Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Boston Waltham 3 stars

450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451, USA

#7 of 11 hotels in Waltham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    then room has very old furniture, broken courtains

    is a clean room. the recepcionist was very kind because I request a very early check in and they let me in. thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work at all, kept failing or couldnt connect. Printer in business center not networked to all the work stations and also kept jamming, had to help the staff understand why it would not print from all workstations. Breakfast option also overpriced. No coffee ever made at night.

    Room was nicely appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really hoping for a heated pool as advertised, but when we went in its was like sitting in an ice bath.

    I loved the breakfast and the rooms were extremely clean and well put together.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the prices for what I got in the Resturaunt area, think you should give bigger plates for prices, or just charge less, and give what you're normally giving. For example, I got a lobster eggs Benedict for 28$ but only found a couple SMALL chunks of lobster. Though it was very tasty, it was expensive for the amount.

    The restaurant was beautiful, and everywhere around our hotel had amazing customer service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed at 9pm. When it is posted and told too you when you get there, that the pool is open till 11pm. The pool was the entire reason we booked this hotel. Kids where running up and down hall ways all threw the night slamming doors and screaming. Girls Soccer team and they had no resepct for anyone. Front desk didn't seem to care about the inconvenience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator in our room was noisy at times. Only stayed 1 night, if we would have stayed longer, I would have let the staff know - I'm sure they would have fixed/moved us - staff was great.

    The location was great, just a quick 25 mins outside of Boston - perfect if you have a car and don't want to spend so much money staying in the city. Hotel lobby was nice, room was cute & comfortable. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to walk in lot if you have some issues. Few spots in front for handicap. Test of lot hilly with uneven and broken in spots ground.Back property vacant.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center printer inoperable; cheap shower fixtures; shower head and shower curtain rod about to come down; area just inside entry door not well designed (cluttered). I've had stays at less expensive hotels that were much more homely and provided a good hearty breakfast. Would never pay full price nor stay at this hotel unless it was the least expensive and only available place to stay. I paid close to the $30 you wanted to charge to include breakfast at a nearby cafe just on principle.

    Room coffee; office chair; fitness room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility was worn and dated. I excepted more from a Hilton Garden Inn.

    The facility was dated and worn. The heating and air conditioning for the building was not behaving! Our hotel room was freezing and so was our conference area. However, the halls were extremely warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very small I expected a lot more from a Hilton property. I didn't like that our room was on the top floor and I was not given the option of changing my room.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean with lots of towels. Maid service was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Your rates were a little too expensive for me a senior citizen....I would have liked a coffee pot in the room..

    Food was Good, especially breakfast buffet.., Room was Good and Staff, very Good.. Your location was perfect...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator in our room, even on the lowest setting, froze everything by the next morning. They use DirecTV, which was pretty crap the few times we had the TV on.

    The king size bed was very comfortable, the temperature can be controlled (like any good hotel room), the provided refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig were a nice touch. The office chair at the desk was more comfortable than mine at home. Very clean, well kept hotel. Staff very friendly, including the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant did not typically have bread/rolls for dinner but the staff went out of their way to accommodate my request for bread with my salad. Also, I forgot an item of clothing and guest relations did a great job locating the item and mailing it to me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little surprised by how narrow the room was, primarily the distance from beds to desk/credenza. Not a deal breaker, just a bit more 'wandering room' would have been appreciated.

    Staff was beyond helpful and pleasant! They remembered our names and even suggested local places that my girls would enjoy pizza. Rooms were clean, bathroom was spotless, room was warm on a very cold weekend :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was given a room where the deadbolt was broken. when i asked for a new room the front desk told be to use the top lock that allows the door to open act 3 inches. front desk said the hotel was full and then switched too a filthy room. business center computer did not allow me to print important document

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel wasnt that nice. we walked over to the marriott to visit friends and their room was so much nicer, and it was $80 cheaper

    bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several minor items seemed worn out and the shower control was a bit broken/clunky. I didn't like that the only option for breakfast was a buffet when I wanted very little to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first, for wifi, i could get through, for wrong set of password by first man staff. then, what was worse, the second women staff was really rude, when i inquire about the $30difference on charge, she treat me really bad, and then i was charged for another $180, which she said will refund to me in 15hours, but till now, 2 days later, no result, though i believe it will be fine, for i believe in this world famous hotel. but this rank hotel should not have such a impolite staff,i do think.

    all hardware

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been much better, especially at the price.

    Access to Prospect Park. Close to Brandeis. Uni.. Rooms were comfortable; there hotel had a good and professional atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The billing was a fiasco and I am still trying to regain 40 cdn from an improper charge somewhere. I questioned my statement with the main HGI line and finally he gave me the direct line to the hotel so let's see what happens. From experience they are fairly helpful.

    One staff member in particular was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the city and how to get along. He also got us the best taxi price by calling around

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not monitor the excessive noise outside the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights. It disturbed sleep. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful (too soft).

    The location, cleanliness, reception desk, the breakfast buffet,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above all in there, carpet was wet from unknown source

    The breakfast staff didn't let us know that we could have special food cooked, omelette or pancakes, found out from another customer who had been there the day before just before I left. Oatmeal was horrible! Breakfast food staff not very helpful or friendly. Evening staff was nice. Desk people were nice but my special request wasn't fulfilled as someone else who was there earlier was given my room earlier as they felt bad for him and I waited an additional three hours.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    chairs uncomfortable

    very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too squishy

    Exercise room, convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for what you got

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, especially with the extra pillows brought to us by an extra friendly mannered Front Desk!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Didn't eat breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the installations very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water is not stable. Either too hot or cold. And water pressure too low.

    Microwave and fridge is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Everything about the room was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for breakfast

    It was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress was very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOVED everything!

    Comfortable beds, good coffee, fast elevators, dark curtains, nice concierge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to parking

    Great location, parking a bit away from building, but otherwise an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked free breakfast BUT value was still good!

    The customer service was top notch!! Kayla was my favourite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    To include breakfast in the price Food not the best

    did not take breakfast Bed was confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room and the pool.

    The confort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family down the hall had crying baby. Not a reflection of hotel, but very distressing to hear.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and smelled like mold and mildew.

    Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early

    The staff very friendly. Made us feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as it was advertised. We thought we were getting 2 queen sized needs and it was a queen and one double.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invisibible Monsters

    The lady at the front desk made me really happy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a handy cap bathroom. I really wanted a full bathroom with tub. This was only disappointment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was obviously old and had stains.

    It was convenient and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a pain .. It kept shutting off

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't even have our name down. Had to call Booking.com and sit on hold for 30 Min. Then prices was $10 more than the promised rate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expencive for the children 14.99

    L'hôtel property room side correct and the service gratuation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fell on the property and I don't believe the staff responded appropriately

    Amenities, property, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location and good service from the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch option

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast or airport pick up n drop

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy hotel. Breakfast should have been included for the price I paid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid failed to replenish cups

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff very cheerful and informative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was so friendly, making my entrance and exit always pleasurable. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the rate

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodations were great. Good location for our purposes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, choice at breakfast, facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool with a yard for sunning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not done daily Carpet was dirty Faucet had poor water flow and tub did not drain water

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was a little small for the price

    The staff was really nice. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price pretty high,but comparable to others in area.

    Most comfortable bed ever in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was completely booked with International students so the staff was very busy but professional. Everything ran smoothly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast much too expensive for value when others are free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room was clean, front desk was frienly, location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside sitting area

    Comfy beds and pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,convinient and reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee cups and glasses that were not picked up in the hallway for two days.

    Convenient and affordable to family

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: