Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3 stars

1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090, USA

#4 of 7 hotels in Linthicum Heights

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Group
    • Executive Floor Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my stay, while me and my guest was inside the room, someone opened our room. It was double locked from the inside. It wasn't forced open but prepped open till the locks. When my guest checked who it was, he noted a guy wearing a black shirt ran towards the elevators. I immediately notified the front desk and she sent us the supervisor that night. He followed up and said it was the housekeeping guy that mistaken our room for another floor. Though he was unable to verify it because allegedly, that staff was off duty already 15 mins after the supervisor came to my room. If it was indeed there staff who mistaken it, that staff should have apologizes but the running away make it feel suspicious and unsafe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress needed to be replaced. It seemed worn down and fell well short of the typical Hilton standards.

    The staff are always the best! Some of the most cheerful and helpful folks you'll find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like. The only thing that caused me pause was, the house keepers could not understand there were 4 people in the room, so we only got 3 sets of linen the first day, and two sets of linen the second day. It was easy enough to get the linen from the front desk, and we did. The other thing that concerned me was , my three grand children and I waited one hour for the van to pic us up from the airport. Maybe if the weather was warmer, it would not have been an issue. Because I have stayed at this hotel before, and I know how excellent the transportation usually is , and was every other time during our stay, I am willing to look over this one time. The drivers were very professional, and friendly.

    The bed was great, the The room was clean, pillows were awesome. The location, close to the Train Station, and the fact that there was transportation available to these locations really made this trip very easy to get around. This is my second stay at the hotel. Both times have been great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could never able to get in touch with the room service or front desk from I'll room phone only if we call with our cell phone. And we stayed for six days. And the lines was always busy and we called several and multiple times for room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Floor Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE paid extra for the concierge floor. When the concierge lounge closed we we not yet back from a local swim meet. We wanted to get a gingerale but the front desk told us that we needed to pay for the soda. We found this very frustrating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that there were not a lot of foods to choose from for Vegans and I think that Hilton needs to look at that.

    The breakfast was great as well as the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing . Thinks very kept warm and covered, so everything was soggy. The muffins and paystree was very old and tasted bad. Tables are cleared so fast, you feel you have to leave.

    Hotel was very nice, very good value for money and close to the airport. They have an airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Paid $79 on Dec 25 and one week later Jan 2 paid $167...doubled the price. Plus other sellers for your hotel have cheaper rates than you do. What’s up with that? They sell your hotel in your name cheaper than you can. That is a bad image for the hotel. Price no different for 5hr stay. Flight came in 12:15 am checked out few hours later to catch flight. As a HH member you can make concessions. Especially if member asks. Elaine Griffin

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have cleaning staff who understand English. I asked for additional towels, as well as where the ice machine was and they had difficulty understanding.

    The staff was extremely friendly, and the holiday decorations were really nice. Felt like being home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The service at this hotel is friendly, prompt, and professional. I could not say enough nice things about the facility and the staff. I absolutely love this venue. I have been here twice in the past six months for bodybuilding competitions and everything was remarkable both times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I HAD A COMPLAIN AND IT WAS QUICKLY AND EFFICENTLY HANDLED ALSO THE LADY BY THE NAME OF WHITNEY THAT CHECKED US IN WAS VERY PLEASANT AND EFFICIENT. REALLY ALL THE STAFF THAT I HAD CONTACT WITH.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com is awful!! Completely messed up my reservation and never took responsibility for it.

    The staff was great! Booking.com is awful! Whitney, leal and Greg at the hotel were spectacular and helpful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online booking guaranteed parking at facility for a week but was denied on site. Wedding reception that evening seemed to overwhelm staffing and bar/ restaurant service stank. Limited and expensive menu. We went elsewhere to eat.

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Floor King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hotel service for the whole weekend on the executive floor. Staff in executive lounge for the weekend was rude to all the guests and acted like she was only in there to tell you what you could not do or take. Mean to everyone. Booked the executive floor to get better service and amenities and this did not happen. Management tried to placate us by saying they were going to compensate to make it right but failed to adequately do that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not have my correct check in date. They did not modify my reservation so I had a two hour wait before checking in....that was very frustrating.

    The desk attendant Whitney was absolutely AMAZING!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay to be close to BWI for flight to CR. Very nice place. Easy check in/out. Beds comfy and room quiet. Not much else to say as we arrived, slept, left.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I HAD NO WHERE TO PARK. ALSO I CALLED FRONT DESK FOR TOWELS FOR THE POOL AND AFTER WAITING 45 MINUTES I HAD TO WALK MY TWO YEAR OLD SOAKING WET IN THE COLD BACK TO MY ROOM. THE DOOR TO THE ROOM WAS HARD TO OPEN AND THE SHOWER WAS DIRTY.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on bed could have been firmer

    Hotel was clean.Not far from where I needed to stay .Staff were friendly.I would stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm nothing actually everything was perfect.

    The bed was extra comfy my boyfriend loved the bed and pillows. I love the room itself it was a pleasure to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Treated like second class citizens for not booking direct. Allegedly no special request received from Bkg.com. No hilton honours granted as not booked direct. Very disappointing.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We going to a wedding and booked Bwi Hilton with the wedding party but it was supposed to bemail the Hilton Garden Inn. We told them this and wanted to cancel the reservation and they could not care less. This place suckedddd. Do not stay here

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle buses do not wait for one minute when it's raining!!! I went to the ballgame and came back when it was pouring down raining so I was under the waiting area roof and then I saw the shuttle bus come up and leave before I could cross the path!!! Poor service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually did not enjoy my stay there as it was stressful but that in part was because the trip was already off to a difficult start and when I arrived I waited 2 hours for a room. I was told they were short staff on cleaning crew. Then when finally in room I ordered room service and a few hours later was called and asked if I would come down and pay cash as I did not have a card on file. I refused and told them I did and miraculously they found my card and billed it.

    Food was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Van to airport...crowded and uncomfortable. Hit and miss timing, very little curbside information.

    Dining in room service. Crab mac and cheese, chocolate ice cream. Wonderful woman brought it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub would not drain well; the tub's handle to control water temperature was missing a screw; the sink's stopper did not function. I expected better.

    Dinner at the bar

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not have a variety of stations we could not watch out home team play(The Orioles) The ceiling in the room had aweful cracks in it. Was just not what we expected from the Hilton Hotel.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have an opportunity to experience the restaurant/bar .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/3X3 Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious!! I also loved the decor and the bedding. I was very comfortable and slept well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked wrong days and couldn’t change reservation. I was charged twice for one night stay. Thanks for the rip off

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower prices on special rates

    The kindness the bright smile Amanda tha manager very professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tub

    Friendly staff very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the beds were very comfortable, loved the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub.

    Friendly staff very clean great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking usually full

    Courteous staff, clean, large rooms, free shuttle to BWI

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    room service was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks at the bar & food were great! Bed was comfy :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    crispy bacon in executive lounge view from that lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not fully informed on service dogs laws for places of accommodation.

    Great stay very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to airport and airport parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and fresh. Amenities on time. Breakfast or room service was fresh and hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in my room needs replacement. It never rings in the room

    The Breakfast is splendid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus services to the train station and airport are very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel room, comfortable bed, easy check in and out. We stayed in a king room and it was good sized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner or manager during night shift had horrible customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Floor King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean, quiet and updated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a good stay

    Everything one of the managers there was our best friend haha

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Floor King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the executive floor. The Concierge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no vending machine.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the room was nice and clean and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personal was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Mobility Access/3X3 Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not able to think of anything in this category.

    I liked everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my card had unauthorized charges during my stay here ...: it messed up my travel plans after smh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wrong information when it comes to holding for damages.No Breakfast included..lol

    Over all all:)//

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle service worked well. Comfortable room. Loved the pool & gym. Everything you would hope to find in a hotel like Hilton.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent serevive by staff in person and via phone conversation

    Toilet keep run for long periods

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mold in shower stall. No bath tub.

    The Prosecco, room service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and the shuttle starts early in the morning so we were able to shuttle back to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility Access/3X3 Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant.

    Bed very comfy and big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I would have had to pay for internet service.

    That was the thing I did not like, there was no free internet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That your hotel does not have airline crew rates.

    Loved the hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty linens Food Dated rooms

    Kevin provided good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    should offer some free breakfast or at least a microwave in room so I can make my own

    Excellent room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room could've been a 44 inch.

    We had a great room! The staff was friendly. The 24 hour airport shuttle was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were fluffy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greetings. The mirror had lots of water spots on it. Also there was hair in the shower and there was not a back on the remote.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key- keep having to replace it

    Nice rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No noticeable noise from hallways.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    The bed was wonderful!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/3X3 Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and convenient. Staff friendly and breakfast delicious! Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meal and menu was very limited

    It was close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: