Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington 3 stars

245 North College Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47403, USA

#8 of 26 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location and GREAT staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel did not have my reservation from Booking.com. They went ahead and gave me a room, even though they were at near capacity, at a reduced rate and free parking for my troubles. The location was amazing as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the online registration somehow inputted my name into the system incorrectly so check-in was confusing and slow. Name in system used my middle initial as the start of my last name.

    Stayed before - has always been very comfortable across all measurements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Over very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find elevator. Room smelled like smoke. Towels smelled like smoke. I heard dogs barking at night room was on 3rd floor romm 330.hd to put in ear plugs

    Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Our toliet was clogged when we got There, then our card to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toliet was clogged when we got There, then our card to get in and out of the parking garage wasn't activated so we could leave and had to be let out by the attendant, there was an issue with what i believed was supposed to be complimentary breakfast from what the site said when I booked the room and I didn't receive that untill i went to the front desk but I still ended up paying for 2 out of the 4 breakfast. My receipt when I checked out says my total charge for the room is 165.00 but yet my account was charged almost 180.00. I'm not happy at all about this

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was tiny. The walls seemed to be paper thin, because we could literally hear every single word of conversations taking place all the way down the hall.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was super friendly! And the location is spectacular - literally 1 block to the middle of the town square, the Bluebird nightclub, etc...and probably just 5 or 6 blocks to all of the restaurants on Kirkwood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Garage entrance key card didn't work and at checkout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage entrance key card didn't work and at checkout the elevators were not working. Had to go to 5th floor via stairs with suitcase to get my car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location but comfort not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV guide on the TV didn’t match the channels. We wanted to watch the Olympics but were difficult to find and couldn’t find NBC. The bed was very hard. Our view was of the parking garage and there was a long black hair in the tub.

    Definitely the location...walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants and not far from Assembly Hall for the basketball game.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded all of my expectations. I will plan to stay here again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This place is fabulous!

    Staff was very friendly and pleasant. Room service for a late dinner was delayed and front desk staff was courteous to call our room to let us know we had not been forgotten and that our order would arrive soon. I appreciated this very much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great. Best location to stay if you are attending a show at the Bluebird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any real problems. Our only issue was that we came in at 1:00 in the morning after seeing a concert at the Bluebird and our key cards didn't work. We were let in by the desk clerk but for some reason the computer wouldn't let her make us new cards yet. The situation was fixed a few hours later and for the inconvenience we were comp'd two breakfast bars the next morning and she gave us two free soft drinks.

    The best part was the staff. Every single staff member treated us so well and made you feel like they were really happy you were there. Every person I came in contact with was super friendly and helpful. You can sure tell the difference between a place like the Hilton and a budget hotel. Also, the location was so close to the venue for the concert that I was attending. Only one block away. Also, plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    We went to celebrate my husband's birthday, booked it...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to celebrate my husband's birthday, booked it through Booking.com. There was a section for requests, but that did not get passed on to the hotel. ☹️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    AWESOME location, GREAT comfort!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some free water in the frig would have been nice, but that's my only complaint!

    The bed was like a cloud! I want to go back just to get a good night's sleep! Great location and nice BIG rooms! Also nice to have a restaurant on site. Will definitely go back:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that there was a continental breakfast as I had at a Marriott hotel a month ago (a block away from this hotel). I also paid less at the Marriott.

    Clean comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not fond of the hotel restaurant/bar. The hotel is old and walls are thin, although maintained well. It can also be very pricey although I did get a good deal at booking.com.

    It is all about location and a friendly staff. Rooms are fine. I like the gym.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenience to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good with nice room and good maid service and friendly helpful staff, but several minor annoyances: Wi-fi was in and out, mostly out. Parking passes initially unavailable. Pool closed for repairs. Restaurant not open early for breakfast. Elevator control panel popped out of wall on fifth floor. Place once was sparkling, now starting to look slightly frayed. Great location though off the Square in downtown B-Town. Would stay there again, assuming they corrected problems and spiffied the place up.

    Convenience to downtown. Comfortable bed. Lots of towels. AC worked well during hot humid weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    The location, room and lobby were very nice and offered free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator in the parking garage wasn't working so we had to carry our luggage down 4 flights

    The location, room and lobby were very nice and offered free coffee, water and news papers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Every other aspect average at best.

    Booked room was not turned at six pm arrival. Went to room had to go change to different room. Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Great location but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were screaming in the hallways from 3:15 a.m. to 4:30 a.m. Law enforcement had to be called to the hotel. Very noisy outside hotel as well

    Great location but very noisy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    They gave us a handicap room and the bathroom got flooded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a handicap room and the bathroom got flooded when you showered. Could not use an electrical appliance unless you wanted to risk electrocution. They told us the could not change our room. There was a wedding being held directly underneath our room. You could hear the bass of the band very loud. You could also hear them cleaning and sliding chairs into late hours of the night. Staff blamed the bad room on third party booking. Sheets were low quality. Tricky outdoor path to parking garage. Poorly lit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    The parking situation is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage was a nightmare. The staff did not fully explain the use of the parking garage and the myriad of written directions all over the garage were confusing at best. I did not like that the parking garage was not attached to the hotel and that the luggage carts had to be returned. Staff did not clearly indicate check out time. They were all very friendly, just less than informative.

    I like the location best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Great staff, otherwise so-so
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing terrible except the breakfast. Room was rather small for the price and for a Garden Inn. Breakfast not included, which is ok with me but the breakfast buffet was sub-par, and would have been even if it was free (rolls stale, waffles tasteless, texture poor). Likely wont stay here again

    The front desk staff was superb, even outstanding. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were not tucked in under the mattress end leading to a tangled sometime during the night. Had to straighten them. Also, paper cups rather than glass, not what I would expect at a higher-end hotel. Finally, would have been nice if they were more green, like recycle bids in the ice room or elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location on the square, healthy walk to the IU campus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the square, healthy walk to the IU campus and friendly, professional staff keeps this hotel one of my very favorites in B-town. Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great visit to B-town on the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area in front of the elevators is very small, and the signage from the parking garage to registration is not very good.

    We visited on my husband's 50th birthday, and when we returned to our room in the evening, Ellyn from the front desk had left a nice note and small gift bag w/treats........what a nice surprise!! Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location for IU families.
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't like that we had a handicap room because the shower was really not good and uncomfortable.

    I liked the size of the room. The beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Great location, terrific accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so clean you could almost see your reflection in the tile. The manager asked how everything was and when I asked a question about the lamp he immediately sent someone from maintenance to look at it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Friendly & Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation isn't the greatest. Guests use the public parking garage behind the hotel. But, overall this wasn't a big deal because of the close proximity to things.

    Super friendly staff & very quiet. We could walk to Upland Brewery, Bloomington Bagel & the shops on Kirkwood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    That you had to pay for breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for breakfast. For the price of $132 per night, you’d of thought there would at least have been free continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    great location and nice staff. Very knowledgable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were provided with larger space to accommodate our visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The beds are as hard as rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are as hard as rocks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel sits in a great downtown location with easy and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room just wasn't quite as nice as the pictures looked.

    The hotel sits in a great downtown location with easy and accessible parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Breakfast! Easy parking accessiblity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Good quality hotel tgat is walking distance to Indiana...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast.

    Good quality hotel tgat is walking distance to Indiana university.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    One small thing: the fridge in my room was a bit noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small thing: the fridge in my room was a bit noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Clean and comfortable. Close to area attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    We appreciate being upgraded to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We appreciate being upgraded to a suite. Also, the cookies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I forgot a piece of jewelry in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot a piece of jewelry in my room. The staff was amazing, honest and helpful. My watch was returned to me, Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall value and cleanliness of the facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved the hotel but should not be 500$ a night. Ridiculous !
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more gluten free options

    Loved that bottled water was available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were aloud late check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, would stay again. still think parking should be included with their rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra chrge for parking in garage. Only other option was metered parking out on street.

    Friendly staff, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Location was perfect, you could walk around Bloomington...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad they didn't serve breakfast.

    Location was perfect, you could walk around Bloomington easily. Roomservice was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The room is clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think for the price of free continental breakfast would have been appropriate.

    The room is clean and nice. The pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great visit to Bloomington
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included even for Hilton Honors

    Great room, great location, great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    In the center of Bloomington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cheese fries are terrible, don't get them!

    Staff are friendly, Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location if visiting the University.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location if visiting the University. Also close to good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    Staff was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad location, bad timing, outdated decor.

    Staff was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Btown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the cleanliness of the room & the comfortable bed It was a perfect location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Pay alot when there are events on campus
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gouged on price due to at home college football game.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Very impressed with the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very impressed with the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    I still think they are a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still think they are a bit overpriced. Especially when one weekend I can pay $200 and some and another weekend its $500. Crazy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay for our college visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that there was a restaurant in the hotel. We arrived late and had not had dinner yet. Also, hotel was quiet and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Clair at front desk was super helpful and went out of her...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clair at front desk was super helpful and went out of her way to help me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clumsy connection with garage

    Nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    great location for visiting Bloomington
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the rugs were not as clean as they should have been; laid the extra towels down to walk across the floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay for move in weekend!
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, fruit infused and water available at all times and welcome in August heat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    The bed and pillows were heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were heaven!! Great location close to restaurants, such as Bloomington Bagel, which was FANTASTIC for breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Room rate with short notice double what I have paid in past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate with short notice double what I have paid in past with longer notice. Yikes!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Loved comfort of the beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No type of complimentary breakfast. Paid alot of money for one night there should be some type of complimentary breakfast.

    Loved comfort of the beds and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    The shower and hot tub were a good temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location across from the jail can't be helped. There are only 2 elevators and no stair access to the rooms. The riom could have used another lounge chair. Plenty of room for it. I was made to feel second-class for using booking.com.

    The shower and hot tub were a good temperature. The work out facilities were better than average.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Family with older children

    This hotel hosts fraternity parties and the two nights that we stayed there was very loud and vibrating music that we could hear from our room. When I complained after the first night and asked to be moved the staff said that there were no available rooms to move us to and that there would not be any parties on the second night of our stay. Much to our dismay, there was and we were not told the truth. I had to call down to the front desk and confront them on this issue and complain abut the noise. I would not stay here again for those reasons.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    It was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very spacious and clean. The decor was beautiful. It was a very warm and inviting hotel. It was also easy to get around for our son who is in a wheelchair.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    The beds were extremely comfortable & hotel was located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Next time, will ask for foam pillows. At first, the pillows given were soft, but very uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The beds were extremely comfortable & hotel was located only 1 block from, The Bluebird Nightclub.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.3
    Outstanding location in the middle of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service not top-notch. Rate was surprisingly high given it was between semesters at IU. Lack of connected parking garage made moving luggage quite cumbersome.

    Outstanding location in the middle of town! Walkable to all desirable locations

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Much cleaner and updated than a typical roadside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paper cups in the room. Not good. Why not include arcrylic or heavy plastic instead? Wi fi did not connect for my laptop but it was ok on my smartphone. Tv was tough to figure out. Channels available pretty lame- had better lineup at motel 6 the night before. Pool on site is TINY. Not much bigger than a large hot tub. It would have been highly appreciated to have had a bellhop to help unload luggage. And info regarding parking was unclear. I parked in what I assumed was my spot because it was #'d with my room #. Thank goodness all I got was a warning notice instead if a ticket.

    Much cleaner and updated than a typical roadside hotel/motel. Makes a stay in my hometown much more tolerable than staying with relatives!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel was very good except the water.
    • Family with older children

    My hands (and possibly my body) developed a white scaley film on them from their water. Made my hands and especially the underside look extremely dry. I would say they are in need of a major water treatment because it was no longer on my hands when I got home.

    Everything about the hotel was very good except the water.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    6.3
    The location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water for our shower in the morning. The signage from the parking garage was poor. The room was not worth the cost. We won't be going back.

    The location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    the location was just perfect for why we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing...

    the location was just perfect for why we were there. Parking was a surprise! Checking out of the hotel was noon but we could leave our car until 6pm which gave us more time in Bloomington. It cost to park everywhere in Bloomington and some places require a parking pass, so to be able to keep our car in the parking garage was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    It was in close proximity to the graduation and all the...
    • Couple

    There was a constant drain noise that kept us up all night!

    It was in close proximity to the graduation and all the events.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, helpful staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.2
    The people, the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Complimentary breakfast would have been wonderful due to the price per night.

    The people, the cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for parking

    Staff, location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Comfy bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Housekeeping pounding on the door at 9am and then entered our room

    Comfy bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Location, close to campus and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, close to campus and restaurants. It is easy to get in and out. We enjoyed their onsite restaurant.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: