Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, United States of America

#68 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5392 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel but if i was staying again I would probably book a newer room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to wait a while to queue up for reception at times Breakfast included only meant a credit voucher $ 20 for 2 people despite a family of 4 in the room which didn't doesn't go very far. Some small items in the room didn't work that surprised me so reception arranged to move us to another room no problem

    great central location and we had great views of the strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Caesars Palace you did not dissapoint, Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Octavius Premium Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Customer Service is outstanding Hotel room impeccably clean and quiet. The hotel complex is enormous and the choice of retail stores in the Forum is a buyers fantasy. I am so glad i made the decision to stay. It did not disappoint. If we are to visit LV again I will be absolutely staying with you again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth staying for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The money we paid it is not worth the stay. Could not keep a bottle of water in the refrigerator. The bed was very uncomfortable. woke up everyday with a body ache. No guidance or explanation on the hotel facilities and benefits. The staff assume you are a regular customer. The air condition would shut off by itself wake up in the middle of the night sweating.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was just perfect! We got upgraded room that was relaly amazing with a beautiful view! The suite was really big, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. We can recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Octavius Premium Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in was not as quick as expected because of the line-up. Uber pick-up point was not on map.

    Bed was so comfortable, room luxurious, facilities exemplary. Pools were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel too big, not good value for money, I wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Octavius Premium Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After standing in line for an hour, we were charged $30 early check in fee because were were 55mins ahead of their very late check in time of 4.00pm even though the room was ready. No glasses in our room to rinse after cleaning our teeth. The bar fridge was for the hotel's benefit, not the guest, if we wanted to keep anything in the fridge it would have cost us $25/day, that's after already paying over $300 a night for the room then they charged us extra to park our car. Free parking was not included.

    The room was good but for the price it should have been.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    overall the stay was great, but check in and out was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no free refrigerator, had to pay for coffee in room , felt as we had to check out as soon as possible and staff made us feel as if we were being rushed all the time

    excellent location, fantastic pool, comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    Octavius Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a $20 breakfast voucher offered which was not for use in the breakfast restaurant :( unfortunately we did not know this until after we had eaten

    Offered us an upgrade to a newer tower and it was amazing - cost $26 extra a night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    Everything except when we had an unfortunate situation which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our friend came to visit us at the hotel and forgot his credit card in our room, we checked out and did not notice it when doing so. A few hours later we came back to the hotel after he told us he thinks he might have lost/left it in the room. Our friend was already in the airport flying back home to Israel(!) so asked us to return to the hotel and explain the situation and try to look for his cc in the room. So we can return it to him. When we went to security, the woman in the desk was so unpleasant and hurtful. We tried to explain the situation to her but she did not even want to listen to us because the cc was not on our name, she would not even check if any cc was found in the room. Not only that, she insinuated that we are lying and made these disrespectful faces to us as if we are thieves or worse. I had never been so disrespected in my life. Even if she is following security protocol, there’s a way to talk to hotel guests who spent 6 nights and a lot of money at the resort. We even asked our friend to send us a letter of authorization signed by him stating we are allowed to take his cc from there in order to return it to him.. and also a photo of his ID. This did not help, when we asked to speak to her supervisor we heard her talking on the phone with him telling him about the situation and she strongly insinuated to him that the letter we showed wasn’t real or fake. After that, the manager (on the phone) would not even listen to what we had to say... by that time I started to cry because I was so hurt by the way she behaved and when we left the desk, I saw her talking to one of the hotel’s employees and laughing about us with him. We had an amazing time at the ceasers and my family is visiting Vegas every summer, I was sure that I would totally recommend the Caesars for their next trips but after what happened I will NEVER step foot in this place, nor will I recommend it to any of my family and friends travelling to Vegas. Just ruined a perfect...

    Everything except when we had an unfortunate situation which I will describe below.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location location location. Everything you need is only a stones throw away. If you want to do DFOs etc there are buses that travel along the strip all day to get you there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, Lots of Things to Do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit on the pricey side, especially after you add in parking and the ubiquitous "resort fee." Also, because the property is so massive, it can be a bit hard to navigate everything. It took us a couple of days to learn the best route in and out.

    Right in the heart of the action, Caesar's Palace is a sprawling property with just about anything you could want in addition to lots of gambling: shopping, entertainment, plenty of restaurants, and great people watching. The room was fairly spacious and the bed comfortable. Staff were polite, yet unobtrusive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Caesars Palace - Did not meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was disappointing with cleanliness of the pool area. Litter was not cleaned up daily and pool deck not washed. Also pool rules were not enforced eg. Chair rentals. Not impressed by noise of construction (jack hammer) in the cafe/buffet area during morning breakfast.

    Staff was excellent and customer service was very good in all areas including restaurants, pool area, maid service, front desk and concierge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Octavius Premium Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    We paid a pretty penny for the room. Room was very nice. However, the hotel is too cheap to provide coffee for the coffee machine. No milk/cream either. No free waters. Everything for sale. Don’t stay here expecting amenities- which are always provided by Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt etc. This is an outrageous policy on the part of Caesars. Will stay somewhere else next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.5
    Not what I expect, but the hotel is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During check in the person who waiting on me wasn't friendly or courstey. One of my friends check in right next to me and the staff member helping him was very nice and friendly. I pick up more on their conservation and was able to go to rewards and get my card. My staff member where just there to check me in and didn't conserve on nothing else. He didn't suggest nothing. I had a bad taste from beinging, but I enjoy my time off and vacation

    Overall I enjoy my stay at hotel and really enjoy my time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.5
    There was nothing special about the room to warrant the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing special about the room to warrant the price. Palazzo rooms are so much nicer. Also, hated the fact that Starbucks prices were about a third higher than outside and I couldn't get the bonus stars on any purchases there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.4
    Overall disappointed with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Total rip-off. It equates to a $10 credit per person per day - providing you use one of their 'logoed' restaurants. You can barely by a coffee for that - hardly 'free breakfast' as was described. Utterly disgraceful!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent if they had communicated better regarding the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Augustus Premium Room, 1 King, Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There really wouldn't be anything to fault other than the fact we upgraded our room prior to arrival only to find they had down graded us without telling us. This wouldn't have been an issue although I planned to propose in the room meaning it was very high on importance. I also wouldn't have minded if they had informed us before and I could have looked into other options. I had made contact with the hotel at least 1 month prior to arrival to upgrade and request a good view from the room so considering this, they were very unaccommodating at reception. I wouldn't have minded even if the upgrade was more money but they simply didn't provide the option even though I showed our confirmation email for the upgraded room I paid for.

    The location and the overall hotel is excellent with great pools and good bars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.7
    very busy hotel. Not very helpful and not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was costly. Parking fee in hotel was costly. no breakfast when booking.com said it was included. You got $20 per room which only managed a coffee and cookie from starbucks

    Rooms were good and clean and excellent views. Location was great on strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    The text concierge was a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room amenities was disappointing. As a 5 star hotel, i expected amenities such as razor, toothbrush, vanity kit to be available.

    The text concierge was a delight. I managed to book a limo to the airport using the text (SMS) concierge service with minimal fuss.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Mariah Carey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just checked out. My experience this time was worse than the first time: I had to leave the water running in the shower literally for 5 minutes to get hot water, I couldn’t change the shower type, the water was running very low, plus they only give you a skincare bar, why they couldn’t give you shower gel?! For the rates of the room, at least proper shower gel. You get shampoo, conditioner and body lotion, please add shower gel and get rid of the bars, they slip and they are really uncomfortable. Then the sign says that they will change and laundry the sheets at check out? If I stay for a week, I don’t get clean sheets for a week? A cheaper hotel changes sheets every 2 days. Don’t use the environmental as an excuse.I had to put The password for the WiFi several times during my stay. The pool has a lot of chlorine and the first day my eyes were burning, I couldn’t open them for hours. I called reception and the didn’t have any eye drops. Unbelievable! The curtains and drapes where not working correctly, I had to really press the bottoms hard, almost left my fingers trying. Seriously, for the rates I have paid, I don’t recommend this place.

    Mariah Carey

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was exceptional, my room was pretty nice and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged and extra $30.00 to be upgraded to a better room with a bad view and was able to check in early by 11am

    The staff was exceptional, my room was pretty nice and big the bathroom was huge as well with a jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking everywhere kids and dogs walking through the casino like it’s a public park! In most of the casino’s in Vegas smoking is permitted so the smell of cigarette and cigar smoking is everywhere and we found most of the staff very unhelpful and a bit lazy other wise the place is ok.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forum Classic, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait too long to make our check-in If you want to have dinner or breakfast in the hotel, everything is so expensive inside the hotel.

    the room and the pool were incredibles. Nothing to compare with the paris hotel or the venetian hotel that we already knew

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, excellent pool staff, Wifi was awful. It's not actually a 'free breakfast'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we booked it was advertised as 'free breakfast' upon arrival it became clear that it was not a free breakfast but actually a $20 credit per couple per day. Unfortunately we had booked for three people so this was awkward. Has it been clearer when booking this would have swayed our choice. The wifi continually drops out and you are required to re log in several times a day which was somewhat tedious.

    We absolutely loved the location, very central on the strip which allowed us easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.8
    Tremendous luxury hotel located on Las Vegas Stripe, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The management of this tremendous hotel is unbelievably bad. The free wifi is available for only two devices (actually it worked only for one) and any extra connection is charged with an additional fee of USD10 per night. Guys, I thought US is the internet country! In Europe, the free WiFi is a must even for the poorest hotel. I didn’t expect Caesars Palace to go so low for an extra profit. Although I booked a room with breakfast included (and paid as well) at the check in I found out that all I have is a food voucher of USD10 I can use at the hotel restaurants. Obviously those USD10 worth for a glass of water and for a decent breakfast sandwich I was supposed to pay double. Room services, although available, involve a flat fee of USD10, so the food voucher is consumed only in calling room services. It would be more fair for Caesars to remove breakfast from its facilities since they are only cheating their clients with it. The cleaning staff is unbelievably rude. After only one knock they are bursting inside the room, finding the guests inside the restroom!! It was particularly impolite the housemaid responsible which entered in our room while we were still there, for changing the minibar items. Although the Booking.com mentions the coffee machine as free facility, included in the room rate, actually the room coffee kit use is extracharged with USD15. The reception services needs quick improvement, since the check ins and check outs takes almost 30mins and only 3 incoming agents are incharged with this services in a hotel with 4,000 rooms. An extra fee of USD15 per night is charged for using the hotel parking. Honestly, I was disappointed by the low services provided by such a notorious hotel. Caesars Palace fame is crossing the times and the continents and I was disappointed to see how greedy for profit its managers are even in the smallest details and facilities.

    Tremendous luxury hotel located on Las Vegas Stripe, very central, very clean, very fancy. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    The suite was a great size and was clean, pool area is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi wasn’t great, staff were brisk and at times unhelpful. Check in and check out was not an easy process and staff did not show us our bill either at check in or check out for us to confirm rates. No kettle in room.

    The suite was a great size and was clean, pool area is beautiful and is clean. The suite was very private and there was no noise pollution. Hotel stored our bags free of charge as room was not yet ready and delivered these to the room when checked in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Central position on the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad WiFi connection, not acceptable in this kind of hotel

    Central position on the strip. The hotel is huge, full of shops, restaurants and other activities: it's like a real city. Swimming pool is great. Probably the best place where to stay in Vegas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    There is anything you can dream of if you are willing to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 7 pm and we still had to wait for our room to be ready. Longest check in ever. A lot of missed information concerning wifi, breakfast...

    There is anything you can dream of if you are willing to pay a hefty price for it. You can spend the day without leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and décor are a little dated . Very expensive to eat or drink onsite No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms . The fridge in the room was locked. Wi Fi available at an additional cost for more than two devices

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    3.8
    Will never stay here again and will never recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Petite Suite, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. The room was dated and worn. 2. The bathroom had mold. 3. The room smelled of smoke and I reserved a non-smoking room. 4. On top of all the issues I had with the room, when we went to the pool, we were alarmed at one of the pool lights just sitting outside of the pool with the electrical wire connected to the inside of the pool.

    The location was the only thing that was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is very nice, but everything around you is so expensive. Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mini fridge is filled with beverages which you are automatically charged for if you remove them. It would have been nicer to have part of the fridge usable. Room service offerings were very expensive. Too much of the searing around the pools was rental only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were helpful, room was spotless and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thursday, Friday and Saturday night you could hear the nightclub music (was located in the newer Augustus tower). Wasn't loud enough to stop me from sleeping but certainly could hear the bass.

    Staff were helpful, room was spotless and great location. Amenities were also fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    5.8
    The room is big and clean, the bed is big, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is crazy considering that everything else (WiFi, parking, coffee in the room) is all to pay and prices are off the roof. This place is a rip-off. I have been in amazing hotels and even the most basic ones were giving the essentials included. I’ll never come back again.

    The room is big and clean, the bed is big, the location is central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very flash hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was meant to be included but they said they do not offer that, so gave us $10 each per day to use at one of their restaurants- naturally this is not the same as an included breakfast. You need to check yourself in and get instructions from a machine. If you needed help, there were very long queues.

    The room and particularly the bathroom was beautiful and very large. The swimming pools were amazing but it was too hot to stay outside for long as there were no umbrellas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Aside from the check in our overall experience was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was extremely SLOW. Checked in with the Kiosks and were told they would email us when our room was ready. Nearly 2 hours later we still heard nothing. Went and stood in the check in line which went very slow. We were told again they would email us when the room was ready. An hour later, still nothing. Went back to the front desk and they were FINALLY able to give us our keys. Took us 3+ hours from check in to finally get into our room.

    All the employees we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious and had a great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.4
    Location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A customer not a guest , everything is extra fee even in- room coffee maker, no complimentary water or sleepers or bath robe in the suite, ( payed 15 dollars for a bottle!) found a dirty towel in the bathroom, breakfast had to be included instead they acknowledge only 20 dollars x day x room (we were three people!) unfriendly staff at desk

    Location and nice room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were truly disappointed with the hotel as it was supposed to be the most luxurious hotel we've been to during our holiday, but in the end the quality definitely did not match the money we’ve spent. Although we wanted to check in at 8:30pm we were told that our room wasn’t ready yet! (According to the offer check-in time was 4pm). After calling for the manager however, this was solved and we received a room. But the cleanliness of the room was really doubtful.. In the morning of the next day under the desk we found some wrinkled sheets of paper, under the armchair-a sock and under the night stand-a lipstick and a package from ferrero rocher. Clearly nobody vacuumed the room after previous guests! Plus they cut off the internet connection 3 hours before the check-out time. So that's about the bad things. Among the good ones I can name the bathroom which was amazingly spacious with a jacuzzi bath tub, the gym which was incredibly well-eqipped and friedly and helpful staff. Having said all that, I conclude that the hotel is overpriced and not really worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    The bed was fantastic, the bathroom wonderful, it was all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forum Classic, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could have been better is if there had been complimentary coffee in the room. I was surprised to not have that.

    The bed was fantastic, the bathroom wonderful, it was all sparkling clean. Loved the auto check in at the kiosk and the online checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    Typical Las Vegas resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge for everything! Coffee and tea which normally are included, cost $13. So it’s cheaper to go to a Starbucks. Breakfast which was included with booking.com was only a $9 voucher. We could only get a coffee for that amount since everything is very expensive at the resort. The concierge was not a big help at this hotel. We asked for recommendations for a Grand Canyon trip, but he didn’t know much and couldn’t say much beside that it was very popular to go there.

    It’s nice typical Las Vegas hotel with many shops, restaurants and big casino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    We we are a family of 4, with two teenage children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We we are a family of 4, with two teenage children. Our room had two well sized beds and a spacious bath room with shower and tub, which made our stay in one room very comfortable. The pool area was fantastic and we spend quite some time there. We would absolutely recommend a stay at the Cesar’s if you want to enjoy Las Vegas to the fullest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    The pool - it’s unreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charges. If you store anything in the hotel fridge, the built-in sensors will automatically add a charge to your bill every time you open the refrigerator. Having said that, hotel staff were kind enough to remove these charges of our bill.

    The pool - it’s unreal!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    5.8
    Had priority check in, but had booked two rooms, so system...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had priority check in, but had booked two rooms, so system couldn’t deal with that. Stood in check in for two hours. Three staff on desks. Even worse stood for one and a half hours to check out..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Too crowded, but is Vegas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long check in,actually as most of hotels in Las Vegas. Swimming pool is too crowded,no place to swim,no control on the entrance, seems like everyone can go in. First night got a room on parking, but could change for second night without problems.

    Staff is really nice and helpful. Room is nice, well equipped. Fitness well equipped, everything new. Beautiful SPA!!!(must pay entry only 25$ for hotel guest, in other hotels more).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    Did Not Disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forum Classic, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with a little updating but nothing major.

    This hotel did not disappoint. My children wanted to stay here because of the Hangover movies and it really does have the wow factor. Great location too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Room was very clean and facilities amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not like that we could not use the mini fridge for personal use without additonal fees. And for the price of the room feel coffee should be included.

    Room was very clean and facilities amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room with great view right in the middle of the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost of food and drinks but it was no worse than anywhere else on the strip.

    Lovely big room in Octavius tower with great view of the pools below, the mountains and Bellagio fountains from the end of the corridor. Comfy beds and huge bathroom which was great for two of us sharing. LOVED the pools - great to swim in and stay cool. Great position on the strip - easy to walk and pick up the strip bus which is great value for getting around. We were given complimentary tickets for Omnia nightclub which was great. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Location, room view over the strip was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Augustus Strip View, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was late and chaotic, room wasn’t ready. Careful with some pool price drinks. Was super busy due to a convention.

    Location, room view over the strip was amazing. 3890 Augustus tower. I must say staff did help with 2 discrepancies I had really well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    6.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator... they have a fully loaded fridge with sensors in it... cannot add anything in it or even move anything as all items are controlled by sensors.. The moment you even lift anything by mistake you are charged for that item... You have a coffee maker but without any complementary coffee... No complementary water as well... Every thing is chargeable Even if you want hot water for your room you are charged 10$ for it Everything is ridiculously expensive in this hotel... Will definitely never stay there again..

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    Caesars Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Augustus Strip View, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was busy everywhere and some things like the carpets were abit grubby. The pool was very busy. We hired a cabana which was nice but very expensive. Everything is extra e.g. coffee in your room.

    Lovely decorations and fantastic shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Augustus Strip View, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that there wasn’t a normal refrigerator in the room. I wanted to put water bottles in there and I couldn’t.

    I like how spacious the room and bathroom was. I loved the view! The room was comfortable. I like the Mobil concierge. I also loved the easy check in and check out. Overall this was a beautiful hotel all around. I will stay here every time I come to Vegas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    A fantastic property in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other than our Concierge contact, who was absolutely fantastic we found the check-in and check-out process very cold and unhelpful. Not even a greeting was given. We won’t let this shy us away from this amazing property however.

    A fantastic property in the best location. Very, very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    High price for low value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the description on booking.com Caesar's Palace gives the statement that breakfast is included in the room rate. This is simply incorrect, just a $20 credit (per day, not per person) will be granted if food is purchased in one of its restaurants. Due to the extremely high pricing you will be not even be able to buy a coffee and e.g. a sandwich for 2 persons with this amount. So to me their statement is simply a deception of guests! Our room has not been cleaned properly: hairs from previous guests in the bathroom. The toilet paper has not been renewed and a handle of the room's cupboard has been fixed with a rubber band instead of replacing it properly. Also the pool area is not cleaned regularly: Cigarettes, adhesive plasters and tobacco were at the same place as on the previous day, directly at the edge of the pool, absolutely unhygienic and simply disgusting! Pls see the attached pics. Parking fee: At the time of booking we received a written confirmation that the fee would per $10 per day, in fact it is now $15. (+ 50%) After we have discussed this with a receptionist a credit of $5 per day has been advised, this did never take place. To summarize: The services and most of all the cleanliness do not rectify the high pricing. When we politely complained about the situation we got the impression that nobody was really interested to offer a solution. For us definitely not an acceptable value for money! We stayed there twice before but will definitely not do it again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    Made me very negative not only to the facility but the USA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast included in price. No breakfast facility. The y are supose to give you $10 credit for breakfast. You can bearly by coffee for that. They include a coffee machine in the room but no coffee. The facility is aged. Will never again visit. Sharks.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Augustus Strip View, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay for wifi

    Amazing hotel, very pleased with our room and hotel in general. So many things to do without needing to go out. Central location, easy connection with other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Even if you don't like Vegas, you should like the Ceasar's Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The Concierge could not help me finding an Emergency Dentist for my daughter, neither by phone before my arrival (they forwarded my call to a hospital where I could not talk to anybody) and I finally had to look for a solution on my own through Google... -Waiting time at the Check-in. -Distance between the Main Entrance and the Reception -Even bigger distance between the Reception and the Vallet Parking This is why when we came back to Vegs a few days later... we went to the Bellagio.

    -The possibility to upgrade the rooms ordered on Booking.com (the offer presented on Booking is not clear enough and our kids were supposed to be in another part of the hotel - which was not at all identified by Booking.com!) -Excellent place to stay, super situated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Vegas from ceasers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No electric kettle for tea was a disappointment..... but overall was a wonderful stay

    Everything was super... pool.. casino.. and the staff was very helpful and hospitable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.5
    Nice hotel with nice swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So much time to check in, long line. There are terminals for registration, but nobody managed to check in using the terminal. There are no bathrobe, no slippers, no bottle of water upon arrival in the room.

    Nice hotel with nice swimming pools. Good people who are working there, , very friendly and ready to help you always . Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds spacious bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast be prepared to stand in line in one of the food chain stores No free parking Room supposedly non smoking reeked of stale smoke!! Way too big, once in you can’t get out!!

    Very comfortable beds spacious bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    The property was in a good distance from the strip,was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Augustus Strip View, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact that you have to pay to take out your car from the parking lot and that they charge you for the coffee that’s in your room.

    The property was in a good distance from the strip,was very clean,and was very well decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff , and the price mentioned breakfast , when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff , and the price mentioned breakfast , when I asked where is the breakfast they mentioned that the breakfast is a 10 usd per day per room :) , not even covering the cost of one coffee in Vegas , that was funny !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    5.4
    Good casino, not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is an old hotel which needs maintainance all the polish from the tables were.coming off, the ceiling on lift was coming off, there was no human interaction during the entire stay

    Location and casino

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    3.8
    Extremely horrible , unprofessional customer service..the worst!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mostly the service..the hotel service felt like a “cattle call ...The Manger and his hostess....extremely rude and abrupt....after standing in line to pay to have the buffet dinner...for a very long time...we were told to go to a particular line to wait to be seated..apparently we went into an incorrect line and when it became our turn ...she advised we were in the wrong line..and advised we have to go the back of some other line and line up again...and she had attitude..then the manager was just as rude.

    The Manger at the Bachanal buffet at about 7:pm at the Bachanal buffy was very rude and condescending... so was the hostess....but , if the manager was that way, one should expect the staff to be the same.That hotel lacks good customer service....I was told , you apparently , receive good service , only if you in the “diamond range or the people that spends high amounts of money”,,.....whatever..the stay is not free....and the staff at that hotel...is not customer oriented....at least not to everyone.....I ate at the buffet on the 26th July......horrible...and I was told the manager would come to the table...HE NEVER DID...Asked for their names...it appeared..that was a secret...oh well!!??

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast it was supposed to be included in the price, but it was just $10 every day for each room guest in the most restaurants and bars, however, those were expensive (according to my standards) like $7 for a coffee.

    Great location, very clean and you have everything you need in just one place. Huge property to go around. Of course gamble is everywhere. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything about this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing I didn’t like.

    Loved everything about this hotel. The service received from the staff was awesome they went above and beyond especially housekeeping. We had a little issue with our neighbor talking real loud at 1am and security handled it promptly with no problems. We were out there for 13u basketball tournaments and were debating on whether this would be an appropriate location and place for kids and it was, worked out great. I think we will always stay here when we are in Vegas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Would stay again, I would bring my own coffee ridiculous to not have complimentary coffee in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you had to pay for the coffee pods for the coffee maker, could not use fridge unless you paid a fridge fee, with a $44 daily resort fee you would think they would provide coffee for your room and use of fridge.

    Clean Resort, safe, a lot of things to do. Pools were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast allowed was for only 20$, when breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast allowed was for only 20$, when breakfast is prepaid it is understood that it would be buffet. At the same time 20 $ for 4 persons is unjustifiable. This should be clarified at the time of booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Julius Deluxe Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The temp in the room was not good. The air auto shuts off when you leave the room. When you get back to your room to relax it was way too hot for at least 30 min. Not good when you go there and it's 105 outside and your ready to relax and cool down in your room. I used a different credit card for the $200 deposit that was required at check in. It was my daughter's credit card since she was with me. They were only supposed to temp hold the $200 until check out, and all charges were to be put on my credit card, including the valet parking fee of $23 a day.That was made clear at check in that the parking fee would be charged to me. However, the valet parking was charged to my daughter's credit card instead.

    Convenient location. The employees are all nice. At check in they were very helpful, nice, and prompt. Except the problem with charging the wrong credit card for parking after I checked out. The line was long but moved quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.9
    Our 1st anniversary was thanks to Caesars pool & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the view from our room. And on my booking reservation, it had said there would be a bath tub and there wasn’t. So I am not satisfied with the false advertising that booking did.

    The bed and the shower was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Classic Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They no longer have bathrobes. Charging $8.65 for a SMALL bottle of FIJI water was a bit much. Hotel.com advertised the room at $139 plus resort fee and we were charged $149 and $44 resort fee. An issue to be taken up with Booking.com

    Classic Vegas. Staff is excellent. Restaurants world class. Remains a top 3 favorite hotel in Las Vegas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    I love Ceasar’s Palace! I always feel like a queen there. I’ll be back again! 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nobu Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Online it’s a little deceiving because Nobu hotel is a hotel within Caesar Palace and although you can use all of the amenities inside Ceasar’s just the same, Nobu is a separate hotel. Some booking sites don’t tell you this. It was a truly lovely stay at Nobu, however!

    We stayed in the Nobu hotel within Caesar’s Palace. It was a truly fabulous suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Location was central and rooms were clean and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t any interconnecting rooms as requested. Only 2 rooms in different towers which we couldn’t do with the kids. I ended having to upgrade which almost cost me another AUD $500 for 4 nights.

    Location was central and rooms were clean and facilities fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    5.8
    The room was big and the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Octavius Premium Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area seemed to be open for just everyone, not just people staying there. The pools were dirty and we found the staff were unhelpful. We were not told about the breakfast credit when we checked in so then had issues every time we tried charging back to our room which is how we were meant to use this credit so this resulted in having to wait in the reception line several times to sort it out, not to mention the lines were always ridiculously long and there “express checkout” kiosks just tell you to go to the reception area. For the money we paid it certainly wasn’t the service we expected

    The room was big and the location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.0
    never staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    lots of charges for everthing example: want a mini fridge $25, want a robe $ per day, small room and literally even daily resort fee that wasnt shared until check out

    pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    In the middle of the game
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forum Classic, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of the slot machines and the music was overwhelming. If you do not come to Vegas for gambling, stay away from this place. In the room, you even have to pay for your coffee. Nothing is given here.

    Its location. Caesars Palace is very central on the Strip. Our room was large and comfy and had a great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.3
    A big let down. Over charged, long lines and nothing special..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a nightmare, I was in the line for over an hour with my family waiting in the car. The property overcharged me and just made it too hard for me to get a credit.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: