Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3 stars

4201 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225, USA

#11 of 21 hotels in Cheektowaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, friendly staff, nice amenities, great location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bar closes too early for the weekend. Should extend till at least 12 midnight or 1am.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Love the inside lounge and outside Garden lounge areas. Hotel's food was good, deserts excellent. Wish we had more time to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's needed to do some paperwork for included for breakfast. I wasn't warned about breakfast tickets was nearly to be twice charged fo it.

    Big rooms, walking distance to airport and nice pool. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Felt cheated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room and it was clearly confirmed the rate I needed to pay was $139 per night and the total amount to pay for the 4 nights was $556.50. But when I pay at the hotel counter, I was told the rate is incorrect and I have to pay $159 per night instead.

    Good location. Accessible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking forward to eating supper in the hotel restaurant but ended up leaving our table due to non existent restaurant staff. Its a shame. So, we ran next door to the McDonalds and ended up waiting 20 min for our food!!! Worst McDonalds ever!! I guess night time is not a good time to eat around there!!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great pool area, and the breakfast buffet in the morning is very well done- made to order eggs, meats, 3 different potato options, fresh fruit, cereals, different bread options, etc! Pricey but filling!! Hotel is only 6 minutes from the Walden Galleria Mall, and right across from the airport ( which we never heard from inside the hotel)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    The housekeeping staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my initial check in the rate for my room had increased $30, because I was so tired I waited until morning to go and get things sorted out , only to be cut off multiple times while trying to explain, and eventually shut out by one of the front desk clerks, upon check out the rate had changed again and this time it was a full $100 more than the original rate that I'd received a conformation for, which took a little pushing to get them to honor, also the listing on booking states breakfast is included and it is not was priced 11.95 for adult breakfast and 6.95 for children, makes me question staying at a Hilton in the future

    The housekeeping staff was awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking gets full quickly, front desk staff need to be more cheerful. At check out, he didn't even know he could issue me the receipt. I was asked to contact Booking.com- only to find out that Hilton was in charge of my receipt. Evening os September 9th - lots of late night banging from 2 rooms close to ours. Worst part, blow dryer in room 506 was out of order.

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Who knew Buffalo was such an awesome place to vacation?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay but sometimes there was a funky smell by the foyer elevators-not sure why since the hotel appears very clean.

    We made a weekend trip out of tickets we bought for our son who is totally into wrestling. The hotel has a pool and hot tub where we spent most of our time. The hotel is located in a great area for walking to festivals that might be going on or the Naval Museum as well as a few restaurants and shopping. Plus there are exercise classes right outside! Also, all the staff were extremely welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for handicap room with roll in shower, only had handicap room no rollin showerafter I had made 2 calls to the actual hotel to request roll in shower

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Not international level, but friendly and warm
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal offerings are middle of the road, the breakfast staff great but need coaching about serving hot sides, as the sausage, bacon, homefries were just barely warm.

    The pool, the gym, the restaurant on site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Everyone was remarkably cheerful despite the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask God to get rid of the rotten weather! Lake effect snow, wind, ice and cold temperatures are hard on us old wimps!

    All Staff extra friendly. Went out of their way to be helpful. We are writing a separate email of commendation for one of your reception staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Overall...Excellent stay! Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bottle of water bottles for H honors members. The staff at front desk told me my reservation would be charged already bc I booked with a third party but I was told I could pay at the end of my trip as my booking was just a reservation. The staff member made a mishap bc I was in fact able to pay at the end bc I wanted to pay with a different card. Not all third parties require pre-payment I guess. I asked staff about the American falls and they were not as familiar with the local attractions. Would be good for staff to be knowledgeable of local attractions, restaurant recommendations etc.

    They accommodated for any additional request we had like extra pillows blankets etc. Great customer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Down comforter was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that we were not told that our breakfast wasn't free - we won't be staying there again for that reason.

    Down comforter was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfie rooms, but no free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not made clear that breakfast wasn't free. We were quite shocked to find out we owed $35 plus. Most hotels have free breakfasts. Won't be staying at a Hilton again.

    Nice, fluffy pillows & great down comforters.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Last minute unexpected stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the suite wasn't super comfortable, especially the sofa. The room was very dark, even with windows open. The breakfast was great, but it cost an additional $11. At the rate your paying for the hotel, breakfast should be free. Other hotels have a free breakfast.

    The staff were fantastic. Wonderful people. Great bed. Nice toiletries. Nice pool and fitness center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and bathroom not clean to my liking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly, kind, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    The staff was extremely friendly, kind, and helpful. Everything in this hotel was spot on!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to the airport and the free shuttle to airport was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport and the free shuttle to airport was prompt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Hotel staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff was very friendly! My son really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was very tasty and convenient!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Celebrate my daughters birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and perfect stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of Staff and spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very good wekend and I would definitely say at this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neat, clean very good atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Close to airport and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable. Needed a new mattress desperately

    Close to airport and shopping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    it was a great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they need a better draft beer selection

    that steak at dinner is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Beautiful view and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good! Plan to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??

    Loved the pillows!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room could have been a little bigger.

    That room we had was right accross from the pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very happy with my stay
    • Couple
    • Junior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I wasn’t able to pay cash had to go put money on my card about a half hour way.

    Everything was perfect down to staff food and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Was clean, staff was extremely friendly and was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean, staff was extremely friendly and was close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    very comfortable and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all from reception to departure

    the dinner and service were excellent and the desk persons were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The service was excellent and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    You guys suck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You guys lied n said we had to pull out sofas n two queen beds in which it was two twins

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Easy access to the airport and a quick 30 min to Niagara...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for breakfast

    Easy access to the airport and a quick 30 min to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Shuttle to and from airport. Ted was good driver.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Leftover candy and wrappers under the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leftover candy and wrappers under the bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    It was overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn't very nice from the room and the windows didnt open.

    It was overall good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    People beside us and above us were very loud.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People beside us and above us were very loud.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    My family and I had a great stay. We will most likely be staying here again!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The size of the room and the bathroom was PERFECT!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed staying at this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water drain in bath tub was backed up , water takes forever to go down while taking a shower .

    Service , staff and location .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Buffet breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    great service, clean room and amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor internet service in the room

    great service, clean room and amenities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Cleanliness & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fan outside my room drying a wet carpet. Hot water tap in bathroom not easily ramped up to heat status.

    Cleanliness & staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We were able to leave our car there and take a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle drivers were also extremely nice

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    No food or alcoholic beverages available when we checked in...
    • Couple

    No food or alcoholic beverages available when we checked in at 10:36pm. Late, yes but food and a glass of wine should have been available. Surly manager didn't even look up. Waitress said we just closed. No effort to accommodate at all. Signs said open 'til 11:00pm!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Room, including bathroom very clean.
    • Couple

    Room, including bathroom very clean. Cleaning personnel exceptionally hard working and friendly. Front desk personnel friendly. I book here when in Buffalo.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness, friendly staff, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool floor was a scalloped or worn cement floor. My grand daughter cut her foot on it & we needed medical attention.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    5.4
    I had a pre booked room and I went to check-in and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a pre booked room and I went to check-in and it wasn't available. So they gave me another room. Went to my room walked in and there was someone already booked into the room. Had to go back down to front desk to finally get a proper room. The pool was so dirty that I wouldn't even put my feet in the water. Walked away and went back to my room.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    Rooms was very clean and the arrangement of the suite was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast selection could have been better.

    Rooms was very clean and the arrangement of the suite was good. The beds were really comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.0
    Room was next to entrance and exit door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was next to entrance and exit door. Door was slamming closed.all night.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Warm and friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. There was not anything not to like.

    Warm and friendly service. Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location for leaving from Buffalo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not comfortable. We both woke up with sore backs and did not sleep very well.

    Great location for leaving from Buffalo airport.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not included and was a little costly for a family of four.

    Excellent hotel!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    5.8
    Location, decor was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was uncomfortable, I called down and complained. The staff didn't seem to care. Restaurant was closed for lunch

    Location, decor was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.7
    free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    A nice hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Would stay again.

    A nice hotel near the airport. Good bedroom and bathroom and a nice relaxing foyer. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    This was for my nephew's wedding and it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was for my nephew's wedding and it was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast... Coffee cold.

    Pool and staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    We loved the hotel generally, the rooms, the food that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the hotel generally, the rooms, the food that we ordered and the amenities including the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Alarm (quiet) going off in room at 3:10 am. Call answered quickly and alarm shut off. It was related to heating in room.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.5
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small beds, expensive meals

    very clean

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Easy location and access to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy location and access to everything

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Why does wifi need to be so difficult. Connect and go would be good

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    the bed was to hard and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was to hard and uncomfortable

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: