Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Inn - Yosemite/Sonora 2 stars

350 South Washington Street, Sonora, CA 95370, USA

#8 of 10 hotels in Sonora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely pool and spa area, we had an upgrade and had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool and spa area, we had an upgrade and had a lovely spacious room. Thanks. Good value when considering other options in the area. Property was kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We love it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We always stay here when we come to Sonora. We arent expecting 5 star accommodations. We are expecting a nice stay and great service that's what we get.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Wait till eight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sleeping good until they decided to stsrt vacuuming at 7:30 in the morning...nothing like the sound of a shop vac outside your door when you are trying to sleep!...really?

    Staff at check in

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Location - it is quite close to Yosemite NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, odor. "Breakfast" was provided, but they should rather not advertise it and just go without. Quite big facility, not enough parking spots. Was afraid of being towed away.

    Location - it is quite close to Yosemite NP

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was to small, beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and not the size we reserved. TV was old and didn't work very well. Frig, mic and TV setting on dresser. Front office was located a block away. very noisy due to traffic.

    Location is close to family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    2.9
    Fridge and microwave were cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was snobby and it seems like she hated her job. Carpet was stained and ripped in places. Mattress was smelly.

    Fridge and microwave were cleaned. You could tell there's never been a murder here because then they would have cleaned the walls once since the hotel opened.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed here many times and it's always been a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never encountered anything serious that would make me not come back hear as I've stayed hear many times.

    This is a good hotel to stay at as its located in downtown Sonora. The staff are vary friendly and the rooms are always clean. There are many restaurants located downtown but I recommend Gus's steak house it's absolutely the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't work well at all and beds were uncomfortable.

    Pillows were flat, bed was not comfortable, curtain fell down when we tried to close it. Front desk lady was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location but the hotel needs a lot of updating and cleaning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a lot of updating, carpet was lifting and squishy, wall paper in the bathroom was falling off. I did not take my socks off walking around the room and it smelt like mildew. The pool was not as featured in the photos and the hot tub was "under construction", I don't think we would have used either based on the condition though.

    The location was great for walking into town. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet was dirty with stains. Room smelled musty. Something was biting my legs at night when I got into bed....think there were bedbugs. I had numerous visible bite marks. It was a horrible experience!!!

    Staff was great...friendly,approachable,knowledgeable,helpful,professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very nice and helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very hard, lumpy and uncomfortable. The traffic noise was quite loud so that you had to run the air conditioning or the fan, yet you could still hear the traffic over it.

    The staff was very nice and helpful and friendly. When there were no more parking spots, the lady at the front desk moved her car so that we would have a parking space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Not coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty dirty!

    My first time staying here. My room was dirty! There was finger nail clippings on the bathroom counter, the bathroom walls had brown dripping down them, and I refuses to use the cups or ice bucket that was provided thinking that too where not clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean room. Disposable plastic breakfast ware, as with every hotel we stayed in. Please get a dishwasher, proper cutlery and crockery.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Heritage Inn Sonora - We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. Nice place to stay.

    The staff was very professional and friendly! The location was great. Our room was comfortable and cozy. When in the area we'll stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff really really nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower caddy would have been handy; Carpeted floor -- clean but can be cleaned further

    Staff really really nice; Room is clean and spacious; Comfortable bed and really nice pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filthy. I always had something on my feet so they wouldn’t touch the carpet! The room was stuffy and maybe mildewed.

    Not much. I was greatly tempted to leave upon opening the door!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Never stay there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not ever stay there again!!! Place was dirty. Could not find the free breakfast even after checking agsin for location. Bsthroom ounter was flaky. Had been painted. Bare spots! Shower not clean! Steps were filthy! ice machine not working. No water in hot tub! Whole complex needed a thorough cleaning!

    bed was ok. Pillows ok. Location was good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Good comfortable and safe stay - value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been improved little more. Also, no lift available but luckily we got a room which didnt require one else it would have been an problem with the baby.

    Value for money - we paid around $110 per night for two night stay. Room very comfortable with ample parking space and they have quiet room as well away from the road. The breakfast is basic with two types of breads, 3 types of juice, one muffin, cereals, milk, coffee. Its basic to start off - I'm ok with it. The YARTS bus directly to yosemite starts and ends at the hotel gate itself. Has a clean pool and staff very friendly. The room also had good microwave and mini fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    The Christmas lights outside where nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of the 3 rooms had dirty and unusable air con units. Could do with a lick of paint. Some members of our party did not like the carpets outside of the rooms (some did)

    The Christmas lights outside where nice. (It will be very festive in December, I imagine.) It had a fridge On the whole Tiffany on reception was very helpful, even if she did tell he to be patient 😜

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't return, too dirty and I'm not fussy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was filthy, shower had mould growing in it and the drain was blocked. When advised in the morning, the front desk said they'd get maintenance to see to it but no apologies for the state of the room.

    handy location, front desk staff very friendly and helpful when arriving at midnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was green. Kids were swimming in it but I wouldn't. I was looking forward to the hot tub but it says under repair, sorry for inconvenience. It looks like its been closed for a while... just looks like the place needs some TLC. Front door to office needs wiped down, I didn't want to touch it.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Employees were pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty with pop cap and chips under the desk and on the desk chair. Someone had to return and clean it. Pillows flat and uncomfortable. Shower floor dirty, old. Pool area needs updated. Pool water greenish.

    Employees were pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    It was close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was green. Wood around pool warped and broken in spots. Flags flying in front all ripped and discolored-especially American flag! All need updating.

    It was close to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Inns of California
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty I had to walk around with my flip flops on to keep the bottom of my feet from turning black. Also the Sana has not worked in a long time and still did not work.

    The location was very nice and the town was easy to get around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    It was okay but wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very basic and very dated. The swimming pool didn’t look very clean.

    It was an ideal stop over for a visit to Yosemite the coach picked us up right outside hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a roll away and we had to move the beds over to set it up, and found food garbage underneath the beds. When we tried to go swimming it said the hot tub was broke oh, and when you looked inside they had it drained and it was green mold on the walls of the hot tub. And the pool water was green so we could not go swimming and it was hot.

    The bed was comfortable enough. The staff was very friendly, and they had hot chocolate and coffee available in the lobby 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    THE PLACE TOOK CARE OF OUR NEEDS
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE WERE TRAVELING FROM YOSEMITE TO SACRAMENTO AND NEEDED A PLACE TO SLEEP FOR A FEW HOURS. WE ARRIVED LATE AT NIGHT AND LEFT EARLY IN THE MORNING. THE PLACE FIT OUR NEEDS. THE STAFF ACCOMMODATING AND PLEASANT. THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. WE LET THEM KNOW THAT WE WOULD BE LATE AND THEY KEPT OUR ROOMS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    This motel was great for a short stay. 2 hours away from Yosemite valley so it was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very strong smell in the room. Smelled like a perfume and that was not so nice because I am very sensitive to smells

    The staff was super polite and nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was OK but I would think twice about staying there again unless improvements are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a total letdown. Outdoor carpeting on stairs and walkways is in need of replacement. Many places where one could/might catch shoes in holes and possibly fall.

    The room was clean and the location was convenient to downtown Sonora and bars/restaurants, shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Good parking with access to all 3 floors (thanks to the topology). Very convenient in town, and very convenient for access to the national parks. Staff very nice and cooperative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    disgustingly dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was the most filthy motel I've ever stayed at. I would expect this room to cost $39.99. There were multiple cock roaches. I killed and photographed the ones running up the wall and in the bathroom. One ran across my bed, the blankets were stained the carpets were old and stained there was filth on the bathroom walls. I yelped my review because I was ripped off. I paid $169.00 for one bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay immensely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean with comfy beds and a decent sized room. Lovely shower that ran hot and great water pressure. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Pool was a plus if you were a pool person or had kids. Goid parking. Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no electrical outlets anywhere in the room except ones already being used. Both tissue boxes were empty, and the place hadn't been dusted for awhile. Bed was comfortable.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the street. Sound proofing should be a priority when the rooms are updated

    The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The locking system made us feel very safe and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    First reasonably priced motel near Yosemite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs renovation. Beds lumpy carpet threadbare furniture is old. Cobwebs along ceiling but the rest was reasonably clean.

    First reasonably priced motel near Yosemite. Air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was the cold cereal, toast and muffins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    The town is quaint but I would find a different place to stay next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, older room with minimal accommodations...it was difficult to find a place even to charge a cell phone.

    The office staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was sticky, contour bedsheet put on inside out (seams facing up), A/C unit controls too high, remote did not have all the controls.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    This is the first time I had rate a hotel so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time I had rate a hotel so bad. The staff are nice actually. But, but, the cleanness of the bed and sheet is so terrible. My daughter had bad rash next morning. I am ok maybe because I wear long sleeve pajama. My mom in law in another room also had rash problem, but not that bad as my daughter. As hotel, the clearness is always the most basic and important one. Hope the staff can see this message and improve this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Not really much to each.

    Great place to stay in Sonora. I definitely liked it more than the hotels in Napa Valley and Sacramento. Friendly people, very nice rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpful & Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You're unable to select a non-smoking room. As a result all the upholstery reeks of smoke regardless of whether you want it or not

    Nice little place with very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized rooms with fridge and all nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, fun and comfortable. Excellent deal. Nice swimming pool too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    to find mor room for table/chairs might I suggest they put refrigerator in bathroom under sink...very spacious bathroom.

    I was on crutches and they were very accommodating. We arrived and two lovely cats spent time with us right outside room. They don't belong to hotel but someone feeds them and they are happy cats. Staff superb. Fluffy comfy pillows! I will go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was cozy and a great distance to many places to eat, drink, and explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked how the location was perfect to downtown and it was super close for my hike I took in Jamestown as well. Front desk lady was super nice and the hotel was cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very light. Even we got a non smoking room but it still felt like somebody have smoked nearby. There was some noise in the morning, like a garbage machine.

    Budget stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    It's still a nice place, and we will probably book again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping wasn't as good as it has been in the past. For example, there was dirt around the heater on the bathroom wall - it obviously hadn't been cleaned. There were a couple of hairs in the tub. The tissue dispenser was emptied the first night, and never refilled. Little things, really, but overall, just not as nice as we have become accustomed to... Also wish the breakfast could be improved. More variety in fruit, for example - there were only some apples. Only white and wheat bread for toasting. How about some English muffins, or cinnamon toast?

    It's a great location for us. We have stayed here numerous times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Marginal at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in room, cobwebs on walls and ceiling. The linens were dirty. The bathroom door didn’t close properly. Dirty walls and ceiling in bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    For the money this is the best place to stay in Sonora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here many times, staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and I've never had any issues with them. Their location is right in Historical downtown Sonora making it easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Don't stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like old cigarette smoke. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was the worst ever, only bread, dry cereal and nasty coffee

    Convenience, front desk person was.nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place to explore the gold rush area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was out of commission. Some decor needs an update. Breakfast could be improved.

    Traditional hotel within walking distance of the centre of Sonora. Found a lovely Mexican restaurant with outside tables by a stream The pool was clean and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Very simple breakfast, some rooms have windows from road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple breakfast, some rooms have windows from road side, would not be that bad if town inhabitants used normal cars but they have to use pick-up trucks (the bigger and noisier the better); I will never understand that

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all we had a nice visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room was poor. We needed to ask for a light bulb for one of the lights. Water in shower was lukewarm. Not enough towels or pillows.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good enough for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking in the hotel's terminal declined 3 of 4 credit cards. Thank Goodness the 4th one worked. The clerk insisted there was nothing wrong with their terminal, and it must be my cards - I pointed out that I had been filling up with at least one of the declined cards and I had no issue that very night. Checked all my other cards the days after my stay, and they were all accepted everywhere else. A fluke can happen, I get it - but the staff did not look like they were going to accept responsibility for this.

    run of the mill California Motel.. clean and conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    A bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was barely what was described. The air conditioning unit was exceptionally noisy and could not be used through the night if one was expecting to sleep!! The room was dirty I places - behind the chairs and behind the bedside lockers.

    Breakfast was barely what was described. The air conditioning unit was exceptionally noisy and could not be used through the night if one was expecting to sleep!! The room was dirty I places - behind the chairs and behind the bedside lockers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    OK for short stay. Could be much better. Pricey motel with facilities in need of upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly (damp on entry) worn decor e.g. bathroom & sink. Shower needs upgrade. Too expensive for a budget motel style accommodation in a remote area. Poor breakfast

    Bed was comfortable. Ample TV channels. Free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok, but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room, not roomy enough, very expensive, I visited many motels for last 3 weeks and can compare.

    The room has fridge and microwave, Wi-Fi, good location and staff is helpful. But room is very old and it is too expensive, does not cost it's money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the spa would have been working

    Very friendly staff. Nice and clean. Laundry facilities were nice to have and the continental breakfast was good, nothing spectacular but enough to get you to the next meal if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The scenic Sonora is a good backdrop to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked sufficient lighting, and could have more options for breakfast.

    The scenic Sonora is a good backdrop to the hotel. Really enjoyed the weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beds and the pillows where very uncomfortable. The room had a weird smell and was not as clean as photos showed. The air unit didn't have a turn on or turn off switch we had to plug in and plug off the wall. So I would not stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Took my family for a little vacation and enjoyed our stay in Sonora at Inns of California.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need to be replaced. Too small and lumpy but the rest of the bed clothes were great. Need a couple electrical strips bc there weren’t enough available.

    I liked how friendly and helpful all the staff was to me. I liked that my room was upgraded art my request bc I really wanted to enjoy a bath lol

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, there was dirty carpet all on the outside halls and stairs. It smelled like smoke. The other guests were noisy at night. The place has not been upgraded since the 70’s. There was a tube tv in our room. The continential breakfast consists of generic brand children’s cereal and oatmeal, white bread, juice from a machine and crappy coffee. Very dirappointed!

    The hotel employees at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    It was close enough to our destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much parking, the stairs and walk ways were dirty with cigarette butts. The rooms need updating and the continental breakfast was horrible. Don't like the fact that the washers and dryers are all in the same room where breakfast is available. I just watched for peoples reaction as they entered and saw what was available for breakfast and their expression was mine when I walked in. For the price we payed, it should have been better. I know the name is changing, it could be the change in management. Don't know, but I was expecting more than what we experienced. Lesson learned and won't be staying there again.

    It was close enough to our destination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mold Smell, dirty carpet, uneven floor, old disgusting bedding, dirty microwave, uncomfortable bed, too noisy (close to street and not noise sill) just gross

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The shower and water pressure were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went out for a show and when we returned we couldn't find a parking spot anywhere. We had to park down the street on the road..

    The shower and water pressure were very nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are definitely not sound proof :)

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. Also, they have radiant heat - great for allergy sufferers like me. We stay here every winter when we go skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Another great trip to Sonora!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double Queen rooms were a little tight and we had a bedside light out, but not a huge issue.

    Front desk clerk was extremely welcoming and accommodating upon check-in! Also love the walking distance to downtown Sonora.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I've stayed twice already .
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed twice already .. I like everything .. Exept the problem with the tv remotes .. Once I never found one .. The second wasn't even working :(...I didn't say anything ... I guess the value and the place overcomes.. But please fix it .. I'd like to get away from home .. And b able to watch tv :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.0
    Staff was great, comfy bed, decent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that the jacuzzi wasn't working. Also, there was not enough parking, We had to be creative to find a parking spot. There was a car alarm that went off all night and no one shut it off, a bit annoying since I didn't sleep all night. Also, there was a very dirty towel hung up, it was probably just stained, but it was gross.

    Staff was great, comfy bed, decent rooms. Also was great that you had an ironing board in there with iron.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    It was alright, wasn’t expecting much. Overall it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terribly loud. Kept hearing the neighbors up stairs, felt like they were going to go through the ceiling many times. Heater in the room worked ok. TV needs to be better, tried watching a basketball game, and the majority of the picture was cut off. Overall the rooms need updating. Bed was uncomfortable and very hard.

    Not much to like honestly, it’s a place to lay your head when traveling. They gave little soaps. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    I frequently go n it's my get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told that the upgrades and discounts are going to end in April which I will probably stop going there because of this

    I like that I'm able to book stuff and get discounts through AAA and the specials that the managers and corporates put on I don't think that they should end in April it's half the reason why I go there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Booking was gentle and easy, I had running water, hot shower and a warm room w/ towels and blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disappointment after walking over to another building to locate the room it was in. There was small box of cereal with milk and mini muffins individually wrapped. Don't expect to get a full meal unless your 5 years old.

    I requested handicap parking during booking. The hotel had me park real close to my room which was only a few feet away. It really helped me that day because it snowed in the afternoon and evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.3
    We won’t be back to stay there nor will we recommend the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird odor to it. The bed was uncomfortable. Found an old coffee filter in the coffee maker, used q-tips behind the tv, wires by the floor heater, and younger female desk clerk unfriendly. Not to mention in the colder weather warmer blankets would be good.

    Leaving there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Wish I never stayed here.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He manager seemed like she was on drugs, And she’s super rude too. It room had a broken toilet, and I don’t mean like it wouldn’t flush I mean like the lid was broken in half and set perfectly on the back of the toilet instead of replacing it before they gave the room to someone else. Ewh!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to walk to the other building for breakfast.

    I loved the feel of the property even though I was on the 3rd floor I didn't have to walk up stairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It was the cheapest place to stay near Black Oak Casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is next to a busy street so you can hear the traffic (like sirens) at 8 am. The mattress is worn and overall place is dated, especially the furniture. Lastly, thin walls.

    Great price, nice location, and decent sized room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Nope, nope, Not Again -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older property that just needs to be gutted and rebuilt. Floors creaked, paper thin walls and ceiling, wallpaper peeling from walls, stains on counter, bugs in ceiling light, mattresses are like box springs, flat pillows, only 1 light in bathroom worked, ceiling falling apart, non smoking room smelled like smoke, please see pictures...

    The location is great! Located downtown Sonora.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The pillows were so flat and hard got a kink in my neck.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were so flat and hard got a kink in my neck. Table still had milk spots on side that I clean with a wet tissue. No half and half for the coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: