Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3 stars

1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802, USA

#10 of 38 hotels in Fort Wayne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Fort Wayne!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't cleaned during our stay. We were gone all day on Friday and by the time we got back to the room and realized, it was late and I didn't even call.

    When we arrived the front desk did not have record of our reservation through Booking.com. I showed them my confirmation and they quickly got us a room and took care of us. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I love the location and the room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Really clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful, staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, however it was not expensive and was very good. Parking not included, but inexpensive and across the street.

    Beautiful hotel with a first class staff. Tremendous value. Walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    There is a Starbucks next door, very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is noisy, making sleep difficult. If you stay, insist on the lowest floor. The building has more than one harmonic sound that intensifies as you head up. So says their engineer.

    There is a Starbucks next door, very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and dated compared to room. Lobby bar/restaurant under staffed, slow service.

    Right next to Embassy Theater. Several good dining options nearby. Starbucks on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    I will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at night was rude. Shuttle driver never showed to pick us up after 1 1/2 hours...we had to walk back to hotel, at night, in the rain. When we told the worker at the desk when we got back, he just shrugged it off. Didn't even apologise. And we weren't even asked how our stay was when we left.Had to call five times to get room service, and the food wasn't very good.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great two nights didn't appreciate having to move.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed reservation for three weeks, this location was unable to accommodate. Had to go to another hotel.

    Room service was prompt and chef cook everything as ordered. Was great meal. Also hotel services could be requested and used at any time day/night as I'm 3rd shift employee?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good, but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't appear to have been cleaned - there was loose toilet paper on the floor, and items in the waste basket. The breakfast at the hotel isn't included in the bill, and for the price you pay for rooms, it definitely should be. That being said, most of it was rather sub-par. The eggs tasted like they would in a middle school cafeteria, not something I'd expect from a hotel at this price. The woman doing the serving seemed frazzled, and could likely have used another waitress to help out, led to lackluster customer service being understaffed. One of my party ordered an english muffin with the breakfast, and it wasn't toasted very well, just sort of heated, but still soft. The waitress said that she had toasted it, and "someone must have changed the setting", but you're serving guests...you should check for that.

    The pillows and bed were very comfortable. My room was quiet, and had a nice view of down town. The breakfast potatoes were good. They offer room service - I didn't need to use it this trip, but it's reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Independance Day Success!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some stains on our pillows and sheets, and the bedding was a little too hot for my taste. Nothing major.

    We requested a room with a view to see the fireworks, and what a view! Amazing show. I didn't know the building was the main attraction downtown. The dine-in service was fast and delicious. So good, and worth the money. The heated pool was a very nice touch as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids playing a soccer tournament staying there and our room was surrounded by them. It was really noise.

    The breakfast buffet was great. They let us have an early check in. We were there for the wine festival and we were able to check in at noon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok location expensive parking
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were way too small and rooms way too expensive . Bathroom in room had pubic hairs in it so not happy with that.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!! Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally our room was on the 6th floor in the middle of a basketball traveling league. They were extremely loud and we had to be moved.

    the bed was extremely comfortable! Breakfast was OK - I expected better for the amount we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful oasis in an otherwise dinghy town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When entering second floor from the walkway there needs to be signage directing to the elevator. Wasted a lot of time wandering around with our luggage trying to find it.

    Parking garage with covered walkway is really convenient. Beds super comfy and the sink and vanity area was well lit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    A less than clean bathroom and was more like a college dormitory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had long hairs all over the floor. There were hundreds of young college kids everywhere, laying on the floors in hallways, groups of 20-30 at the elevators making lots of noise, and at every lounge area in the entire hotel. Next time I'll stay at the newer Marriott which also adjoins the Grand Wayne Center.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the bathrooms in the lobby didn't have any toilet paper or hand towels and they were dirty. I told the staff and they did take care of the issue.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Quite relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part was location. Right next to the venue my friends wedding was at. Also easy to uber to After Dark

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was nice, clean, and met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the beds

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some women screaming woke me up at about 2:30 in the morning. Startled me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sent us to a dirty room , wouldn’t cancel my reservation to go elsewhere.sent us to another room that was also dirty and aged.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    There was a mix up with the billing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix up with the billing. The room service and bar hours too short for a weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Attached to convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attached to convention center. Really the only viable option in town for business. Rooms are fine, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very easy to access everything we needed to use.,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything

    Excellent facility, love the convenience of attachment to Convention Center & Parking Garage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Dirty pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    hotel parking was at a public garage across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel parking was at a public garage across the street. it was a very cold walk in november...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Housekeeping knocked on the door twice to see of we had left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping knocked on the door twice to see of we had left yet on the day of our departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Restaurant in hotel had great food and great service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been valet parking.

    Restaurant in hotel had great food and great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    the rooms were clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the parking should have been free.

    the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly comfy and excellent service!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Pillows and beds were comfy and the buffet breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    all around excellent, with the exception of the parking. SUPERB STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    inconvenient parking, especially with repaving going on all weekend in the parking structure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Terrific omelette
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee

    Terrific omelette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to area attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to area attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside the window a/c unit

    Clean and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use a remodel and update

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took forever for downloading. Gave up using your wifi.

    Great location to the Embassy and Convention Center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The breakfast bar was cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar was cold

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    i was very comfortable at the hotel, hospitality and accomodations made for a successful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i thought the service was very good, people working there were very nice, food was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Proximity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had a pair of women's paintes under the sheets ...nasty !

    Proximity

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Awesome stay at the Fort Wayne Hilton!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common area carpeting could use a little sprucing up.

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender Kara, didn't seem like she wanted to be there. Inattentive to customers. Bar counter sticky.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it, close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    The bathroom was filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was filthy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The over all stay was excellent and the wedding we attended was GREAT!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food and service was great! They had a great pool and there was a YWCA near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great clean hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff did a great job.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    I stayed with my teenage daughter because she had her prom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I stayed with my teenage daughter because she had her prom at the grand Wayne the lady at the front desk Took us down and showed us where her prom was. very nice lady excellent staff great Hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    This was in my hometown so it was important that I be near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It really wasn't bad but the pillows were so flat! No support at all and I slept on three of them!

    This was in my hometown so it was important that I be near where we were meeting friends. The shuttle took us and picked us up from our destination! Brilliant! We can't wait to go back next month!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    comfortable bed, bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fitness center is inadequate--not nearly enough machines for the number of rooms/guests they have, and one was broken. Also the hotel is kept way too cold. The lobby and hallways are very cold. It's uncomfortable and terribly wasteful of energy.

    comfortable bed, bath.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    4.2
    The room was not cleaned (dusty) the noise from an air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not cleaned (dusty) the noise from an air conditioning unit kept me up most of the night which is why my stay was not pleasant. Was charged for parking & did not use parking!!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were clean , every staff member was phenomenal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really displeased with the prices of breakfast, the quality for cost and it was cold. The front desk is in a terrible location. If it's any busier than 2 people, there is zero room to get around.

    The rooms were clean , every staff member was phenomenal and helpful. Beautiful grand entrance and access to a parking garage without going outside.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.2
    The staff was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facility is rundown not very well-maintained dated the food for breakfast it was a joke the food for dinner was so so

    The staff was

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great! Friendly! There was a problem with my bill but took care of it very quickly and without any problems!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Overall comfort and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Overall comfort and great staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not knowing about the $35 credit card hold fee

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    From the moment I pulled up to the Hilton, I received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From the moment I pulled up to the Hilton, I received excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    The Hilton is a very nice hotel strategically located next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hilton is a very nice hotel strategically located next to the grand Wayne convention center easy access to anything you want there.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: