Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of staySky Suites I-Drive Orlando Near Universal 3 stars

7601 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 , USA

#188 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1767 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Best Vaca/hnymoon/ annvrsy ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service could have been better, instead of packing everyone in like sardines,lol make a few more trips to make it comfortable for all parties

    The staff was very nice and attentive to our questions and the room we got when we checked in had an issue in the bathroom but they gave us another suite to accommodate very quickly. Kudos to the housekeeping,we came in from a very long walk at one of the parks and found swans on our bed, made from towels, that made our vacation even better, seeing how this was a honeymoon/anniversary/vacation. Of 24 yrs with the love of my life. We will be coming back again. Thank you for making our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.0
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had little options.

    Great Location everything within a walking distance or a 10 min drive away. Great staff, we had an issue they resolve it. Shout out to jasmine and Michael. Loved the park shuttle to both Disney and universal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money and clean ,friendly front of house staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better , bar could have had better bar service ,was very slow and bar staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, bar man was responsible for the making the bar food which was poor struggled with the basics of pulling a proper pint

    Clean ,friendly staff ,breakfast was edible could be better though

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The reception staff were very kind and attentive (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The windows in the rooms did not open, the maid service was very poor (in 13 days, they changed the sheet bed and clean the bath only one time, just because I asked). Upon entering the room we felt an unpleasant smell. I was only informed at the time of check out that there was a $ 5.00 charge for each order delivered to the hotel.

    The reception staff were very kind and attentive (especially Daniele). Large room, laundry with 3 wash machines and 3 dry machines, varied breakfast with very nice kitchen staff (especially Maria). Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it's crowded the breakfast area gets really dirty with food on the floor and tables dirty.

    Breakfast was ok. Location is good. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly specially in the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be updated, rugs need shampooing and last last day there we saw a bug in the room that I took care of.

    Staff was very friendly specially in the front desk. Cleaning staff did a great job and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Location, price and amount of space we had m a small suite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a small kettle as I don't drink coffee and had to use a saucepan for boiling water.

    Location, price and amount of space we had m a small suite, two large double beds, in bedroom, bath and shower, kitchen area with full fridge freezer, half dishwasher and a half cooker. We did not cook as only there for three days and out and about, plus microwave and coffee machine. Coffee available all day in bar area for free. Breakfast is included, toast, cereal, scrambled eggs fruit and coffee plus some other breads and an item of fruit different each day. Is self service and gets busy, we ate outside. The location is very good five min walk to international drive and restaurant's, shops and universal Close by, Disney parks about 15 mins drive and pay a visit to fun spot, lots to do and a lot cheaper than the two major parks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Looking for different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security ! Suspicious activity at the back of hotel. SLOW elevator!! Weak coffee.

    Nice room but small TV. The room was the best part. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    2 Nights, No Regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room was a bit old, and some furniture like the couch were aged, as well as the bathroom. The swimming pool was too small comparing to the size of the hotel.

    Very large room with everything you need. Perfect location to visit theme parks. A neat place for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the surface the room was clean but the back of the door had some red gunk or something on it that looked like it had been there a while. There was also something looking similar on the corner in the bathroom.

    The shower was amazing. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was a great choice. I would love to stay there again. It was value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't pleased with the guest service station (short gentlemen)

    I love the room because it was a private room and the utensils were handy. The maid seemed extremely nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is a good place to stay. Very nice staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was not cleaned early most of the time

    Breakfast was good and the location is beautiful. Jasmin was particularly helpful and our stay was lovely. My children particularly enjoyed their stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    I liked that the rooms had separation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Small leak in the bathroom.....courtesy desk had it fixed asap!

    I liked that the rooms had separation. Comfy and good size room that accommodated 5+people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in a few of the rooms. May need to have an exterminator come and spray.

    The A.C. worked so good. I love my room cold. The Bar had the best cocktails!!! And the staff was great!!! ☺

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Untidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean. When we checked in the room still had the used plates and soaps from previous customers. The bedsheets smelled worse. Coffee maker was not clean and had foul smell. Bathroom door didn’t lock and even after I complain nothing was changed. Worst experience. I don’t know how it got good rating in booking.com. I booked this hotel based on that rating. Very disappointing.

    Located near the theme parks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    A good price for an alright stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. All corners were dirty. The furniture and kitchen cabinets were old and scratched, etc. We waited about 45 + mins to check in, the front office clerk was very slow. Also, breakfast was minimal, no variety.

    Location was great surrounded by many amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    My stay could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t what they said it would be. My air conditioner didn’t work properly and the fire alarms went off all time of night!

    I loved the location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    I would have no hesitation in staying again, excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The lift at the hotel entrance area was sometimes a long time in coming because it was in constant use.

    Hotel was in a great location and very close to many amenities on International Drive The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant with the exception of one who seemed as if he wanted to be somewhere else. The complimentary breakfast was a great start to the day and the free shuttle service was an added bonus. The hotel looks a little "tired" in places but it didn't stop us enjoying our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    It is a great location and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean. The bathroom and the floors were dirty.

    It is a great location and a great value. The staff were very nice and they do everything they can to accomodate all your needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Not what I was expecting as a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel like a resort. Felt more like a motel. Pool area was dirty and cushions smelt like urine. The room was dirty from previous guest and broken pieces of furniture in room.

    Enjoyed the location of staySky Suites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent lodging for a decent price at the last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was unsatisfactory. We ate at the parks instead, which was more expensive. Room 208 picks up the smoking odors from the patio area. The shuttle to Disney only drops at Epcot, and you rely on Disney transport for the other parks. So that's 4 buses/monorails per day (or more) for anywhere other than Epcot. On the return on our last night, we took an Uber from Epcot back to the hotel. An aggressive group cut to the front of the line ahead of everyone else for the last bus of the evening, and the ticket/reservation system isn't really enforced. Rather than fight or be victimized, we hired private transportation.

    International Drive is a good location between the airport and Disney World, with plenty of options around the hotel. The hotel was a good value with decent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was over-chlorinated. We couldn't swim in it. Elevators are extremely slow. (we were up on 4th floor and ended up using stairs our entire stay) Breakfast was okay at best, Every morning, staff was walking around trying to sell us vacation packages and try to get us to sit in seminars. literally trying to talk us into it as we are eating at the table. Pretty annoying when you are just trying to eat and enjoy time with family. If I would have known that this was "that type of place" I wouldn't have booked here.

    Location is great. Nice having a kitchen to prepare meals and save $. Kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t bad but wasn’t good either.

    This was a last minute change due to the previous hotel canceling our stay but it was the best decision. 2 queen beds with a pullout couch to comfortably fit 8 people in the room. Had a little kitchenette with a table to eat. Pool and jacuzzi was nice to have and basketball court for my brother. The only lackluster thing about the stay was breakfast but I don’t eat it either way so it wasn’t a huge thing. Definitely will be coming back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Some very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're stayed there 6 days. The room was clean except we kept seeing these little gnats. They said they would spray the room when we were out, but we still kept seeing them. They also need to clean the rooms more. In the 6 days we were there, they never did it. They made the beds and straightened up, but never cleaned. The way I could tell was something spilled in bathroom and it wasn't cleaned for awhile until I did it.

    Some very friendly staff. Free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Spacious room, comfy bed, free shuttle to parks, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service, murky pool, smelly room, no ball provided for the kids to play basketball (useless), no key available at the lobby for our in-room safety deposit box (useless).

    Spacious room, comfy bed, free shuttle to parks, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money when visiting the theme parks of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit far away from some of the restaurants for dinner

    Great value for money when visiting the theme parks of Orlando. Clean and comfortable rooms and free breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very satisfyingnd and pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here,

    Stayski is an excellent hotel, not a new property, but it's great value for money , excellent location, friendly and responsive staff. Very spacious rooms. I would highly recommend this property. Location is close to universal studios, a bit far from Disney but hotel provides free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Definitley will stay again but a recomendation it needs an upgrade in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping skip days and we were not in the room all day. They need to check the the bed liners the one in the sofa had stains. But they gave us more linens clean and more quilt.

    It was comfortable and near parks, grocery, mall and attractions. The room had everything you need. The breakfast included is a plus is hot and not much vatiety but what you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with super staff and in a really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs a bit of updating as a bit old fashioned but the staff were saying the upper floors had been refurbished and the rest of the hotel would be done soon. The hotel is far less expensive than other more modern hotels so I'd still recommend it despite this.

    We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at staySky suites. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The suite was nice and big. It was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 very comfy double beds, bathroom and a separate kitchen/lounge room so great for my husband and I and our 2 children. The location was great and there were 2 free shuttle buses to the parks at 7.25 and 8.15 in the morning, then one coming back at 6.55pm. The buses leave promptly in the morning so reserve a place the night before, collect your ticket in the morning and look out for it! Breakfast was fine, quite a lot to choose from. The pool (open til 10pm) was great for the kids and towels were provided which was really handy. Wish we'd booked in for longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Very well located and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet floors on hallways make it difficult to stroll two major rolling luggage when checking in and out.

    Nice breakfast and comfortable rooms, very well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved It and will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were a little to firm, we like a softer bed but It still slept good after a long day.

    My family enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was very good before heading to the parks. Room was very clean and the staff did a good job to make our stay an enjoyable one. Pool was nice to relax in after a long day of walking. We would definitely recommend the staySky Suites and will stay there again when we return in October.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small criticisms, the hotel is definitely family oriented, wasn’t as welcomed as four young guests. The breakfast wasn’t great, could do with more on offer.

    The property was amazing value for money. The room was spacious although there were four of us staying in the room. The pool is a great asset. And the shuttle bus to the theme parks are excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was limited on choices, our room had a weird...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited on choices, our room had a weird smell, only warm water in our shower and we had mysterious room charges on our account that we did not do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place for an easy Universal overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pretty lame, the water in the shower took forever to heat up the first time we used it, and the shuttle services to and from the parks aren't the best option. It only leaves the hotel twice in the morning and there's one time for return so if you miss it, you're on your own.

    Reasonable price and a great location. They have a basketball course which is pretty cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, staff made up for the shortcomings mentioned. High potential property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure not as strong as we would have preferred, no microwave, very small fridge that was at floor level, no shampoo/conditioner, soap very small and not very soapy.

    Staff were extremely friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Hot tub was nice and hot and pool area very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be better and the bar and breakfast area could do with a little tlc

    great location, good facilities. friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 mirror in the room. No storage or shelving in the bathroom. The shuttle options, maybe add multiple trips throughout the day, every two, 3 hours. With the Universal being so close, coming home for lunch and a break is great, then go back to the park.

    The location is perfect. Many things close by to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen could have been better stocked with silverware.

    We were very pleased with everything. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom areas were great. Everything was very clean. The layout was perfect. Parking was great. We would definitely stay there the next time we visit Orlando. The location was close to anything we wanted or needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable, affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious. It was great to have the kitchenette. The beds were comfortable. The shuttle service to Universal was convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    International Drive is a busy area in which we wanted to stay to be central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not as good as it was described on the website. Cold water troughout our stay in the bathroom/shower The room was dirty ( the cleaning lady was picking up dirt on the carpet instead of hoovering).Broken furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience and stay here...highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of...

    Staff very friendly and so much helpful. Easy check in process, good facilities, transport to parks, restaurants in the vicinity are great...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    It was mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, breakfast was mediocre, there was only one elevator at the front of the hotel that was always too crowded and took forever.

    I liked that the property offered a shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a great choice For our family but in the end it Failed my family!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was out in our room first night . We had fans in the room. Finally had to call corporate in order to get the problem fixed on our 3rd day. Never experienced this before.

    Breakfast was good. Location was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was awful. The decorative pillows were stained. The shuttle wasn’t as expected. It only had a few options that didn’t fit our schedule so we ended up taking Uber after the first day drop off. The a/c didn’t work half the time.

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, nasty, no good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, pool closed, smelled like weed, had to be moved to another room because of smell of weed, 2nd room was dirty, had broken drawers, out of date small tube tv, out of date microwave, issues with a.c., piles of dust, piles of dirty towels all through out property, trash cans overflowing onto ground, arcade had multiple games broken trash on floor and cigarette butts, playground had piles of trash on play equipment

    Only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did have attitude I asked for towels and I can only get the amount that was staying in my room nothing more

    The bed was comfortable complimentary breakfast free wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    overall nice..the location and price made up for the lack of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very old and worn which made sleep very hard.The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Also why can't you replace the coffee in my room?

    The breakfast changed daily which was nice. My family really enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay to enjoy Orlando!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water spicket in the bathtub was so loose, the whole thing would move when turning on the shower. I like that it included breakfast, but there were so many people and children taking up the entire area that I didn’t get any breakfast either morning we were there.

    The location was great! It was close to everything, but not on the Main Street. The staff was helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use another toaster(line to long to wait for toaster)and a choice of meat..

    The room was nice and clean...staff was always friendly, nice and helpful 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent affordable accommodations in the I Drive area with full kitchen and two room suite.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the living room furniture was a bit dirty and broken. the bed was not super comfortable, but it wasn't terrible. not sure, whether they changed the sheets during our stay. Otherwise it was a great stay. We didn't get a chance to use the pool. It looked okay though.

    This was perfectly located for our needs. We could walk to my son's swim meet at the Y, Ripley's, the Orlando Eye, and many restaurants. The kitchen was amazing. Having access to a full kitchen during this trip was so important because we had limited time and being able to prepare quick healthy breakfasts and lunches was critical. Some of the furnishings seemed a bit run down. The pull out couch rocked. The room however was kept spotless. One day they didn't clean the room, but the next day did a more thorough job. We were there for 5 days and I don't think they changed the sheets. There was a dish washer to do dishes. It would probably be nice to have a few more kitchen utensils, but we managed and ended up eating most of our meals at the hotel. We would definitely stay here again if we return for that meet next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Over all the staff handled the situation great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower knob fill off while taking a shower and I call front desk he was very nice about it maintenance man came to repair it note this is about 11:30 pm and while trying to fix it a pipe broke and it flooded the whole hotel room water was standing on the carpet they had no available rooms at first but the young man that was at the front desk stated that someone did not check in and around 4 AM they moved us to another room note I was traveling with children ages 2 to 8.

    The staff was wonderful..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice rooms, but WATCH OUT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DO NOT ASK THE RECEPTIONIST CALL YOU A CAB! It's a total scam. The car that arrived had no meter, or a taxi sign on the roof, and the driver asked for a much higher price than the official taxi taking me there did - or what the receptionist estimated. The driver and the receptionist (I think his name was Michael) also greeted each other and probably exchanged some money when the "taxi" arrived. It was all very suspicious to me to begin with, but I was in a hurry and the weather was terrible, so I was only glad to get to the airport SOMEHOW. And these awful people took advantage of my awful situation. Total rip-off. Also, the breakfast was pretty lame.

    The room was alright. Some of staff members were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall a fairly decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was dirt stained, breakfast food not very tasty and not much to select from in comparison to other hotels priced lower or same,such as Staybridge and Springhill.Also, not sure why extra $50 charged on room stay for so called incidentals. Would like my $50 back as most time spent in that room was just sleeping at night. Spent entire days at Disneyworld.

    Everything was fairly good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Kitchette was great, pool view room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub tap leaked a steady stream of warm water and we had no hot water for baths or showers which wasn't great for a family with little kids!

    Kitchette was great, pool view room was really nice.rooms are quiet, didn't hear other guests at all. I liked that there was A bbq to use, even tho we didn't get a chance to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was good and pleasant-very family friendly; we would return here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Elevator was slow -More variety of breakfast food. especially with meat options -Update living room furniture -Housekeeping maintenance could improve (i.e. provide full set of towels, replenish all soaps including dishwasher soap)

    -Friendly staff -Breakfast provided with room -Ideal location to stores and restaurants yet not on a busy or noisy street. -Perfect for a family stay -Free shuttle to parks -Free car parking -Check in/out very fast and efficient -Pool and hot tub great after walking around parks all day. -Suite was spacious and beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    location and the crew were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building is quite old and the method of cleaning the sheets was not good. some blankets were dirty and the sheets, even when just received from the hotel crew, were not ironing properly and they looked used. So it gave us the impression that they were not cleaned properly. the rest was perfect

    location and the crew were really nice. perfect for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light shining in the room.

    My stay here was awesome. The breakfast was delicious and the kitchenette came with everything we needed. The beds were not as comfortable and I would have preferred the light from outside to be blocked from coming inside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Cheap hotel, ok accommodations, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast experience was horrible, poorly stocked items, insufficient seating area, quality of Bfast items When housekeeping made our room, did not refill coffee or cream, so we could not make our coffeee the 2nd morning Bathroom door had broken latch, unable to lock door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    spacious room, good facility, convenient kitchen items
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I moved beds to arrange them next to each other for my babies. And I found that the carpet(under the bed) was very dirty. And if you want to use shuttle, you should reserve it before 12hours.

    spacious room, good facility, convenient kitchen items

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building could use a second elevator, just my opinion.

    The pillows were super comfy, for a free breakfast every morning with the variety of food that is offered is fantastic. Pool was great and not over populated with people. Staff was great and accommodating to all needs. The room was great for the 6 of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect because it was by international...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets had a little bit of stains on it and house keeping didn't do a daily clean up which I didn't appreciate.

    The location was perfect because it was by international drive which had everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location for Universal Studios and Orlando eye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness is a problem in most hotels and this was no exception. The carpet was not well cleaned and underneath the beds there was accumulation of dirt as well as in the corners. For example the service stairs (we did not use elevators) were never swept. There were crackers on the floor which in the 4 days we were at the hotel were never cleaned. In the hotel they did works on the roof of the corridor (2nd floor) and for two days nothing was clean in that área. Cleaning is clearly a point to improve.

    The front desk employees were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    The say the are suites, but they were only regular rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The say the are suites, but they were only regular rooms. There is no microwave or other means to reheat food. Also there is no ice available for guest - asking at the kitchen is the only way to get ice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.5
    It was horrible
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy with mold on ceiling. It was unsweeped, unvaccumed. It did not have an oven and bathroom outdated and falling apart. Our sheets had stains and vents were dusty. Carpet was stained. Michael was extremely rude and acted like he didn't care about the mold. Our phone was broke and remote was missing. Maintenance guy could not understand us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the elevators no ice machine no drink machine no snack machine the doors in back of hotel didn't work so you could enter had to walk around to front of hotel

    The room was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel apartment when visiting Orlando amusement parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was very humid causing the room to be as well since the AC couldn't handle the humidity. Also too bad the pool closed at 9p.m when you spent the day out and about. They had troubles with the key cards to the rooms, the stopped working if you had it close to your phone.

    Free continental breakfast (waffle/bread/muffin, scrambled/omelett, some sort of meat product, oatmeal, cereal) with outdoor seating (most families with children stayed indoors), bathtub, kitchen. Private parking when arriving by car and 10min drive from most Orlando Amusement parks. Quiet area just of the main road. Heated pool. There are also several fast food restaurants within walking distance. Offers free shuttle to Universal if you don't want to pay for parking at the parks. The staff was very considerate and helpful during check-in when we arrived after 24h of transatlantic travel. I booked this suite with genius discount and, no, it is not Hilton but it is definitely good enough to spend a few nights in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Its a 50/50 chance we woulf stay again. I get its under new flag...may give them 2nd chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *No hot water *Continental breakfast sub par *phone off hook we noticed at check in. We tried calling numerous times about 20 min. Prior to arrival and phone would not go thru. Was going to ask for early check in. Would have been more convenient for us to not have to stop twice.

    Continental breakfast was sub par/ i felt safety hazzard having the 2 toasters placed in direct flow of breakfast with small children. * no hot water during 24 hour stay. Reported to front desk staff; she was not empathetic and said for us to keep reporting and "corporate would become aware"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Could've been worse, but should've been better for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I spent.Room smelled, No hot water at times. Pull out was dirty. Parking on property was full. Parked at Parking lot across the street.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay. The suite was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day we were so excited about getting to sleep late, but alas a false fire alarm didn't allow that!

    Really enjoyed the breakfast. There was lots to choose from. The shuttle to WDW was such a nice way to get to and from the parks. Really great not to have to deal with traffic and parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Very quite hotel, even though they were full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were worn and flat. Some areas need a refresh. Biggest complaint was the on-site guest services (providing info and tickets to parks). We never saw them during our entire stay.

    Very quite hotel, even though they were full. It was nice having a full kitchen available although we didn't really use it. Bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Central, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggles - pillows were a bit too hard for me and there was no sheet for the pull out bed but a quick walk to reception and this was sorted.

    The variety at breakfast was great! Previous reviews had been less favourable but we found there was something for everyone so thank you. The basketball court was perfect for our three boys and the staff at main desk helped pump up the ball when it started going flat. Plentiful comfortable sun loungers and towels. Clean pool and spa area. Shade if you wanted it. Cute squirrels playing around that kept us amused! The room was clean and a good size. Beds very comfortable! Air con was effective and piping hot water in the shower. Thumbs up! The gym was basic but enough equipment to get a workout in before the plentiful breakfast! The WiFi was the best we’ve EVER had in a hotel - first class and free parking was an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    The rooms appeared to be clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double queen bed room. One bed was totally sunken in where it was unbearable to lay in, it felt like there was a board on top of the bed. The other bed wasn't that comfortable either. Both myself and my husband were restless and woke up numerous times throughout the night. When I had used the restroom in our room, I couldn't help but focus on the boogers that were flung onto the opposite wall. There wasn't too many choices in the breakfast, like what apparently was shown in the pictures before booking. There was no fresh fruit, only a bowl of canned fruit. Big containers of yogurt with spoons in it to where you do not know who put their grubby hands in. There were toasters for the breads and bagels and they were visibly FILTHY to where they haven't been cleaned for who knows how long. There was NO uniform line or anything, it looked they just put food items here, there, and everywhere. The outdoor pool was apparently heated but did NOT feel like it. There was visible green stuff on the bottom of the pool but was not slimy. I still felt gross after swimming in it.

    The rooms appeared to be clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    My stay was average, cold shower water was the downfall of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had extremely cold water for 1 1/2 days for showers.

    Location was perfect, a lot of restaurants and fun things to do in the are. Breakfast was good as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    I’m glad I didn’t pay more for my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed dirty, stains on sheets, bed that dipped in middle. They recently replaced curtains on window with shutters and didn’t repaint where ripped curtain fixtures off the window frames. The shower fixtures all moved if u touched them and the wall lamp between beds was half broken in room 235,

    Staff were fine, location was great and free breakfast was better than I was expecting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Renovated all suite hotel with adequate amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel exceeded my expectations but just a few minor suggestions. Set up your laundry facilities to Take credit cards and consider lowering the cost slightly to wash and dry which would be accommodating to sports teams staying at your hotel. Consider servinga continental breakfast for guests who have early flights before your regular breakfast is served Otherwise the stay was awesome!!

    Loved the separate bedroom and Spaciousness of room, kitchen area was added bonus, updated furniture and comfortable lounge area/business center where our boys gathered to do homework assignments.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: