Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harmony Motel 2 stars

71161 29 Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277, USA

#7 of 12 hotels in Twentynine Palms

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the host was not friendly or welcoming. The room was very gloomy and the decor was very drab. The whole place looked very tired and lacklustre and a little sad. The bathroom was very grim and desperately needed renovating. When we booked the info said there was a private jacuzzi, this was not the case, the jacuzzi was next to the pool. The pictures on the website do not give a true reflection of this accomodation. There were no available plug sockets in the room, we had to unplug the small television to charge phone or use hairdryer, which meant we had to move a big cabinet to reach the socket which was thick with dust! We had booked 2 nights but left after one night, we only stayed as we had driven for four hours through the desert.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good night sleep, all guests were very quite, because the proprietor is there all the time. We enjoyed being able to make our own breakfast in the separate kitchen, complementary coffee, and sitting outside the room, with beautiful view of the montains. It was very comfortable to just hang out at the motel, and use the pool and spa, after a day of hiking. Great location between JTree, and 29. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located right off the main road, so can hear cars moving to and from. Not a big deal for me, but can be for those who are light sleepers.

    Nice place to stay that's near the park!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing but on the second night the hot tub was way too hot. The first night it was great.

    Such a cute place! Super close to the park and the owner was really knowledgeable about the surrounding area/trails in the park. Amazing place to view the sunrise. Room was cozy, clean, cute & charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff exceed our expectation and met our needs for check-in and check-out. The Desert Morning sunrise was extra special at this location. I wish we could have stay longer. Defiantly will re book.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a motel so no matter who stayed there god knows how many years ago it is a lousy motel. The room was not clean neither was the very very small bathroom. The pool was not clean neither. The bed extremely uncomfortable and noisy so having 2 people sleep in it was a nightmare. We had room 0 that is next to reception and has a kitchen the door of which was unlocked and so we used to store water in the fridge. When the manager came she wanted to access it through our room to close its window and then kicked the door saying that if we wanted to use the fridge the price of the room that was already 90$ would be higher!!!! The manager also refused to accommodate late checkout. Anyway a place I would recommend to no one. And i’m sure even U2 will not recommend anymore! Just go to the Best Western next door for couple of dozen dollars more and i’m sure it will be worth it.

    The garden and that is the absolute only thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist wasn't very cheerful, to say the least. We arrived a bit late (rang a few times beforehand) but always before midnight which was the latest you could indicate on booking.com. She didn't seem too happy about it.

    Great location and spacious room. It was worth it to wake up very early to watch the sunrise over the desert.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel was a small, cute and charming place to stay in our one night visit to Joshua Tree. The room was nice and we loved the full kitchen we had. We also loved the hot tub!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and bathroom was very small, good for two people but pretty crowded for four.

    Hotel was what I expected for a very old facility. Everything was very clean. Desk help was excellent. Hotel had a common room with coffee and tea but no breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was minimal hot water, meaning it took a long time to heat up and when at its hottest was only lukewarm. Some of the pans in the kitchen were flimsy. There was no option to recycle, and there was minimal tea or coffee in the breakfast room—all of which didn’t make a big difference for a short stay

    We loved the pool area with view of the desert and mountains; the funky but very neat look of the outside; the comfortable bed, cleanliness and spaciousness of the room, helped by the high, vaulted ceiling; the lighting in the room; the very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt like i could feel every spring in the bed. They need to get some new mattresses. The back window would close, but it the locking latch didn't work. The bathroom was arranged oddly.

    Friendly staff and cute property. Was a decent room for the cost. Fairly convenient between Joshua Tree & 29 Palms. No bugs! :) They had a hot tub (although i didn't use it).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for exploring the Joshua Tree National park. The kitchen was spacious and everything you need to prepare the evening meal and day hiking food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a older hotel, the beds, linens and pillows all need to be updated. It was okay for one night but longer than that might be a stretch for a comfortable night sleep. It's proximity to the highway makes it quite loud, it was quiet during the middle of the night but by 5 am it was very noisy.

    The outdoor area was very cool and well maintained. We did not use it but the pool/hot tub area was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Harmony is one of my favourite places to stay anywhere- but my go to place for the Joshua Tree NP area. Why? Its history with U2, the location in the desert in a quieter highway town, the little cacti garden and pool sitting on a hillside looking over the valley, the clean spacious rooms. Ashe is a wonderful staff member, helpful and welcoming. Also, the Harmony is really close to the National Park entrance for 29 Palms. It's not new, but has wonderful character, and that's why I love it. So nice to revisit again. Will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet after traveling from the east coast and wanted to spend a day in Joshua tree national park. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed and the mountain view and sun rise were outstanding. Loved sitting in the hot tub and unwinding. Tremendous value and we will return! Also, the U2 photos sold it for us as well !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closets are dated. Bathroom lighting is a pull string and hard to operate. Dark walls and ceiling.

    Location worked for us. It's a small business working hard to improve the place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of an old smell in the room like it had once been a smoking room. It’s a very difficult smell to get rid of. There was also some construction going on with fencing around the pool that was a bit unsightly.

    The kitchen space was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to put our kids to bed and there was a used condom wrapper under the pillow! I had to wake up the manager to come and change the sheets, which she treated as a huge inconvenience. She blamed new staff and then insisted that the sheets had been changed (how did it get there then??!) THEN claimed the bed probably didn’t look slept in so they hadn’t bothered to change it (revolting). When I asked how we could know the other bed in the room had clean sheets she told me I could sniff them myself to check. We were offered a 50% discount, or a full discount if we just left and stayed elsewhere - which we couldn’t do with two small kids at that time of night, one was already asleep. Eventually we did get a full discount, but not a comfortable night as my son was really upset about it all and couldn’t sleep and my husband was cold since she hadn’t provided a new top quilt.

    Beautiful location, cute retro vibes, nice pool/hot tub area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel was wonderful and much nicer than I expected. The property manager was friendly and the place itself had a calming and sweet energy. (Perhaps why they call it Harmony Hotel.) I slept like a baby!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water heater was out when we arrived at 3 pm. A couple men were outside our window noisily working on it until 10 pm. Couldn’t use the water during this time because it was turned off. Wasn’t warm enough for a shower until the next day. Dead bolt lock was really difficult to use.

    Loved the outdoor patio and courtyard. Owner responsive to concerns.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some smells in the room and shower, old pillows, some of the finish out was done poorly, only two towels in room, TV wasn't easy to work

    It's a quirky motor court wit a cool connection to the Irish band U2.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hospitality was great, we felt very nurtured by the place, pool jacuzzi, perfect for the escape from heat.....easy on the eye, homey feel to the place, very personal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than advertised. I booked a "500 sq st " room and got a 370 sq ft room. Shower head was clogged with minerals and sprayed all over.

    It was isolated from the town which was nice. Nice "rustic" feel, pool and hot tub at good temperatures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit dated and the shower isn't great

    Really good value for money - I really liked the feel of the place and the pool. Lovely little terrace to sit out on in the evening and look at the stars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good.we understood when booking that it was lower range but would have all we needed.

    Set 3 miles from johua tree national park.plenty of restaurants within 10 mile radius.owner attentive.quirky hotel but that made it even more appealing.good for visiting the national park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The motel is mid-way between the East and West entry points for Joshua Tree National Park, which is handy. We had good recommendations for Dinner and Breakfast. The shared fridge in the common room was very useful for wine and ice and the coffee available in the morning was good. The motel has a lot of character from the '60's and a good pool. The weather is super sunny and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not so friendly, and the air conditioning was very bad: a little hole in the wall from which some cold air arrived, but very noisy (so it was impossible to turn it on during the night).

    The motel is nice, with a retro look very nice and an amazing position near the park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very pretty and comfortable, the fact that there are only a few rooms makes it very quite and relaxing. The pool is a lifeline and very well kept, and the staff is really friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Managers friendliness, did not get a receipt as the manager had gone to a meeting.

    Great pool and Jacuzzi, nice room with air-con. Initially the manager was not very pleasant to us laying down lots of rules but later came out and allowed us to stay later in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an extra pillow but that's just being picky.

    Nice clean room, nice view from the motel and the pool was a welcome relief. We had an issue with payment but it was rectified swiftly. Would happy stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was too soft and generated back ache nearby road very loud in the morning

    Excellent location near Joshua Tree NP nice surroundings Free coffee in the morning Pool and hot tub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a little work to get them to the next level - a bit more window coverings to achieve blackout for desert heat/sun, AC unit not quite powerful enough for room, kitchen sufficient but just basic.

    Great charm for this Joshua Tree adjacent hotel. Love the vibe of the hotel. Great pool & spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionist was not the friendliest and the bed and pillow were uncomfortable.

    The hotel is very close to the Park. Very convenient . It's clean and unpretentious. The pool is a nice perk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U2 stayed there, but that was 30 years ago. Motel was updated in 2011, but we had handles falling out of closet doors, water faucet parts falling apart, non-working fans, paint coming off. Could have been taken care of better.

    A welcome difference from the motel chains. Excellent star gazing if it isn't cloudy and the motel didn't turn on 1,000 lights, so you may have to walk away to find a darker spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all perfect.

    Perfect location for a getaway from it all! Friendly helpful staff. Great room with own kitchen with table which doubled up as study. Joshua Tree Park right next door. Great pool big enough to swim in. Total quietude as I was in end room (6) near desert fields. Spent 3 nights here and could've done a month. Will be back! Thanks Harmony Motel. X

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the motel is very clean and organized, the owner is very sweet and welcoming. it feels like visiting an aunts home. the views are beautiful and even though its close to the highway, you can feel its quiet and secluded. the ac is very good, the kitchen is well equipped with all new utensils. there is a big supermarket close to it. the hot tub is refreshing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a bit of redecoration and nobody warned us that in order to have our room cleaned we needed to leave out a note asking for it to happen - but very small gripes as overall it was great value.

    Conveniently located and beds were very comfortable. Loved being able to sit out the front and watch the humming birds. Also loved the funky shower lights and access to an operational kitchen in the shared area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses could be newer/firmer.

    The room was big and comfortable, there was a large dresser to place our suitcases. The patio area just outside the door was wonderful to sit and relax at the end of the day and enjoy the view. The entire grounds were beautiful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fit my needs perfectly fine, just a place to sleep with wifi. interiors are dated and walls are thin, but given the area has inflated lodging prices, the price point for this is reasonable. the hot tub under the stars was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for the price, very clean and staff was friendly. Outdoor pool and hot tub a short walk from our room. We stayed in the kitchen optional unit which was nice and well stocked with kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs total renovation- bed linens/towels thin and worn out. Bed uncomfortable. Unclean - walls covered with stains and grime, broken towel hooks, no outlets except in kitchen. Road noise intolerable. Poor cost to value ratio.

    views of desert from room; proximity to Joshua Tree National Park entrance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been cleaner. Pillows are very thin. Bed linens had stains. Very few outlets in the room.

    Manager was friendly. Parking was no problem. Close location to Joshua Tree National Park. Nice view. There is a common room with a fridge, small kitchen and library.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The full kitchen was great as well as the view. Very close to Joshua Tree National Park. Staff, as well as other travelers were very friendly, giving Harmony a community feel. A great experience!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very weak, room was rather dingy, bathroom tiny, blind in bathroom broken, curtains did not cover front window completely, carpets needed cleaning.

    Good location, nice outside decor & setup. Decent bathroom supplies & towels, very nice manager.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not one to usually leave reviews but this rating cannot be the result of actual patrons staying at the motel (was showing over 8.2 rating). This is an old, strange motel (reminds me of the Bates in fact) in dire need of major upgrades. It looks like it used to be in really bad shape and someone did a shoddy attempt of making it look half way decent. The owner of the motel made it clear on check in she was tired of owning the place and wanted to get rid of it - complaining about people checking in too late and her having to wait up for them as well as the over all unhappiness of her life. Not a very positive start to the stay. It seems like she is alone there and maybe that is why it operates so far from normal hotel/motel status quo? There is no front desk, no house keeping, just her. As far as cleanliness goes- maybe if you came in late, drunk and didn't look closely at anything you might be ok. Upon further investigation the top comforter had stains on it (looked like blood) and so did the blankets underneath. We ended up tossing them all on the floor and just using the sheet. The bathroom is very small and the water pressure in the shower is so hard it actually hurts (forcing me to stand to the side uncomfortably and resulting in water on the floor). We had 3 traveling in our group, and noticed there was only 1 regular, limp pillow per bed (with 1 decorative pillow) and only 2 towels. I asked for more pillows and was given a look like I was crazy- "just take the decorative pillow case off and use that" the owner said. What planet do you live on? If your guests ask for more pillows, you give them more pillows!! I also asked for more towels- we were going to the hot tub and then wanted to also take showers after a long day climbing.

    The Hot Tub was very clean, the pool was as well (but not heated). There is a full kitchen if you want that kind of thing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road noise,but that is not something that is fixable, the other hotels were mostly on the same road.

    An eclectic place to stay!!The smallness of the hotel allowed for privacy & peacefulness. It's located on a hill that overlooks a vast landscape, so porch views with coffee in the AM & of evening sunsets were amazing. You couldn't ask for a more friendly owner than Ash. Will be staying there whenever I return to Joshua Tree Park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a "deluxe room" which couldn't be called deluxe by any stretch of the imagination. The pictures on booking.com make it look far better than the reality. The kitchen extremely poor and very badly equipped, it would be very difficult to actually cook a meal. Also no hot water in the kitchen. The bathroom also was extremely old and dated and clearly needed total renovation. Very grubby looking around the corners near the floor. Taps scaled. The whole place needs some money spent on it and a bit of love.

    The bed was comfortable the wifi was good, nice to be able to sit outside but sun gone around 3 pm Location very good for Joshua tree park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a warm welcome from Ash, the owner, and the position of the motel is really excellent for the JT National Park. The motel is unpretentious, and just what you would want in terms of access and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I think a continental breakfast should be included. The toilet had to fiddled with because it would run, very cramped bathroom with an awful showerhead.

    Great setting, nice pool area, very large room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King deluxe room with full kitchen equipped with everything we needed.Strong, hot shower and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi and tranquil atmosphere. Ash the manager is on top of everything and I appreciate her kindness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definately a place with personality! Great reception, cute decor (incl rock/sculpture garden), good space with bonus kitchen; fully equiped! All day coffee and tea :) Great gorcery store on the way to Joshua tree park is very convenient for snacks and supplies. Definately adds to the desert experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for visiting the Joshua Tree national park. Very tranquil and cosy place - having full kitchen facilities as part of our room and being able to do some home cooking made a great change from our other city break hotels on the same trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the windows blinds would not stay down, bathroom clean but a little small

    Room nice and clean and quiet. Close to National Park and good in all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom and shower, and the furnishings are dated and a bit worn. That said, the basics are there, it's clean, and the place has more character than a Motel 6--plus it's nice to support a truly local biz. The choice of places to stay near Joshua Tree is surprisingly limited, though starting to improve.

    Harmony is definitely funky, not fancy, but if you go there with that kind of mindset, you'll be fine. And lovers of both U2 and Joshua Tree will definitely dig the hotel's musical history (check the site) and its closeness to the North Entrance of Joshua Tree (the best place to begin). There's also a pool with a cool view and decent free morning coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long drive back from concert venue in Indio after "Desert Trip", yet worth the extra time/effort

    Beautiful setting with desert views, close to Joshua Tree Natl. Park. Very relaxing sitting around the pool in sunlight or shade.... refreshing dip in "cold" water of the pool. Owner gave great food recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were hard and bed skirt was torn pool/hot tub hours of operation very limited...could not have a hot tub before 5: pm?

    funky look reminded me of an era of times past including a real room key and common room friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Motel with character. Not like any other motel in the States. The location is perfect - mountain view, city near Joshua Tree National Park which we also loved. Calm place where you can spend evenings sitting outside and stargazing :) Btw, many years ago musical band U2 also stayed there :D

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the matrass was a bit too hard for our taste as were the pillows. bathroom is tiny, hard to move around in

    Nice quirky place. we liked the U2 link the hotel has. Nice big clean room and kitchen. Very friendly lady at check in. Place is worth the money for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was noisy. A little far out of town - had to drive to eat. Basic and small, but fine for a single night.

    Great to have a pool for that price. Pretty garden. The U2 connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a king room. They called to tell us that they could only offer us two full size beds, which I agreed to. I spoke to them a couple of times on the phone and they never mentioned that the pool was out of order for maintenance..... after a 10 hour drive and arriving at 8pm when it was still 98 degrees, we were really looking forward to getting into the pool. I think we would have changed our reservation if they had told us upfront.....

    Price was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The tables outside the rooms were lovely for sitting and enjoying the desert experience. Very home-y to sit out and eat/talk/skywatch. The pool was perfect for morning or evening swims, and we enjoyed our take-out dinner poolside. Ash was so attentive to any and all of our needs! Great coffee/tea room for the mornings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small complaint: Couldn't get the hot-tub to turn on, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the pool at night under the stars with a nice beverage in hand.

    Location, Value, Small Hotel, Kitchenette, Pool, & Morning Coffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Charming in a funky way. Old fashioned motel - definitely not cookie cutter place. We had the Jack Kerouac room which stands alone apart from the rest of the motel, complete with private yard enclosed with a corrugated metal fence. It has a kitchen well stocked for meal prep. Motel very close to Joshua Tree National Park.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    The property decoration is very cute The pool and hot tub Very charming place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed pretty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming, friendly place to stay, very close to Joshua Tree National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway and lots of noise at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for showers nor plug in for appliances in bathroom. Could not get TV to work.

    Cute courtyard and owner was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 10 minutes for the owner to check out!

    The new staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and beautiful rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quaint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host, well equipped room, enjoyed pool and hot tub quirky in a good way/individual

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic.

    Had dinner at the Palms Mediterranean restaurant. Good food and value for money. Unit also had a large kitchen with full stove.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U2 connection, courtyard landcaping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, way too strong. Need to make new pot every hour or so. My card was accidentally charged twice.

    Great shower

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Harmony Motel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: