Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Maryland hotel reviews
  4. Rock Hall hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Haven Point Inn

Reviews of Haven Point Inn

20748 Rock Hall Avenue, Rock Hall, 21661, United States of America

#2 of 3 hotels in Rock Hall

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2019

    10
    we enjoyed our time there great breakfast, if your looking for a unique out of the way this is it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no alarm clocks in the room

    We enjoyed the location, the ease of getting to anywhere in the area, the knowledge and willingness of the staff to help and to make last minuet accommodations not related to the rooms, such as friends dropping by etc..

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such gracious and welcoming hosts! Breakfast provided was made to order and delicious! Relaxing ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect for a 2 night stay when we were visiting our son for Family Weekend at College. The owner was delightfully charming and sweet. She was understanding when we were delayed in arriving after 10pm, and was bright eyed and smiling when serving a delicious homemade breakfast the next morning at 8:30 am. The room was spotless, and the mattress was very comfy. We can’t wait to stay again over the next few years when visiting Washington College in Chestertown.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2019

    10
    Beautiful property. Welcoming, gracious hostess. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have hot water/coffee maker in my room, so I could enjoy a cup of tea in the evening when the kitchen in the art gallery isn't available. Not a big thing though - Haven Point Inn would still be my first choice in Rock Hall without question.

    Room was extremely clean. Bathroom included toiletries and hair dryer. Room includes a small refrigerator. Breakfast was very special, served by the hostess (Judith) in the art gallery at a common table with other guests. Breakfast includes water, juice, coffee, tea, and the breakfast entree of your choice (ordered the day before). Entree selections change daily, and include casserole, quiche, eggs, etc - very substantial. The property has a gorgeous, inviting, garden to enjoy. There was a bad rain storm on the first night of my stay, and I was offered an umbrella and a flashlight to borrow! Very thoughtful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was charming and the accommodations comfortable and attractive. Judith was wonderful. Her love and knowledge of the area certainly enhanced our trip. Additionally the beautiful gallery of Judith’s and Paul’s work was worth the trip! And-the breakfasts that were served each morning were truly gourmet. Wonderful place. Will return.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Haven Point Inn. The location was perfect. It was very close to Freedom Beach where my husband and I enjoyed our afternoons in the warm water! We walked to dinner one evening and the other restaurant was a short drive from the Inn. Judith is a gracious host, who not only has a knack for hospitality, but has an artistic talent as well. There is lovely art work and hand made jewelry surrounding you as you enjoy a delicious breakfast served each morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely return some day to once again enjoy all of the hospitality that Judith and Haven Point Inn have to offer.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2019

    10
    Room was very comfortable, clean, quite AC...no road noise. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was amazing!!! We tried different selections each day....everything was wonderful and on time. Extremely pleasant dinning experience and very nice table setting. Service was exceptional!!! Judith is an awesome chef. We were there to fish in Rock Hall for several days. Judith and Paul were very helpful with suggestions as to were to go, where to eat, etc. All their suggestions were spot on! Even though this B&B is on a main road, we found that during our stay there was very little traffic. It is a very private, quite, convenient location close to town, shops, restaurants and marinas. Bed was super comfortable!! We will definitely be back:)))

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2019

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Judith was very accommodating and went above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    10
    Lovely inn, beautifully kept, and a delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Judith, the owner, was wonderful and very accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    our stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like

    I liked everything. Mrs Judith is a very friendlylady and excellent cook..my wife and I breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean even better than 5 stars hotel, the location was great near a little beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.2
    The proprietors were warm and welcoming! This worked out great for our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Come for the quiet, peaceful atmosphere and leave with an original artwork to keep your memory alive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a quiet, clean and pleasant place to stay in still-thankfully-off-the-beaten-path Rock Hall. The hosts maintain a good balance of being available and respecting your privacy, and the order-in-advance breakfast was a great plus. In addition to the B&B, the hosts operate a gallery with beautiful, original art and prints - and jewelry, too. The whole experience is the antithesis to "crazy Eastern shore beach scene." I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing.

    The owner made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious, many choices and again comfortable. The grounds were gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like.

    It was clean, quiet, in an excellent location, had the most delicious breakfasts, and the owner is delightful. There are bicycles for enjoying the area and lovely gardens and plantings. A perfect place!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All rooms are upstairs. This wasn’t a problem for us, but it could be if you have trouble with climbing stairs.

    The location is central to everything in this lovely town. The property itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent , awsome , definitely will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about Haven Point Inn!! Judith & Paul are awsome!!! Loved the breakfast selection!!! Room was great!! Great location!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is exceptional at Haven Point Inn!! Stay here if you want a lovely small town feel, one in one attention and a personal touch kind of stay. The location is also perfect for racing the Rock Hall and Waterman’s triathlons.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Cute B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some creaking we could hear when the guests next door showered. It’s probably due to the age of the property. It wouldn’t matter except they used their showers at 6am so it was a little bothersome!

    Judith is amazing! They have a cute little art gallery on the property. My fiancé & I bought a few items from there! The room was immaculately clean and had good lighting (so many places don’t these days!) and had good storage. They’ve thought of every little detail! I recommend staying here :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful grounds, lovely super clean room. Delicious breakfast! Super friendly. Loved it!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complains.

    The location is centrally located. The rooms are beautifully designed and up to date. The owners take great pains to make you feel welcomed and respond to your requests. The breakfast is delicious and tasty. We spend a few enjoyable days . I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great property because the setting was comforting and convenient, the staff was welcoming, and the overall room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    7.1
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee in room

    Shower & bed

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Commode did not work properly, WiFi was hit/miss, AC stopped working in middle of night. Coffee not available in room, only in common area after 7:00, breakfast not served until 8:30, too many steps to climb, mosquitos very out in force, could not sit outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricing

    Nice property, owners were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: