Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169, United States of America

#110 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7388 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    My Stay at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for 2 days and the room was not clean up one time. The sink drained very slow causing it to stay nasty.

    It was a historic hotel. I also enjoyed the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay here again nor recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools were always shut except one which was very crowded and only open from 9-6.45 , not dawn till dusk as advertised. Long distance to anywhere if you are in paradise tower( in the hotel) long but doable walk to the strip. Don’t rely on the courtesy shuttle as it fills up quickly (12-15 people )and they only do one run per hour 10-5 .

    The room was nice had a good view and was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Hard Rock Hotel and Casino home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant's was way over priced ate one time there and the meal cost more than I paid for the room.

    The property was in a good location and excellent building's nicely maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    view from the window, large room, all new, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the money for the mini bar is removed from the card in advance, then returned. To the Strip 30 minutes on foot.

    view from the window, large room, all new, free parking nearby. Swimming pool super. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.3
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one of three pools open and the one that was open looked gross and full of partiers-not appropriate for families or for relaxing!! Ran out of maps when checking in, no orientation to a big place and rushed through checkin! Gave us a king bed for a family of 4. Did find us another with 2 queens but 7 floors away. Then only 2 towels but room service brought more on request. Location too far from strip and not much good nearby. Shuttle service stops at 5pm! One of restaurants made takeout completely wrong- too tired to deal with fixing it after everything else. Sorry wouldn’t go back or recommend.

    Good value with good amenities (minus pool)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    3.8
    The tattoo shop was the best part about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were HORRIBLE very old and used so much that the stuffing was all bald up, felt like I was sleeping on marbles. Waking up every morning with a horrible crick is not my idea of vacation. Unfortunately the beds are not any better! There was no ventilation system in our room so having a smoking room the smoke or the steam from the shower did not escape we had to open our balcony doors, which there is not a balcony to stand on! I did not enjoy not having access to coffee in the rooms. I would have to go down stairs to a shop and spend around 6 dollars for coffee every morning! Even though you can see they have about 6 pools they only use 1 and sometimes 2 when they are having their pool parties!

    Decided last minute to get a tattoo and knowing Hart N Huntington was there was great! They got me in and gave me everything I ask. The work was amazing! I though I would just get a tattoo in Vegas and then add to it later, but I will make another trip just to have Steven complete my arm tattoo!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    3.3
    The pool is good and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room prices are not really charged and the taxes are too high for what they offer I do not think I'll return to this hotel

    The pool is good and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great luxury hotel for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great hotel with great services. Really close to the Strip, only 10 minutes walk. Room, garden, beach were really nice, totally recommended hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    I liked the location mainly because it’s off the strip,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That during the week you did not have access to the other pools. Also the one pool we had access to, felt like a hot tub. There was one point where I became hot in the pool. Refreshing only in the morning.

    I liked the location mainly because it’s off the strip, therefore, wasn’t as crowded as the other hotels and casino that are on the strip. Loved the music theme, the selection of music in the casino and it could be played in the room. Beds were the best. Restaurants were awesome. Overall, I had a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • HRH Tower 2 Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the strip (15-20 min walk). The Suite in HR tower was disappointing: Shower did not drain well, no glasses in the room (had to request them when we arrived), no complementary coffee or coffee maker. Service below average, front desk was unable to print our flight e-tickets the morning when we departed.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels. Not tea making facilities. No fridge. With it being in Vegas it’s gets extremely hot so cold drinks would be great but no way of doing that without paying for them in the hotel which are expensive and not that big as no facility to keep you own cold. Had to keep filling sink with ice to keep things cool.

    Clean and tidy. Great view. Except for the sign on the outside covered our window so looked like you were in a cage, ruined photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    HR standard but expected better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had a swimming suit left by previous guest - wondered if it had been cleaned. In fact, we stayed 5 nights and could tell they never touched the bathroom except for putting towels.

    Spacious room, comfortable beds, plenty of parking, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.3
    Average expirence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Used towl left in bathroom, air conditioning didn't cool down room until the time we checked out, bath tub fills with water and no water pressure.

    Free upgrade was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent time in Vegas but would stay in a hotel on main strip if we return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s about 35 mins walk to the strip, so meant numerous taxis to get around as was 40 degrees so too hot to walk far

    Beds were comfortable, and food was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    2.9
    The only good thing was dinner at the Pink Taco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard Rock is run down!! Needs a full remodel/ terrible mattresses/worn out!!! I'll never stay there again!! They closed the one swimming pool that was open at 6:30 , claiming it is only open untuntil dusk, this was on June 30th and July 4th almost the longest days of the year! We left early and went to the MGM 100 times better/ don't stay at the Hard Rock. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

    The only good thing was dinner at the Pink Taco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s off strip so a little far from other locations. We knew this going in though and really had no cons.

    The staff that checked us in were very friendly and helpful. The pools, restaurants, and bars were all excellent. Prices were better than MGM for a similar resort experience with everything in one resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.0
    i will not reccommend anyone to stay in hard rock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no water in the rooms noisy noisy pool party going on while I trying to rest youths walking around the place smelling of alcohol and behaving intoxicated

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking confusing on first time. Walking through the casino after a long trip. The people using the room prior to us smoked marijuana, never mind a non smoking room. Only two bath towel when booked for 4. I called the desk after getting in an no answer. Called in the morning asked for four bathtowels, got two large and some small towels.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Super soft and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge, no coffee machine. For the price you pay you would expect more services. In the corridors the air conditioning is so high it's freezing. The water in the swimming pool is too hot it's not pleasant.

    Super soft and comfortable bed. The room was big and clean. Only place in which we found two stands for the suitcases. No noises outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Smaller casino which was good and pool area nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit of a walk to the strip therefore we got taxi most days . Could walk it but is a lot in summer heat . Hotel shuttle to strip only runs until 5pm

    Smaller casino which was good and pool area nice . Upgraded room to a suite which was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.7
    Overall our stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to the pools was awful. We stayed in the Paradise Tower and getting to ANY pool was ridiculous. We could see the pools and there were doors that led out to them but you had to walk down through the casino in your bathing suits to get outside to the pool area. My husband and I are pool people and this was really frustrating.

    Overall our stay was fine. Nothing fantastic but the room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee in room one of the pools was shut and was unable to get a chair in other because all seats were reserved but no one on them. No ice machine or fridge . No info about shuttle bus. Once found stopped at 5pm ??

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were super big with beautiful style and atmosphere. There are several different pools so everyone will find what they want. Great big casino on the first floor. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    4.2
    It was whatever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to be upgraded and pay for it as the original room we booked was depressing the pool side view was better but you need to be into super loud techno music

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    room nice - location good - but bad service at the casino :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's common to get drinks served for free at the Casino. We and my friends did'nt get any while we were gambling for hours.

    Beautiful room - nice bed - big and beautiful bathroom staff at check-in very very nice and professional!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though boasts family friendly, check-in/hotel services for hotel is in the casino itself.

    Rooms were big and clean. No hairdryer so bring your own. Traveled to take my daughter to airport so impromptu mini vacation. They have kiosks to do a rapid check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Well maintained and rooms are as nice and comfortable looking as per photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our non-smoking floor's hallway smelled like marijuana for 1 night (not hotel's fault but more of the other neigbors. This is annoying especially if you have kids with you).

    Very clean room and comfortable beds. Spacious rooms too - same in photos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.0
    Overall experience was only ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away to be able to walk around.

    Hotel was clean. Rooms were spacious. It is far from other attractions, walking not a good idea. Beds were great! Food was good. Some service staff were not professional at all. Shows for more weekend nights would be good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, comfy room, overall decent price for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • HRH Tower 2 Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had requested a mini fridge for the room, had mother with us who still nurses. Pumping and saving wasnt an easy task without a mini fridge. Overcrowded pool with crazy charges to either get a cabana or a sun bed. Cafe prices not great and food not the best.

    Nice big room, comfy beds and the rain shower was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food prices are excessive and I did not see a lot of memorabilia items for sale, like a hard rock hotel store with exclusive items like Band t-shirts hard rock hotel shirts, I expected a little more about that. I think that you need to install a Buffet instead of the 24 hr restaurant

    All the memorabilia it's excellent and gives an extra to every corner of the hotel, rooms are spacious and very nice. People working in the hotel are great, valet service awesome!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Restaurants in complex we went to (Culinary Dropout &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool costs 30-40 bucks to get into on weekends; The smaller pool is so crammed that you can’t move or really get in water.

    Restaurants in complex we went to (Culinary Dropout & Pink Taco) were cool little places for lunches with pals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Overall I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts were difficult to use as needed key to use and couldn't always get it to work, The lack of places to eat. We arrived quite late and found it difficult to find a place my family wanted to eat. The pizza place in hotel was very disappointing and staff unfriendly.

    I liked the atmosphere and the memorabilia in the cases of the hotel and also the size of the beds and the room. The reception staff were friendly and explained things well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    4.6
    It was Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in is FROM 3 pm so you can find yourself waiting up till 5 pm for a room And you got to be out 11am sharp I got different information from 3 different front desk receptionist one told 4 pm is standard checking time in ALL hotels in Las Vegas another told me 5pm is the latest to get a room There's nothing like complementary tea or coffee and water in the rooms Everything you got to pay for And its not walking distance to the strip There is however a shuttle service to the strip every hour if u can get on it take only 14 people at a time and ends at 5pm Booking says you pay when you get to the hotel but once you book the Hard Rock the take one day payment from your credit card And they charge you a down payment of $150 And then it takes 5 to 7 days to go back in your card

    It was Clean CVS and checkers was near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    We had an issue regarding the room, the staff took our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini fridge and microwave costs $20 per night each

    We had an issue regarding the room, the staff took our concern seriously and compensated us accordingly and more. Clean Close to the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok. Heading back to vegas in 2 weeks, but never choosing hard rock anymore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like how you’re already holding a drinks on your hand where obviously the bar ID you, didn’t appreciate that even when your playing the machine they still id you. I know, I get it that your supposed to be id but damn every minute even while your playing seriously? Lol 1-2 times I believe is enough, but more than 12 times really? Didn’t really enjoyed it there. Was annoyed the whole time!!!

    Probably just the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Best birthday week
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    I love the atmosphere service and overall the look of the place. Our rooms were nice and clean. And they the drinks were a bit pricey, but overall I loved it. I would come here again on my next birthday or my brothers 21st.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check in were SO FRIENDLY. They gave us a room upgrade and made the process so easy. Since part of the room had been paid for when I made the booking, he clearly explained that he would only charge me for the remainder. Room was great, price was great. Location is a bit off the beaten path, but that just means less traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    All in all, we enjoyed our stay. And I would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were dark, with very poor lighting. No refrigerator. Only 1 pool is open during the week, and it closes early in the evening.

    I enjoyed the fun memorabilia and location away from the strip. We really enjoyed the Mr. Lucky and Pink Taco for restaraunts. It was my son’s 21st birthday, and he thought it was a great hotel and vacation! I’m sad that it was sold and this is the last year of it being a Hard Rock Hotel. Definitely purchased some souvenirs from the gift shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Las Vegas we will be back!!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell that is pumped out of the hard rock hotel is sickly sweet, not a nice smell as you walk into the casino I would hold my nose walking through but apart from that the hotel is more then what you want for a trip to Vegas.

    The hard rock hotel is a little dated however I couldn’t fault the rooms, spacious, beds were very comfortable. Don’t listen to what is said about location, it’s a nice short work to the strip (for any Londoners used to walking much further in general), and the estate next door to the hotel has the best itallian & sushi bar going (doesn’t look like much but wow what a find!!) As you come out of the hotel turn left it the estate directly across the road highly recommend eating at the itallian restaurant & sushi restaurant there!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    The restaurants and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at check in were unclear. We upgraded our rooms at a promise of a conjoining room we never received. Luckily did get our money back for this though.

    The restaurants and facilities!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    One night in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as good internal decor as the Hard Rock Palm Springs, which is not so much a don't like, more a how good was the Palm Springs Hard Rock.

    Really good size of room and comfortable bed. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    We got a really decent price for a little getaway with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t realize how far off the strip this was. We walked up there but took an Uber back.

    We got a really decent price for a little getaway with the kids. It was their first time to Vegas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Fun, Relax and close from the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in need of a phone charger, I wasn't able to find one inside the hotel :(

    Good Location, Great people working hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Gread stay for a Hard Rock fan and to have some fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that some furniture was damaged. I wouldn't say this is the hotels' fault, but that is all about how other guests don't take care of stuff that isn't theirs. Just a little trash under the table, otherwise everything else was clean.

    Well, as a fan of Hard Rock, of course, I liked almost everything. We booked a smaller room, but at check-in, they offered us an upgrade for a bigger room without a view for the same price or a bigger room with a view for a decent surcharge. Which was ok with me. Our room was really big, the bathroom was just amazing. Nice design and very comfortable. Although it is a casino and restaurants downstairs, we didn't hear any noise in our room. Staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Also the staff in the restaurants and casino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a side note everything was perfect but we think our room was haunted.

    We had so much fun we love staying at the hard rock its our favorite hotel we always have the best experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.5
    Well designed, large, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well designed, large, clean rooms. The rooms are located away from gaming floor so it feels like you are truly getting away from it all when you are ready to. About a 15 minute walk to the strip. Happy with this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend to anyone due to issues we had. For the prices we paid for the room it should ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee pot in room..needed more hangers for our clothes..2 hours later and 2 phone calls we finally received them. No washcloths in bathroom,had to ask for them. No ventilation fan in bathroom. Saturday June 16th there was a shooting across the street and all blocked off..couldn't get dropped off safely to your hotel. Had to walk half a block out of the way. Vacuuming was below average

    Restaurants in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    4.2
    Unimpressed for an overly priced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not impressed and felt they could have done much better. Had a family emergencyand was only checked in for 3 hours before I had to leave the hotel. They were not interested in refunding me. I am a local Food and Beverage Director for a very large facility in Las Vegas. We were celebrating a birthday at their Rehab day club, Pink Taco and hotel with a large group. We recommend this hotel to our guests/customers which is in the thousands. Hard Rock really fell short for customers/us who spend thousands of hard earned money at their hotel and venues, concerts including their clubs They lost me as a guest and more so I will no longer referance them except to express my dissapointment.

    Clean Room, nice shower however no bath tub which was a bummer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was always nice, friendly and helpful.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed there were no microwaves in the rooms or available for use. Also, the only fridge was for the mini bar. Although they don’t allow outside food, places inside the casino I was unable to finish and wanted to save it for later. I ended up eating cold food later. Other than those 2 things everything was great!

    The staff was always nice, friendly and helpful. I don’t have anything negative to say about the staff, location or the facility itself. I only hate there wasn’t a refrigerator for my leftover food and a microwave to warm it up. Still was a great experience and would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only down side was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room . that said there were vending machines in the hallways & coffee shops on the ground floor .

    fantastic room for the price , we didnt expect it to be so big & plush . location is great for the airport ( only 5 minutes in a taxi ) . a good selection of shops & food outlets on site so great after a long flight like ours .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    6.3
    The faucilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were 2 staff members I dealt with were not just unhelpful but extremely rude. It felt they didn't want to be there and it relaxed on their body language and attitude. The doorman of the hotel went out his way to be condescending to me when I asked the system of getting a taxi. He was then extremely abrupt and almost agressive to me when I questioned his answer as he was unclear and it quite frankly made no sence. As it turned out he was in fact wrong and gave me the wrong instructions.

    The faucilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Everything, the staff was great and the hotel has everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in our room was super dim but the big window made up for it during the day

    Everything, the staff was great and the hotel has everything you need and more. It wasn’t loud at all, and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Room decor was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool temp was very disappointing! It was luke warm and looked like people peed in it. Pool service was also poor. Waitresses were hard to locate and order from.

    Room decor was cool. Beds and pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My neighbors (shared inside door) were smoking and I was on a non smoking floor. I called the front desk(multiple times because the room phone was beeping on the line and they could not hear me. The resolutions provided didn’t work for me (they would spray the room down with deodorizer or put an ionic air purifier in the room -but I would have to be out of the room for 3 hours). Neither worked for me. It continued to smell heavily of cigarette smoke most of the night.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was large and nicely cleaned and the ac was on blast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    5.0
    Room was nice but hotel is too far from the strip and the pool area was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was very disappointing. There are three pools and only one was open. The pool has a fake beach that looked like mud instead of sand. Very crowded and gross. Also people smoke everywhere and that is disgusting. Hotel too far from the strip.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Wow-experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! We got upgraded! New room was super spacious with big bathroom which has both shower and bathtub. Late checkout was not a problem. Extremely nice people on check-in. We parked in the wrong tower but this was fine. Close to airport - definitely next time will stay there too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.8
    Staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud! 2 floors above a bar music played from 11:00pm till we left 5AM. Didn’t like that I saw a cat use the sand at the oools edge as a liter box.

    Staff was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    6.3
    Great pools and nice rooms but not worth being that far away from strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants in the hotel were okay but nothing amazing. I thought it was closer to the strip so that's my bad - by the time you add up all your uber bills you may as well have spent the extra on a hotel on the strip.

    Staff were very friendly and pools are great. Rooms have great view of the strip, especially at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable price for the service offered and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s hard to get a chair at the pool. Specially between 10:30am and 2pm. Some chairs are “reserved” for parties that agree to spend more than 200 dollars. For couples, as we, it’s a considerable amount. Also, pool staff is not much interested in find you a spot if you are just hanging out and not drinking/eating too much. Once it’s mandatory for you to pay a resort fee, things like these should not happen. I hope Richard Branson takes care of it 😊

    Reasonable price for the service offered and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay, really didn’t want to leave and certainly have a soft spot for the HRH now. L
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would’ve wished for a higher room for a better view as we were backed up onto the car park. We were offered the chance to change however we decided to decline as we had been traveling California for 11 days and living out of our suitcases, it was a relief to finally iron and hang stuff up.

    Definitely exceeded our expectations, brilliant facilities, clean, friendly and felt welcomed. Pool was lovely and would definitely return to HRH in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    3.8
    Ricky Martin trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rude unfriendly staff, everything super over price, had to wait until 5pm to get my room, the stench cigarette odor right in the lobby, the very bad kept pool. The room was not clean daily.

    The restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    modern room and good hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it is a bit far away from the strip and other hotels. Another con is that the hotel is a little bit small.

    The hotel room is really modern and comfortable. The magic mike live show is great. I think the quality is actually beyond the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast at their 24/7 cafe was over priced and not very good. The hotel is off the strip, you need Taxi, Uber or Lyft. Do not recommend walking at night, homeless camp close by. The rooms do not provide blow dryer, coffee maker or fridge

    Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The pools are great & juice bar is a gem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.4
    Will not return - no value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 of the 4 swimming pools was open. No place to sit by pool. Pool was 900 steps from hotel room. Nothing complimentary in room, no coffe, no frig, no micro, no bottle of water. Staff not helpful. Will not return.

    The only nice thing about the Hard Rock Hotel was that it is next to the Hofbrauhaus Restaurant and it has free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Rock on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's 15 minutes walking from the strip

    The Hard Rock in Vegas lives up to expectations. The lobby and rooms are decorated with rock memorabilia to the hilt. The music selection is on point. The rooms are amazing and comfortable. When sitting by the pool You feel like it's a chilled party atmosphere at a resort, the plam trees and the pool location means you forget are in the desert and feel like you are somewhere tropical. We loved the pool, half of which had a sand bottom which was so cool to just chill in. The staff were very helpful. Lastly, the bar of soap, was the best bar of soap I've ever used. I'm honestly buying some for my house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds and Really nice bathroom with huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable beds and Really nice bathroom with huge bathtub. We asked for extra towel and when we came back we got more than we expected, more towels and travel size body products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    4.6
    The spotlights shining on the windows all night was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spotlights shining on the windows all night was absolutely ridiculous and kept me awake. Also the music blasting until 4 am made me want to kill myself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    check in was the start of a perfect stay for us!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in was the start of a perfect stay for us! They went above and beyond to make our stay even more special! We travel out of town frequently and always looking for a convienent place to stay and get to the airport, well we will look no more! We know where we will be staying always!! Thank you! Your place rocks! oh! and cannot forget to mention Mr Luckys! great breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Issue with checking in initially and smoking/non smoking room choice. Bathroom light faulty and reported but only stayed for 1 night so not sure if/when fixed. Staff on reception could have been a bit more helpful when we arrived early on options available.

    Great hotel, nice room and facilities. Not too noisy. Enjoyed our stay once we got checked in and would come back again in future if we visit Vegas again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    3.3
    The staff was incredibly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so dark in the rooms. The bathroom smelled. The smell of cigarette smoke was pumping through the vents even though we were on a non-smoking floor. The tap water made me sick. There were dirty bandaids on the floor. Thank goodness we only had to stay for one night.

    The staff was incredibly friendly. Lots of restaurant options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Fun, stress free and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that they let us check in early was extremely accommodating. We were there for the pool party and were able to get into our room early to get ready was amazing. Not only did they accommodate us, they upgraded our room. Service was awesome, keep up the good work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.8
    It was good. A little far from the strip, but it was a great place to have my first visit in Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I understand there are protocols when handling cancellations, but the lady I spoke with at front desk was extremely rude. She did not have to give attitude or make it seem like I was dumb to not understand what to do. I ask that in situations like this, they should at least have the decency to have manners to explain things rather than get worked up and treat guests like their stupid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.0
    No hot water for hours ruined my night I couldn't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water for hours ruined my night I couldn't get ready after a long sweaty day at a pool party, damaged wall and phone didn't even work when we needed to call the front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Location and pool area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The handle at the shower door was broken when we moved in and had not been fixed for the 4 days we stayed. We found worn socks next to the bed that the house maid did not remove. Floor was not as clean as I wished it to be.

    Location and pool area was great. Restaurants are just perfekt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Rockin Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Away from the strip.. I knew before I booked and this is no slight to the hotel itself whatsoever, it personally to me would have made it a solid 10. Otherwise this hotel is absolutely rockin!

    Oh my where do I start?... Rehab pool day parties?! Restaurants on site?! Shopping as well?! This hotel is absolutely amazing and has literally everything you need without having to leave the hotel itself. Very accommodatable! Clean! I'd recommend this resort to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: