Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Highland Inn Las Vegas 2 stars

8025 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89139, USA

#160 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have no dislikes about the property.

    It was really close to the freeway yet far enough away so as not to hear traffic noise. I had a good night's sleep and the view was not a concern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road way adjacent to the property was not designed per the correct site distance codes.

    The owner of the property appears to work as much as I do and he solves an issue within a reasonable time limit. The location of the property is excellent and the property is relatively quiet being across from a truck stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled badly. The first floor room meant that I could heart every single noise outside my door. I actually didn't even sleep there, left long before checkout time. Priyor talking, loud trucks and cars...it was insanely noisy.

    The guy in the office was pleasant. The bed was relatively comfortable. The cable worked with no problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful explaining where attractions were located. Room was clean and comfortable, my husband and I will be staying again when we are in Las Vegas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Very loud and rowdy at night. There were people fighting/yelling very late and night two of the three nights during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Motel needs renovation. Blankets on bed were old and had cigarette burn marks in them. Sink control were not working properly. Bathtub/shower had burn marks on it. Lighting is marginal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Smoking rooms only and they stunk. Cigarette burns everywhere. Located across from a huge 24 hr Truck stop where trucks are going in and out all the time. Rooms are in deperate need of remodeling.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely misleading ad on booking. com Reservation said that we had a private terrace. This is an old motel, there are no terraces! Some online pictures show microwaves in the rooms, they have no microwaves on the property. We brought food to hear for breakfast and had to eat it cold. The towels are very thin, scratchy and don't absorb much at all. Stay away from this place folks, unless you get an amazing bargain. I should have spent $40 more and started at a resort. That's what I get for being cheap.

    Closer to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk clerk was unfriendly. He was busy looking at some documents and took longer than I expected to say " May I help you" with out looking at me. And he asked for my ID, mu ID and credit cars were laid there on the table had he been looking he would have to ask for it. I did not like that. There is more I will leave it at that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, I was trying to avoid resort fees when I booked he place. Didn't realise how far it was from the strip. Could have booked for a cheaper price at the strip including the resort fees.

    Donuts and coffee were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tube was dirty it had a ring around it so was the shower curtain. I booked the room for two adults, but they only gave us one set of towels, I complained about it the next day and when housekeeping came by to do our room they only gave us one set of towels again. What a shame.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Will stay here again. As a note to those who are looking to visit the Las Vegas Strip, this hotel is not close. There is nothing of tourism close by, you would have to drive to the "sights". It's a hotel with a parking lot.

    Convenient location for overnight stay. Very clean and spacious. Check in was easy and the staff was very courteous. It is not luxurious, but very comfortable and I felt safe. The bathroom was immaculate and the towels bright white and of good quality. It met all the needs for an overnight stay (though I would stay longer without hesitation). The price was excellent ($60) for Las Vegas and I got to park right outside my room on the first floor. There was a fast food restaurant across the street that made getting a quick breakfast in the morning easy and convenient. There is also a Chevron gas station one block away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for 2 keys, only one worked the entire time even after they were re-keyed. Although it's not to far from the strip (you do need a car) it's right across the street from a truck stop and the room smelled like skunk. I'm not sure if it was an actual skunk or drugs. Nevertheless, it was a light smell that permeated the room. I have friends in the area so I didn't spend a lot of time there, thank goodness.

    This motel was clean and actually a great price. The gentleman who checked me in was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was not a far drive to the strip. There were options of restaurants and stores around the location which was useful, some are even within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk staff at check-in was a grouch. This is a no-frills motel.

    It was great to have a room off the strip, but very convenient to freeway and food. Also, I love to be able to park right in front of my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a single thing I like about this hotel the service suck people were really rude the rooms are really dirty I'm so disgusted by it I honestly don't recommend anyone to stay here

    what was there to like about the only thing I really liked about is I can could see my car from the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right out of the 1960s,. Clean but worn. Little noisy in the area. Great to get a $99 room! Fridge, good TV, free WiFi. Very nice staff! Traveling not vacation. Many close stores. Target, in&out burgers, liq, many more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person argued with us that we booked a smoking room which we did not. He was very rude. The nonsmoking room we got had burn holes in the bed spread and the tub had burn stains on it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything in the next room or the above units. (Truckers, airplanes, motorcycles from the bar)

    This isn't a luxury place obviously but it was good for a night stay to rest or to save some money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived the staff was not friendly but not rude. I could not understand him and needed to repeat. He didnt explain parking or motel benies like doughnut and coffee. The room had so many discrepancies there is not enough room to write all but aside from all the burn marks and torn linen the room was not cleaned and i showed at 12 midnight. There was still fried chicken crumbs from the previous guest on the love seat. That was completely unacceptable.i would never stay here again especially at a $135 a night.

    The coffe was hot and good. Smoking rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was right under the final approach for the airport. The location is in the middle of nowhere. Though redocorated and clean, it is not a masterpiece of interior design. Ok room for $80 but at $320 during the CES not great value for the money.

    Bed was clean and room was renovated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipments are old. For example,the air conditioner is very loud. The bath room is repaired for about 1-2 times.

    The location is good. Service is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny soaps...lol

    Wi-Fi, Cable, refrigerator, doughnuts, coffee & tea, serene and peacful for a trucking area. On site Bar with nostalgic, Historically rustic atmosphere, that was pleasant and hospitable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to check in after 11:00pm. I received an email from the property so I decided to call. I spoke with the owner (I believe name was Nick? Sorry if wrong name.) He was very nice and helpful,I did not want to lose the money I already paid, rather than refunding the money he told me he would wait until 1:30 am to close the office that way I would have time to get there. Awesome staff will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice young man at the reception was friendly and very helpful. Check in was done efficiently and gentleman even offered to asssist me with my luggage. The room was quite basic but was clean and comfortable. If your staying one night and all you need is a good clean bed and be near the airport, I recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees verbally abusing the customers in front of us. Being charged extra for three people. The room smelled of weed.

    Beds were comfy. AC was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to everything. the Owners are always nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet

    Convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheet had a little hole and location was a bit noisy.

    Non-smoking room didn’t smell like smoke and the building wasn’t a huge casino to maneuver.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    The locations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels soft pillows

    Cleanness of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, perfect for the price. Quiet, clean, and simple. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the airplane

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very filthy run down and very expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, but you get what you pay for.

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was convenient. Just a simple motel but we were not interested in a uge casino. Coffee and donuts n the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy

    Easy to locate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is old and a bit tired but it is well looked after and they keep it clean. Air conditioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was very bad. I had to use my cellphone data for most of the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of stay. Won't stay there again.

    Not much smelly would not get in shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Price were both good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room but fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kind of noisy from other room and car and motorcycle noisy also.

    Comfortable bed and excellent air condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable

    It was quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 👍

    Great central location, not crowded, easy access to all parts of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, Old, scary

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    u need car, outside of everything

    nice guy at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room accommodations were excellent, nice cool air conditioner, well lighting and the room was very cozy. loved the cable channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom ligth was out

    coffee and dougnuts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow and erratic.

    Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was clean and fresh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dancing girls maybe? lol !

    All of the above

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, simple but comfortable, great parking and very comfortable beds, best value in Vegas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place was the worse , the bed was like a rock,dirty sheet ,only 3 pillows , smell like pee

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not worth the price but given the busy weekend, it was all that was available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Would appreciate more movie channels and extras plus complimentary breaksfasts everyday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave. The shade

    Early check in. Good management. Cocktail near by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not nice House keeping don't do their job well

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the donuts and coffee as breakfast. Taste really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was very rude.They saw friend with us and asked us more money thinking friend will stay with us

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a used condom on the floor when we moved a chair

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park aways away from our room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    funny smell in the room there is a bar across the road

    clean bed was super comfy and good size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows

    Location. Very close to stip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, we didn't had a problem. I would recommend this place because your getting more than what your paying for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !

    The room was very nice and clean. Has all that you need it's perfect !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are rude

    Just in front of burgerking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It nice place stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taking heavy luggage on the 3rd floor without escalator is not a fun. No microwave even in the office, no coffee maker in the room.

    Room was spacy and bed was comfy.

There are also 71 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: