls, and there is a partial (being generous here) view of the ocean as stated on the description of the room.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect for a short or long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed needs to be replaced the frame is falling apart and creaks every time you move and the mattress is broken down and uncomfortable.

    The rooms had been remodeled was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The bed does need to be replaced. The shower was amazing! The tea and light snacks in the lobby were appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. We would stay there again. Nice to have breakfast foods available at no cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping kept giving us one hand towel and one washcloth per day, even though there were two of us in the room and they didn't understand me when I tried to ask for more or let them know that they didn't have to do our room every day.

    Proximity to the Half Moon Harbor; price, especially for pets; fact that they took pets; charm of the property; view; size of room; willingness of man who checked us in to give us a great room on the first level since we had pets with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice. but freezing at nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing, all night. Older lady there w/arthritis. Was in pain because of it being so cold.

    I went to the Manager, the second night I was there, told him we froze the night before, can he show me how the Heater operates, he said. O you dident get a portable heater? I was like NO. HE DID BRING US A HEATER. BUT IT WAS HOT/COLD. so I diden't sleep very well the following night. When I went to check out , I asked about a discount. He just smiled @ me said I can't because I already paid in advanced. I asked to speak to Manager he said he was. I then said so you can.. He smiled again said no he can't.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice stay, we will look for this place again in the future.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the pet fee was a little high, but we are grateful that they allowed pets, our girl has seizures, and she travels with us always. The place looked like it was going through some upgrades, like heating,and general upkeep.

    The location was perfect,we could hear the fog horn at night,the staff was very friendly and kind,all of the rooms face the bay, my wife loves the ocean, so she would just sit there and listen and watch the bay.the continental breakfast was good. Pet friendly, and the rooms were clean compared to more expensive hotels around the area. Overall good stay, we would stay here again !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Able to hear other guest music from the other room.

    Front desk staff, friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Bed is a little firm, but it’s still comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falling apart furniture, broken air conditioner, broken shower handle, crunchy bed that the mattress is too small for the platform, carpet is stained.

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t deserve to be that expensive, the bathroom isn’t clean and should be improved, there was rusted tissue cover that made wondering..the toilet needs to be renewed too I guess it old..and they put the coffee machine that was very dusty and unclean in the bathroom which is very disgusting in my opinion..to that price you expect to see something fancy and clean I was disappointed. The bed sheets weren’t that clean and neat either and the windows needed cleaning as well as the floor carpet, I was walking around without socks or shoes and my feet became black dirty. The breakfast was a couple of some junk very sweet muffins and oatmeal.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    It was nice, has everything you needed but not worth $150 a night to stay here. I expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was very cold feeling. The complimentary breakfast was terrible.

    The shower was nice and updated, the room was a good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    Overall good with excellent ocean view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a little but they provided an air filter. Nothing a good candle can’t clear up.

    The place is fine. Very close to the ocean. Great view. Staff was excellent. They let me check in 4 hours early as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    I would not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were hard as a rock. Rooms are small so would not recommend for more than 2. Ideal for solo traveler. Beautiful view but the bay windows could have used cleaning. The highway traffic noise is nearby but did not affect sleep as it slows down later on. However, the fog horn took some getting used to.

    I chose this place for the location first. Value for price can't be beat if you're visiting the harbor area. The shower is awesome! Best I've seen in a hotel at this rate. A nice touch is the fireplace/heater on the wall. Unique and very warming. Loved the plug in the lamp base for charging my phone. Yummy Press Cafe right next door is open early!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Location was beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some kind of bothering noise around that hotel. We couldn’t realize it until outside traffic ceased in the middle of the night. Once my ears picked up the noise, couldn’t get rid of it! Couldn’t sleep well.

    Shower was awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    Fine for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The busy road and marina buoy horn makes for a restless night for light sleepers. It is a two story old style motel (i.e. room doors that open to the parking lot) that hasn't been updated for a while and no kitsch appeal. Breakfast is all packaged goods (including packaged pastries - no fresh fruit) that you take back to your room or to your car.

    Close to restaurants and across the street from a marina. Close enough for a morning drive to Pigeon Point Lighthouse and to Ano Nuevo State Park with many beautiful beaches along the way. Inexpensive for the area and free breakfast selection includes a microwavable breakfast sandwich and apple juice as well as the typical yogurt, instant oatmeal, cereal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    The price and proximity to "The Press Cafe"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast is silly. The lobby is tiny (10 sq ft?). Frozen McDonald's style sausage muffins and a few other non-nutritional packaged things. For breakfast, walk next door to "The Press." Great local baked goods, coffee/latte, and real breakfast.

    The price and proximity to "The Press Cafe"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Read above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window screens were broken. The windows themselves were broken. Couldn't see the water because the windows were so dirty. Doesn't look as advertised on their actual website. Definitely not worth the money paid. Sheets uncomfortable. Pillows are flat. Not a romantic or leisurely place to stay for 300$ per night. I booked four hotel rooms and it was terrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced. Would not stay here again.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel old, dingy, wall heater didn’t work, portable one in room, dirty towels, only one extra blanket for a room with two beds in November, peeling wallpaper, stained chair, reeked of cleaner, had to keep window open to sleep because of smell.

    Location. View. Front desk very helpful. Spacious room. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again, actually liked that the hotel was "lived in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture showed some wear, bed and pillows bit lumpy, walls thin - outside and other room noise audible.

    Location was directly across from the harbor, this and the price is why I chose the hotel. The room was spacious and had everything I needed and the desk worker was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    The noise cancelled out all the perks of the room, even the view of the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistent, torturous "toot" sound coming from the light house nearby. Couldnt sleep at all. Management should be more upfront, possibly offer earplugs then and there rather than expecting guests to call in.

    Nice room, temp control, good furnishing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    Totally overpriced location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN damaged, loud air-conditioning unit directly outside the room, dirty shower and toilet, brown stained towels, chemical smell in the room, windows don't close with street noise outside.

    Kostenloser Parkplatz

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Convenient to SFO was its main attraction (if you have a car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a joke, a poor selection of snacks near reception

    The room was satisfactory but where did they get that mattress !? Its a motel type on two levels with external entrance to each room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive and disappointing. We would not recommend this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our sink was plugged with brown gunk coming up and the maintenance man had called in sick. The housekeeper tried to fix it with a plunger. The view was of the highway only and it was very noisy. The "continental breakfast" was terrible. Not like the facility was portrayed on the website at all. It was way overpriced at $393 for two nights.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Location. Location. Walking distance to fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very fancy. The bed mattress was horrible. Everything was small. Pricey for what you get but good for last minute booking.

    Excellent location! Walking distance to wonderful restaurants. Quiet although on a busy street. Awesome modern shower if that counts at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.5
    Unhelty place very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet had lots of dirty spot we left the hotel could stay I am suing your company and theirs for unhealthy place

    noting bed hotel . You should put it in your list .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, quiet and relaxing. Staff was pleasant and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hangers in closet. When asked staff brought 3 hangars, as this was all they had. Cleaning staff did good job. However, besides vacuuming room, washing areas floor mats would be nice. They looked like they could use a scrubbing.

    Beds were comfortable. Harbor view was great. Area was quiet and relaxing. Staff was pleasant and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Substandard accommodations that are tolerable if you can't find anything better in your price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a super picky person when it comes to getting a hotel room, but this room was definitely not worth the amount I paid for it. (One standard queen room for $201.33/night, tax included.) It was not clean; there was debris along walls and around the garbage can and big cobwebs in the lamp. There were gross smears of something on the bathroom walls. The room was remodeled, but poorly; bathroom hardware was falling apart and the headboard was very squeaky loud. The name is Harbor View Inn, but we could barely see the harbor across the highway. Road noise and the people staying upstairs were loud, making it hard to fall asleep.

    The employee who checked us in was friendly. Housekeeping was friendly and provided what we needed whenever we asked. A room was available at the last minute. There were no bed bugs. They had A/C. There was a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    It was a pleasant night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy whenever neighbors turned on water or opened a drawer. There was only one washcloth. The new tile floor was cold. A few more rugs would be nice.

    The room was recently redone. The bed was comfortable. The evening clerk was super nice and helpful. The Dish Network Tv had many channels and was easy to work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.5
    Horrible Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible experience! Pictures on the internet were of newly remodeled rooms and we had an run down room with old weathered furniture. Towels were soiled. Wallpaper peeling. View from room was of weeds and oil stains on the pavement and was not of the harbor view on the internet. I have additional pictures to support this experience too. Discussed this with the front desk and she explained differently about the booking and felt we as the customer was not put first. Feel we should receive a refund or credit back......I book travel arrangements on the internet a lot and have never been so disappointed in all of my travels. Will never go back again....

    Not applicable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Best bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People upstairs were noisy late at night one of the days during our stay

    Nice view, walking distance to shopping and restaurants.staff and accommodations exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Super friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FILTHY. The most run down filthy hotel I've ever stayed at - peeling wall paper with animal hair stuck to it, food crumbs in the fridge, dirty and stained linens, old toothbrush in the shower, falling apart furniture, stained/dirty walls and carpet.

    Super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    on the road from San Francisco to Los Angeles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the smell of the room. The smell of detergent with strong aromas prevented us from falling asleep and the lobby was covered in a cloud of perfume. As well a puddle of liquid substances was found under the bed. There was a problem with the card reader so our credit card had to went several times through the process.

    The breakfast was very minimal but was just fine. Fresh fruits were available. We liked the view onto the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was that there was no AC. They did mention that they would have them added sometime this summer, but I did not know this before hand.

    I enjoyed my stay at the Harbor Inn. Conveniently located across the street from bay restaurants and stores. The shower was updated and had great pressure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a mediocre motel room for a nice hotel rate. One upholstered chair was stained. Wood furniture needed refinishing. The sink and area around it would have been uncomfortably low for someone taller. Construction work on the room next door started early. (We were already up and dressed, but had we been sleeping it would have been very disturbing.)

    Utilitarian. It had the basic necessities. Great coffee and breakfast place next door. Easy to get across Highway 1 to Pillar Point Harbor area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Quick and easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not fully clean. Bathroom definitely not fully clean. Breakfast....not up to much have to collectin reception and bring to your room. Noise from highway in front of the hotel.

    Quick and easy check in. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice view, but you couldn't see out the windows. Water had leaked between the panes. Bathroom very small and very few towels were provided. Window seat was too narrow to sit on.

    The bed was very comfortable. Excellent wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice room but too noisy for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the road. Some noise from people moving around in other rooms. The alarm clock, which we did not set, went off at 5:30 am the first morning so we unplugged it. Then it started making noise at 6:30 am the 2nd morning. So much for sleeping in on our vacation.

    We were upgraded to a remodeled room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, quiet, cute, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the room wasn't that good (not a big deal), price is high for what it is.

    Easy parking, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, quiet, close to popular tourist destinations, seems recently renovated, cute little place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Harbour View Inn with highway view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The title is Harbour View Inn but it was positioned on the inland side of a highway. You may have seen the Harbour from the roof but the only clear view was the highway and the traffic was very noisy. There were no curtains, just blinds, and these were broken. Decoration was tired and breakfast facilities poor. This hotel was quite expensive compared with the other 5 booked on this trip and was, in comparison, poor value for money.

    Ease of finding after a long flight. Reasonably comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Not much unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things didn't work. The temp gauge was unreliable and non functioning. There was only one large towel in room when I checked in. Blanket at foot of bed dirty, they did not properly clean bathroom daily leaving some dirt on the floor.

    Not much unfortunately. They did provide nice shower caps

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, while very convenient to the harbor and several restaurants, is across busy Highway 1. Mattresses are new and comfy, and while there are several other obvious recent refurbishments, a few things weren't working during our visit, specifically, the bathroom fan and the heating unit. Sound from upstairs carried through the walls and ceiling; I recommend requesting an upstairs room for quiet and superior harbor views.

    The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The harbor is within walking distance; so are a number of good restaurants. The hotel's location in El Granada is a short drive from Half Moon Bay's historic downtown (charming boutiques) and beaches. The famous Mavericks surfing event takes place off nearby Pillar Point, and there's a lovely walk from the harbor along the point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    A Work in Progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not particularly comfortable. Carpet dirty. Chair had spring protruding through upholstery. Installation of new heater not complete. No alternate heat source in room. Wall hanging hair dryer not installed.

    Signs of recent remodeling. Effort to restore property evident. New amenities appealing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, staff good but had to wait in reception t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff missing when needed to check out, were busy helping clean rooms.

    Good location, staff good but had to wait in reception t Iona few times due to staff being busy elsewhere. Room OK, adequate parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Sadly disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was too expensive and outdated the heater did not work just a fancy dial on the wall the window screens were missing and the only one their did not fit the window would not close all the way.

    It was available at the time and date needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    Very nosiy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy. The alarm clock made a usual sound. The refrigerator was loud. A truck keep coming on the street near the building, stopping and starting at least 5 times during the night. I could not get very much sleep.

    The breakfast food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythig was fine here but this stay we had a lower floor room. There was alot of bumping and moving around noises from the room upstairs. Would have preferred an upstairs room like our first stay here where other room noise was not an issue.

    Nice location for a nights stay. Across from the harbour marina. Some good resturaunts only 5 minute walk away. It's a couple miles north of the Half moon bay city center so you don't get the in town traffic but it is right next to the highway but that traffic is not stationary for long so no horns honking and noises like that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Weekend at Harborview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating or air conditioning it did not work and there was no point mayor in the room the mirror in the bathroom was to low

    Tile floor in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Liked how it was made. It's just too hard.

    Loved the location. The bed was too hard but still worth it. The shower head in our room was fantastic. Loved the decor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.3
    I will let not recommend this place to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were stained, bed very uncomfortable. Flies everywhere, loud noise all night I'm not sure what it was...

    The person at the front desk that's it. I will not recommend anyone here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed & pillows were uncomfortable. And the breakfast included was continental.

    Location. Close to an amazing breakfast spot The Press & walking distance to pillar point harbor & restaurants/shops. We stayed in a remodeled king size room, so the decor was updated & the room was really clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Single night stopover only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise from harbour. Incredibly whiny ac unit. Fridge in room was very noisy - every 20mins running through some sort of cooling cycle. Bed squeaked very loudly with every movement. Luckily we were soo exhausted this wasn't so much of an issue but couldn't have stayed another night! Breakfast is grab and go pre-pack stuff.

    Great location for a quick stopover before heading into San Fran. Easy drive from the airport after an 11 hour flight, easy to find, lots of parking, walking distance to several restaurants, pretty view, large shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Very nice inn to stay at that is close to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was recently updated. It had a fireplace in our room which was very cozy and even had heated beautiful floors. The shower was very cool it had 3 different nozzles and they had organic shampoo, conditioner etc. Very nice room and very clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room it said it should have a view but the view is only available on the top floor and it said there was breakfast served but they only had pastries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location, rooms need updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and ugly and terribley out dated. Ive stayed here before and stayed in an updated room. The cost is the same and its a hige difference!

    Clean room friendly staff good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.0
    Birthday Weekend in half moon bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was cold cereal, muffin or microwave breakfast sandwich and coffee. The bed was awful. Just sheets and and old blanket no cover or comforter. The bed was so old and was squeaky.

    The location was perfect to walk around. Room was good sized and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    I got the price for a value stay with a king size bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I got the price for a value stay with a king size bed. The room was furanced nicely, well supplied with bathroom necessaries and coffee. The shower was a real treat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming, the hotel room was gorgeous, and I wish we could have stayed for more than one night. Walking distance to restaurants. Short drive to the mavericks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat and hard. A few of the light fixtures were not working

    For the price the location and the quality of the inn was a great value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air wasn't working in our room so it was too warm. We weren't comfortable leaving the windows open since we're on the ground floor. I

    Location was good. It was walking distance to some of the places we wanted to go. The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Overall ok, but probably won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated hotel. Though moderately priced, still pricey based on value/amenities. TV small & no premium channels. No central heating; only plug in/detached units.

    Moderately priced, compared to other hotels. Nice, if obstructed, view of the ocean. Close proximity to most attractions. Bay window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    2.5
    Worst than motel 6. False advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not refund my money fully after finding out central heat was not operating. This was not disclosed by front desk when checking in. Its the middle of winter Space heater was avaiable but thus is unacceptable. Will be contacting mangement to get a full refund.

    This place is disgusting

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: