Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel High Point 3 stars

135 South Main Street, High Point, NC 27260, USA

#4 of 10 hotels in High Point

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very, very accommodating to our church group. They found us parking and the rates were super low for the four star hotel. GREATFUL......

    Staff and price. Location wasn't bad either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to HPU!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated! Not real clean when we arrived! It was comfortable, but seemed more like motel quality. Expected a little more.

    Proximity to HPU! Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    A great nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could use some maintenance, but no complaints with cleanliness.

    The bed was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, great staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    As soon as I walked in, we were greeting by Kim at the front desk. This was the late afternoon/evening shift. Kim was extremely helpful and very kind. Of all the things that your hotel has to offer including the cleanliness, and how comfortable the bed was, Kim was my favorite part of the experience. Please tell her Thank you, for making things so easy and being so friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We love the hotel we love the location the staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I can say that we did not like

    We really love the friendliness of the staff we love the The clean rooms we also love the swimming pool we also love the fact that no one could come in or out without a key Clean towels clean linen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway carpets and wall paper was dingy. Soon as that is fixed this hotel would be a 10.

    The room was nice, spacious, and very comfortable. The bed slept very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of order so my kids where upset. They didn't inform me when I arrived. However it was still a marvelous stay!

    It was beautifully decorated. The employees greeted us with smiles on arrival. They where also very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night for the rate but I’d rather spend more to be in a cleaner more up to do hotel
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updated/ remodel

    This hotel has changed over several times in the past 4 years. It really could use a remodel to freshen up the place - new carpets n decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Fair visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had not been thoroughly cleaned. My roommate's bed had some bugs in it when the covers were turned back. I was not told that I was to get a parking pass like the rest of the group got therefore my card was charged an additional $6 for parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Property was great management at front desk was unapologetic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was great management at front desk was unapologetic that they DJ’s not combine my reservations resulting in me loosing my second reservation and being without a room in the busiest time of year. Very unprofessional employees and did not care at all about my situation even though it was 100% there fault. Booking.com did come to the rescue and find me a new place and paid the difference!! I will always use Booking.com for all travel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel. Staff very nice and helpful. Kim checked us in and out. Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge was not cleaned. Ice cream left in freezer. Coffee pot not cleaned. Used coffee pod left inside. No regular sugar or stirrers found.

    We were looking for a place that had a restaurant and bar so we did not have to leave the hotel at night. Restaurant was closed but bar was open and we ate there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Great Staff but the rooms are old and in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is very nice including the bar and restaurant but the rooms need to be redone, they are worn out.

    The staff was excellent especially the people who checked us in, they called to follow up with us after we got into the room and moved us when we were not satisfied, they were understanding and caring. The location is great for visiting HPU.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    Arrived thinking I reserved double and was told they only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived thinking I reserved double and was told they only had King rooms left. Has to sleep on a cot that was absolutely horrible. Front desk clerk not very nice. Promised breakfast passes that never came. Tool much too long to get. Drink in the bar. Bartender not very nice. Staff said hotel was sold days earlier to Red Lion Group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage has an unusually low clearance. If you have a car or compact SUV, you will be fine. However, if you have a standard size SUV like a Suburban, you will not be able to get into the parking garage.

    The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The air-conditioning was difficult to regulate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the room didn’t work. Only warm air coming out but just turned it off and were fine.

    My 16yr old daughter and I enjoyed our stay at The Raddison. It was an older hotel but had been remodeled. The staff was very friendly. Location was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I have is that I wish the beds were a bit softer.

    I stayed at the hotel for one night with my fiance and we had a great time. We walked in and the atmosphere was phenomenal. The room was far better than we expected, clean, remarkably organized, and well stocked. We even tried out the indoor pool and it was the perfect temperature. I recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    Bad as it gets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work. Rooms humid and stuffy. Mold in the bathroom. Hotel smelled musty and was poorly kept. Parking garage in poor condition and felt unsafe.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    My Home Away From Home.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $6.00 per day but at least it was part of the account with the hotel. You get a parking pass to show the parking deck attendant so you don't have to pay the parking deck attendant directly.

    Peaceful downtown location right on Main Street that made it easy to get to. Covered parking deck right next door with easy access to the hotel. I feel safe here and that is hard to find for a woman traveling alone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included.

    The hotel was very close to High Point University. The room was nice. Not super clean and it didn't have breakfast included - two drawbacks - but we will stay there again. The staff was very friendly during check in and greeted us every time we entered the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It’s become a holiday family tradition to stay at high point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s become a holiday family tradition to stay at high point radisson. The indoor heated pool was a great way to relax after the stress of the holidays. The staff and parking garage attendant were courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    The room I was assigned was not made, the drain backs up ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was assigned was not made, the drain backs up when you shower and the air system was not working properly therefore my room was super hot and very uncomfortable The restaurant was not the best

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Housekeeping knocked on the door at 9:30am to see if we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked on the door at 9:30am to see if we had checked out yet, then around 10:00am a different housekeeper came knocking asking the same question. It was extremely disturbing, given the fact that we checked into the room at 3am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent, though overpriced for age.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking. Room wasn't that great and no microwave in king room. Elevator was a little sketch. Shower didn't adjust. Heat/a.c. unit didn't seem to be working properly. Wasnt the cleanest room - chaise lounge had stains on it. Also there was a spill in main lobby nobody got up for hours, instead they just put up a wet sign thing. Floor was also wet through main lobby due to pool being adjacent to it. Poor design. To get into hotel from parking garage you had to go to bottom floor of garage first.

    Nice bed. Nice pillows. Decent size fridge. Tv had good picture and sound. Window opened. Decent view of the city. Plenty of toiletries as well as rags and towels. Nice office area. Chaise lounge in the room was major plus. No odor in room. Convenient location to downtown. Staff was friendly and professional. Bar and pub downstairs with a good vibe. Rooms are still connected next to you which is good when renting several rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    The front desk staff is great.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in the pub was very poor. They don't have the pub open all the time so the food and beverage service is iffy. The pool was COLD.

    The front desk staff is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    This hotel was dated 20 years ago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was dated 20 years ago. Needs a lot of updates. Room smelled of mold. AC was noisy. Shower grout dirty. Cable TV basic and bad reception. Bad breakfast. The only good thing is the location and while that should be enough it isn’t.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat didn’t work in the room. There were used bathroom product samples in the bathroom. The wallpaper was dingy. The wash cloth was raggedy & torn. The bathtub interior was peeling. The sheets were dirty, & there was hair on them.

    The lobby was the only attractive part of the hotel. The parking fee was pretty cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    I found bugs in my bed and have bite marks on my arm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found bugs in my bed and have bite marks on my arm. I immediately cancelled the second night of my reservation and I will NEVER stay at another Raddison Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff was horrible, had to wait 30+ minutes to check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was horrible, had to wait 30+ minutes to check in because there was only 1 girl working the desk who seemed like she was new. Also when we ordered room service it took 20 minutes to get someone on the phone to place the order. Disappointing stay to say the least.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was fantastic and the staff was very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was fantastic and the staff was very professional. When considering this hotel, which I recommend, remember to add around $6.00 to the total to park in the parking deck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Staff should make sure rooms are completely ready before assigning them to guest.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    once i arrived to my room my beds were not made. room was covered with alcoholic beverages. The front desk clerk was very reluctant but she gave me another room and got their went to take a shower and no shower curtain. i went down the next morning saw another desk clerk whom was rude when i asked for a shower curtain . i ask to speak to mangement and he came out i explain my first 12hrs on the property and he was willing to accomodate. Manger their in High point was very professional and i would like to thank him again. Fire them lazy asses that worked the 5th floor on the dates of July 13-16th. My room no. was 534

    i really like the view from the outside , the entrance look.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smell like mildew floor sticky ants blood on pillow case comforter dirty I wouldn't let my dog stay there bathroom dirty had to clean myself

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff(Shakira) were Amazing! They were very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom toilet in my room ran the entire time that we were there. I was too tired to call and ask for another room therefore, I simply closed the bathroom door so that I wouldn't here it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel with terrible staff
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the dining room for the US Army 113th Field Artillery 100 year Ball Muster was terrible. My wife was never brought a plate after the waiter stated 3 times that he would return with her plate (she is a vegetarian). She did not get to eat, nor did I as I suffered with her and did not eat my plate.

    The room was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    this place it's in the middle of nowhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this place it's in the middle of nowhere. you need to drive quite a bit in order to have a nice meal or a good cup of coffee. it's a safe place but it looks a little scaring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    rude staff!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more polite. It was so hard to communicate with them, they were so irresponsive, not welcoming, not helpful. Hotel needs a serious improvement on hospitality culture. Before booking, we relied on "Radisson" name, but total disappointment.

    beds are comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was OK, good price per night, but lacking compared to other hotels in the same price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave. No free parking (except on the street) No free breakfast (they do have a restaurant, $ 12.00 per person for a buffet

    The room itself was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.9
    Gross
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the busiest week in High Point the hotel was understaffed. Chaotic! Just two people checking people in and taking luggage. This shouldn't be a new experience for this hotel. Room smelled like smoke! Recently renovated but what was up with that wall right when you walk in. Dirt in the shower prior to using it. Restaurant and bar smelled like it hadn't been cleaned or sanitized ever! The food was poor. Need to tear down the hotel and start over. Elevators were 35 years old. Parking garage was tiny and poorly operated and maintained. Never receive receipt under front door. Had to get printed at front desk. For $200/night all of this should be better.

    Convenient to the market and my necessary facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Some what happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no microwave in the room. When I had left over food from the restaurant, I had no way of heating it up. 😟

    I like that there was a refrigerator in the room. I also like that there was a pool. Knowing that the Amtrak is in walking distance I might book.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Location, Location, Location!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning could have been cooler.

    Location to business event; very kind and attentive staff in all facilities; very accommodating to make sure hotel guests received priority over others just passing through or attending the local business event.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    If you're desperate to stay in High Point, it's the only option. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast, bleach stains all on the carpets in the halls, room service coming at 3 pm, no laundry facilities, no free parking for the price you pay, the A.C. did not work. Apparently they were having issues with their chiller... that's not ok when I paid $439 for 3 nights not including parking. This was my first time at a raddison and it will probably be my last based on this experience. Also, what bar closes at 10? Their hotel bar closes at 10.... why? That is way too early.

    The room was nice. Staff was great also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Happy with staff, need more insulation in walls and quieter closing doors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl staying in next room, slamming doors, cussing at whoever she was talking to on phone, kept me up until 2 a.m. 3 nights in a row. 😣😡😢,some of us actually work for a living!

    Comfortable Beds. Clean Room. Noisy neighbors

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    For This Price You Could At Least Have Complimentary Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price you didn't get a free Breakfast. I was told the only way to get breakfast was in a booking package, I've never heard of that before and didn't like it. The smoking area was much too close to the doors. When walking into the building you walk into a bunch of people smoking! ugh!

    The layout of the rooms was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    Be sure to get a room that has already undergone renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was under renovation and we were put on a floor that had yet to be renovated. The rugs were filthy throughout. The room was clean on the surface but the tub was grimy and the baseboards, etc. were very dusty and dirty.

    The food at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    I've found my spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. I had dinner in the bar and the food and margaritas were top notch. Bartenders were very friendly. A great place to unwind without having to leave the property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Check in was quick and painless, close to high point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a funny odor, and the part of town was under construction, but was not noisy at all.

    Check in was quick and painless, close to high point university and exit to highway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the room was old and some of the stations came in very fuzzy. Anyone who currently watches an HD TV will be very disappointed by the reception. One of my usual gripes about staying in hotels also existed in this one: The bed had a single heavy comforter on it, and if it is too heavy and hot (as it was for me) there was no lighter blanket in the room that I could use instead.

    The location of the hotel was convenient for out-of-towners shopping at Furnitureland South and was very good value for the money. Overall the property is attractive, clean, and well maintained for its age.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    The High Point Radison: A reason to travel😃
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice.

    I liked the soft bed, the clean bathroom and the freshness of the room. I also liked the Pub 135. Great prices!!! Parking was also a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Wedding week-end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast! We travel a lot and are use to having at least a continental breakfast. We were in town for our daughter's wedding which was only a couple blocks away. On a Saturday or Sunday morning, we didn 't have any choice except an overpriced hotel restaurant.

    The bed was comfy and large!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.5
    Poorly run facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude and lack of sleep due to yelling and broken bottles thrown on the floors.included photo below of drunks in lobby not even staying at hotel.

    Staff allowed drunk party goers to wander halls till 5 am screaming and yelling all night long.could not get any sleep and.had to drive 8 hours home. I was totally disgusted with staffs explanation. Will never use that place for work travel nor will any of our staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Everything you want in a hotel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fat free cookies (just kidding!)

    Great Chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Coffee available (with raw sugar). Staff was friendly. Travel bags with a water and an apple and snack! Clean, quiet, parking, good price and location and hot breakfast. Checked all the boxes and plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Pretty good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People sitting out in the parking lot around 12 midnight on the outside I guess there was a bar near the entrance but people just hanging out there didn't care to much for that

    Nice area rooms were nice and quite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.8
    Horrid stay...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and robotic. Looks like they don't like their job or where in a bad mood for some reason. No mention of the amenities and their location unless we ask and they where vague about it. Air conditioner didn't work and Internet had a code and they fail to give us the correct one. Bathroom tub was dirty..

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    Shabby, but fantastic and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough coffee packets in the room for two guests--there was only one. Terrible staining of carpets in hallways very offputting.

    Room was clean and nicely outfitted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    the room had trash on the floor when we checked, and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had trash on the floor when we checked, and they didn't even clean our room until we talked to the front desk about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Location to Highpoint Market all the staff were very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was stuck in the 1970’s the breakfast was awful.

    Location to Highpoint Market all the staff were very nice polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    All the staff and management are the BEST!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the staff and management are the BEST!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The rooms need a refresh and the bathrooms need a gut rehab.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a refresh and the bathrooms need a gut rehab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Horrible breakfast.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible breakfast. Rooms were not cleaned well. Beds are small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Tammy at front desk was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tammy at front desk was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    family emergency nice price for the room
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you had to pay for parking

    The ladies at the front seat were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Not as clean and up to date in rooms as described and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean and up to date in rooms as described and reviewed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner machine very noise

    clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    okay place but cleanliness was lacking.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The convienence to the furniture market
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking

    The convienence to the furniture market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    It was GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were super nice! Check in and check out was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    It was an excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no hot tub. :(

    The bed was awesome! The kids enjoyed the pool. We had a great time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Water pressure in bathroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable.

    Water pressure in bathroom was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.0
    the dirtiness clean the hotel from top to bottom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dirtiness clean the hotel from top to bottom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    I will never stay there again. The lower budget hotel isn't worth the savings
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioner did not work. Was very uncomfortable . Had 2 rooms and both were the same. Would not cool.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Front desk lady was extremely nice and helpful. Young male waiter in cafe was excellent
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreary and older, parking garage felt dirty and sketchy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Onsite restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite restaurant. Onsite bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was smelly and dirty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    The bed and the pillows were amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that you have to pay for parking. Couldn’t get the WiFi to work. The heat wasmt working.

    The bed and the pillows were amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Easy walk from Amtrak station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy walk from Amtrak station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac didn’t work

    People

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Lion Hotel High Point traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: