Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Lane Hotel - A Central Park Hotel 5 stars

36 Central Park South, New York, NY 10019, USA

#348 of 419 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6341 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heating was erratic, sometimes cold other times very hot. The room price did not include wi-fi. The compulsory facitity charge did include wi-fi. It also included things I didn't want like the gym.

    The location of the hotel was idea

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive compared to facilities - worn and old interior
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior in general is very worn. Elevators not working causing major que. The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. The breakfast buffet at USD 45 per person is not worth it at all. Very limited variety and the same every day.

    Excellent location - great view if you go for the park premier rooms. The bed is great and big, nice sleepwear.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    4.6
    The Hotel should be totally renovated .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel should be totally renovated . Beddings, sheets with holes. All hallways looks horrible . I placed a CEO from London , what an embarrassment !!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location, premises need a little hand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. While general areas are properly maintained, the bathroom feels way too old. Our room was fine but other friends had to change two times. The mattress was really old. Not uncomfortable but I was lying in a pot!

    The location is unbeatable and basically the driver to stay there. Price was fair. I liked the unlimited water supply. Even with some issues the hallways, rooms and bathroom felt clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    Nice view of Central Park, but overpriced and badly worn-out accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Park View Junior Suite - Mobility/Hearing with Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Junior Suite at $515 per night had a wet bar style space, but no coffee maker. Even the cheapest hotels have a two cup coffee maker that makes a decent cup of coffee. Without a coffeemaker in the room we were forced to get dressed and look presentable so we could go to the lobby where the only option was to purchase a cup at $10 each. Also, the carpets in the halls were filthy dirty and need to be replaced. Overall the hotel needs a renovation. We would never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nice view of Central Park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.8
    Room was not worth the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and dingy. Badly in need of renovation. Bathtub was chipped and peeling, toilet did not work properly.

    Location was great. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is in a super spot and I traditionally stay there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the phone is a deadline. nobody answer and you are always forced to go downstairs if you need assistance. The pieces of furniture in the room are old and the bathrooms didn't work. internet was not even 1mps. if you think you are in new york is a bit ridiculous.

    The hotel is in a super spot and I traditionally stay there when in NYC.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    the location.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire stay was a disaster from the momemt we arrivced...the upgrade was not processed, our room wasn't ready , the room was left at 52 degrees and was freezing, the a/c was leaking and the carpeting was all wet, the tv and phone didn't work, etc. When they finally upgraded up the room still wasn't ready at 4;30 pm!!! As an ex New Yorker the Park Lane is taking advantage of the location as the hotel is not worth the price or the constant ongoing aggravation!!!!!!

    the location....this is the only thing this hotel has going for itself.......it is not worth the $$$$ by any means!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    Location does not justify cost
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets No minibar No water provided No room service Some staff were great, some decidedly below average Certainly not luxurious or value for money

    Great location, beautiful view of Central Park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and customer service at both Harry's Bar and Cafe on the green were not high standard. Harry's bar service was mostly disappointing.

    Location, daily happy hour at restaurant was nice, check in agent customer service was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    The location and the excellent service and care extended by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very long queues in front of the breakfast restaurant

    The location and the excellent service and care extended by Mouctar Toure, at the reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Great! I will came back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition has a funny noise. But we turn it off during the night

    Great location! Amazing view from the restaurant Wonderful hospitality (5-7pm happy your with excellent View)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, Comfortable but showing its age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was tired, some of the furniture broken. Staff seemed unhappy, going through their daily live without a smile or care. Poor water pressure in shower.

    Large room, comfortable bed and great location and view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally write reviews but was so disappointed with our stay at the Park Lane. A poor experience right from check-in. Slow and inefficient with staff who it seemed would have preferred to be elsewhere. Our shower tap was broken, which did get.attended to quickly.

    The room was a decent size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views, good sized suite, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably just the price, which was to be expected, and as I mentioned already, the carpet/decor could do with an upgrade

    The suite we had was overlooking the park and we had the best view ever! The hotel was lovely, but I would say the room needs a bit of a refurb, I.e the carpet was a bit dirty. It was quite expensive for two nights and we were disappointed to find out it didn’t include breakfast either, however, it was right on the doorstep of the park and we booked late

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the reception was wonderful. Our room wasn't what I wanted exactly. I called, they immediately put us in another room with an amazing view of the Park. The happy hour was better than expected. We needed to take a subway and the machine was broken to get tickets, the bellman at the hotel offered to give us his metro card. That generosity was of the top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very dated and dirty, the carpets were covered in stains and the bath had a huge chip in it. The windows were dirty and the whole room just felt unclean. The room had interconnecting doors to two other rooms, one on each side of the room so we could hear everything our neighbours were saying. It was like tenement living with all the foreign voices in our room. We did ask for another room at reception and were told they were all like this and if we wanted and upgrade it would be and extra 100 dollars per night. There was building work going on all day and night across the street from our hotel and we didn't get even one proper nights sleep. The receptionist was zero help to us and we were so disappointed as we paid a lot of money to stay there. Definitely wouldn't recommend it !!

    The bed was comfy although small in size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    bed very comfortable - room upgrade appreciated - decent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-con very noisy - hotel in need of refurb as looking dated - wait long time for elevators - reception always busy which means wait long time for phone to be answered

    bed very comfortable - room upgrade appreciated - decent size and equipped gym - great loctation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Good stay. Happy hour Snacks n drinks - best thing invented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Partial Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff didn’t smile enough and when we arrived at 5pm it was very unclear where to go for check in. No sign . We stood around and felt out of place. I did notice a sign there other days though.

    Croissants were not fresh. Lavazza coffee was great but pastries were definitely not fresh

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing on the walls ... No art or mirrors. Desk chair was stained. Bathroom was small.

    Location was great. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Liked the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with a Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Partial Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on the soft side. Overall ....needs some upgrade to the room.

    Reception staff was excellent and prompt. Location across from Central Park is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff was great, great location and very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little rough around the edges and could use some upgrading (ie; carpets).

    The staff was great, great location and very nice complimentary reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location - good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center could use more hand weights and equipment. Would be good if restaurant was open for dinner

    Great location - good size rooms. Nice view of Central Park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Everyone was NOT friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was NOT friendly !!! I felt like everyone walked around like zombies... not very helpful When questions were asked ! I don’t think I will be returning or recommending the hotel. Ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The bed was not made (had a thrown blanket on it); Someone clearly sat on it before our arrival; it was very late and we did not ask to change our room, but provided this feedback to the hotel the next morning and nothing was done during our stay. 2. The "City view" was sold with this room on booking.com, so we believed it is a room with a nice view. but it was a joke (behind the building view) - Of it course can still be named City View, as any other view in New York, but it is unfair I would not stay here again

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff is friendly and courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The staff is friendly and courteous. The professionalism in the hotel was exceptional. The refreshments between 5-7 are an awesome way to recharge before an evening out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was large for NYC and very comfortable. Great location and access to Central Park and shopping. Coffee shop in the lobby very convenient. Restaurant looked nice but didn't have a chance to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location, and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to reach the front desk, and when u do they don’t revert on your request at all ... overall staff need to be more polished and attentive

    Great location, and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location but tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked an Executive Park View room as this was a special wedding anniversary. When we checked in we were given a 5th floor room, which whilst it may be on the Central Park side of the hotel, the only view we had was of the tree branches at the same level as our window. Given the surly way we were booked in by the female receptionist we did not have much hope of changing rooms. However my wife spoke later, to Anthony on reception who was most helpful and we were moved to the 12th floor which had stunning views. Apparently if you book a Park View they only guarantee you will have 5th floor upward. Also my sister had arranged for a surprise bottle of champagne which never showed. We had to chase reception for it, the following day when my sister asked if we had received this. As for the hotel, it is in dire need of refurbishment, the decor is very tired and carpets quite dirty. There is no restaurant and not even any tea or coffee making facilities in the room, which for a hotel of this cost is a shame. Also be very aware of all the service fee add-ons and taxes by the time my bill arrived it was over $500 per night just for the room.

    The location is superb. Views across Central Park absolutely stunning as long as you are on a floor high enough!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Amazing location - very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old & dated. Bathrooms and rooms are tatty & grubby with chips in the paint & furniture. No inroom coffee options not ideal.

    Amazing location - very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    The rooms where clean and the staff friendly, plus the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I wanted to get out and enjoy NYC not stay in the hotel I didn't participate in the nightly drink and canapes and the fact that I had to pay for these elements that I didn't not use was disappointing.

    The rooms where clean and the staff friendly, plus the location was amazing. The valet parking was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant Hotel With a Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some things can use updating. Bathroom faucets seem to be made for left-handed people and were hard to turn. The hall phone didn't work on my floor when I left my purse/key behind and really needed to use it. It was often hard to reach the main desk and often times main desk people weren't physically there.

    If you're looking for a sleek contemporary hip hotel, this isn't the place for you. But if you want to be in a clean, classic hotel with a divine location across from Central Park, look no further. I esp. like the Lavata (???) coffee shop in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    The only redeeming factor of this hotel is the location.
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the staff were like robots. The reception lady was miserable in life. She was clearly checking us in from a script and when asked why the $33 per day facility fee she rolled her eyes and told us to check our reservation as Booking.com told us. We weren’t there for the gym or the horrible 5-7pm happy hour with bad wine and food yet had this extra fee??? This is not the hotel to stay if you want staff interaction, they were clearly there to get paid not to be helpful. In addition, the hotel is old and outdated. The carpeting on our floor was filthy, the bathroom tile was all cracked and the drawers/storage in the bathroom and room were so old and wouldn’t open. Our air conditioning unit was so loud ALL night that I thought it was the construction site outside our window. We had to make a request for washcloths and there was not a mini-bar/fridge in the room. This hotel is great for the location otherwise you are essentially staying in a Motel 6 with chandeliers.

    The only redeeming factor of this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very large; however they need to be updated. The carpet in our room felt damp and should be removed!! The bathrooms need new faucets. The hotel is old and the rooms need an overhall. The lobby is pretty.

    Location is fabulous!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.0
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say there was anything I didn’t like

    Location and bar staff. Also enjoyed yr 5 - 7 session , great idea, an opportunity to chill before the evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Weeks stay in August
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Partial Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nearby foodcourt a little pricey. Great service tho at the hotel.

    View fantastic. Rooms a little dated. Resort Fee includes snacks and unlimited nibbles / drinks incl alcohol every evening. No restaurant on property tho.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    A great location, however ......................
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a way outdated hotel with poor to average facilities. We were a family of five that booked two rooms. Some of the towels got holes and them and looks like that they are at least a yest old. A bed's fitted sheet in one of the rooms got a big hole in it, and it was stitched by hand! Other than the location of the hotel, you will not necessarily get your month worth.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was declined on first try by the lady in reception, asking lot of questions she could avoid. - Are you sure there is money on my account, did I contact my bank and many more...??? Yes Im sure there is plenty of money and I used the card for whole week I was in US already. I will not call my bank in UK at this time to see if its working. She asked me to sit down in lobby and management staff will be with me shortly. After 25minutes I discovered she never did ask any other member of staff to assist with the problem. I approached another reception staff and at second try everything went through smoothly. As my advice Next time rather try the card twice if there is the issue in first place, avoiding creating this uncomfortable tension and for sure not asking people to sit down and hope that the problem will go away on its own, seriously miss what are you thinking about?

    Nice Hotel, very good location, few blocks from times square and metro station just outside the hotel. Good spacious rooms with comfortable bed. Nicely cleaned as well. The ‘drinks reception’ was unusuall, more like some all inclusive style with so many people attending there was no place to sit down. Its all about drinks and there was plenty 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    It was super expensive you paid for the view. Thats it. It was convenient to go to Central park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No placed to go and eat a late dinner at the restaurant- Only bar open- I hate bars. I dont drink alcohol. No easy walk in and grab to go items later in the evening

    The room view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Amazing location,staff and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With road closures due to a parade not allowing access to the hotel, the bell man Bobby walked many blocks to meet us and bring our luggage to the hotel. With a broken foot and a toddler in tow we were so appreciative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. Room was cold. Corridors look like a government office. Carpets dirty. Booking.com made a mistake with the reservation and then overcharged me to correct it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing honeymoon, hotel was fab for location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of an update

    First room, 505 on 5th floor very tired and a terrible view. Staff were great when we requested to move up and then 2207 on 22nd floor and that room was really great. Beds extremely comfy!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Ove4rall, the hotel provides a great snack/appetizer reception and very comfortable sleeping resourc
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed to not have a coffee maker in the room as we intended to head out from our room early in the morning and wanted to avoid lines for coffee or food. I wold have also liked to have a laundry bag, or something of that nature (plastic) for dirty laundry. It is typical in every place that I have stayed, including The Westbury and The Merrion in Dublin, which are top notch hotels.

    The afternoon reception for guests is superb! Thank you! Our beds were very comfortable also!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room was worn and dirty. Supposedly an executive hotel... but would rate it as a 3 star hotel. Nil coffee or tea facilities in room. Had to get own bottled water. Not provided in room. Nil drinks or snacks in bar fridge. Dried blood stains on curtain. Mound in grout in bathroom. Money spent on happy hour better spent on renovating and updating rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is partly aged and needs facelift.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Amazing hospitality. Thank you fou for making our wedding anniversary a unique experience to be remembered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.0
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the lobby is beautiful, the rooms were a little tired. They could definitely do with some refreshing of the carpets and bed linens.

    The afternoon cocktail hour and the morning breakfast buffet were wonderful, and the view of Central Park while eating, was perfect. The location couldn't have been better. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Partial Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the staff who were all very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the 41st floor with views of Central Park which were fabulous. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a location close to Central Park, Park Lane is a good place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the halls were a little dirty but the stay was still very good.

    Park Lane was very accommodating. We requested a fridge and a microwave and they gave us one. The front desk person was always very friendly. It was drizzling outside and Park Lane lend us umbrellas. I enjoyed the evening reception, especially the Modelo Beer and wine. The location was very convenient to Central Park and Park Lane gave us Bottled Water anytime we asked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is rundown and not worth the price-tag at all. Sockets are unscrewed and unsafe. Light fixtures are literally super glued on, and some bulbs weren’t even screwed all the way in. Furniture and carpets old and run down and not in a charming vintage way either. Reception staff especially one particular lady very very rude and uninformative and no help whatsoever.

    Close to just about everything. Lovely to walk out and stroll around central park. The housekeeping staff are amazing and quick and couldn’t commend them enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Park Lane Hotel never siezes to disappoint us, and helps create the best NYC experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby needs to be spruced up for sure. New furnishings would go a long way. The bathrooms need to be a bit spruced up too in order to maintain the Park Lane quality.

    You can not beat the view that Park Lane Hotel offers. It's the most exceptional view of Central Park and Manhattan hands down! We love staying at the Park Lane!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay thanks to wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are old, carpets behind and under beds haven't been cleaned in ages. No more fridge. No tea kettle/coffee machines. At that rate, we expect at least these. Plus bathrobes. Soap/shampoo etc are very basic. But location outweighs everything!

    Location, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, with nice fluffy pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, with nice fluffy pillows. They don't use a bedspread. Which I like, because I allways wonder when the last time it was washed. And the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Extremely outdated!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is extremely outdated. It was not very clean. In addition, I ordered beverages to be sent up to the room and they kept me waiting for 2 hours and they ended up not delivering them at all!

    The property has a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Location awesome but overall disappointed. Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room with Partial Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not what I expect from park lane hotels. Unpleasant concierge on phone. I felt really bad for interrupting them to ask if my delayed luggage had arrived. No fridge so our meat spoiled. Air conditioning control faulty. There is an additional mandatory facility fee of $40 per night which I had missed when booking so was quite suprised at the end of the stay!

    Location is best I've stayed at in New York!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It was picture book perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested and received an upgrade for our room and then invited to a reception in the dining room where refreshments were served. When it rained we were given umbrellas and the staff was always helpful. I really love staying here and love the views on the park. It’s the best deal in town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    I requested specific pillows due to allergies and this was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested specific pillows due to allergies and this was done as soon as I arrived. The concierge service was good as we had DHL parcels to send and they were very helpful with this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and generous sized rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper restaurant - it was under renovation, but we still got charged the resort fee for two rooms.

    Fantastic location and generous sized rooms and bathrooms. Gave us a late check out free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Fake 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Partial Park View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Absurd fee of 33 usd day for calls (no one need it anymore), gym (usualy free) and a ridiculous happy hour (very poor and worse than the subsway in their worse hours) Reception and concierge absolutely unusefull and incompetent Very old and and mighty used furniture and, above all, unbelievable carpets, Deficient or almost nonexistent protection against light - what means to wake up every day at 5 am. No facilities in the room - no water, no tea, no café.

    Exceptional location near the Central Park and with three subway lines available Big and very confortable bed. Cleaness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay, expensive, but good location, AC not working though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms NEVER get COOL!! AC did not work well, lobby was freezing, but rooms were warm, especially in the HOT NY summer!! Complained and they sent someone to fix, but he said it was fine, AC was on full, but room temp didn't go below 76. Upon asking, fans were provided. Bathrooms were old and had mold in tub area.

    Location was very ideal, rooms are large and comfortable, staff friendly. Best part was it was walking distance to everything!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    The bed was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was terrible. The bathtub was stained and the drain was not working effectively I ordered for some items to be delivered to the hotel, after charging me for the delivery I had to spend hours at the lobby for one of the parcels to be given to me after many calls from the room yielded no result.

    The bed was okay. Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff, just b fast on check out disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many taxes to pay which bump the room price and advised to go with the buffet breakfast as better value when actually all we wanted was a small bite to eat, so a bowl of cereal and piece of toast cost us 88 dollars with tax so not at all good value!

    The view from our room was amazing, bed comfortable with excellent bedding. Loved the bathrobe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Super location and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In DIRE need of refurbishment. Wall was peeling off above windows. Carpet felt old and not so clean. The owners wanted to sell the hotel in 2017 and can see the lack of investment

    Super location and spacious rooms. We had beautiful Central Park view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Unimpressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work and the room was tired and needed updating. Bathroom was dirty — hair from a prior guest.

    Front desk person was helpful and provided an upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) very old hotel 2) when we arrived no one helped us with the luggage 3) when we checked in there was no available room of the type we’ve booked so they placed us to another type. The next day they forced us to change the room or pay extra, so we again had to leave our room at 11am and was waiting for a new one until 4pm

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically called prior to arrival and asked about air conditioning issues posted online. The staff insisted all issues were resolved. They were not. The hotel was roasting, the room 2505 never got below 78. I called daily to get help, no change. The hallways were roasting. No exhaust in the bathroom, lights created ungodly heat, stains on rugs, dust on bedboard, curtains just very poorly cleaned in general. No room service after breakfast. I was charged for daily breakfast and never once used it. I had red wine spilled by an intoxicated guest on the elevator as he tried to get on with 2 glasses in his hands. The doors closed on his hands and the wine went flying on my clothes and the elevator floor.

    The location is perfect. The staff was friendly but the concierge was on the phone constantly. Never available to help, never returned messages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing and dirty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff checking me in were incompetent, kept insisting they couldn't see my booking, had to show them emails as proof. The hotel was so dirty, I had to clean the light switches to use them. Carpet in corridors was abysmally dirty (see pictures). The supposed 'city views' were the back of a building. One of our rooms had a crooked ac pipe running across the top of the door!

    The location was great, across the road from central park and around the corner from the best shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Fine if you want a good location with a comfy bed for a good night sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little overpriced for what you get. The facilities were worn and blinds were ripped. There was also a damp patch by the window.

    Amazing location with a really comfy bed. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, convenient, comfortable but not luxurious at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Un-modernised common areas looked quite tired, esp the corridors in the upper floors

    Great bed - very comfortable My room was very quiet, unusual for NYC. It was city view which i highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Awesome View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings are dated. The carpet is in need of replacing. Hard to know if the brown corduroy looking carpet was clean. Corking and grouting shows mold/mildew.

    The AWESOME view of Central Park 🤗

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    fabulous stay, we all enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff amazing with one notable exception, flush valve on toilet needs changing, water ran all the time.

    location, location, location........staff was friendly, rooms clean and comfortable........hotel happy hour on point;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The property was really close to attractions and just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has no fridge , no 24 hours room service, they had complementary water but never till you ask for it.

    The property was really close to attractions and just few minutes walk from almost all the places you want to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only negative was there were no coffee / tea making facilities in the room. There is of course a coffee shop in the lobby but $30 for three coffee plus croissant soon adds up, and that's without having that all important refill.

    Location. There seemed to be some history connected to the building, there must be overlooking Central Park, and of course located next door to the famous Plaza Hotel. Also there was a free drinks and snacks reception 5pm - 7pm which we attended twice ( we weren't back at those times on the other nights of our stay) but it was pleasant enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in bedroom was slightly dated compared to rest of the room+hotel.

    Location was superb. We were given a park view room after explaining that it was our last night of honeymoon. It was stunning. We didn’t know about the “Facilities” so when we checked in at 6:30pm we went straight to level 2 for an incredible amount of complimentary food and drinks. Only wish we could’ve stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Horrific and insightful, please don't stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The hotel I choose, I normally book 4-5 star, which I did and boy was I disappointed. We had no fridge, air con very poor and satellite tv flaked out. The Hotel offered water bottles and money off, because of their problems. I would never return their again.

    I liked the location right next to Central Park, which I soon realised that it was a very big park. You are quite close to Broadway and some of the other sights. Great for off and on red buses., although you do have to wait for different buses. You see the sights, but there is, 3 different bus services available. Choose wisely, they are all different.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    very good location - really a 3 star hotel - with central park views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outdated and in urgent need of renovation. The hotel charges u an absurd facility charge of 44 dollars per day which is supposed to be extra usage of facilities plus amenities which in a 4 star hotel should be free. they are free in a small hotel in upstate New York. this charge leaves a very bitter taste esp when u don't use it. in addition the breakfast area is old-fashioned and need an urgent clean and renovation. plus the breakfast is expensive at 45 dollars nearly its way out there. only the location makes this a hotel worth staying at.

    The location of the hotel is everything. without the location the hotel is not a 4 star hotel . its close to everything. you can walk to practically the whole of central park. the rooms are large and relative comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: