Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint 3 stars

10975 Georgia Lane, Alpharetta, GA 30022, USA

#21 of 27 hotels in Alpharetta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it! I was delighted with this location and it made my trip so wonderful, clean, beautiful, helpful staff, wonderful amenities (microwave, fridge, Keurig (options for Keurig (milk and honey from the downstairs when I asked), loved the bed and the bathtub, the decor and the shades for the window. The lighting! I was just thrilled with everything :) Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    L
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee didn’t come to work so bar was closed. Didn’t get the room that was reserved. Tried to charge me for a prepaid breakfast.

    Location. Location. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    overall a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets on the bed were a little scratchy. The coffee in the room and breakfast area was not to my liking.

    The room was a good size. The hallways during the night were quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and convenient with a great breakfast and a great shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness at front desk varied a lot. One person was nice, but a couple others were not friendly and acted like I was a bother to them for asking a question.

    Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff were super. The free shuttle was extremely helpful and was the whole reason that I booked my room there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean Noisy Not honest Left a dress in the closet (I realized this on the way back to the airport)- called and was told someone would call me back. No one did - so I had to call back-a total of three times- and finally when someone looked the garment was no longer there- someone on staff "lost" it (stole it). No reason to go to this hotel- there are many others that are cleaner and where you won't need to worry about honesty.

    Convenient Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Top floor back side view nice and rural.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even with low occupancy due to weather, we were next to noisy people. Bed OK, not great. Pillows need replaced with new firmer ones.

    Top floor back side view nice and rural.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    The service was terrible I was charged on the card that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible I was charged on the card that was used to book the room online and also charged on the card that was given for incidentals. My experience was terrible and the staff was not helpful or understanding at all. They seemed like my concern for wanting to know why I was charged twice was a bother and was not a legitimate concern. I was told when I checked In that I could not use another card to pay with. I was told by both hotel receptionist that were working on Dec 31st 2016 that I had to use the card on file from the booking.com that was used to reserve the room. Which turned out to be untrue because my card that was used for incidentals was charged for the full balance as well as the card from booking.com. I will never stay at another Hilton garden inn again. My experience was terrible and if a customer is not allowed to use another form of payment once arriving to check in that needs to be posted on booking.com and all reservation sites that Hilton garden inn uses for their facilities. So that my incident never happens to another customer again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Consistent Garden Inn property standards but staff needs improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at this location was not warm or friendly; they did their job but not more. I checked out at 5:00 AM and I had to get the kitchen staff to find the front desk person. He came out of the back looking rumpled and appeared to have been sleeping.

    Consistent standard in terms of room lay out and upkeep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The omelette at breakfast was just right each time. The breakfast staff were polite and remembered your order from the previous day. The location is peaceful and the pool was much loved at the time of year. My husband loved his me time at the bar in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Below Hilton Standards...but, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room issues. Crack in the ceiling. Refrigerator didn't work. Iron was broken. Curtains wouldn't close all the way. No garbage bags in the room cans. Musty smell unless the room temperature was below 70 degrees. Would have requested a refund but we aren't those types of people.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay but wish breakfast was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was no desk clerks and many times they were out from behind the desk eating or watching TV . A gentleman on the elevator told me he has to kill a cock roach in his room.. He was fortunately a few floors below us. Also, for the price of our room per night I think breakfast should be included in cost. The restaurant next to the hotel waa closed. Unfortunately, we had to drive to the nearest restaurant.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. Breakfast was good with a variety..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility Accessible with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a continental breakfast.

    Loved the location. It was easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    No mini bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The rooms are bigger than expected.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are bigger than expected. Everything was amazing. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, great food, extra friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.5
    Every staff member was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    No free Wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free Wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    The check in was the worst the person put everything on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was the worst the person put everything on wring credit card and would not change it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Surprised no rollaway bed available on this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised no rollaway bed available on this property. Even a mat would be helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were rude when I checked in and then another very rude female at desk when I checked out!

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Ok for business trips, helpful staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sports centre was out of order throughout my entire stay due to a leak.

    Great comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I like the workout room alot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints

    I like the workout room alot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very friendly staff, very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key didn't work. Had to get get them to switch room

    Staff wa nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    The quietness of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quietness of the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sunked in the middle and the walls were very thin, you could here everything from next room.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included with my stay

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    For the amount spent I expected it to be much more than Han I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash under the bed. First shift check in clerk was rude.Bathroom was not very clean hair in it

    Bed was soft 1st shift staff was excellent on friday

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    Wifi not free.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not free. Breakfast $11.71. Misleading.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    My bed was kinda broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was kinda broken.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean but outdated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean but considerably outdated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great, clean, and awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi wasn't the best...

    The bed was like a cloud and it was clean. When our room's A/C broke, they gave us a suite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast makes you unaffordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a bill for breakfast😨. $12 for eggs and a yogurt?? Really!! 😔

    Loved everything but breakfast!😃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like that my children could not fully enjoy themselves. I think they should have placed us in a room where they could have fun without interrupting others. The staff never sent up washcloths after it was requested.

    The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and seem to be unlimited being that we ate very well.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A time limit on the outside parties at the fire pit. Front desk brushed off our complaints. The party wasn't over till 12:30 or so. Walls are paper thin. I wanted the breakfast buffet but 10.95 each when other hotels include it.

    Nice hotel. Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Great choice plus the complimentary shuttle service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would like to get a statement of my charges. The front desk clerk said I would receive that from your group

    Great choice plus the complimentary shuttle service

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    It was very convenient for coming attractions and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The people beside me were loud and inconsiderate. They were very loud during the evening times! Bathroom had to fans to vent out maybe because it was in the process of being installed?

    It was very convenient for coming attractions and the restaurants were nearby. The traffic was not too bad. The highway was easy to axcess.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    5.4
    Entrance was nice, good coffee maker, beds comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff didn't even make eye contact upon when walking in and out or hotel. Bathroom was dirty with hair all over the floor, it was sticky and there was leftover garbage.

    Entrance was nice, good coffee maker, beds comfy.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    The beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was delicious and bed were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old amenities, think it's due for a renovation

    Breakfast was delicious and bed were great

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    4.2
    Over charged and no one seem to know his to do there job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over charged and no one seem to know his to do there job

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.1
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows too soft!

    Staff friendly. Breakfast coffee great! Great location!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Airport Pick-up / Drop facility is not available.

    Excellent location Nice Breakfast Northpoint Mall Pick-up and drop facility

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.8
    Beds were to soft and room was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were to soft and room was not clean

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Door wasn't working

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Hotel fixed problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I made reservation including breakfast but reservation did not show it

    Hotel fixed problems

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    It was in a great location to malls an restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in a great location to malls an restaurants. Beds were comfortable to sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff and a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and a good location

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: