Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Abilene This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4449 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606, United States of America

#15 of 39 hotels in Abilene

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Family Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking available our first night due to several trailers taking up spaces. No towels in the pool area.

    Staff was very friendly. Quiet and clean and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first night we slept with our heads to the foot of the bed cause the bed was lower at head than at the foot. I called the front desk and told them about it. Their was not another room available, so I asked if they could wait til the next day and fix it. For what ever reason the front wheels were not on or down so lopsided bed. It was surprising to me that a Hilton would even allow anything like that to be booked.

    This was by far the nicest place we've stayed since my family started our ladies only week-end. We throughly enjoyed our selves, appreciated the cleanliness, the staff were all very friendly. We hope to stay here again maybe a little more often.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    It was okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in and given our room number, we went to the room and it was a King size bed. We booked 2 queens. I went down to ask them about it and they forgot to tell us at check in about site maintenance issues. There was 3 of us so we had to use the pull out bed from the couch which was uncomfortable. Not to mention, all the charges they charged my card for taxes (that she said never should have been charged). Waiting to see if it all gets refunded since its takes 72 hours.

    The Hotel was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay, I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I found was trash behind the night stand, when I went to unplug my charger.

    We liked that the breakfast time was until 11:00 a.m. great variety of food. Staff was very helpful through out the whole hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had some people above us that stomped until really late but called down to front desk and a little bit later seemed to stop

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    It was a very nice stay nice and relaxing i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there were kids running and stomping above us guess i should have reported it but i am sure we were not the only ones who heard it they were pretty loud at all hours of the night maybe staff should keep an eye out for that

    the beds were comfortable and the hot showers were awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, breakfast fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't that good for a pay breakfast. I have had much better complementary breakfasts before.

    It was clean and had a great pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Enjoy your stay! Nice hotel and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the staff they were super nice. Answered all of our questions. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and breakfast was amazing. Hotel is located close to all your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    4.2
    Unless limited to which hotel we stay at We won't be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Manager on duty from at least 315 pm we saw her many times until 7am. Might be why she was less than helpful, lacking in ki.dress and always busy on her phone. No soap in bath room near lobby. Ran out of towels for pool. Pool filled with burning chlorine eye still sting. Paid extra foe breakfast- mamager acted like I was lying when I requested my coupon. It was not that great, and I over paid buying prior-kids eat free 8.99 bought there. Abilene just not accustomed to crowds or politeness, they acted like I was a bother to them. Act breakfast boy for ice....this was a huge out of his way.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.7
    Nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady that checked me in was rude! The lady that checked me out was rude! That was the only disappointing part of my stay!

    I liked the property, it was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    2.5
    From the walls being paper thin to being in room 213 and the heats goes out all night long. Bad
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are paper thin we were in room 213 and the heat went out all night we had to sleep in a very cold room when it was 10 degrees outside.

    Only the shower-head Seriously

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little chaotic. Not enough staff to bus tables. Layout of silverware, plates, coffee, etc. Was awkward.

    Very nice outdoor seating area with fire pit. Nice happy hour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    3.3
    The location was nice staff was ok and the bed was awful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed felt very cheap and was uncomfortable. The floor felt dirty and spongy. Paid over $100 to get a good night's rest and couldn't because the bed was so uncomfortable.

    I like that they gave me extra towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.4
    Convenient but not treated well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man at the desk was rude because we booked through booking.com. We knew right away we would get the worst room in the hotel. We got the handicap room, by the elevator and the ice machine. There was a girls athletic event, so there were a lot of young people to help make the room even more noisy. Was not a good experience at this hotel.

    Good parking and convenient to where we were going in Abilene.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Clean room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the bar and the food choices. Group of guys got a little loud one night but nothing bad. Simple sandwiches would have been nice. Drink and snack prices.

    The room and hotel overall was clean and the staff were very friendly. Very good breakfast! Indoor pool and spa. Workout equipment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for a night with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not hotels fault, but super rude kids at pool the entire night and then running and playing on elevators. They ruined that part of trip for us.

    Bed super comfy and towels were awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    7.1
    The fruit-infused water was very refreshing after a long day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weird, almost moldy smell in the bathroom of our hotel room.

    The fruit-infused water was very refreshing after a long day of travel. A glass of wine would have been nice, but all the bottles were empty when we arrived around 6:00 p.m.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.8
    Great staff & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was very loose in bathroom (nearly dangerous) and didn't even seem to be attached to the floor! We had to change rooms and the toilet in that room was also somewhat loose (not as loose but getting there - I'm not a large man), but we only stayed one night and it wasn't worth the time or effort to complain.

    Staff very friendly. Facilities nice and roomy. Great exercise room. Family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were to hard liked the old adjustable beds best

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard! The toilet seat was loose on the toilet, the bathroom door would not stay open and was loud when you tried to close it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and friendly faces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Pretty well everything was wonderful
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was not so great. Not enough parking to accommodate

    Pretty well everything was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast options and the staff were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was a little steep

    Very nice breakfast spread with very polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was misleading because you had to pay for it...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was misleading because you had to pay for it and it was a continental style and most places that’s included with your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like that booking.com ask how you want to pay...I chose cash but was told I could not pay cash.

    The way everything looked is very pretty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    GREAT
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    umm i liked everything

    bed was awesome !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    The smell of chlorine on the first floor was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of chlorine on the first floor was extremely intense.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a very pleasant smell and it was clean. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Very clean and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing keep up the good work

    Very clean and relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Room ,Pool,Hot Tub,Breakfast all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was like a brick my back was killing me the next day.

    Room ,Pool,Hot Tub,Breakfast all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    We had a perfect visit
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had a perfect visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    6.7
    Clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room got very hot, AC did not work very well.

    Clean large rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Overall it was a fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could get WiFi to work with my phone but now t my work computer.

    Very nice motel. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    We booked this hotel based on the reviews of others .We will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like about this hotel.

    The hotel is clean, the room is comfortable , the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.7
    No bath tub in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath tub in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    We had a very relaxing stay, it was hard to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The desk clerk that checked us in was not very friendly

    The beds were great, we also enjoyed the pool and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking could be better

    Clean easy access well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Very clean, exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    The most friendly staff I have encountered at a motel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    He was good
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't. Offer breakfast whit. The night that we stay

    He was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free breakfast

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.6
    Overall Very Nice Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom floor was alittle dirty there was still hair on the floor

    Breakfast was worth the money very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    8.3
    No complimentary breakfast (8.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary breakfast (8.95)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    7.9
    The beds were really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It did not include free breakfast.

    The beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    9.2
    We loved the facillity, the staff was perfect, the food was spectacular, in short we were very, very
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best stay ever.

    The bed and pillows were awesome. Loved the shower. Breakfast was better than excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    10
    Loved it .
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it ..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    8.8
    Family fun for the holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the handicap room, the toilet was extremely low. My only complaint.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    7.1
    pretty decent, would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was way to chlorinated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not cleaned during stay.

    Service was amazing. Location was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    3.8
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was crickets all over and one pillow in the room. It was horrible!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    8.8
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - all was good.

    Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful - giving us advice on the best places to eat. Great bar and breakfast area. Good to have proper crockery and cutlery. Really good complimentary toiletries.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    5.8
    The staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was hard, not just firm but hard. There was black mold around the soap dish in the shower and the back shower door didn't work and there was rubber from the bottom of the door in the shower.

    The staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating; loved breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Afternoon/evening front desk staff preoccupied with other things (friends hanging out at desk for long periods of time)

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast and morning staff friendly. Afternoon/evening desk staff could be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    8.8
    Receptionist was welcoming and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar hours, 5pm-10pm. Hours on the weekend should be at least extended, especially if you have guests that are wanting to spend time with each other and not have to travel elsewhere to socialize.

    Receptionist was welcoming and polite.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is easy to get in and out of.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Shane the desk clerk is terrific and is one of the reasons I stay there. The other desk clerks leave a lot to be desired. They have vacant looks on their faces like you're speaking Chinese or something. The bartenders/food servers in the bar/restaurant area need to clean themselves up -- tuck in their shirts, pull up their pants, shaves and haircuts. The hotel is coming up on a renovation - it's obvious.

    The hotel is easy to get in and out of. Shane the desk clerk is a pro.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    The room was clean.
    • Couple

    The room was clean. Large shower was nice. Desk was very friendly and the bartender helped us with our nightcap wine selection! Breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    10
    Toiletries, bed, coffee maker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could hear ppl walking above us..tv could have been a little bigger (our previous hotel had a bigger flat screen)

    Toiletries, bed, coffee maker...easy online reservation!

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.2
    arrived very late.
    • Family with older children

    bed could have been more comfortable.

    arrived very late. front desk employee was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    7.9
    I could have booked cheaper had I called them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could have booked cheaper had I called them. Your site does not offer a military discount.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    9.6
    Great Location, very nice /courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Location, very nice /courteous staff. Clean facility with nice breakfast and happy hour. Has everything you need in one location.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    We were not bothered constantly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not bothered constantly. The bartender Matt made some awesome magaritas.

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    People were great ,friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    People were great ,friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness details. Bathrooms etc.

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    9.6
    Everything except the parking arrangement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking lot was a little odd to navigate

    Everything except the parking arrangement.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surly check in staff. Transmission of noise between rooms.

    Location

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    5.8
    Beds were not comfortable, water took forever to get hot.
    • Family with young children

    Beds were not comfortable, water took forever to get hot.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: