Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harvest Inn 4 stars

One Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574, USA

#9 of 15 hotels in St. Helena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    5 star price with 2 star value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth it for the price. The rooms were very run down and the service was generally very poor. For the dollar better to go to bardessono or auberge.

    The property grounds and location were nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and spacious room, and located very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to use the help of the hotel in advance to book a restaurant, but got no return. The concierge service could be better.

    Very comfortable and spacious room, and located very close to great wineries. We had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend the stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy kids in the adult pool but staff quickly dealt with it. When requesting checkout 30 min late was denied due to a wedding, seemed pretty non consequential.

    Great place to stay excellent location near all the vineyards in st Helena. Great pool to hang out in with friends. The restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location for visiting the best wineries in Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is pretty bad and could use a renovation and more equipment. The room was okay, but the bed wasn’t super comfortable.

    Location is great. Grounds are pretty. Pool is nice. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Used to be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used to be great. Now everything has changed. Fireplace did not work. Toilet stopped up. Bad odor in room. Very pricey Inn and no breakfast included. Unheard of.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.5
    Weekend in Wine Wonder Land
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general Napa is overpriced and this hotel was not exception. Should breakfast be included in the price? Breakfast was average and you had to pay if you wanted an expresso. I think the management should consider hard wood flooring in the rooms in stead of the usual carpet

    Nice location next to the fields of wine. Everything around the hotel and on the hotel lot was green and well maintained. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I felt welcomed. The bar served wine and also some really good food in small portions. Really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Despite the smoky smell in the room , would consider to return just for the location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoky smell in a room with a real wood-burning fireplace. I understand it’s a part of having a real fireplace, however it’s a bit of a turn-off for otherwise great experience.

    Location is great, spectacular views into a neighborhood winery, very comfy bed, large rooms, very nice breakfast (even though it’s extra $15)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Epic weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members were less experienced vs. what I’m used to 5 star places. However, everyone was so friendly and eager to help. The free WIFI was also not working for 2 of 4 people in my party.

    It was an awesome property with staff who are super friendly! We had 2 rooms, one facing the vineyards with a jacuzzi ☺️ and another one in the main building, facing the lawn. We were also able to bring our dog who was so happy to be in a pet-friendly property. Thank you Harvest Inn for a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    No attention to detail for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No attention to detail for the price. Staff was friendly and willing to help but always playing catch-up. Reservations were messed up; I had to help bellman move furniture to get extra bed in room that I thought was pre-arranged. When I first walked in one of our two rooms, there was a ironing board in the middle. Every day we had to ask for towels at the pool. 800 dollars plus room a night? Really?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and comfortable in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and bar were closed when we arrived on Monday. The outdoor pool could have used a cleaning as there were some leaves and insects floating in it, but the temperature was nice.

    Walk around the grounds at night for a magical experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, serene, restful and ideally located on Main Street in St Helena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for a change of room as the first Room had a real fireplace and the entire room reeked of smoke and burnt wood. They were able to provide us with a room with a gas fireplace immediately which was much better.

    The bed was Super comfy and the room was large with space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    The Harvest Inn was lovely, but didn't quite live up to the hype or the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a number of annoying little problems, and there was no written literature to refer to for help. TV was problematic in both the living room and bedroom. We had trouble charging our phones - had to use the power strip. The phones were all blinking, even after we called the front desk to find out how to retrieve messages. And after I retrieved the messages, they continued to blink! The walls seemed paper thin, so once the weekend guests arrived, it was hard to sleep at night. There was no safe - thankfully it was no problem, but it seems like a standard convenience in most places these days. Unfortunately, I could go on...

    Great bathroom and breakfast buffet. Also loved the little pond with the coy in it. It is a beautiful setting and the smell of the flowers outside was fabulous! We also appreciated the driver that took us to dinner the first night - we were so tired from the travel, it was a great convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Very pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled room without being told; over priced. Owned by Chsrlie Palmer, surprised the low end feel to the restaurant. For a Napa place... little information provided about local vineyards.

    Nice location, good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Napa prices..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s nice; but not $800 a night nice. No real “extras” you hope for when paying “luxury” prices. In “wheelchair” access room..not advised beforehand. No view.

    Early check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The Jewel of Napa Valley!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter and I stayed here and loved everything! The room was great, comfortable and quite large. Pool area was fantastic. Happy hour was fun and the food was great! We especially loved Hector, the man out front! He was extremely helpful and wonderful to talk to. He also had great recommendations!!! Ask him about his favorite wineries!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before a few times probably 15 years or so ago. I booked an entry level room which was not as luxurious as our previous ones. Thank god for price match, I would have been very disappointed had we paid the price I had originally booked at. The room was nice and worth what we ended up paying but not for the price I booked at.

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t in line with the standard of the hotel.

    This is a beautiful hotel with amazing well kept grounds that overlook the vineyards. Our room was great even though it was one without a view. The staff were helpful and friendly, we really would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    We were tired of wine tasting all over Napa so we decided to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were tired of wine tasting all over Napa so we decided to stay at the hotel one night... It was my favorite night of our whole trip. We were at the bar for a while then decide to go watch the sunset at the back patio. It was amazing, the view, the fire pit, the sunset. To finish the night we had dinner at the restaurant and food and service were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    The view of the vineyards was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Vineyard View Collection Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very soft and uncomfortable. For the price we paid, the room was not up to the level of luxury that we were expecting. It seemed outdated and in need of some refreshing.

    The view of the vineyards was beautiful. It was a delight to sit in the hot tub overlooking the vineyards. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was very well made and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace room had a fireplace but wasn't functional. It would have been nice if we had an actual fireplace in the room

    Breakfast was very well made and tasty. Good room service and very courteous staff. Overall property is very luxurious and the rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    I would stay again but would prefer the Spring and reserve one of the limited Vineyard view rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time of year was not great to show off the potential of the grounds. The workout room was subpar for a resort of this quality.

    Breakfast buffet is amazing! In room fireplace perfect to take off the morning chill. Great size bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    I was excited when we got there but disappointed when we left.
    • Group
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t feel pristine. We were paying too much for a room without a safe. The bar could not accommodate our group for an after dinner drink at 10:00 pm? We asked for fried eggs at breakfast and it took over 30 minutes to be served.

    It is a very quaint place. The cabin like feel and fireplace, that we never used because we requested firewood and never got. The valet guys were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok, but not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many resorts to choose from in the price range of this one. It was therefore the small inclusions which made us select it. I was therefore quite upset to learn that the inclusion were not really inclusion. The resort specifies under “Important Information” “ The daily resort fee includes: ... Minibar with water and juice In-room wine ...... Weekend wine tasting ...” Daily means in my English vocabulary every day. Mini bar was not replaced neither was the in- room wine. So one is provided the same whether one stays one night or several nights. And the weekend wine tasting was on a Monday when the restaurant was closed.

    The room is large and comfortably fitted out. The bed was very soft, but the staff put a wooden plank under the mattress to harden it a bit. This worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Decor is drab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is drab. Mattresses are so sit it's impossible to get confetsblr. Bathroom is totally inadequate for a $800 room. Air conditioning is weak. Really disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Glad we were moved out of the attic but disappointed in the overall stay for the price we paid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!!! We paid $460ish for a room. The first room was an attic! The couch looked aged and stained! The room looked as if it was put together to just have one more room! We did get moved to another room that was nice. However, there was a HUGE stain on the bed skirt! So disgusting! For the amount of money spent it is not worth it!

    The property was nice. The location was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Just needs more investment better breakfast and more care of the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a little tired a bit too rustic Bathroom workable but not modern and too dark No safe in rooms Pools and tubs not well managed no towels on two visits Breakfast is really bad - for a foodie hotel to run a cheap motel style breakfast is unacceptable Until this is changed I would negotiate a discount and breakfast elsewhere

    Staff excellent friendly informative Vineyard room large with nice views Comfortable bed Good bar again with good staff Lunch and dinners full of flavour high quality fare Good location you can walk in to St Helena or use hotel cars Small gym with good equipment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Good value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels and bottles of water (they had a fridge but it was empty) were not stocked at the pool (although it was the end of the day)

    Breakfast was complimentary and very good. Very good value. Clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful setting beautiful property rooms along the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner (the food) was ok. Hamichi and risotto were ok - burger was good but a little salty. Drinks were interesting and ok. Thing that bugged me At checkin the hotel charges your card 100 for incidentals. Of course you'll get reimbursed but really.... they take your CC, they precharge for the room At that level/ price I would like to think they trust that their guests have the means to pay - without precharging for incidentals

    Beautiful setting beautiful property rooms along the pool and any with a terrace are beautiful. Others are very nice. Breakfast was great. Staff was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location, nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service, unnaceptable. We agreeded on the check in to pay USD 100 for an upgrade room. When check out it was charged USD 125 and we complainned about. The staff called Paul, asked us first: who said that to you? I answered "the blond manager who assisted us on our check in on the day we arrived. He replied very agressive: there are many blond women who work here". Very unfair and not true as for sure it would be in the system. Then when we continue to ask to review it and look in the files he explainned that the charge was correct as it was due to the taxes of the hotel. All the taxes were already charged in the bill. He was very unfair as he should have looked more deeply and gently verify that the guest were right! He should not beeing working in a hotel that looks for great quality of looking for its guests.

    Excellent location, nice property. Poor breakfast considering the high standards of the hotel. We left to have breakfast outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the Harvest Inn. Would like to bring our sons and their wives to enjoy it next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could have had more items...ie eggs to order, sausage, mimosas, etc.

    very nice accomodations....fireplace with wood available, water every day, clean patio, privacy, comfortable bed, quiet surrondings, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Greeting upon arrival needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Vineyard View Collection
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeting upon arrival needs improvement. A guest can accept that arriving one hour prior to check-in time could mean a room is not ready; however, a genuine "welcome" greeting, an acknowledgment of the early check-in request, an apology for inability to meet the request, and a complimentary offer of a refreshing cool drink would have appeased the guest easily. Instead the guest was simply told room not ready, how about if you get back into your car after traveling for 2 hours in traffic in this 100 degree weather and go for another wine tasting somewhere till we get your room ready. Not good enough for a facility that is supposed to be of a higher caliber.

    Beauty of the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again.....bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was a very unpleasant experience overall-the first room we were shown was lovely but smoked filled so we were shown to another that was very dark, depressing with no balcony or patio of any kind. The bed was horrible, like sleeping in twin canoes-although we did NOT sleep. Lighting in bathroom is poor with no hooks to hang your cosmetic bags on. Pools did not provide towels. Heavy, hot comforters on beds and AC did not go cool enough. Windows were filthy with No screens so could not open them. Dirty dishes were all over the property and not being picked up by anyone. We had workman directly outside out bedroom window, looking in and making noise all day long. Breakfast was uninteresting and boring-we expected more from a chef-owned restaurant.

    the property was in a lovely, woodsy setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Sun, Wine, and Love!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Vineyard View Collection
    • Stayed 1 night

    My boyfriend and I stayed at the Harvest Inn for the first time because it was listed online as one of the top places to stay in St Helena area. We booked the King Vineyard View room that was INCREDIBLE!!! It was SO peaceful and beautiful! Best midweek Wine Country get away ever!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Secluded facility with beautiful landscaping , rustic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Jacuzzi wasn't functioning at the pool and there were no pool towels at the pool.

    Secluded facility with beautiful landscaping , rustic architecture, and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning didn't function properly. certain staff members seemed indifferent.

    Great location. certain members of staff were excellent. interesting architecture/ grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is waaaaay too expensive for what you get. It's a bit nicer than a normal hotel room because it is a little bigger and has a nice soaker tub. The grounds are very pretty and there's outdoor space to sit which is nice, but for the money I expected more of an experience. Also, the reception and dining area were super dimly lit and that felt kind of dreary. Turn some lights on people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    The Stay was somewhat confusing.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dining was not the best experience for us this weekend. Although the staff really tried to accommodate our requests are were very attentive they were going through a transition of a new Chef and I'm not sure if that impacted the risotto. Had better!! Dining area wasn't very crowded but it took 2 hrs to be served and we didn't even have the famous chicken that takes an hour to prepare. The beds were extremely soft and based on the feedback of our friends as well they sunk in the middle. Not sure if it was the pillow top covering or just the mattress. For the price of the stay would have expected better comfort. Our rooms were near the road which were quite noisy and of course I booked the stay because of the beautiful rooms advertised on line which displayed a view of the vineyards in back. Those rooms of course were 2times what we paid and we paid well over 400.00 to say there.

    Loved the over feel and vibe of the property. Very luxurious from the outside, the rooms are spacious and modern. The staff was very accommodating when you asked questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Location, fireplace and wine: you can't go wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing they could improve upon.

    The wine and fireplace added the perfect ambiance on a cold rainy night in this very comfortable room. Wine Country Breakfast was delicious! Quiche, eggs, oatmeal - chicken sausage.. all excellent (even better that it was included!). And the service - 5 star from start to finish. Umbrellas brought to our car and shuttle to nearby Hall Winery were a very nice touch

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Hot tub, beautiful grounds, convenient location.
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too soft (we switched rooms and the second bed was the same). They felt like water beds. Otherwise great though!

    Hot tub, beautiful grounds, convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Way overpriced. Would NOT go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor upkeep. We had to ask for turn down service, housekeeping did a poor job and left garbage on the floor, a towel on the floor and water in the ice bucket. Two light bulbs were out. We should not have to ask to have these fixed.

    Loxation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Fire place on such a cold night with a bottle of wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better high chair for our one year old ; no belt to secure her, chair a bit wobbly

    Fire place on such a cold night with a bottle of wine!! Wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    The complimentary breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff.

    The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The service was excellent except for the front desk who seemed to be just going through the motions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Mixed impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is looking a bit tired, starting to feel dated, but, to be fair, they are starting to renovate.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was spacious. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in St. Helena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff who go out if their way to make your visit very pleasant. Hector the dining room manager gave us great attention and valuable information about st. Helena

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Super cozy and comfortable with fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, cannot fault this place at all!

    The rooms we so spacious and comfortable. We loved the country charm of the room decor and the staff were super friendly and helpful at all times. The Harvest Table restaurant has wonderful food and great service too. We were really impressed with this find in the Napa! We will definitely be back for a return visit!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times hard to work out what was going on - breakfast a mess for such a great venue. Overall cost excessive for quality of experience

    The location was helpful - room good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    We had fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room $917 for one night. Very over priced for this property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service everywhere on the property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service everywhere on the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly and the location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!! Best hotel that I have ever stayed in..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing
    • Family with young children
    • King Vineyard View Collection Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views of Napa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only until 10am, wish it was a bit longer

    Beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    The price was extremely high $700 for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was extremely high $700 for one night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the relaxed atmosphere between the vineyards and gardens in Tudor style buildings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The brickwork was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Vineyard View Collection Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn’t special... sort of regular & disappointing.

    The brickwork was awesome. Hot tub on the bineyard was special as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    b
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    CHECK IN ,OVER RUN THE CREDIT CARD CREATED LOTS INCONVENIENCE.

    food is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Loved the views sadly the noise from other rooms out did this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Vineyard View Collection Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and noise from above and to our side gave us a poor night sleep

    Location to st Helena

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to unwind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    People
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Breakfast Welcome was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, beautiful property and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was great - cozy bed, big bath,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work during most of our stay

    The room was great - cozy bed, big bath,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a weekend getaway!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small for the price.

    Fantastic location, beautiful property, very comfortable beds, very nice bathrooms, and a lovely fireplace!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We had just a great couple of days. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The room was l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was great. Service, room, facility, breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great and friendly staff. Tasty food and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of room Wine and snacks provided Beautiful view of vineyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at bar were very pricey

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    It was a special place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts had a wide variety and it was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Napa Valley!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were delightful. Food (breakfast and dinner) were great food/good value. Chocolate croissants that came with breakfast were heavenly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfort for resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfort for resort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are tired facility needs tlc

    Location is terrific and people are great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay inNapa valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Large bathroom, fireplace, complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Overall ambiance is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall ambiance is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a bit to find our room initially.

    Very comfortable overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Room and bathroom was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed updating, broken shade for privacy

    Room and bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    First Class accommodation in St. Helena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harvest King Room with Fireplace Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fireplace and ambience was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: