Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harveys Lake Tahoe Hotel & Casino 4 stars

18 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449, USA

#11 of 21 hotels in Stateline

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 930 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    2.9
    Nickle and dimed to death, all sorts of extra charges,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in walls AC was not working Hot! hot!, Hot! Inside room Electrical socket covers falling off walls Lamp shade falls down, broken lamp. Lights builds needed replacement Service team SUCKED at front desk.

    Nickle and dimed to death, all sorts of extra charges, everwhere

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Didn't get value for the total price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant believe Harvey's has started charging for parking. I wont be back any time soon . Also the "resort" fee is excessive. Not disclosed at time of booking. Not cool at all.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Not happy that parking cost extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy that parking cost extra. Especially at a time of year when relatively few people visit Tahoe. In-room menu listed only breakfast choices. No lunch or dinner. No literature describing the hotel or its restaurants or amenities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Good experience. I regret not stayed in Hard Rock Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People smoking in the Casino. Paid car parking. Hotel needs a modernisation, looks like a 70s hotel.

    Room is big and location is good. We got a excellent view from the Lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for parking even though you are staying at their hotel.

    Rooms were nice and comfortable. Gym was nice...for a hotel gym as far as Ive noticed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Somewhat disappointing. Bottom line price was 50% more than originally quoted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator didnt work. The only icemaker on a huge floor was broken. The staff was already aware of both when I called, but they hadn,t been fixed View not as expected. Resort fee ridiculous for what we got. WiFi is free at cheaper places. Parking fee excessive for resort guests. Only breakfast available was at Harrahs.

    Comfortable, clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Great mostly. If paid parking is required it should be for a full day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking as a guest not to my liking. It isnt even a full day before incurring additional charges. The lot far from the hotel and elevators. Extremly dissappointed with parking and time allowed to stay in lot

    Rooms were nice. View was great. Staff was very helpful with questions about various things.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Fun casino, really nice hotel and nice value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were glass over wallpaper decorations above the beds that hadn't been dusted in a while.

    The bathroom facilities were wonderful got a couple who isn't used to sharing a bathroom at home. We each had our own counter and sink in separate areas. There was a choice between tub and shower also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.5
    Eh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of a roof top and not much else, door had huge black scratch mark no one cleaned, could clearly hear everything going on in hall and nearby rooms, VERY bad food choices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice room.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested no housekeeping for our 2 day stay but they started knocking on the door at 9:00am again at 11:00 she was told at 9:00 we would be there til 12. Check out was at 12:00. Very annoying. Fridge didn't work. They just put a new one in the middle of the floor

    Nice room. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    Expensive for the quality of accommodation which was tired,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality of accommodation which was tired, not super clean and in need of refreshment. Staff was friendly but most were unfamiliar with the property and could not provide basic directions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    not a very clean hotel for the price, would not recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    way over priced for what you got, had to change rooms, room we got was OLD, STUFFY, and SMALL had to move to a larger room still for 350 a night cheesy amenities ie., shampoo, conditionioner, lotion, thin towels..Housekeeping barley cleaned, didn't change sheets, didn't vacuum, all in all it was a not a nice hotel..oh and costly parking, location was the only good thing.

    not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    great time because of my partner not at all harveys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For Harrahs top brass to wake up. why .would you polish or try to polish Harrahs and leave a turd likle Harveys hanging from u know where...II worked as engineer for Hilton..there manuals for facility maint was 6 inchs thickl every detail and then some was outlined you could train a monkey to inspect the building better than they do..i guess if people are coming and giving them there money ..why change its all gravy...Hilton is one.. because they have painstakingly evaluated every facet of service and what makes a human feel truly accommodated...

    no the eggs were powderd

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Expensive with several extra charges for items and services you would be included in that high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub backed up so I had to shower with my feet in sewer drainage. YUK! Didn't have coffee or refrigerator or a small sofa to sit on at $238.00 per night. Even after specific pre request. We had to special oprder them after we got into the room. WIFI extra 28.00 for two nights. Valet service 40.00 for 2 days. (nice staff though) View out window to roof top air conditioners ect. Could not see but a smidgen of the lake. WAY out dated facility We did not feel like it was as clean as it could be.

    The staff heard our complaints and fixed the tub back up fast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Our room was very out dated and I paid for an upgrade and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very out dated and I paid for an upgrade and it was not nice. They tried to charge us two times for parking and lost our car for a while.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive & In Need of Updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Room King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs updating, especially the pool area. Reading lights next to bed didn’t work. We paid over $400 for our room which was labeled “lake view”. However the view was angled off to the side. Our direct view was the ugly top of a building below us. On top of that, they tack on a bunch of incidentals, “resort fees”, etc. bringing the room price up to almost $500.

    The rooms are spacious, especially the bathrooms with double sinks, separate shower and bathtub and separate WC. Numerous restaurants at the hotel. The location was ideal, because we were there for an outdoor concert (Peter Frampton/Steve Miller) right outside the building. This is an outstanding location to see a concert. Beautiful spot with excellent acoustics, easy in and out and movement to concessions, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Didn't like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like....The elevators are too far from check-in. The parking is not included in the room rate, and it's a huge hassle getting in and out of the lot. You have to use your room card and it does not work, so you have to call for assistance to get out of the lot. This might be a new system.. it has a lot of kinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Elesanor Bryant
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.The staff at the desk didn't seem to know much. Took a long time to check in. 2. Harvey's now charges Hotel guests for parking. $20. a day every day and $25. a day if a concert is playing.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little old, had an odd smell. Other than that it was good.

    Location.food easy check in, friendly staff. Parking was good, would stay again but newer room hopefully!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    The room view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay a resort fee and a parking fee and didn't even use any of the amenities.

    The room view was amazing! Loved the pizza being delivered too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Lousy experience and would not reccomend this establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very run down and dirty. Our room wasn't ready until after 9:00PM for check in. The next day we were out of our room all day and came back and our room had not been cleaned. Very understaffed, poor quality of service and rooms. We were on a non smoking floor and someone a couple doors down was smoking mariuana and I called security. I was assured I wouldn't be charged and they would charge them. I said I knew you wouldn't charge me, but please come and have them stop. I will never return to this hotel.

    location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    ROOMS ARE VERY OUTDATED AND THE CASINO IS GROSS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Room King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are in major need of an overhaul and that doesn't mean just putting wallpaper up on the walls and changing the linens. It was dirty and what you'd expect from an old, run down casino in Vegas.

    The view was fantastic and the breakfast was good the morning we left.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    New valley charges for parking ridiculous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking Was free if you stayed there. BUT, they changed their Valet parking rate. NOW, they charge 20.00 a day to valet your parking even if you’re staying there . Looking for other places with good location that doesn’t charge to park you car. I think their new rates are terrible for the customer as well as taking money from the valet attendants. In addition, check their fees per day, way to much. We drove 5 hrs to spend time there. Next time, I’ll drive 5 hours to Las Vegas. From there you can also go to the river which is not far away if you want to spend time with boats in by the water. Las Vegas. From there you can also go to the river which is not far away if you want to spend time with boats and by the water. We arrive Sandy they change their policy Mandy and tried to charge us without telling us $20 per day valet parking. I think this is horrible for the valley employees also you have to use your ticket now to put it into a kiosk machine and in the valley attend it will run and get your car. Looking for different locations in town that have good quality hotels. If I want to gamble I can go to Harrah’s or any other casino without paying this ridiculous amount of valet parking fees per day. we arrive Sandy they change their policy Mandy and tried to charge us without telling us $20 per day valet parking. I think this is horrible for the valley employees also you have to use your ticket now to put it into a kiosk machine and in the valley attend it will run and get your car. Looking for different locations in town that have good quality hotels. If I want to gamble I can go to Harrah’s or any other casino without paying this ridiculous amount of valet parking fees per day

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Pool facility and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid for upgraded room-got great view, but furniture outdated, peeling wallpaper..looked like 80's...had to pay mandatory $25 to park due to concert at Harvey's

    Pool facility and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    The view of the lake, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets looked like they haven’t been cleaned in years, they shut their phones off at a certain time at night so you can’t call the front desk, there is no coffee maker in the room, no microwave and the little fridge doesn’t stay cold. At a property like this you would expect these amenities. Some rooms are updated others aren’t, but it was comfortable.

    The view of the lake, the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    i mentioned getting married when booking. Not a single token of congrats from anyone
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called an mentioned was getting married. Bottle of champagne was supposed to be in room. Once there not a single mention of it, no congrats, no bottle no meal ticket. Not expecting crazy gift but something Jesus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Would have expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to check in at 3:45 and room wasn't ready until after 4:30. Carpet was stained and cabinets were old and looked well used. Light bulb was out and ice machine on our floor did not work. Due to concert that night, parking was limited to the parking garage and had to pay $20.00 to park even though we were hotel guests.

    Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. Air conditioning worked great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The location was prefect and staff was nice.
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got put in a room next to the elevator and it kept us up and the neighbors were loud until 3am

    The location was prefect and staff was nice. Alot of great things to do around the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Our check in was delayed over an hour which made us late and couldn’t have our dinner at the sage ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in room, , housekeeping very slow had to call twice for glasses . Had to eat a quick sandwich instead of sage room due to late check in on hotel part ,. Being so late .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Concert was fantastic and happy with the concert venue. Would probably try another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My expectations were not very high as I booked the extra value room as I had planned on not being in the room very much. Room was adequate but for $200 a night being the cheapest rate, I at least expect the electrical outlets to work. I had to move the tv stand away from the wall for an outlet to plug in my cell phone. Also room was dark and had blown out light bulbs in the ceiling.

    Outdoor theater

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than anticipated - no in-room coffee service. Additional fee for WiFi. No hotel info in the rooms regarding amenities available.

    The staff was great, very helpful. Comfortable bed - clean. 19 Kitchen at the top of the hotel was excellent, pricey but worth it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious clean comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a concert tonight we arrived. We had to pay for parking on top of that the pool closed at seven after we arrived at 6 o’clock we went down And was told it was closing for a concert. Thankfully the hotel refunded us a resort fee since we wouldn’t be able to utilize any of it.

    Room was huge with a great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know there’s nothing that can really be done about this, but there was not really an accessible outlet for phone/device charging. Well, other than the bathroom counter.

    Beds were comfy and pillows were super fluffy. The towels were full size, not the tiny little towels in most hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed ourselves. We went to the Robert Plant concert great to walk to our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small and I had reserved a room with a King bed and we got 2 queens. The shower curtain had a slight mildew odor. But everything was very clean.

    The staff at Harveys is the best! The lady who helped us at the check in kiosk took the time to get me the credits on my player card. And the Casino Floor Manager told us about the bar outside of the buffet where we could get food and a terrific $5 breakfast after 11:00pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Won't be staying at Harveys South Lake Tahoe again!!! Terrible customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    New check in procedure through a kiosk. Just awful!!! Called house keeping to come fix the backed up water in the bathtub and waited on hold for 10 minutes and gave up due to the fact we were meeting people and we were going to be late. Got in late that night and left early the next morning so with the water still backed up we were unable to shower before we checked out. Seems like Harveys is going automated so its really hard to be able to talk to a real person. Very disappointed with their customer service. Paid a premium price and felt like we were in a motel 6.

    The beds where just ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Read the above comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms wall was shared with the elevator and we couldn’t sleep all night. Harvey’s seems to screw people when they get a good deal on Booking.com and puts people in a room that shares a wall with the elevator...NOT GOOD!

    Hop, skip, and jump from everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice property and STARBUCKS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was a bit of a mess and I didn't receive accurate information upon check-in. I did follow up with someone the next day when I realized the info was not accurate and received a sincere apology.

    Excellent location with quick and easy access to Heavenly Village. The hotel was also a great value for price - great amenities, clean rooms/facilities and ample in-house options for food/drink if desired. I preferred to get out of the hotel and explore but the options were there (Starbucks!) when I wanted them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in old Tower room 1052. It was noisy with elevator engine noise. It had a slight odor and was shabby. The other Tower is upgraded - highly recommend!!!!

    Location. Bed was very comfortable. Room was a good size. Nice clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    We will not come back to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the non smoking room, but the room we were given had a very strong smoke smell. We asked to switch rooms and they gave us another room that also had a smoke smell. Not as strong as the first room, but we could still smell it. We will not come back to this hotel again.

    Size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Fun but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower legitimately dumped water as though I was standing under a waterfall. It was a bit intense and seemed wasteful. Also I was overcharged for the stay and had to deal with that.

    Great facilities, and right next to everything in the area. Awesome view from the room! Great king size bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    I love how there was a soft extra blanket available!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom too small, couple unable to shower together. Tub not needed.

    I love how there was a soft extra blanket available! We always bring our own, but this time it was not needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The bellmen and front desk staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was not clean. The lobby, hallways and bedroom carpets were dirty. Our bathroom sink leaked. No coffee in the hotel room. Starbucks in the hotel lobby was $6.00 for a single shot cappuccino. Room service was very expensive. 2 orders of whole wheat toast and coffee was $28.00. The resort fee (for internet access and use of the gym and pool) is $26.00/day in addition to the room charge. Our bed and the over-stuffed hard bed pillows were not comfortable. So sad to say that, after visiting South Lake Tahoe since childhood (over 60 years) we are not likely to return as it no longer fun. It feels like a big clip-joint. Harveys and Harrahs need to clean up their act and focus on the details. The rooms and the rest of the hotel facilities are dowdy, dated, and poorly maintained.

    The bellmen and front desk staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Not what we had expected. 👎🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking through a value site they put you in the mountain tower. You do not want to be in the mountain tower. It is the lowest quality of the towers. I Paid over $540 for 3 nights and we got a view of cement and dirty shoes outside of our window not much else. The plumbing in the bathtub/shower was not good. While showering the tub fills up very quickly as it is clogged. the TV would not work properly leaving us without entertainment in the moments we wanted to just relax inside. Also we booked a “non smoking” room and as soon as you walk in it smells like smoke. We had heard great things about Harvey’s and instead were greatly disappointed. Overall would not recommend.

    The only positive thing I can say about our stay was the the bed. It was very comfortable. Other than that not much else to like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    More than likely Ill never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • View Room King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for a room with a full view, and got a view of the new parking lot going in....with a side view of the lake, was so bummed out about it. The room was really dirty and so was the hallways.

    Not much! Tahoe is beautiful but I will stay somewhere different next time for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude. Arrived at 530 pm, wanted to drop our bags and change before a dinner reservation at 6pm. The room was not ready. They told me they would send housekeeping to the room and come grab me. 30 minutes later, I went to the counter and was ignored by the lady. She said she will call me when it’s ready. Finally went to a supervisor and she said she can upgrade me at no cost, and the room is ready. The “upgraded” room could be considered a premium closet if I were to describe it. Worries about what my originall room would have been. The elevator, hallways, and room looked like they had not been vacuumed for weeks. There was a this smell of pot throughout the hallways. The room was filled with dust especially a thick layer on top of the refrigerator. The bed felt like a solid piece of plywood. And, not sure why it bugged me so much but all of the towels in the bathroom looked very used. Torn up in places and strings hanging off of them like a cat had attacked them. Definitely ready to be taken or if circulation. Overall, we were not impressed with the Harvey’s hotel in the slightest. We’re not expecting a Hilton by any means, but this place just seemed dirty and neglected. The staff at the front desk got our experience off to a rough start, then once we entered our hallway and ultimately our “upgraded” room, we were very dissatisfied with our experience at Harvey’s. We will be looking for somewhere else to stay this summer when we come back for a the Harvey’s summer concerts.

    The location is right on the Main Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to shops/dining/night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the bathroom had dark stains on it along with a weird odor in the bathroom on arrival to the room. The bed was lacking for comfort sadly as well.

    Close to shops/dining/night life. Walking distance to local shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Run down, overpriced, I'll never stay here again. WORST VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location has horrible access to parking front desk. Everything needs updating...rooms facilities...food not that great and food courts just okay. The whole place needs a reset or tear it down.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water leak and our room was leaking Brown rusty water from the ceiling. They came to look at it and said they would move us to another room if they felt that it was bad enough. All they did was put the ceiling tiles back up and it continue to leak for 3 days. We were not moved very disappointed

    That the coffee shop was close and also Hard Rock Cafe was close. Since we have been there many times before it was convenient when you knew where everything was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Since we stayed more than one night, they offered a $10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a curtain on the bathroom door, which was glass, but the rod was damaged thus not providing complete privacy.

    Since we stayed more than one night, they offered a $10 credit if you chose not to have the room cleaned. It was nice to have Starbucks in the lobby which accepted the credit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Welcome back son, the 1970’s missed you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car wasn’t broken into

    Old, smelly and overpriced and I stayed in the remodeled area. Got poor sleep then was awakes by the neighbor next door with a baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    The price is right for this hotel and the employees are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property as a whole is starting to show its age a bit. The room was nothing fancy and actually left the trip with a sore back from the mattress (but in all fairness I'm a restless sleeper, so could have been that too). But the room was clean and everything worked, so I'll take that over fancy but dirty facilities any day of the week.

    Staff was SUPER great. Very friendly front desk at check in. Valet was very quick getting my car each time I needed it. Bellmen was very helpful with my bags. Really, just an overall nice and helpful staff. Can't beat the location, everything is in walking distance. Also, because I always look for this when I travel... great water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great experience and stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay not long enough to find something I didn't like.

    The room was nice, really clean bathroom, and the Bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a great locatio right next to the other casinos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.8
    My sister in law was getting married
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and staff and price

    Not worth the expensive room there was no remedies in the bathroom or room . No coffee but downstairs the Starbucks was 3x more than regular ones. Charged me way too much for nothing special I could get more at a motel 6

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    An absolutely great value and experience...highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was very traumatic due to a truncated spelling of my last name by Booking.com Fortunately, the hotel had the patience and customer support orientation to overcome this "third party" booking.

    The room was absolutely excellent...left nothing to be desired and VERY reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Don't get a room right next to elevators!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was considered deluxe king. It was just a basic room with a king bed no fridge no coffee. My room was right next to the elevators and thats all you heard all night long them going up and down the shaft.

    Everything else was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed, will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet clogged up, shower head was dangling off the wall. Shower tray was old and yellow. We upgraded our room, no coffee maker.

    Bed was comfortable, staff in Straw Hat Sports Bar very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Last minute choices limited.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only accessible outlet to charge my phone was across my room next to the small tv. Wall paper dirty scuffed and coming off. Bathrooms severely out of date. Noisy as hell. You could hear neighbors through paper thin walls, heard music playin from harrahs, screaming outside. That’s a bit much for being on the 7th floor.

    The location next to shopping and distance to the lake wasn’t too bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Check in gal named Sarah had a real smug rude attitude...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in gal named Sarah had a real smug rude attitude yelling at us that the hotel is full no more rooms. And then I go on my phone 30 seconds later and book a room online and had Clyde check us in who was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    Noisy rooms next to elevators and rude Manager- Andrea ! Thanks for wasting my money !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here for Business- at least 10 rooms with co- workers. I stayed room 1052, friend stayed room 1046. These rooms were right next to elevator. Dreadful pulling noise from elevator, all night long. Staff didn’t notify us upon check in. Called to notify manager at 2am. No manager on duty at night. They gave me some 50 cent ear plugs. I spoke to a Manager Andrea the next morning. Andrea was rude, arrogant and no compensation for being up all night listening to elevator gears. Horrible customer service ! The worst hotel experience EVER !

    Business Center, convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a good location with all the things nearby like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service: 1. Check-in is automated, and thus we could not ask for a better view room, it was provided randomly. 2. No coffee in room. 3. Cleanliness is meh, photos do not give accurate information on what it actually feels being there.

    It was a good location with all the things nearby like restaurants, casino and also tahoe beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    The hotel didn't communicate well in advance that there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't communicate well in advance that there was going to be a power shutdown. We reached hotel and we got to know that the next day there was a power and water shutdown. The bathroom had a foul smell. Carpet was dirty. Expected some quality from a casino hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The luxury king room is very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here 3 times in the last year and this is the 2nd time that the fridge hasn’t worked. Maintenance brought up a replacement both times, but I’d think it’s somethig to check before issuing a room. This time around, the nin-working fridge gave off a strange ammonia like odor. When I let the front desk know, he acted like, oh well.

    The luxury king room is very comfortable and clean. Valet, bell, and housekeeping staff provide great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Fun place but the lack of standard amenities like coffee and unlimited wifi were annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi offering is an insulting scam. They allow only two devices to get free wifi per day and even charge extra for "higher speeds" on those two devices. We were very careful to only log two devices onto the network, and even still they managed to over-charge me. The front desk staff were very helpful in getting the charge removed, but I shouldn't have had to make a special trip to the desk just to sort out this ridiculous charge. It is now 2018 and high speed internet is fairly ubiquitous. We chose Harvey's over a smaller hotel in part because we expected up to date services. We didn't gamble a single dime, but I'd imagine most guests pump some amount of cash into the casino... the least they could do is offer .. wait... I just figured it out! They don't want you in the room watching cat videos on youtube.. they want you downstairs in the CASINO!!!! There was no fridge, coffee maker, or anything of the sort. There's a Starbucks in the lobby where you can buy a regular grande coffee for $4.25 All the staff were nice and it was a pleasant stay but they need to modernize their approach to internet access.

    Very friendly and courteous staff, overall good facilities. Beds were comfortable and the air system in the room was good. Bathrooms were clean, carpets seemed a little dirty. The gym and pool area were nice and there were saunas in the men's and women's locker rooms. Underground access to Harrah's/the other side of the street is also a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    We love Lake Tahoe but will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check in took over an hour only to be given a room with a filthy unclean bathroom with a toilet that was not flushed🤮

    Beautiful location. The porter, Paul, and valet were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    I booked a non smoking lake view room, and was given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking lake view room, and was given a Mountain View room that smelled like smoke. The wall paper is peeling off of the wall. There was no coffee maker, refrigerator or microwave. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Horrible room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Good time and friendly staff, rooms on our side need freshing up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs new shower head, must have been flowing 20 gpm. So much for saving water, shower head sprayed onto the back wall no way to tilt it down to keep water in tub. Stayed in other tower last time, much nicer. No cafe for breakfast in hotel/casino.

    bed ok, room so so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    Most HORRIBLE HOTEL STAY EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid $279 plus resort fee and we were on a floor full of unattended dogs barking uncontrollably!! Me complained numerous times security never came! Totally unacceptable!!! We will NEVER COME BACK TO HARVEYS LAKE TAHOE AGAIN!!! The room was not worn 3 a night!! Ice machine was broke room service took forever it was not a good time!

    NOTHING!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    No electrical outlets in the room, had to charge our phones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical outlets in the room, had to charge our phones in the bathroom. No fridge no microwave no mini bar. Room service only for breakfast. Heater was very dry. Room was VERY drafty, had to keep the curtains closed to keep the heat in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The room had a great view of the lake and the maintains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • View Room Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a great view of the lake and the maintains. It was in a prime location close to the casinos and Heavenly area. The staff was friendly and helpful during check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    The room service breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service only breakfast, not 24/7. House keeping either way too early or very late. Water in toilet not refilling properly. Had to put in tub or sink water to make flush. Some staff were "just there", but not happy to be there or make clients appreciated"sportsbook"

    The room service breakfast was fine. The location was fine. The 19 restaurant was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is dirty. Graffiti in the elevators. Stains on the floors and walls. Wallpaper peeling in many areas. Other guests/neighbors on the same inconsiderate and awake at all hours yelling and screaming.

    View.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location, we had fun at the casinos at night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're bothered by cigarette smoke, it's impossible to avoid it at a casino hotel. The lobby and elevators have that smell. The room did not at all, however. Not a huge problem for me, but some of my friends didn't love that aspect.

    Amazing location, we had fun at the casinos at night and then in the morning were able to walk right across the street to the Gondola. Perfect for skiers who want somewhere fun to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    The rooms were very small, there were no waters available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, there were no waters available nor coffee. There was no fan in the restroom when showering. It got very hot and air had to be turned on. Closet was so small it barely fit out jackets. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice to have everything under one roof or within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No in room coffee and Starbucks was almost double regular price. Pillows were feather pillows and the feathers were working their way out. The pillows were also hard and pokey. When we requested they did bring different pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Valets and bell captain were friendly and helpful. Room and facilities were barely ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Value Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room surprisingly small. Bathroom was dated. Toilet made gurgling noises for 5 minutes after flushing. Walls a bit thin. Found someone’s sock behind tv. Not enough outlets to plug in any devices. Had to use bathroom for cell phone charging.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: