1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Maryland hotel reviews
  4. Rock Hall hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Haven Point Inn

Reviews of Haven Point Inn

20748 Rock Hall Avenue, Rock Hall, 21661, United States of America

#1 of 4 hotels in Rock Hall

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2022

    10
    Everything was just perfect and Judith was a wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything

    everything was super

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2022

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was tight but the street is very quiet so backing out was ok.

    Location was wonderful, quiet and shady, room was breezy and cool. Best small in we’ve tried, like new!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2022

    10
    Excellent visit to a very friendly inn, host and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a delight everyday, with several choices and a beautiful room overlooking the gardens. The bicycling trip to the nearby beach was a treat every evening. The Fisherman's Wharf food on the water was great, as was the Java Coffee in town. Don't forget to visit the Eastern Shores Nature Reserve.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Judith is Awesome. Very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing! it was beautiful

    Beautiful garden with bright flowers, very nice rooms as well.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2022

    10
    We would do it again and loved the gallery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was presented like art work and so delicious!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A This place is beautiful.

    Judith and Paul are the sweetest people you could ever meet. Very welcoming and understanding. Everyone in Rock Hall Maryland are very chill and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2022

    10
    A nice place to stay in Rock Hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is always great at this Inn. The Inn is centrally located in town. The back of the Inn has a nice Zen garden. The art gallery always has interesting art for sale.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2022

    10
    Excellent Inn and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very cool garden, beautiful breakfasts and nook

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2022

    10
    It was a wonderful stay, lovely in every way. Couldn't recommend Haven Point Inn more highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    The stay at Haven Point Inn was not only very comfortable, but interacting with the hosts made the visit to the area so much more worthwhile. From the time I made the reservation, I knew we were in good hands with Judith. She gave me tips regarding the must-do's in Rock Hall and urged me to make reservations at a fine dining place and a cruise on the Bay, both of which get booked up in advance. When we arrived, and everyday at breakfast time, Judith spent time providing all the guests with information about other attractions in the area. The Inn itself is very comfortable. and breakfast was superb. The breakfast space looks out into the beautiful backyard gardens, As a gardening enthusiast myself, I walked in the garden a few times. The roses were spectacular in bloom. I chatted with her husband Paul about gardening, and we shared information about plants that the deer don't eat! Paul said I could take some chocolate mint that was growing in their yard. Not only that, he even planted some in a small pot, which Judith gave us when we departed. What a lovely surprise it was, and a wonderful reminder of the kindness of our hosts. We will surely be back. If you like the personal touch of a Bed and Breakfast, and enjoy interactions with the host (as opposed to formal service in a hotel or resort), you will enjoy Haven Point Inn immensely.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2022

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Judith was an excellent host filled with friendly advice for all our undertakings. Breakfast was hot and delish. Our room was clean and comfy. Peddle bikes were fun. The art gallery was amazing. The grounds were overflowing with flowers, shrubs and trees with hundreds of pretty friendly birds

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and location were very good for our needs. The Owner was extremely positive and knowledgeable about the area. Her breakfast servings were wonderful. Highly recommend the Haven Point Inn

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not upset me if a piece of pastry was included for my "sweet tooth." Initial cup of water for tea was lukewarm.

    Breakfast was good and hot. Room was clean and quiet. View of backyard and garden was very nice. Weather didn't permit, but the garden area looked like a great place to sit and enjoy an adult beverage.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2022

    10
    I can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't stay longer

    1st class

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2021

    9.0
    Wonderful hostess & very nice art/jewelry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few too many spider webs/spiders, but that’s just me.

    Great location, comfortable, gorgeous garden, wonderful breakfast! Love this place & will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2021

    10
    Judith and Paul are amazing hosts. Our room was clean. We liked having our own entrance to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave !

    The breakfast was outstanding! Judith was an amazing host!

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2021

    10
    Judith was a fantastic host!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be better!!!

    Judith is a superb cook!!! The breakfasts were excellent!!!!

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2021

    9.0
    It was a very healthy get away with one afternoon bicycling around town, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few directions on using Direct TV and the channels available would have been helpful. I didn't want to bother her in the eveninng about it

    Judith was very welcoming and helpful about restaurants and sights in town. She allowed early access into the room, and extended access to the refrigerator after check out time. The room and furnishings were of high quality and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2021

    10
    Met our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inn provided us with a beautiful setting, wonderful staff and great breakfast. Judith was a terrific hostess and made some touring suggestions which enhanced our stay.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific location.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2021

    10
    Excellent stay, highly recommend staying. Will certainly look to return for future races.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was provided, though not available to us since we had to leave earlier for our races, Not a big issue, was made aware when arrived.

    Was close to the venue. The Owners were pleasant, very helpful and very nice. At the B and B, they sold art and jewelry as well. The room was clean and nothing but perfect

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2021

    10
    Such a lovely stay and hospitality on the Eastern Shore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a VERY NICE stay. Judith was extremely friendly and accommodating. Did everything with care: making sure we had what we needed and were comfortable and cooked us really nice breakfast. I would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only criticism I have is the rooms could use a little more noise isolation. It was a little too easy to hear what was happening in the room next to you.

    The owners are fabulous. Judith and get husband Paul were extremely inviting and are amazing ambassadors for their town. The Art gallery and garden were wonderful to enjoy and the location made getting anywhere in town really easy. The provided bikes makes it so that once you arrive, there isn't a need for a car the rest of your stay. This was one of the most peaceful vacations we have had in years, an amazing chance to slow down, enjoy beautiful scenery and good food, all within easy biking and walking distance. Highly recommend. Plan to come back the next time we need to escape the kids.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2021

    10
    awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I had a quick weekend get away and loved the stay. Will definitely return to explore the area more.

    Stayed in August 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: