Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Addison 3 stars

551 North Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in Addison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The stay was nice staff was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to use the swimming pool and hot tub people in there partying drinking, smoking and then 4 kids under the age of 9 in the hot tub. Pretty bummed didn't stay went back to room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    My stay was very nice and the front desk staff were very professional and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The yellow jacket wasp that somehow found it's way into my room and was in the window when I opened the curtains. I did not like the fact that I needed to clean the jets in the whirlpool before I used it. It was filthy. The mattress was so uncomfortable, even after I used the "adjustment" knobs on the side. It just needed to be changed all together.

    I loved the whirlpool tub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Hilton Garden Inn - Consistency and Convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although kitchen is available at the property there are no restaurants within walking distance.

    Convenient location for Addison general area. Easy access to interstate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the breakfast buffet.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the breakfast buffet. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful- they were always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    very close to road, lots of traffic noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very close to road, lots of traffic noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    My visit to Illinois.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for breakfast. I would've liked it to be included with my stay.

    The location is close to restaurants and shops and services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Very tough location if you arrive by plane and do not have a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very tough location if you arrive by plane and do not have a car. They do provide a free shuttle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel supplied shuttle service to nearby places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My phone didn't work & when I reported it, they just removed it.

    The hotel supplied shuttle service to nearby places. The Staff was wonderful & informed! Great for a family reunion!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The pillows are terrible.
    • Couple

    The pillows are terrible. The seem to be very old they were all worn out .

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    Staff was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They mischarged my credit card

    Staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    The hotel seemed to be somewhat new.
    • Couple

    The hotel seemed to be somewhat new. Everything was neat and clean. Very nice entrance way with a very nice set up for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.3
    The bed has very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed has very comfortable

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: