Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Maryland hotel reviews
  4. Rock Hall hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Haven Point Inn

Reviews of Haven Point Inn

20748 Rock Hall Avenue, Rock Hall, 21661, United States of America

#1 of 3 hotels in Rock Hall

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    The staff is exceptional at Haven Point Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is exceptional at Haven Point Inn!! Stay here if you want a lovely small town feel, one in one attention and a personal touch kind of stay. The location is also perfect for racing the Rock Hall and Waterman’s triathlons.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Cute B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some creaking we could hear when the guests next door showered. It’s probably due to the age of the property. It wouldn’t matter except they used their showers at 6am so it was a little bothersome!

    Judith is amazing! They have a cute little art gallery on the property. My fiancé & I bought a few items from there! The room was immaculately clean and had good lighting (so many places don’t these days!) and had good storage. They’ve thought of every little detail! I recommend staying here :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like. Everything was awesome and i would recommend and go back again.

    The service was above and beyond. I was on business, purchasing a sailboat and doing an extensive survey all day. After my survey I would be flying right back to Houston. Surveys are hot, dirty, but necessary before purchasing a boat and would last until 3-4 pm. My check out time was around 11:00 am but my host "Don't worry, come back after your survey and clean before you get on the plane:. I almost fell down! She was so nice to offer this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    The location is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complains.

    The location is centrally located. The rooms are beautifully designed and up to date. The owners take great pains to make you feel welcomed and respond to your requests. The breakfast is delicious and tasty. We spend a few enjoyable days . I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    4.6
    Commode did not work properly, WiFi was hit/miss, AC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Commode did not work properly, WiFi was hit/miss, AC stopped working in middle of night. Coffee not available in room, only in common area after 7:00, breakfast not served until 8:30, too many steps to climb, mosquitos very out in force, could not sit outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    This was my second time staying at Haven Point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was my second time staying at Haven Point. I love everything about this place. Judith is so kind and accommodating. The rooms are fresh and beautiful. The location is perfect! I will be back soon 😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    A very beautiful, quiet and serene place with superb service. I highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Extremely cleanand every thing appears new and well kept. Vey very comfy. I have back problems and felt no pain whatsoever. Breakfast was tasty and excellent, always on time at 8:30am sharpe. Great coffee available at 7am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    This please has small town charm and is such a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the addition of a mini fridge and thicker blanket. But I would definitely love to stay again regardless. I certainly cannot think of any other negative aspects.

    The room was very clean and smelled clean! The bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the shower head was a nice upgrade from typical cheap hotel fixtures. We were the only people staying at the Inn that weekend so we got to choose our breakfast which was top notch! The pancakes were out of this world! The setting was nice and quiet as well. Judith, the host, was so personable and very sweet! I will definitely look to stay with Haven Point Inn for my next race in September!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    A peaceful little palace of rest, refreshment and inspiration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about it! The things I would suggest just to enhance it's simple luxury and charm: The option of mini microwave and fridge, A hammock in the backyard and a hot tub! Maybe even one of those little pools! Room service lol *Romantic candlelit dinners in your room or in the garden- packages that include meal options ⭐️

    Our hostess Judith was wonderful. She was kind, pleasant and always available if we needed anything. Our room was so comfortable! High ceilings, great AC, ceiling fans, awesome shower, plush rugs and the bed was crispy clean, and totally comfortable; great nights sleep. The environment is a haven of serenity and a perfect Simple couples get away. Our room overlooked the garden area . You have access to sit in the garden, and a cafe like seating area outside of the gallery. Bikes are available and free to ride. A sit down gourmet breakfast is served by Judith in the morning in a beautiful dining area within Judith's gallery. I was so inspired, uplifted by her friendliness, hospitality and creative spirit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Inn .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could be a bit more counter area in the bathroom as everything kept sliding into the sink. Also, a full length mirror would be a great addition as well.

    Beautiful Inn ...peaceful, clean and not far from the water. Judith was very accommodating and made a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Modern amenities, small town charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very relaxing stay in an adorable town. Out hosts couldn't be more accommodating. A mini-vacation without the travel all the way to the beach. No crowds and no Uber ... but Rock Hall has the next best thing - a tram that will pick you up and take you to your destination in town for a dollar. We had a great time and delicious crabs at Waterman's on our weekend away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed in a very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paper coffee cups in the am. Would prefer real mugs. Also could use some cold water in a pitcher during breakfast. Had to ask for water which necessitated the hostess making another trip back to kitchen.

    Comfortable bed in a very clean room. Wonderful hostess with lots of local information. Good breakfast in top of all that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting on wi-fi was challenging but she did say that they were upgrading to high speed.

    Judith was an amazing host with extensive knowledge of the area and local activities. Having the bikes there was a treat as we enjoyed a long ride out to the preserve. Rooms were clean and comfortable and her cooking was amazing! We'd definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some people might like to know that rooms are reached via an outside stairway.

    Friendliness! Helpfulness! Fabulous breakfasts! Everything lovely and clean. Art and craft gallery on property - fun to browse during breakfast. Everything was perfect. Judith even potted up a bit of a flowering plant I admired, and gave it to us. Felt like we were staying with good friends in an attractive private room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    An outstanding property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are upstairs so could be difficult with luggage.

    The property appears to be relatively new and has been very tastefully decorated and is very comfortable. The hostess was charming and the breakfast far surpassed anything we have had in similar accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Eastern Shore Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no common room to lounge in (the breakfast area turns into a gallery where she sells a variety of handmade local items)....Beverages were only available during breakfast...which is served at 8:30 a.m. only. There are no fridges in the rooms which could be inconvenient during the summer months when you want a cool drink.

    The bed was super-comfortable. Also, I always appreciate a clean room. The owner's artwork is phenomenal. She was a wealth of knowledge about the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    8.3
    Great food, lovely hostess, good location, but no charm, overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were in a separate structure reached only by many stairs. The rooms were very small and furnished via IKEA. Do not expect typical B&B charm other than at meals. Room had no mirror other than in small bathroom and no "decor". The lower level of the structure contained the dining room and sitting room with a gallery/jewelry shop throughout.

    Judith was accommodating, very nice, a great breakfast chef. Rooms were very clean. Location was great for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent , awsome , definitely will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about Haven Point Inn!! Judith & Paul are awsome!!! Loved the breakfast selection!!! Room was great!! Great location!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricing

    Nice property, owners were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful grounds, lovely super clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful grounds, lovely super clean room. Delicious breakfast! Super friendly. Loved it!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Great property because the setting was comforting and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great property because the setting was comforting and convenient, the staff was welcoming, and the overall room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    comfortable room and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable room and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Great location and price was very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't a problem for us but you might want to mention all rooms are upstairs

    Staff, breakfast and comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    We loved everything about our stay! Judith the owner is an absolute doll! I highly recommend Haven Point Inn!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The breakfast where very good. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    nice
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Felt like a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and accommodating host. Excellent food and service. Will return to the property again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Very pleased with my choice of a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanest accommodations I have ever experienced. Morning breakfast superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Weekend in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Judith gave us a menu to choose from every morning The food was delicious We sat in her garden every chance we had Very relaxing We will go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    8.3
    Nice bed nice TV
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water and no wifi

    Nice bed nice TV

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    6.7
    Pleasent Owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first floor room if it would have been possible. Better lights in room.

    Pleasent Owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    10
    What a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    What a treat! Judith is a wonderful hostess, amazing cook and a gifted artist. It is obvious how much she enjoys making people feel comfortable and welcome and she's a pro at it. We love that it's in between a luxury hotel and a quaint bed and breakfast. The rooms and eating space are in a separate building and her house is in front, so no going through the living room and worrying about waking others. The eating space also serves as her gallery. It was wonderful to be able to view her artwork and discuss them with other guests while dining. Haven Point is an intimate, luxurious getaway and we highly recommend it. Can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    9.2
    The owner is very nice and helpful without being intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is slightly difficult to find. Needs a better sign. There is only the option of a queen size bedd. for younger couples that is find. for more "mature" couples, it is a little small.

    The owner is very nice and helpful without being intrusive.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was wonderful!! Location was easy access but quiet. Bikes are available for the short ride to "down town". Trolley picks up and delivers there upon request.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    10
    Judith's hospitality was amazing.
    • Couple

    Judith's hospitality was amazing. She welcomed us in, and was very helpful getting us settled in. We enjoyed looking at her beautiful art. And breakfast...amazing. She even bikes available.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    10
    Excellent location in Rock Hall for sailing with friends but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could be soundproofed a bit more to eliminate noise from adjacent rooms.

    Excellent location in Rock Hall for sailing with friends but not staying on a boat!

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    10
    The room was clean and overlooked the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    They are still working on towel racks and shelves for the bathroom and a kitchen in the dining room. When these are done it will be perfect

    The room was clean and overlooked the garden. Breakfast was great and the coffee was wonderful. The owner was interesting and friendly. All in all a great stay and i will be back.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    7.9
    The location was perfect, the breakfasts were outstanding,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need towel racks in bathroom and a bigger area around the sink. King size bed would be nice.

    The location was perfect, the breakfasts were outstanding, the owner was very interesting and we enjoyed the paintings.

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    10
    The room for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room for the price! Great value and wonderful people! We've already told our family and friends about this Inn. The beds were very comfortable too!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    9.6
    As this area was new to us visiting, I had know idea what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As I said this was a new place,and we were the first to stay in this room. There are always kinks that need to be worked out by listening to your guest. The TV set was new and had minor issues with that. My only suggestion would be a towel rack or hook coming out of shower, plus a shelf to put your personal items on when getting ready in the bathroom to where this is the place that has a mirror. This may be down the road when the new kitchen is built off the breakfast area,but maybe a coffee stand for us early riser until breakfast is served. Minor issues,and suggestions.

    As this area was new to us visiting, I had know idea what to expect. Pulled up to a charming home with four units sitting on top of a art gallery.where the owner displays her art in The breakfast area. Breakfast was very good and served in style. Both owners could not be friendlier. We were the first to stay in the room that was presented to us and it had a very contemporary, comfortable, and elegance to it. As the town is small they have bike complementary to you to see the town. Very quiet and would defiantly stay there again.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    10
    The location for a getaway is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location for a getaway is excellent. A nice and quiet place to getaway and enjoy the sunrise and sunset.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    10
    Great location, very clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very clean place. Staff excellent and very friendly. I would rebook again.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    10
    Very, nice place, pleasant host, very polite, unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very, nice place, pleasant host, very polite, unique breakfast menu.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    10
    Good vibes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Good vibes

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    Judith Miller prepared us a delicious breakfast every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Judith Miller prepared us a delicious breakfast every morning she was very friendly and made sure our stay was just perfect.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    9.2
    Small but nice big shower stall and closet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing well except I felt the queen should be a king... but it was fine.

    Small but nice big shower stall and closet ...

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    9.6
    Owners were fantastic, very accommodating and friendly.
    • Couple

    No coffee in the .

    Owners were fantastic, very accommodating and friendly.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: