Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4 stars

400 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767, USA

#47 of 62 hotels in Clearwater Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not stayed anywhere else in the area so nothing to compare to but the breakfast was very expensive (opted to go elsewhere).

    Location. Some great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Hilton Clearwater Beach is definitely our favorite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even in the middle of reconstruction of main entrance, staff has positive energy and resort is sparkling. Love this place and always return for recharging our lives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Low light
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in restroom. No full-length mirror. Layout of hotel included a view of the rooftop. No breakfast was included in cost. Wi-Fi wasn't free.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    I love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the charged me twice for my room. I had to make multiple calls to the hotel and my bank to get things figured.

    I love the location. I loved the things that are offered like the free picture and free one hour bike ride. I did see a roach in my room but hey we’re in Florida and bugs are everywhere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Just ok - probably will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff accidentally gave keys to our room to another guest. When we complained about it, we were never compensated and they made no attempt to make up for it.

    Great location next to the pier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Clearwater, vacation destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs minor maintenance but renovations were being dine

    Staff was great! Helpful, polite with great attitudes. The bed was amazing comfortable. Oh...did I mention it's on the beach. Beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was great - construction sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Discounted rooms during construction would have been appropriate.

    The linens were nice, the staff was friendly. But for what we paid ($600 for one night) did not feel the value. Also the construction made getting in and out of the property a total mess. They should have discounted rates while the construction is going on. And the room was small. The tub was old and gross (thankfully we didn't stay long enough to need a shower)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The property, staff and location where great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the hotel was a bit much but with the location I can kind of understand. I still enjoyed my stay. Also, the wall seem to be a bit too thin.

    The property, staff and location where great. There was plenty to do and see within walking distance. There are a lot a place to eat near the hotel as well so you can venture out and get something there. I would recommend Frenchie's, great shrimp!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    We will be back!✈️🍺⛱🏖🏝⚓️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under minor construction can hear construction workers while laying by pool. Have to enter through garage, but the staff does an excellent job. I must add only heard workers during week not on the weekend. Wasn’t terrible we are planning to stay here again.

    Beach was excellent! Staff went over and above to make our stay great. Don’t need a rental car Urbered from airport took 30 minutes from Tampa. Free shuttle was great you pick it up out front of the hotel. Walked to all the restaurants and stores. Resort was a mix of families, groups of friends and couples was a nice mix. Tiki bar and pool bar were excellent. Had lunch at the resort every day highly recommend the food. Security was everywhere you have to wear a wristband which I liked. Front desk staff was excellent very helpful. Starbucks in hotel and Dunkin Donuts across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    wonderful beach experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hilton doesn't provide a free wifi access for all the guests. And the breakfast is not included when books through booking.com

    The beach closed to Hilton is the best beach in clearwater, the sand is really thin and feels perfect! The Pier 60 is not far from hotel, the sunset view is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Little Bit old but it doesnt matter.. Not cheap but cant expect to pay less with this Location

    Very nice Location! One of the only hotels with Direct Access to the Beach... even the Hyatt doesnt have this. Clean room. Good View.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Location prime, nor worth the money you spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price paid was no where close to service recieved. Small uncomfortable beds. Door to bathroom heavy and hard to move and didn't close all the way. Nothing over the top about the property. Pool closed early. Lots of construction. Only one bathroom by pool..not convenient. Hate to pool didnt work well. Valet and bell service poor, not friendly or helpful

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of renovations being done. Prices for breakfast were very high.

    Perfect location on the beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel sits right in on the action of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a lot smaller than what we expected. We were given the wrong room originally for the size of our guests. We had requested 2 beds but we only got 1 bed so they had us move. Trying to figure out the parking was a big mess, there isn't a front entrance, you have to go through the parking garage to access it, which isn't obvious from anywhere. To park there you have to pay $40 each night and Valet is the only option. They also include in your stay, charges for water activities etc... that you don't originally agree too, but you are told you will be reimbursed if you don't use them, I'm not even sure what and how I was billed because I never received an itemized bill.

    This hotel in particular has an awesome pool area and lots of activities throughout for both kids and adults! Very clean facility, very lively busy place both day and night. Staff was friendly throughout our stay and would answer all of our questions they were super helpful. Our view wasn't that great, but we were pleased with what we could see of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome vacation!!! Had a great time at Hilton Clearwater hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was slow. My family and two people got stuck in the elevator. The elevator went to the 9th floor and we decided to take another elevator. Thank goodness we got out safe.

    We enjoyed are stay at the Hilton Clearwater hotel for many reasons: the friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of the rooms and facilities, and the easy access to the beach. My little girl enjoyed the kiddie pool and she had a blasted!! On one occasion I had left behind my daughter's swimming vest on the lounge chair by the pool. Sami the host at hotel was able to recover the vest from housekeeping. We were so happy they through that trouble to look for it. We had awesome time at the Hilton hotel in Clearwater!! We plan to return again. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The massage therapist, Vy, was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the construction, which was going on while we were there.

    The massage therapist, Vy, was excellent. She went above and beyond her call of duty. I never felt so good after a massage. Vy is very friendly and is very sweet! I definitely recommend getting a massage from her!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Didn't like that our view was the rooftop for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that our view was the rooftop for the money we paid. Horrible view. Didn't like that at time of check out, there was a charge on our bill for a restaurant on property we didn't even go to. This charge was removed though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    I wish I could relax more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and old. Really Old carpet cause virus and throw up. No fan or air circulation in the bathroom. It is under construction which a lot of noise working outside. Can’t rest

    Location and staffs are really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price! $500 per night and you had to pay for parking! They need queen size beds. Sleeping was a little uncomfortable when you are use to a king bed. Also, please give every customer 2 towels for the beach; if they want them. That was a little annoying. I think we more than paid for them.

    I loved the location. We were right on the beach. The pool was really nice. The Hilton staff was really friendly...except the guy on our last day who would not give us an extra beach towel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Expensive $1500 for 3 days with very few advantages over other hotels in the area for any future sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find our car keys at the valet early am with security, waited 20 minute at least, could have missed our flight out. Two, heavy noise out our window terrace on the street side of the hotel past 3am.

    Great pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in how the pool was handled People went at 7:30 to put towels down didn't have a chair when I was there ready to enjoy pool Also there was an alarming situation where 7 fire trucks came and we were not evacuated So disappointed in this trip Spent alit of money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and average. Was expecting a little more luxury for the price. But I guess for the location and Spring Break they will take what they can get!

    Hotel was nice, staff was nice. Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Awesome location, but highly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was overpriced. I've stayed in much nicer rooms for less than half the price. Also, with the price of the room being what it was, I think it's disgraceful to charge $25/ night for parking and $25 for a hot breakfast. Also, to charge $85 for a beach cabana is robbery.

    Location was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    A let down, Not a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t bother reading reviews because there is a certain expectation of the Hilton resort. This facility is Hilton in name only. It was no better than a Quality inn. There is Nothing resort about it. And Quality inn doesn’t charge $25 for their paying customers to park, oh and we had to pay for WiFi too. That’s unheard of. The lobby had water dripping from the vents, there is NO HOT TUB. I couldn’t find bathrooms by the pool. You have to walk back to the hotel and take elevator to the lobby to use the restroom. Ridiculous. And the hotel room is small for “resort” with little lighting and no fan in the bathroom. Very basic rooms. They should call it Hilton’s Essentials because that’s all you get.

    Loved the soft slippers and the beds were like sleeping in marshmallow clouds. The front desk and valet were both very prompt with requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location and great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional resort and parking fee that really didn't include anything special. Everything seems a little pricey when there are cheaper options on the street. The rooms are beautifully remodeled, but nothing is level, patio door didn't fully close, baseboard corners of tile in bathroom are not square.

    Pool, beach access, bikes, location! We were close enough to easily use the bike trails and walk to the park for a game of tennis. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    I thought for the quality it was a bit over priced, along with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for three people and even called to make sure they understood it was for 3 people and was given a room for 2 with a swing open cot that I had to request. There were no bathrooms by the the Tiki bar had to go upstairs for that.

    I loved the location of the hotel, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    I liked that it had a private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waaaaayyyyy to expensive for something so comparable to a Holiday Inn, there was absolutely nothing special about this hotel. There was nothing wrong with it but it’s definitely not the typical idea of a “resort” for the amount of money you’d be spending there.

    The shower and balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The location was lovely, close to the beach and in center of...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was lovely, close to the beach and in center of everything, best hotel in clear water The breakfast was delicious the drinks were little expensive but everything else was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Not up to par for 450 a night.
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faucets in bathroom we're on backwards. Toilet seat loose. Door to bathroom didn't slide easily. For 450 a night, not up to par.

    Being close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Hilton Clearwater beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street so it was loud during the night when the bars were hopping with people.

    Pool was nice. Staff at pool very nice and great service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    It was painful to leave, we will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely enjoyed our beds and pillows, liked the view of the Gulf/beach/city, we're from AZ & all our expectations were met! Would have been nice to have a continental breakfast or one free drink at the bar for the adults! We had a wonderful time, made memories and we will do it again before we leave FL, we work construction so we travel & this little vaca was what we needed, thanks!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside, late night music and early morning construction noise continuing all day. Poor lighting in bathroom and uncomfortable furniture.

    Large bath towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.3
    Disaster weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    We arrived to major construction renovations with no prior notice to us. Loud, jack hammers, trucks with back up sirens, pump trucks, you name it. Awakened by jack hammers at 8:30am, go to the pool, can’t stay construction noise too loud. Total disaster stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed the view from the room, the bathroom decor and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I paid way to much for a room that felt and looked like a regular hotel room. And I didn’t get to experience the resort because the pricing was way too high.

    I enjoyed the view from the room, the bathroom decor and the customer service provided by the valet guys

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy halls. doors slamming. Our room faced Mandalay and it was noisy.....at 2:30am a fight broke out across the street. Hidden charges plus tax.

    It was ok for a Hilton

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 25 dollars to park my car overnight during our stay!? Breakfast not included...

    By far the location is the biggest plus! Right on the beautiful beach. Rooms are clean and tidy, good shower, TV and comfortable beds. Good staff and service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave!!!!!!!!!

    Miguel and the wait staff in the lounge were INCREDIBLE. Every morning they made me smile. Marc the manager for the beach staff was not only cute😁but one of the nicest gentlemen. Concierge amazing. The room and view spectacular. Overall awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    The front desk was SUPER nice and helpful, great stay! :)
    • Couple
    • King Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one night and I think it was the first night where we heard these loud guys next to us in their room. Also we did not eat breakfast or dine in the hotel, that's why I gave those ratings a sad face, but the food smelt good! Other than that everything else was great! :)

    My husband and I liked how close the hotel was to all the restaurants on the strip. Also we went on a couple of different tours which were all within walking distance of the hotel too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Hilton nice but complete rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hilton was a complete rip off ...firstly we weren't advised by booking .com that renovations going on woke up every day at 7am ....banging continued all day at pool. Resort fee complete rip off ....internet didn't even wk at the pool which was supposed to be included ..who wants a stupid photo...you would think after paying the resort fee sunbed at beach would be included ...no 15 dollars per day and u weren't allowed to sit at beach bar unless u bought a drink ...car parking 25 dollars per ...rip off 2nd time won't be back stayed in a few hiltons 2 in Dubai didn't have to pay for my sunbed never be back

    The hotel was nice good position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Stay was ok. Everything was over priced and the bathrooms in the hotel rooms where disgusting !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    after the total on booking that included taxes and resort fee the hotel still carged me for resort fees becasue they said that booking only covers certain resort fees and not all. and on top of that, the hotel does not offer free parking so thats another $25 every 24hours ! The total on booking.com that i thought i was going to pay was around $650 but upon checking out the total was close to $900! so misleading

    the location and the pool !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    We were very disappointed in the facilities - only go if you get a southerly facing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking this property DO NOT book any rooms that face north or those that face the water at the back or those that are noted as Harbourview. The Harbourview are right on the road which is incredibly noisy. The others have a view of the water but are above a roof with fans which are always running - it is very noisy so you can't sit out there. Also you can't hear the ocean and it is plain ugly to look at. We ended up having to move three times. ALSO - there is construction going on

    The staff was excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    CRAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for four people beds uncomfortable view from balcony was industrial and the noise from chimney stacks and other industrial equipment on the roof was appalling

    Nothing this place is awful and over ratedvery

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.5
    Shambolic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got home and checked my invoice I noticed that I Was charged 25 a day for valet parking even though I never had one! Still trying to get a refund one month later. Left items behind reception for safekeeping, when I went to collect them, some of them were “mislaid”. Permanently it seems as I’m still waiting on word back from the hotel. Extremely loud and ancient air con units in rooms made it very hard to sleep. For some reason my key card for my room only seemed to work 25% of the time also meaning I was constantly having to go to reception for new keys. For a hotel chain with the reputation of the Hilton I have stayed in better and most certainly more professionally managed b and b’s. A shambles of a hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Our room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very nice and clean. The mattresses were way too soft and really hurt our backs. I did not like that you needed your room key to go from location to location within the hotel. Felt like we were in a jail. Hated it. Being charged $15 per day per person just for a beach chair plus tax so for 2 people per day it was $37.50. That is after you pay a resort fee. Then after paying all that money you can not take your chairs close to the water. They tell you where to sit. You are in a second row behind the large queen size cabanas . The only thing you get are your beach towels. The hotel is very old and the beach bathrooms showed their age. They charge $25.00 per day to park. Every where you turn they are nickel and dimeing you. One day they were doing major painting and the fumes were very bad. A continental breakfast starts at $14 a person plus tip and tax. Prices are very high would not go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall good but the extra costs for the parking and beach rentals left us feeling abused
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear traffic on the street below our Harbour facing room which made it a little noisy. We were very disappointed that the Booking.com site did not mention that their was compulsory valet parking at an extra cost of $25 per night. Furthermore the beach bed/umbrella rentals were not inclusive in the price (unlike similar hotels in the same location) and the 18% sevice charge was automatically added to the cost. These added a further c$300 to our 2 night stay for 4 adults.

    The location, right on the beach was excellent, and was the main reason we booked this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Upon checkout I handed it all back and asked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a card at check in that outlined that for a 20 USD fee I would be provided internet access, pool bracelets, bicycles, a percentage off beach equipment rentals among other service... none of which I had intentions to use.

    Staff at door having a private conversation with each other rather than focused on incoming patrons. Had to ask if I was in the right place for parking, had to handle my own bags. I was the only car there, BTW.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    I like that it is right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed frame. I kept hitting my legs on it. The hotel needs to have an all inclusive option and for hotel guess all chairs and cabanas should be free. And we had to ask over and over for towels and wash clothes.

    I like that it is right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel stay was very nice, but financial recompensation has not been met and ruined experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked my room on booking.com for 169.00 and was charged 330.00. Has been almost 3 weeks and still haven't received my money. Also, hurricane irma came to my location in Florida and because I did not have that money, I did not have enough money for supplies and all evacuation costs. I'm really dissatisfied and disappointed in the results of what I thought would be a blessing but was more of a curse for me and my fiancé. Will not do business again with you guys.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Fab Location . Overall Rubbish room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really disappointed with the room .(this was booked as a surprise so felt a bit let down by it) Beware any rooms on fourth floor 429 have rubbish views we looked out onto Air Con which was unsightly and so noisy , we could open door or even sit on veranda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Expected a Hilton and got a travel lodge. Disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. Tiny beds!! Small doubles beds not queen side as advertised. Tiny bathrooms!! This is not a family size room at all!! I booked a sea view room the most expensive option on booking.com we had an awful Seaview across air conditioning units from our room the air conditioning was even blowing in hot air into our balcony from the kitchens or the lobby below. Staff incapable of moving our room it took 3 days out of our 6 to move us. They would tell us to re pack our cases every day being our valuables to reception in the morning which we did and they will move us. They didnt!! A total waste of time we would wait all day to be moved for them to tell us it hadn't been processed and even when we eventually did move I had to move our own luggage as they hadn't done what they had said again!! On our last night In the USA we had prebooked to return to the Hilton for 1 night before flying home on this occasion we received the worst room!!!! We didn't even have a balcony at this point I wasn't surprised after our previous 6night stay. Had I not of prepaid we wouldn't of retuned. No sun beds on the beach its was $80 to rent a 2 beds and an umbrella a day!! Exteamly dissapointing service and facilities. We will not be returning and it will put us off booking a Hilton hotel in the future!! Stay at the wydenham opposite same price and far more superior we went to take a look and would of moved hotels but Hilton said they will charge us for the full stay even though we were only checking out due to how dissatisfied we were with their hotel. Don't be fooled by the Hilton name it's more of a travel lodge!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The stay was fantastic. This was our second visit and we will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator needed to be defrosted. Freezer would not close all the way because of frost build up.

    Great customer service. Clean facilities and awesome beach! Great location with lots of activities all within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We had stopped at the bar a few times and had Mel serve us. He was great. Made a delicious drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was extremely low. I had even asked if there were rooms that had higher toilets that we could have changed to. I was told all the rooms were the same.

    My husband and I returned to the Hilton Clearwater. Three years ago our daughter and her husband had their destination wedding their. It was very nostalgic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged full price for beach chairs only to be told a little later that they would be being collected in and we would have to give them back. The room was far to small to accommodate five people and there wasn't enough towels etc for this amount. Despite requesting twice. However the duty manager did refund our nights stay as he appreciated we felt a little let down. That said I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

    Location is ideal..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Would have been better if staff knew what they was doing and trying to charge for and I didn't have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didnt know there job tryed to over charge had to call booking to get took care of is one room didn't have ocean view like it said

    The location is perfect for everything. Hilton centered for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience for my first time to Florida.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This doesn't have anything to do with the Hotel but the food there wasn't all that great. Overpriced and not worth it.

    Comfortable beds. Beach access is great. Staff is friendly and answered all of our questions. Valet workers are great. Pier is close by and the night life is awesome there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Has NO ocean front view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is horrible. Most of the room overlook the restaurant roof with noisy exhaust fans blowing stinky food all over you the whole time. Not sure why they wouldn't build the building facing the ocean instead of sideways.

    Bed was great, view sucks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Our stay was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and t start with they messed up what room they put me and my fiancé in.

    The blanket was nice....and the beach was in a nice area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is walking distance to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small...the walkout to the balcony is small.. bathroom needs more upkeeping. Stains in the shower and sink

    Hotel is walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A little slice of paradise.... cant wait to return!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...that we didnt have more time here. 😐

    fantastic staff that accomodated every request swiftly! Super room, clean with comfortable beds...requested microwave, was received pronto!!!!Excellent valet staff, housekeeping was awesome! Great location..Beach was a dream!!!! Will be back soon!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    We have stayed at this facility for years and disappointed to see the decline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were misrepresented on the website. Harborview was really city view. We switched rooms the second night and had to pay an additional $20 per night for true "harborview" room. Front desk staff seemed inexperienced; not polished. Beach access restroom was filthy and pool restroom was terrible as well. Toilet paper and dirt all over the floors. No mirror in pool restroom. Water pooling near doorway. Would like to see live band play nightly at tikki bar.

    Comfortable room, maid service, and pleasant bartender, Sam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best vacation we've had in a while! 5 stars*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a strong smell of gas due to dryers being used on opposite wall of lobby.

    The location is perfect!! Right on the beach and next to Pier 60. Never had to drive anywhere. Dining and shopping were all within walking distance. Lobby was relaxing and beautiful. Tiki bar and beach cabana rentals made my day!!! Staff was superb. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Beach with a price tag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to pay $20.. a day for amenities, wifi, pool,ect. REALLY? that should be included in room charge and also they only have valet parking at hotel so you have to pay an extra $25.00 day parking!!! Didn't like that at all, I had no other choices, !

    Cleanliness, great location for beach, restaurants, shopping and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Beach hotel - great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed shelves for towels, hand towel rack and a larger space for shampoo, soap etc. There was not a clothes closet. There was an open area with a shelf for the towels and a rod to hang pants or short skirts however, not adequate for clothing and the hotel towels in this same small space. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights- rooms were made up very late afternoon. Not a problem until we needed to get ready to leave for a pre theater dinner and we had no towels to take a shower. Front desk sent more towels!!

    Beach access was great, bar was good,easy walk to restaurants, pier, and city trolley. There was a small refrigerator in the room which was a plus. Room was comfortable with a small desk area and a chair. Also a comfortable chair in addition to the desk chair. The bed was very comfortable- felt like a heavenly bed! This is a big plus!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    great location, but don't expect Hilton caliber
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Room with Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was complete garbage. The door didn't close (or open) easily - had to push so hard my wife couldn't open / close it. The bed was terrible. The entire floor had a unique smell somewhere between F.A.N. and someone threw up milk and pickles. I would have rather paid an extra $200/ night for the Sheraton or Marriott, and next time we will. This location did not live up to the Hilton Brand. Keep the property, but don't call it a Hilton.

    Spa was great. Pool side cabana was great. Beach cabana was great. Unfortunately, the negatives of the hotel far outweighed the positives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Will stay at another establishment next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for my husbands 40th birthday they could only provide us 2 full size beds !! Not so romantic for our first trip together in over 5 yrs without kids. There was no free internet and the cable was out for 2 days ! Will definitely be staying elsewhere my next trip !

    Staff appeared friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Beds was so comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need more carefull putting heavy mats on the floors, entrance doors or when people get out from the cars to entrance hotel..Because yestesday I slip on the floor ,suddenly I was on the floor I still hurting my leg..you very becarefull thanks..I hope next time everything is ok..but please do something I dont want no body hurts anymore.

    Beds was so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Watch out for all the hidden charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it at the advertised price of $220 but it's not until you get there all the other stuff gets added on like valet parking as there is only valet parking you have no other option which is very poor then more for your wifi and water in your room and all the other taxes which take it up to over $300 so it's not the price you have budgeted for

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, but not Hilton quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 double beds in our room but it was smaller than I expected. The A/C was not far from our bad, and it was really noisy, that's why the children can not sleep very well. We had only a small window (which was at eye-level), we could see only the dirty roof. I complained at the reception, and they are changed our room to another (only the following day), the receptionist was very helpful. The price is higher than service. I don't think, this is the Hilton quality. We were charged extra 20 dollars/day for the pool and the unlimited wifi, and extra 20 or 25 dollars/day for parking.

    The hotel is at good place, in the centre of the beach side, so the location is great. The pool is brand new, very pleasant place, and the beach is fantastic. Good location, but expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.5
    Second stay here, felt it has gotten over priced and not as good value as it used to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double room through booking.com which stated it had 2 double beds with max occupancy 4. When we arrived they had allocated us a room with only one double bed and this was a hassle to explain and get it changed (we are a family of 2 adults, 2 young kids) Air conditioning in room was ridiculously loud and kicked in every 30-45 minutes throughout the night, waking us up, but it was too warm to shut the fan off completely. Booked coastal view but couldn't sit out on balcony as our room was over the roof where the air conditioning units where and it was also too noisy to sit out and enjoy the view. Mattress far too soft. Disappointed that the wooden gazebo style shade for the kids area has been removed, we loved this for our son a few years back and felt it helped us be able to stay on beach longer as we could keep him in this area when it got too hot. Was hoping to use it for him and younger brother.

    Location good as always, right on the beach. You can get fresh towels for both beach and pool throughout the day with the room towel coupons. Rambler on beach - constantly driving around serving soft drinks, smoothies, beer and cocktails. Good sized empty fridge in room for you to store your own snacks and soft drinks. Facilitated early check-in by giving us keys and towel vouchers to access beach and pool even before both rooms ready. Good as check-in is a late 4pm usually. Kids breakfast ordered to room - very prompt, good value for money. Clearwater itself great - hotel right at the pier where they have sunset entertainment every night in summer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    They charge you an extra 25 dollars a day for valet parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you an extra 25 dollars a day for valet parking. Other hotels in the area are free. They are taking the valets tip money for all their hard work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Valet parking .... cant understand the need for this when guests could easily park themselves using the on site car park

    Comfortable bed Nice pool area Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Close proximity, walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or King Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking only, being charged $25 per day for it. That should be included in price if not an option.

    Close proximity, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Partial Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not all that friendly, especially for the cost of the hotel. Not enthusiastic or helpful, slow service, really unhelpful- even though we did tip well.

    Access to the fabulous beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Our well needed trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't like not having free access to my truck.

    It was a very nice place to stay. Walking distance from most things we needed or wanted. Beach and pool were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Did not get what I paid for **$500.00 a night for a crappy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Coast View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was to much for room and was told coast view with one of largest rooms in clearwater beach and that is not true could barely walk around bed to get to balcony. Room was booked for 4 adults and miserable if in the room. Luckily we didnt stay in room much but trying to get ready was a challenge. Will never stay at this location again unless alot cheaper almost 500.00 a night you expect the best. And that was not this hotel.

    Location and facilities other than actual room were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: