Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hillwinds Inn - Blowing Rock 3 stars

315 Sunset Drive, Blowing Rock, NC 28605, USA

#6 of 11 hotels in Blowing Rock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed Springs were almost sticking through, so bed was very uncomfortable. Room was clean enough, but tired. Breakfast was pitiful! The rate was way to high. If this had been in any other location it would have been a $70 a night room.

    This was conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing in our room was definitely in need of some work. Our first morning taking showers, the sink made a scary gurgling sound then proceeded to fill up with a brownish, sludge looking substance - YUCK! It filled the sink to approximately 4" and sat (this happened as hubby was taking his shower). We ran hot water into sink and that seemed to do the trick. It bubbled one more time, then whoosh, down it went. The rest of our stay, we were cautious as the sink continued to make gurgling sounds, but the brown muck did not show it's ugly face again.

    Our main purpose for visiting Blowing Rock was to tour the Blowing Rock Brewery. I wanted a place where we wouldn't need to worry about driving and Hillwinds Inn was perfect. In fact the location surpassed my expectations, with a short walk we were smack dab in the center of town. Inside the hotel lobby, the area was quaint, cozy and inviting, definitely living up to it's name "The Swedenborg Lodge".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing!

    There is a wine/cheese/cookie happy hour that was great and unexpected plus the continental breakfast had great options such as waffles,cereal,muffins and fruit. This inn is perfectly located to historic downtown and walking distance to all the stores and restaurants in town. The beds were comfy but the pillows were AHHmazing (felt like little fluffy clouds under my head) and the front desk clerk (Ginny) was so friendly and helpful! Def will be staying here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds need to be replaced. We felt like we were sleeping in a bowl. Sinking to the middle means the beds are worn out. This facility is very nice and I think worth an investment in new bedding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked much bigger on line and everything is so outdated and old including the lodge ! The bathroom is very tiny.. The staff was polite but when we checked in they tried to overcharge us by $10 vs what our room charge was when we booked the reservation. Will not return here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quaint motor lodge accommodation and nice change from chain hotel. Only a block from downtown -- so once parked, everything walk-able and safe. Staff was efficient and attentive. Cute rocking chairs in front. Nice continental breakfast and plenty of room for larger family or crowds in a dining room if needed. Like going back to the 60s in accomodations -- but the bedding, baths, table and chairs all updated and modern, comfy. Kourig in the room. Small refrigerator and microwave. Although we don't have a pet; it was nice and convenient; welcoming for pets if you had. There was a bigger german shepard guest a few doors down and not a peep but it was nice for them to be able to have him/her right there and in a walk-able neighborhood. We were missing our TV remote and after hours -- called the number they provided and staff was there in 10 min to program new remote and get us going. No problems and proved great customer service and support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a few more breakfast choices and the evening reception was still on all week!

    Pet friendly and clean rooms, also great location! We will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was cramped, the toilet off-kilter. When I sat on the toilet I leaned to the right.

    My bed was so comfortable, soft, cozy, good pillows too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms are a bit cramped, and there are some knocking noises in the heating system

    comfortable and cozy room, good heating, easy parking, pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    There friendly, the nightly reception is just a plus. Beds are wonderful. Location, Location, walking distance to wonderful food, shopping and more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    We love this place and are even returning next week for our 4th stay. It’s so convenient, relaxed and the beds are so comfortable! Our home away from home!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been an area rug in the room. The room was cold. The snow and ice turned into puddles of water on the floor in the room. The tub was gritty. We had to ask for old towels to clean up the floor with with. There was no microwave in the room. I had to move furniture around to plug in coffee pot and microwave. It was not what we where expecting in that price range or according to the pictures on booking.com. Overall the staff was helpful. There was a winter storm going through at the time of our visit. All things considered we were mildly disappointed. WE thought it would be better with the reviews we read.

    Good location. Overall clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little dirty on the beds when we pulled the comforter off. Kinda dusty as well. Not horrible by any means, just not sure if the sheets were washed well enough.

    Great location to shopping!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the TV to come on, the curtains were coming off of the curtain rods and the staff is only available at certain times. The bathroom is also very small.

    I liked the Inn and it is quaint and very close to Main street where all of the shopping is.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to try the Tarheel Suite on our next visit.

    It was a wonderful Christmas experience! We felt like we had a home away from home. Our daschund also loved her stay as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard wood floors needed to be cleaned other than dry vacuumed. I spilled some water and took a towel to wipe it up ...well it was really dirty

    Staff was awesome very helpful and accommodating, the place was in a perfect location walking distance to the beautiful downtown area. Just a short drive to Boone-10min , lunville caverns/ falls, Grandfather mt....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are kind of small in the double rooms. We have a queen at home and this must have been a full. Also the fan looked liked it had not been cleaned in years. These were just small things that would not deter us from staying again.

    We loved the location of the property and the coffee maker in the room. The continental breakfast and coffee were delicious as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaner (there was mold in the tile grout.) Our room was serviced each night, but not all supplies were replenished -- like a box of tissues, needed for my runny nose! Breakfast doesn't start until 8, later than some wish to get a start. Our initial room was near the road and the noise of cars passing by kept me up at night, but this was remedied by a room switch after night 1. Our 1st room was also quite outdated in terms of decor, but our 2nd room was much more nicely decorated -- with better furnishings. I also wish the windows had sheer curtains, so you could have privacy but still allow in the light. I would have also appreciated additional lighting in the parking area -- it was quite dim at night.

    Decent continental breakfast (especially for such a small property!) I appreciated the wide variety of teas they had available. Great location, easily walkable to downtown Blowing Rock. We requested a room change after our first night to avoid some of the road noise and our request was quickly accommodated by the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!!

    The wonderful breakfast and the afternoon wine and snacks were a bonus to the great staff!! The room was clean and nest. The beds were extremely comfortable. The area was quiet. The walk into downtown was uphill but not steep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wine and cheese in afternoon - very friendly - continental breakfast great - great location for Blowing Rock attractions like Tweetsie Railroad, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many B&B's the breakfast was like cardboard...Bad coffee in styrofoam cups and poor quality br4eads and muffins.

    The location was great, staff helpful and our room large and comfortable. In terms of value for money, I believe we paid a higher price as it was Fall season on the Blue Ridge Parkway and everywhere had a premium price for this weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little difficult to cool down as it was unusually hot outside. The wifi was not very strong. It was a little pricey for the room so we chose to stay only one night instead of two.

    The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was great! The rooms were very clean! It was a great cozy atmosphere! We loved that it was within walking distance to the shops of downtown Blowing Rock!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was old, small. Didn't even have coffee ready till breakfast was served, (breakfast at 8 no coffee at 7:30. Over priced.

    Fresh muffins, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived for check in, we opened the louvered screen door to find the room unlocked and standing wide open. We thought this was strange but didn't say anything thinking it was something that was done for late arrivals. The next day we went on our way and enjoyed our day in the area. Later that day when we returned to our room, we once again found our room with doors wide open. The louvered storm door was closed but anyone could come and go as he/she pleased. We left our luggage and personal belongings in the room with doors locked. Fortunately nothing was missing. We spoke to clerk who said she would let manager know the following day. The manager did contact us following our stay. He apologized and said he had door repaired so it would stay closed and secured for future guests.

    Location. Within walking distance of several shoppes and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had poor drainage and the water backed up terribly when you showered. The next person in had to be very careful because the tub was super slippery.

    Got to park right in front of our door. Pet friendly. Within walking distance of downtown. Nicely appointed rooms. Nice breakfast in a spacious area within a separate building. Very quiet..never heard any neighbors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have used some more lighting in the area with table and chairs.

    People were friendly, location had access to downtown and to related routes. Liked being able to park in front of my room. The included Breakfast was good and consistent. The room was conducive to discussions with other travelers room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and linens were available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are very comfortable but on first sight appear a little dated. It's a bit like staying in your old aunt's house in the 80s. The place has a real charm all of it's own and I'd definitely recommend it. All staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room 101 was right next (20feet ?) to a main street- much motorcycle noise - moved . Second room was Room 116.......AC cycled continuously (not in a good way) was loud and vibrated- had to jam book and towel around frame to semi-quiet...filter filthy !! Floor was sticky...would not walk on it without shoes or socks . Both bath fans made a loud vibration and could not be used without bothering others. Bath/shower had heavy mold that needs treated . No maid service to clean/tidy room day 1 for 2 night stay...received new linens late the second day. NEEDS MAJOR UPDATING !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old type window A/C....left a lot to be desired. No lighting near where the adjustment controls were.

    Daily Managers reception and breakfast was good. Accomodation for us was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt as though it needed to be a little more pet friendly, ie. more grassy area, water bowls, treats, etc.

    Very nice! Loved the wine, cheese, etc. hour! Beds were very clean and comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area needed attention from the staff. Those who had breakfast earlier were extremely messy and left waffle batter splattered everywhere. Not the staff's fault of course but it was disgusting that an adult would walk away and leave a mess like that for everyone to see.

    Cleanliness of the room was excellent. Beds and pillows were sooooo comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for a family of 4 (small kids, ages 3 and 6), especially the bathroom. There's not a lot of container space for your belongings.

    It was an excellent location. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the room was clean and charming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept and attractive. Couldn't have been better for pets. We travelled with 2 8 week old puppies. The room was wonderfully puppy friendly and lovely at the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen staff seemed a little frazzled as they ran the front desk as well. Room was kind of stuffy smelling (I would have liked to be able to open windows).

    Granola for breakfast was wonderful! When we requested a different room they were very accommodating. Lots of materials available about things to do in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets are worn with small holes. Afternoon coffee and hot water thermos was cold. Less food offered from our stay in 2015. Rooms and outside need fresh painting.Hair dryer broken plug.

    Location. Afternoon cookies and morning continental.The main lobby and dining is very nice and comfortable. Beautiful grounds and easy walk to shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queen size or King beds. The full size beds were comfortable, but I prefer a larger area.

    Very convenient walk to the historic downtown. Many walking sites so as not to keep retracing steps. Easy access to Boone, Grandfather mountain, and Blue Ridge Pkwy. There was a free morning breakfast and evening wine and cheese party. Many local restaurants and a brewery as well as a nice coffee shop and a mountain stream with a small lake within 6 blocks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that my wife got sick (nothing to do with your BnB) We had to cut short our stay and return home.

    The breakfast was good. The mattress was very soft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff was above reproach they would do anything for you . Very close to down town just a short walk to stores and restaurants. Beautiful rooms great beds most relaxing . Property well maintain . Breakfast was good . Meet and greets had wine and cheese grow in the local area . I rate this a 5 star Inn And Inn is pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Inn Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food at breakfast eg fresh fruit being available.Use of throwaway cutlery and plates not very Eco friendly

    Lovely location,well maintained motel.The happy hour was most welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Hillwinds was lovely! The staff was responsive. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. I thought the muffins were bakery, but they make them onsite:). Our suite had a walk in closet, tiled bath, separate sitting room and coffee bar/sink.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed and room description on bookings was wrong. My confirmation said our room had a spa tub but we did not get a room with s spa tub!

    Very nice room, clean but the bed was a bit soft and internet was a bit slow. Other that we had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be refurbished. Housekeeping staff spotted smoking outside of guest rooms instead of a designated area away from guest rooms . AC Vent in room clogged with dust

    Breakfast hours reasonable Beds pretty comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are not very comfy, but it is ok. We had a problem in the toilette in the evening. We asked the staff to fix in the morning. We left the hotel and when we came back by the end of the day they had forgotten to fix it.

    Staff is nice, location is good, and they serve a coffee in the afternoon that is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Inn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is so cozy and clean with the most comfortable bed. The staff are super friendly and on the weekends they serve Complimentary wine and cheese and have a wonderful breakfast selection. A very romantic place to stay. Its only a a short walk to the shops downtown Blowing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Inn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Located near the heart of EVERYTHING. ...Walking distance to alot. Breakfast was great. Very quaint, and the staff were always available and so helpful. We were traveling with our 4 legged son and he was welcomed as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable but could have been cleaner.

    Great location...convenient to shops and restaurants. Good breakfast offered daily as well as wine and cheese reception each afternoon!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room we has was in a bad position, isolated from rest of the units. We had a puppy who allegedly barked for an hour at 3 PM which prompted our neighbor to complain to the desk who then called me. This is not "pet friendly" behavior.

    Pet friendly & location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I wouldn't say the room was dirty there were hairs on the bed comforter when we arrived and the bathroom had hair in the floor. It almost appeared to be pet hair.

    Hillwinds is extremely close and within walking distance to the main area in Blowing Rock. The cabin was spacious and had a nice bed that was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. To our surprise they had a complimentary breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows could have been better. Bed was comfortable. Furniture, chair, a little old and soiled,

    Breakfast was okay. Biscuits should not be put with food in steamer. Causes biscuits to be damp. Orange Juice not of the best quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Inn Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been much appreciated to have had a more lightweight blanket available that could have been used in case one did not need the lovely down comforter on the bed in the middle of August!

    The staff made extra effort to have the room clean a little early. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The quaintness and the character of the location makes it a little more special .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not clean.My granddaughter found a rotten banana .It was left on top of the ref. There was black mold on the inside of the ice bucket lid.We did not want to walk on the floors barefooted.

    location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The king suite is accessed from the opposite side of the building where you park your car. During rainy days and nights this makes getting to your entry a little difficult.

    This is a charming inn. The standard rooms are clean and provide the necessities for a standard stay. If you want convenience this a the perfect place and a great value. Very dog friendly if you travel with your four legged family. The great part about this property is it is within walking distance to all of downtown Blowing Rock which is very important to us. The staff is wonderful and the manager is very personable. They serve wine and snacks from 4:30-until 5:30; just enough for a pre-dinner socializing with other guests before heading out for evening plans. Breakfast is good but not for the hardy appetite. Parking is outside each room (except suites) which is convenient for loading and unloading. We stayed in the king suite this trip and we love the size and comfort of the large bathroom, sitting area, bedroom and kitchen. There are two suites available in main building. The steps can be hard to climb if you have physical limitations. The balcony of the suites are not covered so when it rains you can't enjoy the very comfortable rocking chairs. If you are looking for mountain views this will not meet your needs. It does provide a quiet atmosphere from the busy main street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms, no chair that you could sit in to put on socks or shoes. No way to sit at table and eat because of the high stools.

    Nicely renovated and decorated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need an on-site business center

    Room, convenience, happy hour,and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ac unit was just barely adequate

    Friendly staff, clean room, great location, rocking chairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was mostly sweets , needed protein

    convenient to walking to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very nice room. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was loud

    Very helpful staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mirror and space outside the bathroom to get ready so there could be more privacy in the bathroom.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style and space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called maintenance 3X to fix noisy air conditioner and faucets in bathroom that wouldn’t turn on (then wouldn’t shut off)!

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee maker did not work. shower drain slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need healthier breakfast (fruit, eggs); WiFi was up and down.

    Loved the overall experience - quaint and walk to town. Loved the staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited.

    Characterful motel very near to town centre. Spacious room with microwave and fridge. Lovely mountain town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t told that there would be a $35/night pet fee when I booked online.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a very clean, comfortable place to stay. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Review with details on Trip Advisor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of beds not very comfortable. Other ok.

    Very cozy hotel. Very quaint and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like!

    I loved it all. So clean and neat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could do a bit better job cleaning

    free breakfast saves you tons of money, staff super friendly and resolved issues quickly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was outdated and had mildew stains.

    Loved the location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: