Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Austin NorthWest/Arboretum 3 stars

11617 Research Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759, USA

#55 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been awesome if there was free breakfast

    Had wonderful drinks and conversation at the bar, loved the keurig in the room, the pillows were super fluffy, and everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no hot tub!! don't be fooled. I booked this hotel based on the fact that they had an indoor hot tub. The hotel site was updated but booking.com was not. I was very bummed.

    Everything was great. Food. Room. Etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any negative concerns about the staff, service or check in/out.

    Near major restaurants and easy access to freeway. Reasonably priced as well. In a nice quiet part of city as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub! Pictures show a hot tub and we were highly disappointed to find out in arrival that it had been filled in in November!

    Great breakfast, wonderful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear doors opening and closing all night. Our room smelt like dirty feet when we first got there. I wish breakfast was I included in the price.

    Location and was able to get an early check-in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very late and we returned after several hours and the room was not cleaned. I know the hotel was sold out so this was the cause but we asked them to come back in a half hour and we were told by the house keeping supervisor that it was now or it would not be done. Overall a good positive stay. Would stay again.

    Clean rooms and grounds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathtub was dirty, I didn't look at it until we went to shower in the morning. I wiped it with bacterial wipes and put a towel down to stand on it. I told them when we checked out. That was just plain gross.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn't help us out, since I reserved two rooms and they only had one booked, I'm pretty dissatisfied with the service of booking.com because I don't trust in the service no more, I had to sleep on the floor because they had no more rooms.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That some things in the room were broken like the stop in the tub and when bathing the water wouldn't go down. And when lifting the stop up it was not even installed it was just there for look

    The area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would've liked to have had the rooms I reserved next to one another. I had to keep going up a floor to visit with other family members. Also, we tried to turn on some air and the thermostat has pretty much had it as the numbers weren't readable and when the fan came on, it made a loud wheezing sound throughout the night. Also coming off of the freeway to turn into hotel was risky as cars were coming, so you had to merge all the way over to turn into a Bone Daddy's restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel. No other entrance that I saw. Overall, I would try to stay at another hotel closer to downtown maybe as this was quite a ways when we wanted to go to 6th street.

    I liked the decor of the hotel and the fact that 2 restaurants were located directly in front of hotel on both sides, Pappadeux (which we ate at the first night and Bone Daddy's BBQ). I also loved the fact that there was a fireplace upon entering the hotel and places to sit and eat across from it. Very cozy. I chose this hotel because of the good ratings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives that we saw.

    Extremely convenient location, yet set back enough from the road that it didn't feel so close to the highway. Comfortable room, friendly, attentive staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint was that the beds in the double rooms were full-sized, rather than queens; but we understood this before we booked and they were still incredibly comfortable. Not a big deal if you're two single people, but a good thing for couples to keep in mind.

    The customer service was amazing! Each of the staff members we interacted with was incredibly helpful. I love how clean everything was! It's also in a very convenient location - within walking distance to anything you might possibly need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely satisfied with my families stay here. The entire staff was very friendly and professional, room was clean and comfortable. What I loved the most was the welcome card acknowledging God on our beds. Great job Hilton!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The room was nice. We thought it was a complimentary breakfast and when we went up the the breakfast area, the staff treated us very poorly because we didn't know. We didn't even touch the food. It was rediculous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like having to pay $9.99 for breakfast or having to pay for internet.

    The location is great for my needs when I go to Austin, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the shower is the best hotel shower I've had in awhile.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flies in the pool, bugs in the room biting our children, price for breakfast was too expensive when it should've been free, the quality of the food was lousy!!!!

    Location was everything on this trip. Hilton Garden was close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not partake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full size bed.

    Most of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast.

    Accommodations were nice. Toilet was very noisy. Heard all neighboring toilets all night long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing was weird. I'd go on the app before my trip and it said $670. And final payment was $682.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Great view from window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was included on booking but refused by the hotel

    Nothing exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine didn’t work

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast! Both food and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast

    Did not eat breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast

    Did not eat breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff and food and bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so clean and nice. A lot of room. Thanks for such a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not very inviting.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the breakfast was not included into the room reservation as most of the hotels does.

    All hotel installations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were very friendly and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful...poor fruit choices and the bacon was undercooked.

    The coffee maker in the room; the beds were soft and the staff pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Delicious breakfast. Hotel is clean and has a peaceful atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get near the hot tub/pool. Too small/crowded

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was a door to the next room in our room.

    The pillows were amazing! I could have slept all day and the a/c worked really well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets on bed were dirty with stains of something and at the Gym only one run machine worked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Beds were amazing and room was very nice. Pillows were extra nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Wonderful and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been way better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for the breakfast I really didn't like it. I didn't get access to the swimming pool.

    Neatness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay $10.00 each for breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, facility, and the staff was extremely nice! Didn't actually eat at the hotel but the breakfast smelled, and looked great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not cold enough

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast

    It was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like it hadn't been aerated in a while. Could have been better.

    Great front desk service! Very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to be moved because of a very strong musty/mildew scent There wasn't a working phone in either room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for breakfast if you aren't a gold member. No other hotel has ever charged for breakfast.

    Room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff sucks.

    microwave

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were the only thing I didn't like regarding the whole stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave so soon!!

    Always super friendly, helpful, and seem to genuinely care for their gusts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find entrance very confusing

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Lobby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfectly located for our needs and the price was excellent. Thank you for the great service and attention.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Evolution
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were flat.

    I really admired the little welcome prayer placed on my bed. The staff was really nice and hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think someone had spilled an alcoholic drink in the elevator but it was cleaned up quickly.

    It was a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Evolution Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service and clean hotel friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Let me preface what I am going to say about this hotel. I like staying at Hilton hotels and have had a very, very wonderful stay at other Hilton hotels. This hotel was not up to what I would call the "standard service" that I have seen at the other Hilton hotels I have stayed at. The staff was mediocre and complacent, the soap scum on the bottom of the tub made it really hard not to fall. Upon entering this hotel, I could immediately smell mold. I attribute this to no ventilation of the pool area and also the architectural design of this hotel. The door to the swimming pool should have never been put any where close to the entry or registration area. That's just a given on the functionality of design. Would I stay at a Hilton hotel again-you bet! Would I stay at this one again-no chance!

    The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and worth the money. Loved the coffeemaker in the room with some really good coffee supplied. Also enjoyed the refrigerator in the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wanted to stay longer. Wish dinner was available also.

    Like the shower, bed and the hot breakfast. Conveniently located near nice restaurants and freeway.Easy to locate. Quiet and nice environment.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to wait a hour past 3:00 to check in. I like the older coffee makers, the pods make the coffee to strong. Needed available blankets in the room. At the breakfast bar, I asked the server for a pancake , she put a pancake on my plate with her bare hands with out using a glove. that was unsanitary i thought.

    the refreshments was nice. the cleaniness. the decoration the room was decorated nice

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel room was dirty and the elevator was with blue blankects inside covering the walls of the elevator on saturday morning! When you pay a Hilton hotel you are not expecting that kind of things at all. The confort and the manteinance of the hotel is very bad.

    The attendance of the woman in the front desk. She was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were given a handicap accessible room that I don't think is used very often. It had a closed up, moldy smell that did not go away. I did not tell the front desk because the hotel was packed and we were only staying 1 night. Also, our bed was too hard and very uncomfortable.

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the way the room smelled. It smelled like sweaty socks.

    The breakfast was very good, but it could have been hotter. The front desk gentleman was very helpful when we checked in.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It smelled musty, and some things were a little shabby; also, the room door didn't meet with the floor below. There was enough clearance below it that I could stick most of my hand through.

    The staff were very friendly, we had everything we needed, and our room was clean. Even the things we weren't terribly fond of didn't impact our stay all that much.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We pulled back the blankets on one of the beds ..there were black stains on the sheet... There were Orange stains all over our hotel body towels... We went to buy some...

    The comfort and location was wonderful...it was quiet which is what we needed

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The person at the counter took more than 15 minutes to boot up the computer and check us in. It was already 2:00 am in the night !!

    Location is close to many places in the north part of Austin

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't like double beds. Prefer Queen size. Room smelled like mildew. Chair had stains on it. Didn't want to sit on it.

    The foyer and kitchen areas were appealing. Loved the fruit flavored water and coffee area. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right at the Check In we were presented with an "incident" upfront charge for $ 50.00 that gave us a feeling of being unwelcomed at this hotel. I have made and paid for my night upfront via booking.com Why to be treated like that ?

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could use some renovation in the decor of the rooms but still quite confortable

    Nice hotel for the area, about 30m from downtown Austin. Great BBQ restaurant right in front of the property.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were the worst beds I have ever slept on. And the kitchen staff in the morning was rude. The wouldn't take our order without a specific form to write on, then they ended up getting the order wrong anyway, and finally the waitress rudely walked up to our table during the meal asking if we had paid for it yet. Ridiculous. I will never stay at this hotel again.

    The place was clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was nice and clean. only complaint was that pool area was a very bit warm we had to prop door to outside open and let some cold air come in to cool us off.

    Loved the room it was very spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and the place was very clean!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast included in rate.

    Nice decor, staff and location

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: