Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, a staySky Hotel & Resort 3 stars

8303 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32836, USA

#227 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we came back to room after a quick swim and maid was in room . I said we would be 20 mins and then out for day if she wanted to come back . She continued to make bed while I stood in wet bather . I went I shower and then my daughter went in shower and she was - I need to get in the bathroom now and I said my daughter is in the shower you will have to come back and she was quite put out .

    Free drinks between 5.30-7.30pm . Comfy bed and big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shaded area parking. Check-in was fast and easy late evening hours. Day and evening staffs are really friendly but grave yard receptionist has room for more friendlier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Hawthorn suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't replace the coffee. Didn't change bedclothes. Pool smaller than photos suggest. Breakfast could be better.

    Good location. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nothing like they advertised. We ate the first morning or I should say picked and did not go back the 2nd day. I could hear the plumbing least that is what I am guessing it was in the room next door throughout the night very noisy hotel.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great place but no GO Greeen policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Go green initiatives. Waste of paper bowls for snacks and cereals and disposable glasses for drinks. It was very disappointing to see how much unrecyclable material was used every day. Hope administration reflects annddoes something abouti.

    The staff is very friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location near Disney and Universal, disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing. Only 3 hot item choices and the rest was just toast, donuts, cereal or porridge.

    Good location, half way between Disney and Universal Studios. Short taxi trip away. Rooms were spacious and nice big comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    All in all we were very happy with our choice to stay here. I definitely would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't feel room was as clean as should have been. Housekeeping forgot to come one day so we just asked for clean towels and let it go at that. But don't think sweeper was run in the 4 days we were there. The room could use some sprucing up a bit also.

    Loved the separate bedroom and living area, also the shower and toilet separate from the sink made it very convenient for 2 people to get ready at same time. Also afternoon Happy Hour unexpected bonus. Location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. And the bus shuttle was great option to driving to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    DONT STAY if you have any standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ww2 rations for breakfast nasty rooms needs to be completely updated and gutted. every door in hotel is banged up, hair in beds yellow spots on towels, over done with lysol smell to cover up other smells, locks on door ripped of door jam. just not up to par.

    leaving was the highlight of this stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Free shuttle service to all parks need update breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 10 days, They repeat same breakfast everyday only kellogs / bread/ eggs. No veg options . Shuttle service time either too early or to late it shud be coming after every 10 min.frequency.

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Good room, great price and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and clean. The sheet on the pullout sofa had a yellow stain. We called down and they had a new sheet up within 5 min.

    Good room and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for week stay near the parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast choices stayed about the same, but at least you knew what you could probably get that way. Bathroom shower took a while to get hot. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain well, but maintenance was quick and fixed it.

    Good location to theme parks, restaurants, airport, other hotels. Pool and Spa were nice. Clean and safe area. Staff was nice. Manager's "happy hour" was nice Monday-Thursday! Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that there was not a small microwave nor a small refrigerator in the room. I consider those two items standard and not a deluxe item for a room. There was a large open space in our room to fit those items so it wasn’t a matter of room for them. I’ll have to Read what’s included a little more carefully next time. The ice we put in our small cooler was not the same as being able to refrigerate our water and soda. There was also a $25 deposit that was refunded in the morning.

    I liked the China coffee cups and actual glasses, Instead of styrofoam in the room. The towels were also nice, fluffy, and big. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The pool was clean and cool and I loved that the chairs were padded and comfortable: true loungers! The breakfast was typical hotel fare but they extend the hours until 10:00am on the weekends. Staff was very friendly and accommodating .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttles offered were rather limited especially for travellers without children it also made it difficult only going to one drop off. If you are staying here you need a car! The public bus service out side proved more useful for Disney.

    The staff were very helpful. Isabella in particular helped us out with some advice! She was very friendly and offered plenty of help. The room was functional and kept clean. The breakfast and pool were both good! The kitchen was the best (although we had to buy a few bits and pieces ourselves) it really made our holiday a lot more enjoyable not having to rely on fast food. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Awsome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub.

    Breakfast was hot and fresh with many options. It was just awsome. Hotel and room were clean and there was room cleaning service daily it was good too. Overall a delightful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    We stayed here both before and after our cruise. It was close to the airport and to Port Canaveral.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and kitchen could have used some updates. The kitchen cabinets were old and in rough shape.

    The concierge was very nice and extremely helpful. The room meet our needs and was in a convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was good - staff were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a musty smell and thick layer of dust behind bedside table in between the 2 beds. Bkfst wasn't very good so skipped after first morning.

    Location was good - staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Location and the price of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the bedding. Not enough pillows on the bed. The people above us were very loud till late in the night

    Location and the price of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out after one night as this hotel was disgusting..The beds were sunk in the smell of mold and must was overwhelming and caused a headache the furniture and kitchen were from another century.The parking light was pitch black it was the worse place I have ever stayed

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived about a half hour after check in time and had to wait about 20-30 minutes to get a room. Did not receive any real explanation or receive even a free cup of coffee or anything while waiting. Bed was way to soft for me. Breakfast was horrible.

    Location, parking and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for visiting Disney attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small smoking area was not a plus. Should have a smoking area in the courtyard, even if it was in the back area away from the pool. Instead smoking was limited to a small outside area on the side of the hotel without any scenery. That's the only thing I was not impressed with.

    Loved the king-suite. Kitchen area and living area with separate bedroom was nice. Breakfast was pretty good too. Staff was great. They were very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool/courtyard. Very safe/secure hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    We would stay again. Good Value for Dollar....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of Breakfast could be improved - waffles, bagel & buns were tough, not sure what sausage mixture was - didn't like; eggs tasteless, bacon only available one of three mornings. Fire Alarm went off on 2nd morning around 7 am - appeared disorganized. No staff at front door to direct people, not sure if staff sent to floors to ensure everyone was out, Fire Dept. took about 5 min. Staff should have a meeting spot & be provided Emergency vest & assigned duties. Do not know if it was an Alarm failure issue or a real fire in kitchen or somewhere else. Kitchen dishes were dusty, under bathroom sink ledge moldy.

    Equipped Kitchen. Comfy bed. Proximity to Disney. Enjoyed the pool. Close to amenities. Good value for your dollar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    It worked great for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast should definitely improved - everything came from a box or package - watery eggs, store-bought bakery items. Hotel has a great location but it will be great to provide a free shuttle to and from the Outlets nearby. During our three nights stay, there was only one functional elevator.

    The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is just perfect if you want to visit the Vinelands Outlets. It’s not a luxuries or top modern hotel but its clean and perfect for the amount of time we actually spend in it. The greeting at the front desk was warm, the gentleman who was on duty when we arrived was super-friendly and helpful. Sleeping quality is very good, the bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was big enough for both of us and the amenities are good. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the water pressure was nice -specially after a long day shopping-. There is even a nice swimming pool area which unfortunately we did not use due to the colder weather but it looked nice. WIFI connection was excellent. The hotel offers social hours (Mon-Thurs 5.30-7.30) GREAT! You can find great dinning options just 5 minutes walking distance in the Vista Centre Shoppes (Kobe restaurant, Domino's and Cici Pizza, Hooters and more). Would definitely stay here again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.3
    Very dissatisfied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility is outdated. We were in a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen that wasnt sufficiently supplied for even 2 people. Hot water didn't work at the kitchen sink. Pot holders were disgustingly dirty. Cabinets were peeling. TV guide and welcome book had incorrect and outdated info. Comforters were stained. Cooked items at the free breakfast were cold all 3 days we were there. Elevators extremely slow. We took the stairs after the first day. Bathroom was tiny. The size of the 1 pool and surrounding area is not sufficient for 5 floors of hotel guests to enjoy. At checkout, hotel staff never asked us how our stay was. We never had access to the concierge. Lots of heavy traffic in the area, sometimes taking 20 minutes or more to go 3 miles. I travel frequently and have done so for more than 30 years, I do not recommend this hotel.

    The maintenance & housekeeping staff were very professional and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value with kitchen near Disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet, kitchen and bath could have been cleaner but it was acceptable

    Large room with a bedroom and kitchen, nice facilities, good breakfast and coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. But I over paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs an update, I feel like I over paid for the quality of the hotel. When I arrived the cleaning attendant was still cleaning the room and looked as though they rushed it and did not do 100%. Also around 11pm the fire alarm went off to the entire building and I did not see any staff directing anyone on where to go or if we could return to our room.

    Good location, it was near alot of restaurants and about 15 min from Disney parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Nice place, nice people, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We originally had an issue at check in and were delayed due to miscommunication between housekeeping and the front desk. Staff responded politely and professionally and resolved the issue. They made an unpleasant situation very manageable. We were very satisfied and grateful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Everyone was friendly room was clean and a good size .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too early and pull out couch not comfortable

    Breakfast is to early for my party of 4 . If this is vacation breakfast should be served at least till 11am Everything else was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean; housekeeping didn't clean the room once during our 3 night stay; breakfast was not comparable to breakfasts normally served at similar hotels. There was a pill under the bed which caused concern that our 2 year old granddaughter might not be in a safe environment. We were just left feeling that we wished we had booked a different hotel.

    Location was good for visits to Disney. It slept 6 comfortably.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Free hot breakfast was excellent! Having lots of room in the 1 bedroom suite was fabulous! The cleaning service was outstanding. My little guy had many stuffed animals and left them in the living area she placed them all neat Lely on the couch. She even unloaded our dishwasher. Great place will return in the future. Perfect for a family..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Liked having the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected for 1 bedroom suite. Kitchen very dated , had issue in sink and under stocked. Had to switch rooms because initial room was not clean at 9 pm at night.

    Liked having the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    A bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit disappointed. Room was left open all day by cleaning staff. Front door needed fixing as it didn't close unless pulled tightly. Bathroom sink didn't drain. But the staff was excellent! Front desk very friendly. Manager was excellent with accommodating us with an extra night stay for our troubles during our stay. Breakfast included was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Lobby clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needs update. Stove took long to heat up. Need update on coffee maker. Walls tooooo thin!! Toilet paper holder was not secure in wall. What’s up with ...don’t take any items from breakfast back to room! Not enough room for people to eat there. Breakfast should go to ten every morning.

    Lobby clean. Staff nice. Bed mattress comfortable. Full refrigerator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Just disappointed. For the money, not a good experience. Would have chosen a different property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tub faucet leaked/ran the whole time, with a water conservation notice just a few feet away... This was the SECOND room we were in, as the first one had hair all over the sheets. You know, THAT kind of hair. Not just one stuck in the sheet either. Stains all over the duvet cover. Toilets overflowed every few flushes and we ended up just keeping plunger in our room. Not just us, either, but others on our floor as well. When we removed the blanket and extra pillows from the top of the closet, trash fell out every where. There is more, but anyone reading this will understand.

    I liked the layout of the room/suite. We had the "king suite" which had a separate bedroom and a pullout bed in the living area. The location of the property was good...it is not their fault it is hard to get around Orlando area. The staff was nice and accommodating and tried to rectify issues. Nice pool/spa area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay even though it was only one night. Room was great, clean, comfy, and smelled good.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls but that's just about every hotel.

    The room smelled great as soon as we walked in. The main entrance was very clean. Though the walls are a bit thin, the room was a suite and it was really clean and spacious. The bedroom had a door to the sofa area and another to the bathroom where there was another door to the living area. Breakfast was decent, and the eating area was beautiful. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay & would consider coming back If I found another good deal on this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't enjoy breakfast. Mainly the eggs. The beds hurt my back a little. I slept in one bed out of the two queen beds because the other one had the AC vent on the wall blowing right on me if I slept in that bed. There was no way to turn the vent or close it.

    The room had everything you needed! I found it to be very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, kitchenette and tv in living area and bedroom, suite was large with comfy king bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we we were asked to pay for in room coffee pods for the coffee maker. When I I showed my surprise the gave us another pod.

    Nice breakfasts each morning. Steel cut oatmeal with quality trimmings- fruit and yogurt- Nice variety of offerings for entries . Different every day. Thank you for that! Started our day off in a positive way.😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Location was very convenient, room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a moth smell, probably the rug.

    Location was very convenient, room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was abundant and replenished constantly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Location, free parking, large rooms, good American style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $ 5.00 per order received; the mattresses on the beds were extremely soft, we asked to change them or change rooms in the first days of the 2 weeks we stayed there, they said they would do it but nothing happened; the discharge and the air conditioning make much noise when triggered, disturbing the sleep; the kitchen furniture was well worn and old; so we expected more in particular by the name of the Wyndham network.

    Location, free parking, large rooms, good American style breakfast, very good shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place if you are on a budget, and the staff are excellent and very guest-centered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably my biggest complaint were the worn-looking kitchen appliances and cabinets, as we also had to have the maintenance team defrost our tired fridge, as well as the bed, which was very uncomfortable. My back was screaming at me the entire trip.

    The staff were great, including Maiya, the nightly host; the cleaning and maintenance staff; and the breakfast staff...so very friendly and kind! Breakfast was pretty good, coffee was okay. I cannot express how helpful the staff were.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too dim parcicularly bed room. You can not open windows when you need fresh air in morning

    Good facilty, Good breakfast with a lot of variety,clean and comfortable beds,kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Would stay longer if I could bring my little dog. We would stay longer with her with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area as stated above.

    Very friendly staff, our room was clean and comfortable. Anishley was a superior quality individual who did an excellent job in taking care of our room and has an exceptional personality. Myrah is one huge reason people keep coming back, her people skills are wonderful. Myrah remembers people who come back year after year, she makes new people feel like old friends we look forward to seeing next time we come to our home away from home. Alfredo is another one of those friendly people who always speaks with you and is an industrious worker. The desk staff are just fabulous,always friendly, professional, and helpful. Did I say we loved it there. The food staff do need more help, the breakfast was good but with the volume of people eating they need more help to keep enough hot food, fruit, and juice available. You could have more toasters located away from the main food counter. I appreciate and applaud how hard they work and find it unfortunate that guests are so lazy that they leave dishes and food on the tables and leave them in a mess so that others can't find a clean place to enjoy their breakfast. There is just not enough staff to have to take care of this area because of sloppy guests. Overall a double A+.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were dirty when we went into the room so we had to strip them and flip the comforter over which was pretty gross. The breakfast said one thing on the sheet but wasn't exactly up to par but overall it was ok.

    The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use an update. Our first room had a really bad mildew smell but we were moved the next night!

    Everything was great! Breakfast, pool and hot tub. Staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms were exactly what we needed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I wasted two nights at Holiday Inn.

    Very clean! Nice staff! Great Location and over all price was well worth it. Will stay here again, no question.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We are Disney passholders and we will definitely be looking at this hotel next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that i didnt like which really has nothing to do with the hotel itself is that the room service food isnt from the hotel but from another company offsite. They took over an hour a half to deliver one pizza when they quoted me 45 minutes. but again, this really has nothing to do with hawthorne suites.

    The rooms are larger than expected and they are quite comfortable. It has a small kitchen with full size fridge, small stove and microwave with plates and utensils. The breakfast was good and it was different on different days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs in the chaffing dish could be relocated to a better position to speed "flow" as other items (bacon) and others are around the corner of an inside turn.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    I'm probably will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly outdate and some area need renovation. Kitchen cabinets are old and nobody checking kitchen accessory.

    Nice apartment in good location. Pretty clean with heated pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Free parking, lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room had no minibar. Breakfast simple. Fitnessroom only a few cardio machines.

    Free parking, lots of space. Small pool area with basic amenities. Iron and iron board in room. Quite quiet room. Reception area including Business rooms for using computer and printing out papers at no cost was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the roominess of our room. Loved how the sink/vanity area was separate from shower/toilet area. Beds were very comfy. Location was the key!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Suites are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who were staying at the hotel and ignoring that it is a smoke free property and smiking at the pool.

    Suites are spacious. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Having a hot breakfast available in the morning was helpful in gettimg the day started.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    beyond words how fantastic our stay was there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing not to like !!!!!!

    I have stayed in many motels/hotels this was by far the BEST EVER! I would never consider staying any where else and for sure when in another city stay in Hawthorn everything was beyond PERFECT! friendly and helpful staff clean as all get out beautiful rooms very comfortable neat clean and no noise! I can not say enough about my stay and how grand it was and for sure as I live in Fl and do Disney will stay again and again.........how can I thank you in today's world so so so hard to find a great stay , my hubby and I are in Antique boat clubs and go and stay weekends for meets .... so hard finding a nice clean friendly reasonable hotel used to be you could stay with a chain hotel and get nice rooms now not as they are independently owned and they don't care as long as they get the $$$$ Hawthorn not that way can''t say enough about them!Been looking for a great place to stay well I just found one . !!! this place is awesome!!!!!!!! beyond words.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    I stay here frequently. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a fan of the breakfast, but that’s okay!

    Large rooms at a reasonable price, and the ability to cook instead of eating out, and entertain others if wanted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean, decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged my debit card, and told us we were being upgraded to suite, but that's what I had booked anyways. When we got to room, it was regular King room. Also no sound proofing, I listened to my neibor sneezing and coughing all night, plus housekeeping and other guests early in morning. Ok value, but there are better out there that won't overcharge

    Clean, decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    My stay was comfortable and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The suit was very comfortable and functional, internet connection was great snd the staff were very friendly and helpful but the breakfast was not that great just okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Beds were a little hard for my comfort, but the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little hard for my comfort, but the room was fabulous, clean nice to have separate areas and we will be back to stat again. Staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was really good. I am bacon lover so adding bacon would make me happy and grits, but still really good. There was no creamer for the coffee in my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    The suite was a very good layout for two adults and two kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but powdered eggs, come on. And very cheap policy of in room coffee available only for first night. Then they want to charge you for coffee packets.

    The suite was a very good layout for two adults and two kids. Very comfortable furniture in LR.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Good property for a Disney visit for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Selection / Quality Smell in Rooms Comfort of sleeping couch

    Close to Disney Good value for price Room Cleaning on daily basis Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Our stay was unpleasant and we will not be using this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not clean at all. On our first day there I advised a staff member at the desk and was brushed off quickly and interrupted as I spoke. They had supposedly gone back to our room as we were out and barely anything I had mentioned was taken care of. As well the elevator was not clean (we saw the same dirty spoon in the elevator for 2 days) and the pool appeared poorly maintained. The food at the continental breakfast was not warm. Ice machines on our floor and a subsequent floor that we checked did not work. If the hotel wasn't as conveniently located as it was we would have checked out early.

    The location of the hotel to Disney parks was extremely close and convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Great stay easy parking - will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing- although good - a bit samey. Would like less sugary things and more healthier things.

    Great location. Spacious room - enough for our family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken and the water pressure was very low because of it. But we would stay here again. That was not a deal breaker

    We liked that breakfast was different every morning we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an executive room, and found out later that these particular rooms don't have microwaves, or refrigerators. Talked to the front desk and was told "only suites have those amenities and that I was welcome to come down three flights to use the one in the lobby"... This 2017! All standard rooms come with a microwave. They offered to change my room but for a charge. Dissatisfied.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    👎
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say nothing

    Beds in room need to be change out. Kitchen cabinets need to be up grade along with the appliances everything out date for the room i stay in bathroom was not clean good mole around tube and most of all room has very bad smell as well in the hall way as we going to the room could smell pine soul real strong

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to have breakfast included. Nice pool spacious accommodation and lobby area. Staff were very helpful couldn't fault a thing. This is our 3rd trip to this hotel and we recommended to friends who had a similar experience. Wouldn't go pass it if visiting the area again. Also great to have 100% cancellation if needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    It served its purpose but we wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After getting the water temperature just right, I would turn on the shower. By the time I stepped into the shower and closed the curtain, the faucet had moved to burning hot. It needed to be tightened. Our hotel phones blinked the entire time we were there and the alarm click kept going off in the middle of the night. However, we never set the alarm.

    I liked the separate living area from the bedroom. I also liked the vanity being outside of the bathroom. I liked the safe in our room. The location was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clever photography with the pool. Looks big in picture but is quite small . Our room was dull with an adjoining door to the room next to us. We experienced noise.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.0
    Not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Did not smell clean. I smelled the odor of "vaping" smoke. Quite nauseating. Room was old. A lot of patchwork. Bad carpeting. Provided shampoo, no conditioner for hair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Simply Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have coffee in our room but went to the front desk to get some.

    It was located in a nice area. Very peaceful and relaxing. The suites have all your basic essentials for cooking and even opening and having wine. Felt very rested in the morning. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Our stay is good. Our linens were change as needed and staffs provide extra plastuc bags for soiled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry wasn't that perfrct coz we have to go diwn to get tokens. The pool is nice only that there's some centipedes crawling around.

    The foods are good just needs alittle variety. We stayed for 1 week and almost the same. But staffs are friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for a big family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for a big family. Great breakfast. Super friendly staff. Incredibly close to all the parks for end of day kids sleeping or mid day naps. Plenty of close parking. Normally most hotels require our family to have 2 rooms or separate villas at twice the cost. We'll definitely be comming back. Kitchen and full fridge would also be great for longer stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall not too bad of an experience...the breakfast and location help to make this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been out all day and upon returning mymom founds crumbs in the bed -under the pillows - after the bed/ room was supposedly cleaned.

    Close to shopping, restaurants, and Disney. The breakfast in the mornings was filling and in abundant supply. It was a great way start the day (and one day they even had turkey sausages which was great as I don't eat pork...yay!!!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Shuttle service
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when i took shuttle service never was advised of fee for roundtrip..manager rafael very rude and never resolved anything.

    The room.and amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again and would also recommend to others.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to do deep cleanings since the rooms have kitchenettes so you won't get little ants and they have to make sure that they exterminate better. We did have to have matienence come and spray the kitchenette which meant we had to be out of the room for an hour or two which was hard with an elderly man and a small child. Also the toilets are very very low to the ground so it makes it hard for elderly to be able to sit and get up but is perfect height for little ones to get on and off by themselves.

    The room was big enough that we weren't bumping into each other. The air conditioner was good also just which you could control from inside the room as well. The breakfast was good just wish the times were a little longer and also that it was ok if food was brought back to the rooms for some that cannot move so fast. The pools area was nice as well and the water was warm and clean. They even had floats for the children to play with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything I liked about this hotel, the room, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my only issue is that they need o have more meet options other than pork, there are non pork eaters out there so they should have more options like turkey sausage or turkey bacon etc. other than that the hotel was great. Also they should have a free shuttle to universal

    Everything I liked about this hotel, the room, everything is was good, the room, the pool, the hot tub. Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place for big families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher was not working, we reported it due to a terrible smell that came out of it sometimes, luckily we were at the room just at night because they never fixed it.

    Breakfast and shuttle services were punctual and as described. The place is perfect for big families and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    An overall great experience! I'd recommend to others.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're not pet friendly. I had to find and pay for a pet sitter i didnt know. Bad experience there so I won't be repeating that next time. I'd rather pay more money to the hotel and have our two little, 8 lbs each, dogs be safe with us. If not pet friendly rooms, maybe a boarding area that guests can pay and play with their furry family.

    The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfy with comfy pillows! We had two queen beds, which had their own separate room. There's a fully stocked kitchen with a stove top,dishwasher, microwave and a coffee maker. The kitchen also included plates, glasses/cups and all basic utensils needed. The Property is close to everything from a variety of restaurants, shopping centers including an outlet area, to being close to the best amusement parks. The hotel can help you purchase your Disney tickets on site and theres a free shuttle to Disney. Plenty of parking spaces on property, exceptional staff and support staff. There were two people that stood out the most, Isabel and Raphael at the front desk. They were personable, professional and simply awesome at their jobs! The property has a very nice pool and hot tub and there are plenty of cushion topped lounge chairs to get a tan, nap or read a book. Another nice addition is the basketball area and game room for the kids. Besides having all of those amenities, the rates were great during our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: