1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Maryland hotel reviews
  4. Rock Hall hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Haven Point Inn

Reviews of Haven Point Inn

20748 Rock Hall Avenue, Rock Hall, 21661, United States of America

#1 of 4 hotels in Rock Hall

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms where very clean, location perfect and our hosts where extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely plan to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2021

    10
    Mother of the groom
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was relaxed clean and close to everything and the proprietor she was so wonderful. Plus there was a gallery with original water colors for sale and hand made jewelry the we all bought to wear at the wedding. They also had wine to purchase in case you forgot to bring one !

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2021

    10
    We will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all fine.

    This is an exceptionally neat and clean facility. Owner is very nice and we were totally satisfied with our stay 😀

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2021

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Had a wonderful time

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean very clean

    It was really wonderful and our hostess was lovely

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2021

    10
    Lovely people, beautiful garden, close to everything. You can’t beat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast is delicious! Take a free bike to ride around town.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2021

    10
    Nice little place in Rock Hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location on a main road into town could be problem on weekends. Furnishings in the room were fine but not cute or distinctive like other inns, but that was ok with me.

    Great hostess/owner. Smart, fun, kind. Lovely interesting garden. Loved having free cruiser bike to use!! Comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast! First time exploring Rock Hall, and had a nice time.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2021

    10
    Fun place to stay. Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything negative to write.

    Modern, clean room, felt like stay at someone's home. On the main road in time with easy access to almost everything nearby. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2021

    10
    Highly recommend. Kindness abounds!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great 👍

    Excellent! Couldn’t have asked for better.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2021

    9.0
    Wonderful time. Clean friendly. Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great places to just sit and hang out

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2020

    10
    I would highly recommend this property as being perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes.

    Our Host was extremely accommodating, warm and friendly. We were provided with everything we needed to be comfortable during our stay and the breakfast offerings were outstanding!! Our Host also provided lots of information on restaurants, local attractions and events happening in and around Rock Hall, MD.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2020

    10
    Our room was clean comfortable and quiet. Owner was friendly and helpful. Loved that they had bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food choices were interesting, well prepared and very satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The in keeper takes her profession seriously! An amazing host, and an amazing cook!! The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A true little gem. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a few hair in the bathroom sink

    Food was great.....we enjoyed visting with the other guests too

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2019

    10
    we enjoyed our time there great breakfast, if your looking for a unique out of the way this is it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no alarm clocks in the room

    We enjoyed the location, the ease of getting to anywhere in the area, the knowledge and willingness of the staff to help and to make last minuet accommodations not related to the rooms, such as friends dropping by etc..

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such gracious and welcoming hosts! Breakfast provided was made to order and delicious! Relaxing ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect for a 2 night stay when we were visiting our son for Family Weekend at College. The owner was delightfully charming and sweet. She was understanding when we were delayed in arriving after 10pm, and was bright eyed and smiling when serving a delicious homemade breakfast the next morning at 8:30 am. The room was spotless, and the mattress was very comfy. We can’t wait to stay again over the next few years when visiting Washington College in Chestertown.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2019

    10
    Beautiful property. Welcoming, gracious hostess. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have hot water/coffee maker in my room, so I could enjoy a cup of tea in the evening when the kitchen in the art gallery isn't available. Not a big thing though - Haven Point Inn would still be my first choice in Rock Hall without question.

    Room was extremely clean. Bathroom included toiletries and hair dryer. Room includes a small refrigerator. Breakfast was very special, served by the hostess (Judith) in the art gallery at a common table with other guests. Breakfast includes water, juice, coffee, tea, and the breakfast entree of your choice (ordered the day before). Entree selections change daily, and include casserole, quiche, eggs, etc - very substantial. The property has a gorgeous, inviting, garden to enjoy. There was a bad rain storm on the first night of my stay, and I was offered an umbrella and a flashlight to borrow! Very thoughtful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was charming and the accommodations comfortable and attractive. Judith was wonderful. Her love and knowledge of the area certainly enhanced our trip. Additionally the beautiful gallery of Judith’s and Paul’s work was worth the trip! And-the breakfasts that were served each morning were truly gourmet. Wonderful place. Will return.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Haven Point Inn. The location was perfect. It was very close to Freedom Beach where my husband and I enjoyed our afternoons in the warm water! We walked to dinner one evening and the other restaurant was a short drive from the Inn. Judith is a gracious host, who not only has a knack for hospitality, but has an artistic talent as well. There is lovely art work and hand made jewelry surrounding you as you enjoy a delicious breakfast served each morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely return some day to once again enjoy all of the hospitality that Judith and Haven Point Inn have to offer.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2019

    10
    Room was very comfortable, clean, quite AC...no road noise. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was amazing!!! We tried different selections each day....everything was wonderful and on time. Extremely pleasant dinning experience and very nice table setting. Service was exceptional!!! Judith is an awesome chef. We were there to fish in Rock Hall for several days. Judith and Paul were very helpful with suggestions as to were to go, where to eat, etc. All their suggestions were spot on! Even though this B&B is on a main road, we found that during our stay there was very little traffic. It is a very private, quite, convenient location close to town, shops, restaurants and marinas. Bed was super comfortable!! We will definitely be back:)))

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2019

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Judith was very accommodating and went above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    10
    Lovely inn, beautifully kept, and a delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Judith, the owner, was wonderful and very accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: