Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Texas hotel reviews
  4. Muleshoe hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Heritage House Inn

Reviews of Heritage House Inn 1 stars

2301 West American Boulevard, Muleshoe, TX 79347, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in Muleshoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 27

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    4.6
    Do not book because of pool there isn't one opened, and watch out for tarantulas in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms out of 3 had a very large tarantula in the room with one family member that is very scared of spiders of all kinds. They show to have a pool. That is why I booked it for my family so that my grand kids would be able to swim. But found out that the pool has not been opened for the last 3 years. My grand kids were very disappointed!!!!!! Made the stay not worth being in this hotel at least at the other they show no pool. If you are planning to stay at this hotel because they list a pool than be advised that they do have one but DO NOT open it for whatever reason.

    Did not even try the breakfast, did not want to be disappointed again, went to McDonald's instead.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    6.0
    Pillows were super flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were super flat. No extras provided. Staff tried to say my booked room wasn’t available though it was booked a month in advance but they were able to fix it.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    9.2
    I will be back!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee pot that was provided in the room was tiny and dirty. I cleaned it up for them, and since I have this issue in most hotels, I always travel with my own 12 cup coffee maker. I am serious about my coffee.

    The room was so comfy I overslept, there for I was not able to have the free breakfast. The shower was wonderful, never ran out of hot water. Was impressed with the in room refrigerator and microwave. I traveled with some food that I had to keep cool.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2019

    9.2
    very nice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    too short toliets.

    we came to Muleshoe for a funeral, we had to check in early, the girls that waited on us at the motel were very accomadating, and pleasant. let us check in before the event. we were very pleased. the beds were very comfy. i sleep very good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and they let you have pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs updates and maintenance. Wasn't sure the room was safe due to cracks all around door frame, but it was.

    Great location and they let you have pets. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed that the owner didn’t honor his commitment to allow us a late checkout.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in town for a funeral so we needed a late check out. When I called to ask about it I was told it was no problem. The next morning when I went in to verify we’d need a late check out I was charged for an additional night. The air conditioning unit was was very noisy. Swimming pool was not working.

    Pet friendly with extra $10 fee. The room we stayed in faced away from the main street so traffic noise was reduced. Small refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    The young lady was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very outdated and carpet is very old. The breakfast is only from 7 to 9. Not good. The pictures on line are much nicer then they are.

    The young lady was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    beds were comfortable and price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding is still the same bedding from 20 years ago. Sheets should be changed if left vacant for so long. Needs minor updating.

    beds were comfortable and price was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was Very run down, very low water pressure at the sink, this is our 3rd stay and with every visit, we notice more things that need to be repaired.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2019

    6.7
    For being an older motel, it was in fair condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was very weak on the flush... several lights were out

    For being an older motel, it was in fair condition

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    5.4
    He told us, No breakfast for you because booking,com gave us cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs updating. Low flow in the vanity sink. Exhaust fan was extremely loud, I had to bathe in the dark and with the door open.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful shower, bedspreads need to be replaced. Everything in room needs to be replaced.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it except for the disappointment of the broken pool. It didn't sound like it was going to
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look was broken. Some stains on sheets. The towels were worn and extremely scratchy. No fabric softener was used. Very thin towels.

    Room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Not much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's run down and shabby.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Fun and quick!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I like the room. The easy access to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Won’t stay there again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sbatheooms were not clean at all shower heads were awful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrading and lots of training for housekeeping and groundsmen

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Was adequate for our purposes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    I was one minute late for breakfast and didn't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was one minute late for breakfast and didn't get anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We had a good nights sleep, I loved the little vanity & chair that was in the room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left before it was time for breakfast. The hotel was very clean & quite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    2.9
    Allows pets.
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly and inhospitable lobby staff. No complimentary contintental breakfast as advertised. Dated rooms. Uncomfortable beds. Poor quality linens. Looked unclean. Worse than a Motel 6 or Super 8 Motel.

    Allows pets.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed linens & towels were very rough. The metal covering around the air conditioner kept falling off. The place is old & needs updated. The pool was empty & paint peeling off many places.

    location

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.5
    not much a breakfast
    • Couple

    staff had to fix TV - some language barrier

    not much a breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice, clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, clean, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning stopped working when we went to bed. There was no coffee at time promised

    Very comfortable

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 27

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: