Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington 3 stars

5140 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437, USA

#14 of 41 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    If you are going to be stuck somewhere in severe weather then this is the best place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that was not up to or exceeding expectations.

    Everything associated with the hotel was first class - especially the staff. We experienced a rather nasty blizzard that caused a shuttle to be incapacitated, but the wonderful young man at the front desk did everything in his power to help us and even provided complementary meals to us and reimbursed our travel expense so we could return to the hotel. We were delighted with how the adventure turned out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Thank god for the shuttle svc and a nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff failed to add us on to the list to shuttle us get back to our hotel, thus, having to put up with the driver who didnt treat us nicely until he saw it was a staff error. The breakfast wasnt worth paying for.

    Free shuttle to the Mall of America. One of the staff was helpful in locating a bag i thought i lost on the shuttle bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    Very boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whirlpool tub didn’t work or it worked but not all of the Jets there was no transportation options for any type of venue nearby Steph was fairly rude

    Nice looking room that was pretty big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Will come back again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in walking distance - food choices expensive @restaurant -short staffed - pool area small

    Free newspapers/ cookies/ Coffee/tea & water in the lobby Shuttle Service Driver very accommodating & went above & beyond 😊 Rooms are spacious Nice hot tub Outside area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    It was comfortable and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast (should be free), the limited drinks at bar and bar hrs, too close to other hotels, pool hrs, and how crowded the restaurant was with limited staff

    Bed, pillows, bedding, towels, channel selection, fridge, microwave and the gym hrs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, will definetly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is quite expensive

    Loved the lobby, fresh lemon/ lime water that was available. Lovely healthy cookie/bars at the front desk occasionally

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    It was quiet amd comfortable a
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Only bad thing was we asked for new towels and bedding while we went out shopping. We put our wet towels on the old sheets. Came back to the room amd the pile of towels and bedding where in the same spot. We only got towels and no new bedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically requested adjoining rooms and were instead placed on opposite ends of the building. Asked the front desk to look at reassigning us rooms but were simply told they were full, they didn't even look.

    Great price. Very clean and quiet place. Free coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Hilton Garden was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I felt bad about was the poor server at breakfast was completely over run. They must have had people call in sick or something because she was it. But yet she was so friendly and kept her cheer.

    Check in super easy. They had a nice shuttle that went to the mall area so we didn't have to drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect anniversary getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast. But buffet style breakfast available.

    We had a beautiful room with Jacuzzi tub - awesome! Love having a microwave and frig in the room - but tucked away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful, every single person went above and beyond. Very friendly and enjoyable. Mike in the kitchen made special dishes and made it a point to make sure your food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Direct TV, Kuerig, fast wi fi, and other quality details in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get my Hilton honors points when booked through booking.com.

    Direct TV, Kuerig, fast wi fi, and other quality details in the room made it feel like home .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Hilton's the Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a few more twists and turns off the highway to get to. The lobby could use a quiet area for talking, away from the TV

    Friendly staff, good room, easy parking lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly. We had a great stay at this hotel and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Stay before morning flight- Enjoyed the large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    At $10+ for a breakfast buffet you get for free at many chains, I skipped it.

    The best part was the rooms were extra large- loved that roomy feeling. Couch instead of the usual tiny chair. Room gets five stars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    5 star stay for a 3 star rate.............always a great deal on a quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food or drink in the pool area? I understand why, I like the fact of NOT having a bunch of drunk, loud, rude people in the pool area. On the other side of that my wife and I would have liked to have a plastic bottle of water to drink from while dehydrating in the hot-tub. If we brought a bottle of water I doubt anyone would have said anything, but then another guest would bring a beer with a defense.

    We have stayed a few other times, and like KNOWING we will always have a great stay. wife LOVED the quite night sleep, other hotels have sheetrock walls allowing noise to disrupt her sleep.........always a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Overall good trip nightmare checkin process and overcharged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process took over an hour to check in because the man at the front desk didn't want to honor the price we received through booking.com. He was really rude and did try to help at all. When we booked the reservation it said we would be charged the $172 that day but when we got to the hotel we were told we had to pay again and the charged would be over $250 dollars and he wasn't going to honor the price because it was to low and Hilton doesn't have prices like that. He also said he would cancel the reservation and re enter it at Hilton prices. Also mentioned if we didn't like it we could get our money back and take our business elsewhere which is totally unacceptable. Finally after calling booking.com and they called the hotel he finally agreed to honor the price we were giving this process took over and hour which made this a really bad experience not to mention I still have a $236 pending charge on my card even though it was only suppose to be &172 dollars. I will be contacting the bbb about this situation because i travel a lot and I know this is not the correct procedure are measures that should have been taken.

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    The room was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet wasn't very good. Fruit was sour, the juice containers were dirty and sticky, the waitress wasn't very good at making sure the coffee containers were full, not many breakfast options.

    The room was really nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Lots of tv channels,shower always had hot water, easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and it was further away from the Mall Of America and IKEA which is why we were there and there was no free breakfast.

    Lots of tv channels,shower always had hot water, easy to get to,you could eat there without having to leave the hotel which we did the food was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Trying to make a decision - this is an excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room and beds were very comfortable. The pancakes were fabulous - and the kitchen wait staff was excellent. Helpful, happy, outgoing - they made the breakfast even a little more enjoyable! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'll be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Very clean room - spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive - $140 for the night. Well, all hotels in the Cities are basically expensive though.

    Very clean room - spotless. Comfortable. Great ameneties like fitness room and pool. Very nice staff. It was our anniversary and the front desk staff gave us some free breakfast coupons and even opened our bottle of wine!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, expensive toast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for $11 for a 5 year old? I know if someone will pay it, you might as well charge it, but that doesn't cater to families.

    Nice, big, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay during a snowstorm that stranded us during a conference
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a room with 2 queen beds but only got a room with 1 queen bed and a pull out couch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more professional.

    I really didn't like anything about the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Pool area's lack of privacy from outside guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area's lack of privacy from outside guests. My grandkids were swimming and someone was taking pictures of them from outside the window!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, drinks/food! Shower could be bigger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room was very small while bathroom itself was huge...

    Good location and on site bar/restaurant helped during bad weather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    soft fluffy white towels
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    crowded, cramped lobby

    soft fluffy white towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very disappointed with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the breakfast. We have had better buffet breakfasts for free at hotels. Here we were charged 11.99 per person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    the staff were great, the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bar

    The Jacuzzi room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and mattress were not firm enough.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Bed was super comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfortable!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, always clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, always clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    The bathroom was small, and the door to the bathroom blocked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small, and the door to the bathroom blocked the flow of the room when open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    More parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    wanted a getaway from wi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for the price at least a contenial breakfast

    it was very nice and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Pool was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small... there was no garden as shown on the advertisement, bar was terrible, jacuzzi in room had very poor jet quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too over decorated with "garden" theme. Also seemed to be nickel and dollar charging for breakfast, sodas, and other things.

    Good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and updated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a fan in the bathroom

    Clean and updated hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Easter in the Cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Seemed to have enough machines for the size of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Overall experience was fun and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff weren't friendly.

    Overall experience was fun and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean affordable stay.except. Somebody may have had a cat in room allergies acted up😿
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower exit on stairway locked

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the shuttle ran longer and more often to MOA.

    The staff was super nice. We loved that there was fresh baked cookies and lemon water!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are a lil weird feeling.

    Pretty much everything from staff to my room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    The bed was not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Free shuttle to MOA and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Free shuttle to MOA and airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Love the shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar to close to eating area.

    The bar was to to close to the eating area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    The staff was very friendly and inviting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a couples get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the shuttle bus to the mall took forever

    The beds were just right.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Room was smaller than expected but still nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected but still nice! And I've never had to pay for continental breakfast before

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    I really was not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bug.

    Location was good not much of food service had to get rid of bug in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Very clean, as was the entire property. Staff was incredibly efficient. Checked in on under 2 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff Clean facilities and loved the on site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Clean facilities and loved the on site restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Was convenient and people were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to buy food and poor selection of drinks.

    Was convenient and people were nice. Room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Wish I had more bang for the dollar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress were on the hard side. Pool a bit small.

    Rooms were clean. Nice settings in lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean with very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small.

    The lady at the the bar was great. She was very friendly and provided wonderful service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything beds were so comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    A comfortable and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is conveniently at the top of the hotel staff or morals fun, beautiful and comfortable place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    i would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome. Asked for adjoining rooms and we received them. Nice placr

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No continental breakfast

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    No need to stay there again next time.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake bar No cont breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Bloomington
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly difficult to get to from 494

    Comfortable beds and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathroom fan?!? Lame. Very squishy pillows and mattresses-could be a pro or con depending on what you like.

    Staff was amazing! Room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    The stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the current pricing structure, breakfast should be included.

    The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    one of our favorite places to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The omelet was absolutely delicious! The staff was exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful. Wish we had more time here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was free breakfast and the pool was open later than 11pm.

    Very nice hotel, the pool area was great. Pretty clean overall!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.5
    Cleanness v good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room

    Cleanness v good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    It was very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was a tad slow, though nothing serious. I asked for an additional item and it took almost an hour to get it, but I did tell them it was no rush and I wasn't in need of it until later so it's really a non problem.

    It was very quiet and peaceful. Very homey feeling. Staff was smiling and offered help whenever they saw me.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The room was very clean, even the rug and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have no complaints what so ever. I will always look for my stay their on my next visit.

    The room was very clean, even the rug and bathroom cleanliness was off the charts. I has the opportunity to order a hot breakfast at the same hotel I stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    3.8
    Not to Hilton Standards for the price, Breakfast extra, tv...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Not to Hilton Standards for the price, Breakfast extra, tv did not properly work, entrance confusing and messy with food displays, canteens etc. People sitting eating as soon as you walk in, pretend bar, coffee kruig was unimpressive...generally a real bad fit.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Clean rooms, friendly service, & free shuttle to Mall Of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool area was small! No continental Breakfast was included with stay like other hotels have. Times for shuttle could have been earlier & more times for pick-ups @ end of night! Would have been nice to see brochures or coupon books for the Mall & other attractions in the area.

    Clean rooms, friendly service, & free shuttle to Mall Of America.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls are a little thin. Kids screaming and playing in near by rooms at midnight where a bit of a problem. But that's a parenting issue, or lack thereof.

    Clean, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Convenient location and good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room albeit non smoker had a very stale smell which reminded me of stale smoking scent. I think it came from the vent so I simply shut off the AC.

    Convenient location and good hotel. Amazed that it costs $130 for on night to stay in a hotel these days. I went with this hotel because of the overall reviews.

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: