Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Chicago/Northbrook 3 stars

2855 North Milwaukee Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062, USA

#4 of 5 hotels in Northbrook

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving the right information before i spent my money

    The stay was Nice but when i book my room on line it said smoking rooms in they had no balcony in they just put the stuff down on the ground that smells like boo boo an we had to stand out there to smoke

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud noise like construction was going on. Also they hold too much money when using a debit card

    The pool and room were nice,also the bed was a dream

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air temp in pool area could have been warmer. Was not told at check-in if breakfast was included.

    Loved the pool and hot tub. Very clean lobby and rooms. Very quiet even with a big ten football team there. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. I asked for a room near the pool when I booked the reservation but I was put in a different tower far away from the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However during my stay there was a Christian convention taking place along with many dogs. This convention completely took over the hotel in their indentical outfits. TBH it was a bit creepy, there was no public areas in which one could relax and take time out. Also with the amount of dogs present the hotel lobby did smell somewhat unpleasant. I couldn't wait to leave the hotel in the morning to go to work and when in the hotel spent time in my room. This experience was rather off putting and would make me consider choosing this hotel when travelling to the north shore area again.

    The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool and gym where excellent and used extensively during my stay to unwind after a day in the office.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room has two full size beds, not queen size beds.

    The location is in the middle of a park, so it is very quiet and easy to find a parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in clerk never smiled and talked very fast, there wasn't anyone else waiting. Although most of the remaining staff were very nice. Toilet/shower room was on the small side but efficient. Only thing I wished for was a refrigerator, the ice machine was on another floor.

    Beds had great linens, new towels in bath. Sink/coffee/dressing area well planned. It was all very clean. Beautiful well maintained grounds. With bar and restaurant right there you aren't required to leave for food. Allgauers Sunday brunch was awesome a foodies dream! Everything you could want to eat is there and fresh. Also enjoyed walking the trail just feet away, Des Plaines River Trail, could also be biked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not answering the all whenever I dialed them for room service or front desk or house keeping. If you are coming from India and vegitarian it is tough for you. Restaurant has hardly any vegitarian menu. Staff is not cooperative

    I like the bed and room, they allowed me early check in. Gym is fine Business room is good , you can take printouts of you want Shuttle service for near places good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little bit outdated and could use a remodel.

    The staff is amazing, everyone who works here is very friendly and willing to help with any issues that may arise. The beds are very comfortable. The food served at the restaurants is delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise!! We didn't get a decent night's sleep because kids were running in the halls, shouting beginning at 6:30 am. And apparently they were not supervised. It was not a good experience. I was a travel writer and would have been hesitant to recommend a hotel that allowed that to happen.

    Nice beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally gave us the wrong room and had to wait an hour for the right room to be cleaned. The jet tub was actually smaller than my tub at home so I couldn't fit in it. A/C unit broke thru the night, couldn't get another room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like a hand-held shower head. But that's it! Everything else was really great!

    Loved the bed, the staff were great, bathroom was clean, good fridge, pool/hot tub/fitness area and sauna were really nice (indoor pool here and outdoor pool right across the street),location was very convenient, local area has all you need. Restaurant had really good breakfasts. Everyone at the hotel was really nice and very professional; from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance guys to restaurant staff to the folks downstairs behind the scenes. We came back two more times during our vacation!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Whirlpool Was Amazing. I Had A Great Time.It Was My Wifes Birthday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible with Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soft and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with small had to step over toilet to shut the door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for the money that I paid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went for a swim but felt the pool area was a bit outdated.

    I liked the room and having a fridge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Love the pillows and the fluffy blankets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    accommodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and whirlpool were great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The frame to my entrance door was poorly repaired when it looks as though the door had to be broken into. A very sloppy filler was used to repair the frame and wasn't painted over.

    The location was perfect and easy to find. The facility had plenty of options for a solo traveler. The food in the local restaurant was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed pillows were far to soft and there was an insufficient supply of coffee in the room, items in the "pantry" were far overpriced.

    everything about the hotel was in keeping with the Hilton tradition and what one would expect of a Hilton hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We ordered room service breakfast for 4, and only received 3 sets of utensils. Ordered bacon and did not receive it. And on the Fruit Plate, we received cottage cheese and fruit but no bran muffin.

    Loved the pool and hot tub. The beds were very comfortable. Also enjoyed easy way to cool or warm the room

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Construction and out of date room fixtures

    Close to my office

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a corner room overlooking a river. You wouldn't even think you were in the city! It was beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    location.

    clean room! and kind staff!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: