Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Albany-SUNY Area 3 stars

1389 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206, USA

#12 of 40 hotels in Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.9
    I would never recommend this hotel it’s old worn out rooms are horrible it’s over priced and the noi
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the worst , right on top of a freeway the noise was unacceptable it was horrendous and a big dirty building was being built next door so the grounds we a huge mess disorder every where uneven pathways a disaster

    The breakfast was the best we had out of all the hotels we have stayed in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall good experience for first visit to Suny Albany with my kids. Will stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish this place had an outdoor garden/sitting area with benches and trees. Other than UAlbany, nothing withing walking distance. Construction next door. No shuttle to downtown and mall.

    Good place to stay at if visiting Suny Albany. Nice breakfast, clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    I upgraded to a jacuzzi room, paying a good amount of money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I upgraded to a jacuzzi room, paying a good amount of money extra to find that the jacuzzi didn't work. It was just a glorified bath tub. When I brought it up to staff, they only said that they would have maintenance look at it. No offer of recompense.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always stay here when I am in Albany. Great location for business travel since it close to lots of state office and SUNY Albany as well as two interstates. Great quick and courteous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very nice all around- would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding yesterday morning as we went to check out regarding whether or not breakfast was included in our rate. The agent at the desk kindly looked into it, and although could not figure out where the mistake took place- she accommodated 2 of our party of 3 with a free breakfast. Very professional & very pleasant. Much appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable overall !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price breakfast wasn’t included . Construction going on next door .

    The staff was pleasant, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    It was just ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is at 3. We got there early and booked this 2 months ago requesting a handicap room as I have a neuro muscular disease and my husband just recently had a double hip replacement. At 330 after waiting around since we did get there early and understood our room would not be ready at 130 when we arrived - but they had the heads up we were there. Still at 330 my room was not ready. We were on a college tour weekend and had a schedule to follow - I did not think it was to much to ask to have the room ready at the time you advertise check in. The woman checking us in was a bit sarcastic. The manager just ended up putting us in a regular room. Which the rooms are nice and clean. But not having the handicap bathroom that we requested was disappointing and made the weekend more difficult for both my husband and I Being around the college there are so many hotels to choose from. We will be there 4-5 times a year. Many others offer a continental breakfast - this one you pay for and no cash machine in the hotel. We ran out to the gas station down the road to get cash

    Comfortable lobby to relax in. Loved the elevator to the small parking garage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    It was an overnight stay. It was okay. I would probably try another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled and wasn’t as clean as we expected. The light in the room was dark. I didn’t feel like I wanted to sit on the chair because it was old and looked dirty. The table too looked old and scratched. The staff wasn’t as friendly or welcoming. They were just a little too business-like.

    It was in a good location. Close to where we wanted to go, the State Capitol. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Adequate, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com listed this as breakfast included, hotel didn't honor that.

    Convient location. comfortable room. Paking lot under the building with direct access to rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    If a customer doesn't follow the rules of the hotel please ask them to leave. Thank you!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People were using two parking spots. Children were runing in the halways and slam the doors very hard every5 minutes. We couldn"t sleep that all.

    eggs were great .....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Visiting our daughter...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice...the beds were very comfortable...we had a great night's sleep...and the breakfast was very good...nice selection of food and everything was fresh and warm. Easy access to the mall and other shopping...parking was in a parking garage so getting to our car was easy especially in the cold weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and affordable stay in a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub could do with some modernisation.

    The bed was comfortable and had two types of pillow (firm and soft) the bathroom was clean and modern and the room was spacious. The breakfast had lots of choice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    The young lady checking me in was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady checking me in was rude. She chose to wait on another customer stating that she had already started working on him. He insisted that I go in front of him however, she was not having it. Then after checking him in she proceeded to try and wait on another customer which told her I was first. Neither of them were at the counter when I first arrived. Her response was she was trying to make sure there were enough rooms. Which I feel as though I was given the worst room there. The carpet was stained in several areas and something was wrong with the TV in which maintenance came to check out but he couldn’t figure it out either. So disappointed Hilton.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wyfy connection. Pool was very cold. Didn't have enough Keurig pods(total for 3 people 3 pods) Very noisy with ambulances sirens all night.

    Clean but small room. Sports bar had good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Right off the thruway, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a balcony or close to an exit.. she told me yes I have one with a balcony but that was not the case, I did not get a room with a balcony or even close to an exit.

    Right off the thruway, perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The cook made pancakes with chocolate chip smiley faces for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The cook made pancakes with chocolate chip smiley faces for my son... who was over the moon excited!! The staff was super nice and very accomodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend this hotel to others in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Husband came back upstairs and stated one of the front desk females was flirting with him and made him feel a little uncomfortable. Was originally suppose to stay 4 nights, flight cancelled, stayed another night and was not able to get same rate although chose to stay here again instead of another hotel closer to airport. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

    Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Quiet which was a plus for me. First night checking in there was a very friendly front desk female who greeted me with a smile and also offered to find us a ride from the hotel when I called to tell her we would be checking in late due to delayed flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    It was my first time staying at a Hilton, but unfortunately it wasn't a good experience.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire alarm went off in the early evening of 1/10 because of some problem in the kitchen. We were going to eat in the hotel, but were unable to. The next morning we had breakfast, but I would rather pay more for good food, than a little for ordinary fare.

    The room was very clean, the bed and pillows just right and the shower had great pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    I echo what other reviewers say about the noise from the highway. Lower room numbers are quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat fan in our room was very loud, and the pool was too cold. Our youngest child couldn’t really enjoy the water without shivering after just a few minutes.

    We had a huge room (2 queen beds) because it was handicap accessible. It felt extremely spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpful we did not have a snow brush and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for breakfast. Thought it was included

    Staff was very helpful we did not have a snow brush and they lent us one. The snow was over 5 inches

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very pleased....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have us registered for breakfast package...had to ask...their response." Booking .com frequently messed that up" have me a voucher

    Great breakfast, made to order omelet...excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely great. Such a comfortable atmosphere
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay another night

    Clean, cozy and friendly. During our stay guest services brought up complimentary keurig tea at 400am in the morning with no complaints

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a complimentary breakfast

    The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and everything is conveniently located (elevator, lobby, bar, dining area, etc.). Convenient to colleges (SUNY Albany is across the street and College of Saint Rose is 7 min away), huge shopping mall and plaza. Plenty of parking and beds are nice and cozy. Rooms are clean, house keeping was great and the rooms are spacious! Definitely worth it and was not expensive at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    In general the money payed is equals what returned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is not so good The furniture is old

    The room was big enough The restaurant was excellent The facility was wonderful ( the have laundry machine in the ground floor Plenty barking areas The fitness center and SPA was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay. Comfortable and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, for vacationers, is not prime.

    Location is perfect if you are visiting SUNY. However, for our purpose (vacation), it was less so. We Uber'ed downtown both ways for about $20, so it was no huge hurdle. The room was clean and very comfortable. Undewrground parking was a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We were moving my son into UAlbany across the street n needed a place to stay. Good food, room great & staff was pretty good too. Thk u. We'll definitely be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The indoor pool and whirlpool were really nice and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy at night. People were yelling right in front of our door.

    The indoor pool and whirlpool were really nice and we had them basically to ourselves. The breakfast was really good, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee. room extremely nosy from traffic!! terrible hotel

    the room was extremely noisy from the hyway. i couldn't sleep one minute due to extremely noise coming from the trucks and cars. verry dissapointed with this hotel. no espresso coffe for a Hilton Hotel?!?!?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    The rules regarding reservations were ridiculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rules regarding reservations were ridiculous. I reserved the room with a card, intending to pay with cash. The hotel ended up taking 200 additional dollars off my card and didn't return it for weeks after our stay concluded. The restaurant was also closed far too frequently for us to use it. Nice room, but everything else was subpar. Avoid unless you have money to waste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction all around, thus the problem with parking. Also the Kuereg machine would not work for me (and I know how to use them. )

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Staryed for one night but enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, clean, spacious rooms and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast service could have been better. Lots of confusion with the orders but the food was great :-)

    We loved the room and the beds were really roomy and comfortable. Loved the Keurig coffee machine in the room as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location but room could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fairly clean except for the carpet. Quite dusty and seems as though it had not been vacuumed in a few months.

    Comfy beds and good toiletries. Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    I Loved the Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Loved the Staff..the night Desk Man..Chris..gets 5 stars...I was more impressed with The waitress and The chef in The AM..however The food was ok at night..Im a server..in town to take my RN NCLEX. .so if I have to seek..or ask for a lot of tbings..not so cool...The bed was Amazingly comfortable..The Hot Tub..and the pool...I would recommend this Hotel..but perhaps..eat out at night..overall...4 stars..out of 6..💖

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    staff friendly but property under renovation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't disclosed was the property is under renovation. We were very disappointed to have to walk around old wallpaper clippings and not having a ice maker on our floor.

    The staff was friendly. The breakfast was fresh and more than enough food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Love the food in the atmosphere very peaceful and quiet very...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the fact that the jacuzzi wasn't working that was why I booked the stay so I can get away and relax

    Love the food in the atmosphere very peaceful and quiet very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Get room far away from elevators.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not full, we checked in at 3pm and were given room next to elevators, late night elevator doors closing right behind headboard and same thing starting at 530 am. Not a good nite sleep.

    They had spends for my coffee, but i did have to ask for creamers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Clean. Comfy. Aesthetically pleasant. ALWAYS consistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. None. Zip.

    Room temp was great! Sometimes they are so dry. Nothing missing in room we needed. Beds very comfy. Staff great. Loved sitting in lobby with coffee and relaxing. Disappointed group of kids overpopulated pool so couldn't enjoy but can't do much about that. ALWAYS look for Hilton Gardens. Consistent! Love decor. Great value. Above all, always friendliest and most welcoming staff! Last visit was to HGI was the Bridgewater, NJ property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    A great short get away.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view we had wasn't good. But it didn't really matter.

    Sausages were really good. The juice and coffee was also really good. The bed was also really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    2.5
    Wouldn't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how noisy it was. The traffic noise was so loud all night. And there were no room darkening drapes! The beds were not comfortable. And the was a huge water stain on the ceiling of our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    The vicinity was a major factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were small and soft. The heater thermostat should have a timer so I didn't have to get out of bed.

    The vicinity was a major factor. I stayed here before.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Nice experience
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    radiator in room rattled all night and when we told front desk person in morning she immediately removed room charge. Bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location. Nice amenities. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was mattress which needs replacing but was told that's happening soon.

    Staff was very nice and bathroom was very well laid out. Lots of counter space and outlets. Great outlets for charging tech gear in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room Was next door to a full blown drunk and loud party of people slamming Doors yelling down hallways

    There was a wedding on one night and it was so loud and it was very late we spent the whole night awake and next day was exhausted from Lack of sleep and it was awful I had children with me Had to Go to lobby to complain and they went up at 1230am To quiet them down but no breakfast was comped or adjustment made to our room rate I go up to suny Albany four of five times a year with a student there for 220 a night I may try staying elsewhere in future it was a nice hotel but the staff didn't try to give us even a free breakfast or room reduction and considering it was a high rate it was a lot of money for a lousy night sleep staff was sorry but they offered nothing to change my mind about future stays

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, good location, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only 3 pillows on the queen beds, since there were 2 people in each bed we could have used another pillow each. We couldn't get the fan to stop blowing and it bothered the person sleeping closest to it. The check in person bordered on rude.

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the wait staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dim room - not sure if clean. Creepy deserted old motel building with broken windows next to the inn. Low capacity of the dinning area.

    Very helpful staff. Free coffee in the lobby. Great location for the campus. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean room and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a single woman traveler, arrived for check in at 1am and there was no room in the parking lot. Front desk advised me to park at an adjacent lot next door to hotel which was a vacant hotel. It was not well lit and I did not feel safe. The next night I arrived back at the hotel at 9pm and parked in the Hilton Hotel parking lot which was almost full. There was a light out in the rear of the parking lot and it was extremely dark - again I did not feel safe.

    Clean room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our bed was very comfortable and our room was very quiet. The hotel is close to multiple shopping areas. Love our walk at University at Albany Campus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Awesome staffs but minor problems
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that my bathroom smelled. It was sort of a smell that leaves on after the clothes or fabrics stay wet for a long time. Also, I could basically hear everything that was going on outside.

    The faculty was AMAZING. They were kind, generous and trust worthy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended Hotel & Staff!
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late at night after getting a flat tire on the thruway, and was warmly greeted at the front desk. They even offered to help me change my tire! The staff just always seemed to go above and beyond to make sure that every guest has an excellent stay. The rooms and lobby were very clean, and the breakfast was great! Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or even staying over in this area (as I was). the best hotel experience I have had in a while!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great place, nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was off. Service and selection was chaotic, but for $10 I can't complain too much.

    Nice, safe location. Great staff, and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Misleading Photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how the booking.com website showed photos of a different room. It showed two queen beds with a separate living room and a couch. It was just the single room. I booked it due to the additional space and when I arrived, it didn't exist. They don't even have rooms like that in the hotel. The Hilton 7 miles away did though.

    I loved that everyone was friendly and very accommodating. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay, lots of constriction & little parking but I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Large rooms. Great pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Construction Nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction Nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place and people!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place and people!!Excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Albany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little hard 2 find but a few uturns we got it right(lol)

    Beautiful hotel,great breakfast and good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Easy off thruway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained chairs in dining area, room not thoroughly gone over by housekeeping

    Easy off thruway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern hotel with nice staff and delicious breakfast.. all this while being inexpensive... simply a perfect place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    As always treated with class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Omlettes were fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.9
    Was glad to come home!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast Entrance with fireplace and chairs very...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool old and small

    Good breakfast Entrance with fireplace and chairs very comfortable Across the street from U Albany

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was loud and turned on every 20 minutes.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    2.5
    Rodents
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rodents

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean, close to venu
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to venu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Good value ,great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable ,excellent breakfast,super clean and super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Very convenient for my travels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meatballs were old and hard

    There was a bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary breakfast/Free Parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Stay was comfortable. The last night, Saturday did not sleep due to room 715 fighting, swearing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more assortment of teas.

    Cleanliness, location, room comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable Breakfast choices and quality were superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call 3 times for extra pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was too expensive.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too expensive.. ~$10 for standard continental breakfast is ridiculous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Room was nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast because of rate$. How much does a cup of coffee and a bagel cost? Come on- even cheap motels offer this!

    Room was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Fine
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closeness to SUNY Albany

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: