Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Niantic Near Casinos 3 stars

239 Flanders Road, Niantic, CT 06357, USA

#5 of 7 hotels in Niantic

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Pretty decent place to stay if you have to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could use a big improvement and if there was an elevator that would be great, had elderly people with me.

    Was forced to come here even tho 150 mile detour because nothing was available in 3 different states, never seen anything like it in my life. I was scared from some of the reviews but the place was not bad, but $200 per room was expensive, but I had no choice. Internet worked. Rooms seemed clean though bathroom and curtains need updating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible!!! Right from the beginning all was disgusting and a disaster! -Pulled back fitted sheet and mattress pad had urine stains all over it. -Towels stained with yellow “whatever”. -Carpets filthy. -Food and food area appalling! -Food was old and stale. ***Staff (manager) did not seemed concerned at all! -Hallway so hot and hallway ac’s not working. All they did was blow warm, smelly air. -Black mold all around tub fixture. Bathroom was gross and unclean. -Storage door by breakfast area was left open and smelt like a municipal sewage plant! We were so upset and wanted to leave but rates were so high for last minute bookings that we were stuck in this filthy place! We realize that all will never be perfect no matter where you stay but this Days Inn at Wyndham should be shut down by the board of health. Absolutely shocking that they are allowed to do business. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and because of the condition of this hotel it nearly ruined what was suppose to be a wonderful weekend together. Not fit for animals! We thought booking.com could be trusted for an honest assessment of hotels. Never again will I trust booking.com’s ratings!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty odor in room.

    Room was spacious. King g bed and pullout sofa. Microwave coffee pot and frig. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of seating and there was also a laundry

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website said they had a fitness center. This is the reason we selected this hotel. They do not have a fitness center!!! Also, the do not have an elevator to the upper floors. When we were checking in, there was a couple complaining that their room smelled really bad and that the bed was wet. The general feel of the place was that the property wasn't well taken care of. There was a vent in the hallway on the second floor that was coming out of the wall. The place was dark and not inviting. It wasn't fresh or what I was expecting. When I stay at a hotel for enjoyment, I want it to seem like a nice, inviting place to stay. This place didn't fit the bill.

    The location suited our travel plans

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    The mildew and paint peels made our stay very unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building which requires painting and mildew removal. The mildew and old carpets with old wall paper is not worth this kind of money. We paid $177 w the tax! Unacceptable!

    Comfortable mattress and AC working well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is so outdated! The drawers on the dressers didn’t close. The walls going upstairs are in a desperate need of cleaning and a paint job. The mirror in the bathroom had burnt marks on it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It’s a total rip off for what we paid.

    The check in staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    the bed sucked, the food sucked, the pool was filthy, the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    read above we liked nothing

    the bed sucked, the food sucked, the pool was filthy, the a/c didn't work they wanted to give us a fan, worst stay we ever had ,what a waste of money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Not one of our better stays while on our trip. Won’t go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron in the room leaked and didn’t work properly. It was replaced when I told the clerk. The breakfast on both days that we stayed there was not ready. When we went to eat the food was gone and the trays were empty. We got up early too. We went elsewhere to eat .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was bad, spoiled milk no operating waffle maker no orange juice, stale cereal, we checked out and went to another motel. we were disappointed to say the least.

    room was clean and neat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great bed linens and pillows.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator...traveling alone it was hard to get all luggage up the stairs. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

    Great bed linens and pillows. Very nice. Place was very clean and staff was wonderful. I ran a B&B and service is the most important thing in my estimation. They get a 10 on service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool...ugh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very dirty, not fit for human enjoyment. We were very disappointed at that, but otherwise the hotel was ok. Just needs a little updating.

    The staff and was the highlight of the trip. They were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    I don’t usually leave reviews, but this stay really upset me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t usually leave reviews, but this stay really upset me. I wasn’t looking for a five star experience but I feel like they don’t even try at this hotel. There was ‘no smoking’ at the hotel but the hallways smelled of cigarettes in multiple places at various times of the day. The cushioned toilet seats in the bathroom were gross and the outdoor swimming pool was greenish and the laundry facilities were broken. Please use your money and go somewhere else. I only stayed 1 night thank goodness and not far away, you will find cheaper options with much better facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Not recommend! Gone downhill from last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and bed linens not changed. Husband and i left early couldn't reach anyone at desk with this issue

    Location 20 minutes from Mohegan Sun quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    It was okay for overnight, but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby needed updating, as it was not very inviting. The room was ok, but nothing special for the price. It was adequate for a one night stay. The pool did not look clean and needed attention.

    The hotel was set back off the roadway and was very quiet. The breakfast was adequate. The beds were ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    DiD NOT MEET DAYS INN STANDARDS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested 2nd night canc. Mgr tried to bribe us by offering 20% discount to not write neg notes like this. Our projected bill was $285. they had audacity to charge $171 bc Sat > expensive. No worth $

    difficult to state positives. No AC when arrived, hot room didnt cool until 2:am. Stairs only & 2nd flr accomm. wo elevator Breakfast: eggs were disgusting as were clump of Tatar tots and uncooked saus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    The weekend staff (woman) was very friendly and works very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled and walls were dirty. The pool was scary looking. This room sure was not worth my $220.00. I will not return.

    The weekend staff (woman) was very friendly and works very hard. She set up breakfast, checked customers in/out. Tried cleaning the pool to the best of her ability with poor equipment. She deserves a raise. Worked a 14 hour shift while I was there and then right back the next morning, still smiling!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    The place literally stinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a horrible odor of cigarettes and urine. I informed the staff but nothing was done to remedy the situation. The bathroom had mold all around the shower head and also had a foul odor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good, however not having good internet service was a real problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet service did not work well. Breakfast was over before the allotted time.

    Location is good for going to different places, like the casinos, and other attractions. Easy to find, very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quiet, friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arm on chair was broken, bedside table light didn't work, spark came out of electrical outlet when we tried to plug in phone charger.

    Clean, quiet, friendly staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Look for someplace else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dark, depressing, staff was not present, facilities closed/not working

    It was close to lots of different attractions, but not as close to casino as implied by the name

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to Mohegan Sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel so the decor isn't the most up to date, but that was expected.

    Proximity to Mohegan Sun. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was broken. Breakfast was ok, I expected a little more based on prior stays at other hotels. Beds were uncomfortable, they were very hard. Very noisy. Is in need of updating. TV was fuzzy on all channels. Won’t stay there again.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    I will never go back to that hotel and I won't be recommending it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toothbrush and toothpaste left in the bathroom which leads me to believe it wasn't cleaned properly and there was no remote to the tv. The popcorn ceiling was pealing off the ceiling in big chunks badly in need of repairs. A staff member in the am was waking around in her pajamas and slippers. The breakfast was horrible!

    It wasn't expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Lost power and I wanted to be refunded and Days Inn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lost power and I wanted to be refunded and Days Inn corporate said each hotel is managed independently and to discuss with the manager. I did and they only offered a small discount off next stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely made my trip all the more enjoyable with great recommendations to help in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet made a high pitched noise after flushing which went on for quite a while as did the shower.

    I absolutely loved the bed, probably one of the most comfortable I have ever had, especially the pillows, divine. The location of the hotel is secluded and private in a picturesque setting. Great to be able to park outside the front door for free. Nice touches in the room, sofa, armchair,full fridge, microwave ,coffee machine. The complimentary breakfast was excellent even had a waffle maker and Douwe and Egbert coffee. The staff were helpful but did seem a little overworked as had to multi task so the desk was uncovered at times but clearly not their fault.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    It was all really ok except only big puffy pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all really ok except only big puffy pillows were offered. You have to know by now, that those pillows are bad for your neck. It's really one of the most important elements. It ruenned the stay for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Major dissatisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, wallpaper missing , sink moldy,poor lighting, large bulky furniture in a small room,breakfast area stifling, coffee machine not working properly, major dissatisfaction- I have stayed in hotels 2-3 night per week for 35+ years- this was the worst ever

    Location to a wedding and the front desk staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice quite clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I was only supposed to be there for 4 days but my flight home was cancelled due to Hurricane Harvey so I had to stay another day. The Management was very accommodating. I did not eat breakfast while I was there so I cannot comment on the food. The hotel was private and very quiet, the pool was clean, I enjoyed my stay there very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    I liked that it was in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no elevator and the pillows were to soft for me otherwise, it was very nice for our stay overnight.

    I liked that it was in a nice location. They had a lot of choices for stores, restaurants and gas stations available. Very convenient to casinos and it is right off the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    we got what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told by matonence that I had to fix my own broken air conditioner. room needed a little up keep, saw employees passing some type of pill to each other in the hallway, the breakfast in the morning ran out so you got there early enough to make your own or you were out of breakfast.

    the hotel served it's purpose, we needed a roof over our head and that's what we got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great variety of options for breakfast and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't take a bath, tub wouldn't hold water,stopper didn't work.

    Great variety of options for breakfast and everything was replenished promptly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Well, it IS near the casino.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first impression was based on a very small thing - the room key card - and if it wasn't echoed by the rest of my experience, I might have just figured it was an aberration, however, it was pretty telling. When the clerk handed me the room key card (just one, even though I was obviously there with my husband - we had to ask for a second key card) the key card was in a folder which was obviously used over and over again - it was worn , ripped, and had a coffee stain on it. This was the usual type of key card folder most hotels use, but on the outside of the folder, this is the first time I've ever seen that there would be a $3.00 charge for unreturned key cards. I found that kind of strange, especially for a Days Inn type of hotel. The hotel was very run down and in need of maintenance and updating. The hallways and rooms were dark and musty, the room we stayed in smelled very musty, so we had to run the AC the whole time for the room to be livable. While we were checking in, another guest came to the front desk asking for a different room because of a very strong odor of mold in their room. Lots of things were very run down and in disrepair; The only ice machine in the hotel had a hand written sign saying that it needed maintenance and didn't work, and to check back later. The clerk told us that it wasn't working, but maybe it would work later? On the plus side, the bedding seemed clean and acceptable, and the bed was comfortable. But, overall, I won't stay there again, even to be near the casino, (we were actually there for a family reunion, not for the casino) and would never recommend this hotel, especially for the cost of the rooms. Our two night stay cost just under $300., which seemed pretty pricey for the condition of the property.

    It was close to Mohegan Sun Casino (20 min.).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    A good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could use some work. Also the back door was propped open, which is not very secure. When reported to the manager he said he would take care of it.

    The people who work there are very nice, there is free breakfast, a comfortable room, and a free beach pass! It is close to beaches and restaurants. It is a very good value especially because of the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Nope. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change rooms because the first one reeked of mold and the bathroom was dirty - crusted urine on the seat and hairs everywhere. Our second room smelled better, but the bathroom was still not clean. The wallpaper was falling off, the glasses were dirty, and there was mold in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    There was no nightlight in the bathroom or a clock in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no nightlight in the bathroom or a clock in the room. The outdoor pool had no lights at night and the breakfast was terrible. There was one yogurt in the fridge no fresh fruit and the only hot item offered was make your own waffle and of course you could toast a bagel. When we arrived housekeeping was folding sheets and towels in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should be aware that the motel was off the main road even though it has an address on the main road.

    This Motel was quiet and clean. The breakfast was good and included waffles as well as eggs, cereal, Bagels and sausages. We saw the motel had beach passes and they had their own pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby very outdated. Furniture in hotel & rooms very old and outdated as well as the curtains. Bed size was not a true king. The pool liner was hanging off one side of the pool.

    Location. Easy to find. Staff very courteous & helpful. Most of all. Was clean inside and outside the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.3
    Deceiving pictures online!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room at the very end of a hallway - when we entered the room, it smelled musty. The bathroom had stained ceiling, and badly peeling wallpaper! The bed - we could feel it was an old springy mattress - it was not comfortable at all, but we had arrived quite late (after a concert). Due to the time of our arrival we were tired, and did not want to bother the guy at the front desk.

    I had made this reservation through booking.com and will use the site again, but will definitely check reviews on TripAdvisor first!! Thank you ~

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While my boyfriend was in the bathroom the fan fell out the ceiling and narrowly missed hitting him in his head. There were times the front desk was not maned with anyone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Value good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was mediocre at best

    I especially appreciated the extra effort the front desk gave in contacting me by cell phone after I left to return a lost pillow my niece had left behind....so considerate!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    Not the best place I have stayed but I figure I got what I paid for, next time I will pay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hot shower. Toilet paper and tissues refilled

    The bed was very used. The toilet paper ran out right after the maid left and we had to go get some. TV didn't have many selections. Got a cold shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Jule, our host, was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping staff needs to do a bette job making the bed. Bed linens should be better or at least less worn out.

    Jule, our host, was fabulous. We really appreciated his attentiveness. Eggs were made from real eggs for our breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use some update/repair. It was clean so it suited us for one night.

    Clean, safe, convenient to casino and mystic seaport. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed . The staff. The location for me was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Clean, food price, nice breakfast, excellent coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs updating in the worst way! Sink counter falling, wallpaper peeling.

    Clean, food price, nice breakfast, excellent coffee!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Kleenex in room, better coffee fixings

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was not served until 7"am/

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Casino Hide-away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing dirty I want my money back
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel

    Nothing dirty I want my money back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    Smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old and had a bad smell that never went away

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Felt safe and it was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a remodel. Shower water was lukewarm at 6am.

    Felt safe and it was quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    good place but a little upkeep to pool and better mattress would put this place over the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed not comfortable at all. had to clean the pool myself

    liked the pool, nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird stain on toilet seat

    Friendly staff Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    I like the places Is nices and near too casino
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the places Is nices and near too casino

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    It was quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room to small

    It was quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Truckers stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner room was not tidy up after first night

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Stay at hotel was very poor. Check in time was at 3, room was not maintained and cleaned
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleaned

    Disgusting... Room was not cleaned when arrived and beds were not made

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for a night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken ice machine. Ripped pillowcase. Hotel could use some tlc.

    Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The bed very comfortable and very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very comfortable and very clean ....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Very nice desk clerk, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older property, beds are OK.

    Very nice desk clerk, very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoyed myself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very closed off.

    Great Breakfast!! Very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    dated, dirty,hair in sink and counter that wasn't ours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated, dirty,hair in sink and counter that wasn't ours! Wallpaper dirty and ripped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was low signal and low

    Staff was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Fun
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    sleepless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom floor dirty toilet bowl dirty beddings unironed pillows very soft ran out of coffee, didnot replenish toaster oven not working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    I will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better air conditioning

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    To far from the casino about 15 miles and inside the rooms were musky smell.

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The place was dirty, the breakfast room was absolutely disgusting.

    The pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, nothing fancy. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi terrible

    Friendly staff, clean. Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DIDN'T CHANGE THE SHEETS AS DESIRED, NOR WAS THE TRASH IN THE ROOM CLEANED UP--PILLOWS TOO SOFT--

    SHOWER

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was good for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Size of the room and the amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for a long stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot on arrival, property needs updating, breakfast was not good. Other Days Inn have done much better.

    Location, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the tub was yellow with age.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Niantic Near Casinos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: